206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Stage Stop Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (407) 656-8000
CGID3510

Stage Stop Campground

Camp Information
Sites
248
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   3   6   8   9   6   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Large back-in sites. Well maintained. Older park that could use some updating. Friendly staff and campers with some permanents. Not busy throughout winter peak season. Some limited activities. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
The sites are large enough for big rigs. The trash containers were conveniently located. The park was clean, grassy and well mowed. It was far enough off the highway to be quiet, yet close to markets and shopping areas. The only negative we saw was the roadway was deteriorating in some spots. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
This is a nice looking park but very hard to use because the hookups are placed on the wrong side in many sites. Despite the sites being 80% unoccupied, it took us nearly an hour to pick out a suitable site for our big rig because of this. Most sites are only 30 amp. Sites are on grass and some were very soft. Many had fire ant hills on them. I would not camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We needed a campground close to the RV service center: Stage Stop is just 2 miles down the road. The location was perfect. The campground itself is average, nothing special. The staff is pleasant. Our site was a pull through in the midst of park models, and not very level. The hookups were in good working order. There is no cable TV or WiFi (at your site), so the $32 per night seems a bit high. The pool is right by the road, not very inviting. There is a lot of road construction in the area, including right in front of the cg, but you can get in and out ok. I think we look for another campground the next time we are in the area for service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
This is a nice older park. There are some park models here; most are kept up. Sites are fairly large on grass with concrete pads. Sites are 50 Amp or 30 Amp, you select which you need. This park is close to Orlando with easy drive to Disney. This is a great place to use as base for area attractions. Lots of road construction on SR50 (W. Colonial Drive), but it's easy to enter and exit park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a great overlooked campground. It is quiet, neat, and spacious. We have stayed several times and have been pleased by their friendliness and its convenience to restaurants and shops. They have put a lot of effort into upkeep this past year. No paved sites and no cable, so I didn't give it a 10. Our antennae picked up plenty of TV channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is the second time I have stayed here. It is an older park, with nice staff, open field sites, and is not too hard to get in and out of despite Hwy 50 and the road construction going on. It's close to getting onto I-4 also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Classic older park with a mix of park models, snow birds and a few transients. I found it quiet and OK while waiting for service at Independence RV. When I noticed, mid stay, that the 50 amp power had lost a leg they came out and fixed it quickly and pleasantly. There are other, better parks further out, but this was close and served the purpose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of big sites, and many vacancies, too. A bit wet this year of course and on a busy roadway under construction. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed more if cable TV had been available. Wi-fi was only available in the games room or near the front office, not in your trailer. Too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$34
This campground is in a good location to visit Disney World and the Outlet malls in Orlando. Both are about a 40 min drive. The sites are big and spacious, and well treed, but in need of maintenance, and we had an ant problem here. Also the showers and bathrooms were old and not appealing. There were cigarette butts in the shower, and generally they were not good. Office staff were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
I believe that I need to spread the word that this campground has certainly turned itself around. I read the other reviews, and they were exaggerating on some things. There was an older motor home, and the tenant drove an old school bus; so yes he drove it, but no he did not live in it! Before you write a review you should speak the truth for others to read and see. The park has been completely cleaned up! Everyone is very nice and helpful. No TRASH! The girls in the office did a very good job cracking down on issues that had been let go, and worked together to quickly resolve any complaints. I would highly recommend this park to anyone and everyone. Come and see for yourself :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
We stayed in this park by accident. My husband and I were lost and this is the first park we came to after a very long day. It looks as though people have been living here for years in broken down vehicles. There are a lot of dogs here which are not cleaned up after. The amenities are not kept up, the childrens play area is flooded and the swings are broken. We bring our bikes and chairs in whenever we leave. Numerous dogs are chained outside of the campers which is actually sad. The people at the desk are very friendly but that is not enough to make me want to stay here again. Converted school buses and econoline vans are used as homes, not as campers. I do not reccommend this place at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
It was not in good condition at all. Old run-down permanent trailers or school buses parked everywhere. We did not stay. They did give us our money (cash) back so I guess they are at least honest if not quite up to par. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$23
Mostly level spacious and grassy sites. All had cement patios and picnic tables. Within 30 minutes of attractions. Bathrooms and laundry older but well kept. We spent 3 months and will definitely return to park. Pool not heated but kept clean. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com