220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Timberline Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (615) 449-2831
CGID3536

Timberline Campground

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   3   1   3   5   1   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is one of the poorest campgrounds we ever stayed in. We knew we were getting in late, so the office lady said she'd leave paperwork on where to park by the office door. We never found any paperwork. We started looking around and finally found some pedestals with no wiring. After looking around some more, we found one with a 30 amp plug. There were no lights at all in the park. The next morning, the both of us went to the restrooms and found there were no toilet or paper towels. There was a sign on each door stating that due to theft, the management will not supply them. My wife said that there was a lady washing dishes in one of the sinks. We just cannot recommend anyone staying at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a resident filled campground with a million kids. There are few pull throughs for overnights, most of which have no power boxes, which they say they are working on. Services are OLD and broken, roads are bumpy, too many rigs that are partially covered with tarps. Water smells funny. Tight turns and small spaces. One night layover only. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Not a very attractive place at all. We had stayed here before for a night and had a site near the front of the park. This was ok for one or two nights. This trip, all the front sites were taken by long term residents. We were directed to the back of the park and told to take any place available. The first four sites did not have any outlets in the power boxes. Of the 50 or so rigs, we appeared to be the only over-night campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This campground has gone downhill, no it has gone down the sewer. We have been full time RVer's for 10 years, and this is the second park we left as soon as we could. We should have looked around. This park has been taken over by ??? (campers living in tents packed like sardines). At 2:30AM our neighbors started to have a fight, yelling screaming, fighting, banging car doors, trailer doors. I was hoping my property wasn't damaged. I didn't get any sleep after that. This was our worst over night stay in 8 or 9 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
Campground was dirty with lots of full-time users with lots of stuff. The staff was friendly and the Passport America rate of 11.50 made it an acceptable overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$12
At Passport rates this is a decent overnight stop. Yes, there are plenty of truck and lots of long-term residents with lots of stuff. But the person in the office and other guests we met were very friendly and helpful and we felt perfectly safe staying here. Plus it is very close to plenty of shopping, food, and a good truck stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Very unkempt, dirty grounds. Have been here 3 days and dumpster is still overflowing onto the ground. Looks like mostly full-time construction workers staying here; big trucks coming and going all day long. Very narrow pull-throughs with the sewer hookup. Couldn't even put awning out without hitting bus next door! It is a Passport America campground so price is 1/2. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
I have stayed at this park several times it is OK for a overnight stay. The sites up front are very noisy. The sites in the back are OK but dusty and have a lot of permanent RVs . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$13
This park is old and run down, and there are mostly permanent residents here. Unfortunately, they do not have the residents in one area, so they are mixed in with the RV travelers. There were also many work vehicles parked here, including dump trucks and tree trimming trucks. They recently removed the volleyball court, and converted it to five RV sites (50amp). We stayed in one of these sites, and found that when all are occupied, slide outs are almost touching! We stayed here on Coast to Coast, as it's a Good Neighbor Park. They also accept Passport America. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$13
Coast to Coast Good Neighbor park $13, in 2006 The place isn't very friendly and looks run down. Had a pull thru site with water and poor electric. Couldn't run both A/C's because it would kick off circuit breaker. Couldn't get out with satellite because of trees. Good place to stay the night but don't count on any thing fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
Pulled into the park,went to the office to inquire about a pull through site. We were told they didn't know if any were available, we would have to go back and see. They also stated they didn't know if they had any sites with full hookups. We are easy going, and not hard to please. We will never need to stop and check this park out again. We tried to camp here in a Motorhome. First impressions of this park was very poor, and have crossed it out of our directory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$13
Like their sign, the place is old, tired and fading. Sites are gravel and uneven. Pool was filled with rainwater and and needed some attention. No nets seen on the tennis courts which were in bad shape. Restrooms and showers were clean but showed rust and in need of a paint job. Our site was close to the road very noisy well into the night and early in the AM. The office staff was friendly and helpful but the owners need to just fix up the place. The sign over the office says Timberline Resort but ought to say an OK Place for a One Night Stopover. There are lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities within an easy drive of the campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2004
$18
This isn't a bad park. The pull through sites are uneven (plus ours was full of doggy-do), the pool & rec area was run down and the store didn't amount to much. There is a modem hookup at the office for a fee but the smoke might be too much for the non-smoking types. After having a blown tire repaired we opted for a shaded back in site to unwind for a couple of day. The park is about 30 miles from Nashville and 10 miles from a great state park, Cedars on Lebanon State Park. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the park could use some updating. Plus there are a number of seasonal residents that have let their sites go to seed. We'd return in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2004
$22
Mostly permanent campers. Laundry was not clean. Office staff not helpful and modem connection only available during limited office hours when staff not using it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com