219988 User submitted reviews online!!
Agricenter International RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (901) 355-1977
CGID3553

Agricenter International RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   8   6   4   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Easy access, lots of space between sites. Located in a nice area of Memphis. Farmers market open on Saturday, Flea market the third weekend of each month, $3 fee for flea market, nothing to do with campground. Only negative is people who I assume oversee this park close down at 7 and will not answer the phone after that. I could see their TV on, car there and they would not answer phone. We needed password for WiFi as they did not give us that upon check in. They did return our call around 8 the next morning with password. Was not much good to us at that point.Other than the customer service, a good place for a night or 2. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Good location by Germantown. All roads gravel and sites are gravel. Not all sites are level. There is a large daily Farmer's Market next to the campground. WIFI worked good for a few days while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Camped here in a 40 ft RV. There are no discounts for 50 amp. 30 amp offers a $2.00 discount. Fair amount of space in between sites. Gravel sites are pull-through and level and will accommodate 40 ft plus a tow car, and there is still room. We didn't use the bathrooms/showers. We were parked right across from the Farmers Market handy to buy veggies and baked goods and Flea Market on Saturday. Its open M-Sat. We felt very safe here. Its a really nice part of town. Close to shopping and food. Make reservations, because it fills up fast. We would come again. Its not a destination park, but it's great if you are going to see the local sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
How you rate this park will depend on what you are using it for-- stop overnight, easy, hookups and on your way the next morning-- ten stars. Yes, it is a gravel parking lot, but the sites are mostly level. Yes, the spaces are right next to each other, but we didn't see any neighbors and it was very quiet. This is located in the safe part of town and is close to a shopping mall, restaurants, drugstores, etc. and it is close to I-40. I think in the summer it would get rather hot and if you want to hang out and relax at the park, then maybe a different place is for you. If you need a place to park your RV, have sewer hook ups and sleep-- this is a good place. You have to put this park in the context of what you need: we needed a stop over off the interstate for overnight where we could dump. This was perfect for what we needed. We would stay here again and I found the camp hosts to be helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Not a great destination park, but a good place to stay while visiting the area. There were few campers when we were there so we had plenty of room. If there was an event and all available sites were filled, it looks like it could get pretty tight. The Farmer's Market next door was nice and a fun place to visit. The Corn Maze across the street played loud music Friday and Saturday evenings, but that would be a Fall thing. The lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
The best thing about this park, is its location. If you are visiting the Bartlett, Germantown area, it is the only camp available. Other than the location, there is no reason to stay here. It is a flat open field with mud if it rains, RVs packed close together, and NO trees or flowers. The view is your neighbor eating at his table. The campground host is at best surly. We have stayed here twice, because of location. On both occasions, there were sites available that were not either mud or between two other RVs. We were told that those were reserved. Nobody ever came in to any of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The best thing I can say about this campground is that it is convenient. It is close to everything I needed and is a safe location. There are many stores, restaurants close by. Otherwise, it is a big empty field, site are extremely close, there had been a lot of rain and it was a mud hole. WiFi is available, but it costs extra. No cable, but you can pick up a couple of local stations. If you are looking for amenities, this is not your place, but if you just need a place to park, it is a good one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
I found this campground depressing. The sites were very close together and gravel, but at least our site was level. There were a number of run down looking RV's in the campground. The campground hosts were not at all helpful. The park DOES have wireless internet, but my husband had to call management to find out about it. I think if I go to Memphis again, I will seek out another campground. Power, water ,and sewer worked fine. Dogs were welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Basic rural park with gravel sites and unpaved roads. Sites very close together. Camp host not very helpful. Asked for a different site for our 43' motorhome, but he said they were all reserved. The site we asked for is still vacant. Good side of Memphis. Felt safe here. OK location for seeing area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This park is nothing special but is in a great location to visit Memphis. It is basically a large gravel and grass parking lot. However it is in a great safe area full of stores and restaurants and just about anything else you could need. There is a large farmer's market right next door. It is also very quiet for sleeping which we love. No amenities but we didn't care. We were only there to see Graceland, the Peabody Hotel, Beale Street, and eat some BBQ. All of those are fairly close. