218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Corinth RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (662) 284-9285
CGID3551

Corinth RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
This park is well situated to do the Corinth, Shiloh tour. Parked for 2 nights. Good water and sewer hookup as well as 50 amp service. Level concrete pads about 40 by 25. We used the back in sites which have a tree line behind (to the East so no shade). Yes, there is no landscaping or trees other then the perimeter but there is nothing to hamper the view of the creek and valley. It is mid April, and it appears we are the only itinerant party here. About 5 units seem to be somewhat permanent here taking what shady spots are available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Full hookups and level parking, nice and quiet setting. No other amenities. Park is part of a gun club which is closed in winter months (when we visited), so all was good. No on-site management, honor pay system (OK with us). Would not visit during gun club activity (March-October) with regular shoots on Thursday nights. Rate posted is Passport discount. Would not stay here at full price of $30/night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This campground was very nice and quiet. When we were there in March, we were the only visitors at that time. There are 4 sites that are occupied on a daily basis, from what we could see. We did speak to the owner, he was there every day. Very nice guy. The park does have a pay box, and is on an honor system. We are actually going back today. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This is your basic overnight park, however it looked like there were 3 long-term residents. There is no office, rest rooms or showers. Did not see any management. Payment is on the honor system. The campground is terraced with cement pads on each level. There were 2 other rigs there the night we stopped. It is at a gun club but there was no activity the night we were there. It is in a rural area to the west of town. The interior road was rough and we could not drive up the hill to some of the sites because of deep ruts. The water and sewer hook-ups were bad and hard to use. Even on the concrete pad we had to do quite a bit of leveling. No WiFi and just a little poor television reception. Passport America rate was $15; Good Sam $20; Regular $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
We like this park and paid the weekly rate of $90. We stayed here 2 years ago. There aren't any amenities such as WiFi or cable and there also doesn't seem to be many customers. It's a nice place to relax. Good cement pads. Rarely see the owner (or anyone) and there is an Honor System money box. About 20 miles from the Shiloh Battlefield and the town of Corinth is interesting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$10
This is an RV park and gun club but we did not find noise from the shooting to be troublesome. The location works well for visiting the Corinth Civil War Interpretive site and Shiloh Military Park. The park is not fancy but has full hook-ups with 50 amp electric and most sites have concrete parking pads. It appeared that some of the pull-thru sites were being worked on and did not have good access. Regular fee is $20, with Good Sam $15 and with Passport America $10. A real bargain for a decent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
Nice campground next to Corinth Gun club. Actually built for people to stay at during skeet competitions. We stayed here while visiting the new Civil War center and other attractions in the Corinth area. They were having a skeet competition while we were here, but the noise was minimal. All sites have full hookups, and we would definitely stay here if in northeast MS again. About 30 minutes to Pickwick Lake. They accept Passport America and Good Sam members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com