214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Springs RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (604) 796-9767
CGID3544

Springs RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   4   9   9   1   1   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
This RV park has terrific bathrooms, a lovely pool (depth only 4 1/2 feet) and hot tub. The park is very clean, secure and we found it to be quiet. Our particular site was a challenge to enter ( two 90 degree turns to back in). The management staff did offer another site but we chose to stay as it did offer some shade and the alternative had no privacy or shade. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We felt that the daily summer rate was steep but again, alternatives within Harrison's walking distance are scarce. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
Expensive but about the best option we saw in town. We had booked another resort to have some trees around but it was a dump and way too small for our trailer. Thankfully, Springs had a site available. It seemed like the huge majority of sites were full timers. It was a bit tight but I was able to get our trailer in there. They obviously don't have many people coming and going. Beautiful pool and clubhouse area. A pretty decent playground with an old carousel the kids loved. Not a natural park though. It is basically a big gravel parking lot with services. Most sites do have some privacy because the long term residents have put up fences. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very large lots. Not set up for in and out traffic. Brand new washrooms, showers and pool with hot tub. Very clean. A little crowded and noisy for me but it is OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We choose Harrison Hot Springs to meet friends from Vancouver that like to stay at the lodge. The Springs RV Resort seemed to be the best choice after looking online. Pulling into the gravel driveway I said to my wife: "Oh-No!" Most sites have a trailer parked for the season with the rest of the sites were overbuilt with decks, tents, gazebos, fences grills and more. Some people combined two or more sites for a really big family and/or friends compound. Heavy smokers abound. Our site was all plain gravel with one tree and an old wood picnic table. Getting backed in was not easy but the local residents were friendly and helpful. The music and TV was constant from nearby sites from 8AM to the 11PM quiet time. That said, at 11PM it did get very quiet. This seems to be a park the long-term family and friends return to decade after decade. On the plus side, the new owners have invested in a nice new pool and clubhouse area (children filled). If the rest of the park were this nice, The Springs would be a worthy stop when visiting BC. That said the other local parks did not look much better from the outside either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We have been seasonal campers at this park for the past three years, and have witnessed it's transformation, under new ownership, from an older, out-dated campground to an up-graded, well-planned resort community. Each summer has brought changes and improvements, including improved water and electrical services, better roads, landscaping, grassy areas, and coming soon, a pool, hot tub, and clubhouse. The park is very child friendly, with activities planned on weekends, such as arts and crafts, scavenger hunts, movies in the park, dances, etc. For the adults there are golf tournaments, poker games, bocce, and barbecues. Improvements are on-going at the park, and we are looking forward to our fourth summer at The Springs at Harrison. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
We have camped here for the last 5 years. It is a friendly and over all clean campsite. The management and staff are friendly and helpful. There is alot of changes happening that will increase the luster of the park. This year there is a new pool and hot tub, and they will also be an asset. We can't wait for camping season so that we can see the changes made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
We reserved our sites in advance. On reservation we specified that we had travel trailers with slide outs. Upon arrival we were given two sites that were not compatible for travel trailers but tent trailers. The staff was rude and not willing to accommodate us. We will never recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
The campground is now called Springs RV. Wi-Fi didn't work, they staff was friend and the park overall was clean. The only garbage bins we could find was at the front gate not very convenient. We had camped here in the past and we enjoyed the wide grassy sites as we have small grandchildren. The nice grassy sites had been replaced with sharp gravel, our grandson fell and got pretty scrapped up. It just wasn't kid friendly. They did have a play area but even walking on the sharp jagged rocks was difficult for all of us. Also it was very disappointing that they had removed a huge tree stump that you could walk into, we were looking forward to taken our annual picture of the grand kids in the stump but it was gone. It was a very disappointing trip we won't be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The park is still being modernized, except they did not go to 50 amp when re-wiring! Sites are mixed season/permanent and transient, making it really tight to get into a site for a short stay. Future plans call for a separation of transients, putting them closer to the main road into the village. Overall, park is clean, well-managed, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wi-Fi works well in some areas. Lots of rabbits, birds, mountain scenery. Of the RV parks in the area, it's the nicest, and easiest in which to park and leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This park has gotten some bad reviews in the past, but seems to have improved a lot. There are a large number of permanent or seasonal residents, some who own their sites, but everything is neat and tidy. The sites graveled with some mature trees and the entire property is surrounded by trees. There is a miniature golf course and they are adding a hot tub. Free wifi is available but the signal was weak and performance was spotty. The managers were very helpful in solving a couple of small problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This park has been completely remodeled. Majority of sites are gravel and uninteresting. Nice playground area. Bad Wi-Fi. Showers are coin operated. Bathrooms have not been remodeled. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
Scary. Old trailers that look like they have been there for years - permanents? Muddy - sewer backed up - messy grounds - ghetto like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
The campground is need of a lot of work. The sites are not very level and when it rains as it did when we were there it is a mudhole. The washrooms looked clean and adequate but were not heated and therefor unusable when we visited. There are other campgrounds in the area that looked very nice and next time we are in the area we will stay in one of those. I paid $13 for the night because I'm cheap and had a half price coupon and I still felt I paid too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com