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a good place to stay to see Memphis sights. It is close to shopping and 4 miles south of I-40. Flea Market and Corn Maze activities were taking place while we were there. Sites are close to each other and could use some grading and additional crushed rock. Good roads to ride our bikes and walk the dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Stayed here as an overnight twice this month, and found it to be a great deal for this purpose. Although it's a little bit out of the city, it would be a good place to set up to see Memphis. Our GPS took us to the front of the AG Center, rather than to the back where the RV park is, not impossible, but you have to maneuver speed bumps and parking lots. Using the Moore Road entrance off 177 or Walnut Grove Road takes you directly to the park. Staff was friendly and helpful, we had reservations so no problem getting full hookups. Farmers market is right next to the park, and catfish farm/catch pond just down the road. No frills place but convenient and safe. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Crowded, lots of fulltimers, no shade. Safe, quiet, gravel pads, and grass at the Agricenter to walk the dogs. The wife of the camphost was quite rude to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
The Agricenter is a large agricultural / industrial outfit that has several multipurpose exhibition-type buildings, plus open fairgrounds like areas. There is an attached campground on the grounds - nothing fancy, but roomy and equipped with water, elec., sewer, etc. My guess is when the place started they had lots of people show up with trailers, RVs, motorhomes, and those people parked off to the side - like at county fairs. Over the years, some water connections and electric hookups were put in, until finally someone said, heck, if we're going to have people camping here, let's make it a real campground and charge for staying. Nothing fancy, but clean, roomy, and good base camp for Memphis We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This campground is located in a very affluent, clean, and safe area. However, Memphis is in a (42 days without rain) drought. Everything was dry and dusty. But, this campground is all gravel, and would be dusty under the best of conditions. Added to that, across the street is a huge corn maze drawing many, many cars all day and night until 11 PM which created a permanent dust cloud in a terrible way. October is clearly a time to skip staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We stayed here for only one night. It is basically a parking lot, with no trees and nothing to separate you from your neighbors. The website says you have to make reservations one week in advance, but we called the camp host, and they had spaces available for that night. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. It's a good safe place to stay if you're in Memphis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Here only for an overnight stay after a day of driving in the rain. Park is about 4.5 miles off I-40. Sites are gravel but roads are heavily pot-holed, especially after rain. Plenty to do in the way of restaurants and shopping in the area if you're staying for a few days, but we didn't venture out since it was raining. Too much money for what you get in our opinion. Basically just an open field with a lot of RV sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We are 60+ year old fulltimers, so our campground needs are much different than those of families. This campground suits our needs VERY well. We reserved a 50 amp FHU site, most of which are well separated from the area used by semi-permanent workers, fairly roomy and level, reasonably quiet. Good water pressure and electricity. No obstacles for roof mounted satellite dish. More than a dozen channels on antenna, including PBS. Wi-Fi available at site. Good Verizon service. Great walking on trails along the adjacent river. Good neighborhood (Germantown) with excellent restaurants and stores of all kinds very nearby. Close to cheap golf ($11 for seniors at Galloway). Daily on-site Farmer's Market in summer. NOAA weather radar on site, with tornado shelter. Roads are potholed gravel, sites are gravel. Not so good as a vacation spot, perhaps - but an excellent location for fulltimers visiting Memphis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
I don't have as bad an opinion of other posters and have been there recently. The park is not pretty, but serviceable. It is for people who have other activities in Memphis. I felt safe. There was good area to walk dogs. There is great shopping and restaurants in the area. The ag center has a lot of land and there are parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
