220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Town & Country Camp Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (419) 853-4550
CGID3525

Town & Country Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   8   4   5   8   8   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
After looking at several reviews, we choose this campground based on previous guests. What a disappointment. The overnight sites are not at all level, the Wi-Fi is non existent and the bathrooms were atrocious. This is mostly permanents and, as other reviews have stated, drive by in their golf carts like lookie loos. Luckily we only stayed one night. Would not stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We were only here for one night, but the park is excellent. The sites were roomy and fairly level. It is a beautiful park. We have a small dog and there was plenty of room to walk him. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Located right off the highway. The spots not too level, but treed. Wi-Fi was good. Restrooms were clean but very old and in need of updating. Quiet, stayed overnight, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The road to get here is very tight. Poor Wi-Fi connection. Sites for overnighters are not level. Save your money and go to the next exit to the Flying J. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
The site was unlevel. If you are more than 30 ft long, it would have been difficult to level your rig. Turns were tight within the park. The place was beautiful, but mostly seasonal campers/mobile homes, loads of kids, dogs, and cats. The bathrooms were filthy. Shower curtains had muddy handprints, hair all over and mud. The showers were dangerous. If anyone turned on the water elsewhere or flushed a toilet, the cold water cut off and the water turned scalding. Water smelled of iron and sulphur. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a nice RV park. The people are very friendly. Most are here full time, and everyone has a golf cart, but they all wave as they go past. This is right next to a freeway, so there is some traffic noise, and when the wind blows in just the right direction, you can smell the sanitation plant. The bathrooms are acceptable, but not perfect, and you have to go to the office area to get Wi-Fi. We had our pick of which site we wanted, but alot of them are not level. We will probably be back because these things are only minor annoyances, and this is the best park we found in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice place to stay. Level Pull thrus. Really nice small lake for fishing. We were here overnight but wish we had stayed longer. Would have given this campground a higher rating except for a lot of golf carts running around. Also a few dogs running loose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We were here in early Sept so the crowds were light. There were plenty of sites available, the park was quiet and clean. The entry is tight but managable. Small trees line each side of each campsite. I did not have any problem getting into site 3, but I can see where this will be a problem in the near future as the trees grow. The only problem we had was with the staff. I specifically asked the staff about the automatic gate and was told I would have no problem entering the c.g. later that night. When we returned after dinner, we discovered the gate was not automatic and we had to park outside and walk in. There was nobody in the office all the next morning. Finally at 3 p.m. I found a staff member and was able to get a passcard. WIFI is OK, but be sure to get code at check-in. I would stay again, but only as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very narrow road leading to campground. Very narrow entry and exit gate at campground. Poor tree placement too close to site ends and low branches made it very difficult to get into and out of the site. Lots of summer residents who drove golf carts through our site and right up next to our motorhome to lookie-loo at it. Turns do not allow you to leave your tow car hooked up - don't even think about it. We saw multiple rigs get stuck on the first turn. We do not consider this campground to be big-rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Friendly, convenient, well maintained stop when traveling I-71. As stated, there a lot of permanent resident units here, however they are no problem at all, and in fact they have pull through sites located near the entrance that are easily accessible for overnight stops. These sites are fairly level, crushed rock and have E/W/S. A man-made pond with a fountain allows one to sit & watch the ducks & geese swim. There is WiFi offered, that I believe is pay-for-use, but I use a Cingular cell phone for Internet & did not inquire about it. We stayed here previously in 2005, and will definitely stay here on our next trip through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Clean well mowed park. Lots of permanents. Close and convenient to the interstate for an overnight stop. The sites were large and gravel with nice grassy patios and some trees. We would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Handy to I-71, very friendly folks. Level crushed rock pull through sites. It is mowed & neat, has a playground for kids. (though we had none) We stayed for one night passing through, but would certainly stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com