The rate was $400 a month including utilities. All days over the three months were $25 each. This is a large grassy, usually water logged and muddy park. The roads have huge potholes, and there is no security. This is not a typical park but is filled with construction workers. The showers and laundry are minimal and not recommended. I was here only for the convenience of the area in visiting my family. Otherwise I would never stay there. The adjoining Shelby Farms Park with its many trails and dog park is a big plus, but the RV park is just that, a place to park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This is essentially a big grassy parking lot and not particularly well kept. Sites are somewhat close together and the park appears to be used primarily by transients who are working in the Memphis area. Early every morning, all the pickup trucks cranked up as people headed off to work. We stayed there two nights mainly because there are no recreational parks in the area that we could find. While there is free site-wide wi-fi, for some reason, we couldn't get local TV reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We stay here when we have to. There is so much road construction around this park it is a hassle to get to. It is a field with 30 amp power, no pads and when it rains it is a mess. There are nice hiking/biking trails around the Wolf River and a small pond. There is a corn maze across from the RV Park each October which is fun. If you plan to stay more than a night or two look at Tom Sawyer Park in West Memphis. It is much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We used this CG during a soccer tournament to try to cut costs. This CG does not have bath houses, concrete pads, paved roads, cable, internet... We did not have a site with full hook up, but it does have a dump station. The flies were bad and pets were not cleaned up properly. The CG is huge and is close to many activities in Memphis and is very cheap. I recommend this CG if you are going to Memphis to park; leave your RV; and really just need a place to sleep. If you are looking to camp and hang out, this CG is not for you. The second time my son had a soccer tournament in Memphis, we elected to pay for a motel room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This park needs major improvements, beginning with the camp host. They only crack the door to their camper and barely stick their head around to even talk to you, let alone greet you. We had reservations for 2 weeks and was quoted the rate of $125/week; however, upon arrival we were informed the rates had been increased to $150/week beginning July 1st even though the price had not been changed on their board on July 2nd. Suggested to them they needed to update their board and we would pay what we were quoted and also what was on their board. Like other reviewers, unless you have called ahead for a reservation, you do not get one of the few sewer sites they have, even though they are vacant. All sites do not have a water hook-up, so IF you go there, be sure to take along a 50 ft. water hose as you might have to lay your hose beneath the camper next to you in order to reach the faucet. Same thing for the electric hook-up. One post may serve up to 3 campers and then it is only 30 amp. Many of the sites are grassy sites and if it rains, make sure you have rain boots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Firstly, this place has a VERY strange site policy - if you haven't already reserved a full hookup site site prior to arrival, then you cannot have a full hookup site - even though they are ALL empty !!! So, we stayed in a water/electric site and wondered why the CG would want to lose all that money. The CG host was the most miserable man we have found in our 10 months of full timing around the US and Canada. Although his wife seemed nice. The sites are long grass sites which will easily take a 45ft MH and tow vehicle. But I could see them getting boggy if really wet. The CG is an easy 20 minute drive to Graceland. There is FREE wifi available from at least 2 antennas provided by the agricenter. We would come again, but would reserve ahead for the full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
This park has a lot more to offer than the typical camp ground. You are right on the grounds that offer all types of summer/fall activities. While the park itself is just a gravel lot with full hook ups,and pull through sites. You are within walking distance to a good restaurant and many of the large pavilions. The highways in and around are excellent, and we saw security in the park often. If staying here, you are only minutes from the big town activities, and within 5 miles there are hundreds shops and other fine eating establishments. This is a place where RV rallies are held and was told they could handle over 800 rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Good for a base camp or if visiting a trade show there. Open fields with power poles with four to six drops each and water drops every other pole. Limited number with sewer connections. We used it as a base camp while visiting friends in Memphis. The operators encourage the use of double 30 amp to 50 amp adapter cables for large rigs and they are looking at upgrading at least a portion of the grounds to full 50 amp service. We enjoyed shopping at the Farmers markets next to the campgrounds. Nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$18
Park has large sites, big rig friendly. Most are pull through. Not a lot of shade. Great spot to spend a night when passing through or in town for a few days. Staff very friendly. Catfish ponds on site, restaurant on site. Not a RV resort but an good safe place for a few days . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com