223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Henryetta RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (918) 652-9111
CGID3576

Henryetta RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   1   5   5   8   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This Is the only rv park in Henryetta, OK. We stayed here 3 nights only because it was the only camp ground in town to stay out to attend a family function. We made it work for that. the park is next to the freeway where the road has been torn up and is loud all night. Also the train tracks are right next to it. Positive-the pull thru sites were big, price was good, and the cable TV was excellent. There are some mobile homes that the police seem to frequent every night we were there. The office staff was very nice and helpful, the laundry room was clean and machines worked well! If you have to stop there the hook ups are nice but get ear plugs! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
As the previous reviews mentioned, "Any port in a storm." I stayed here for two nights trying to avoid tornadoes in surrounding states. Let's just say: the owners/managers are very nice and accommodating; and it's CHEAP! However, cash or check only, no credit cards. The 3 pull throughs mentioned in earlier reviews: I have a sneaking suspicion that those 3 sites are kept for overnight. When I arrived, I was immediately offered a pull through, although there were plenty of back in sites available. However, the three pull throughs are close to the freeway. But on the other hand, they are the nicest and most level sites in the entire park. The cable TV has plenty of channels to watch, but it fades in and out. If you are desperate for TV, you can switch to antenna and pull in a decent amount of digital channels. No laundry facilities or bathrooms. But hey, any port in a storm and it's CHEAP! As a solo, I felt safe here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The previous reviews nailed it. But, when you are facing crosswinds of 30 mph with gusts to 50 mph - any port in the storm works. The park needs major renovations - the one thing going for it is a friendly worker. The interstate noise is terrible and compounded by train whistles and someone working on his vehicle without a muffler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We thought we would stay here for one night, as this campground is just off I-40. Well, it is right on the interstate. There was no one at the office, so we drove around to the pull throughs, there are only 3, and 2 had what looked like permanent units. Most of this place had permanent units, and it looked unkempt. Sites were gravel and weeds, with very large potholes. The one open pull through was muddy and wet, so we drove through and left. We are only 32', this place doesn't look like it could handle a big rig. "We did not stay at this park". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't want to camp here any longer. Had three pull through sites, we were 65' and this worked ok. Gravel roads, a few potholes. Not much going on in the town itself. My opinion, the 25 dollar rate was a little high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Was assigned a west facing, wide back in site with no shade within the long term area. The three large pull thru overnight sites are near the interstate and are noisy. Site was satisfactory for overnight stay considering the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$17
Wasn't to sure about this place because of the other rating. But decided to try it out for one night. Liked it enough and stayed the total of 12 nights. The traffic is noisy, but not enough to keep us awake all night. We slept fine. The train noise didn't bother us unless the engineer would blow the horn more then they needed to. This place doesn't have bathrooms or showers, so make sure yours works. This is a big rig place. No problem getting in and out. Has 3 pull-thrus, but we stayed in a back in. Plenty of room between sites, so your not right up against your neighbors. Has 58 channels of cable TV. Has the BEST Wi-Fi we have ever had. Could get it at our RV. Was very fast. Very happy with this place. Have stayed in other places where we have paid more and got a lot less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2004
$10
We were using RPI and supposed to pay $8 a night. We signed up for 30amps and they made us take the 50amps and pay the extra $2 per night. They also put us on a meter, and said if we went over the amount of electricty they allowed, we would have to pay extra. We had no idea what that was. (But, we didn't have to pay extra) When you look at the directions in the RPI book, it sounds like your a mile and a half from the highway. It actually runs parallel with it, and it was so close that the noise kept us awake all night. It was like having a highway in your back yard. Then on the other side of the "busy" highway was a train! They should have paid us to stay there! I would never stay there again!! For one thing, we have never been "forced" to take 50amps if we didn't need it. The majority of parks have only 30amps, so we are used to adjusting to it, especially if we don't have an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2004
$17
Will not stay here again. Misleading. Gravel lot close to interstate. Listended to traffic all night. Other side of park is a trailer park. How did they get into the RPI listings? No bath house. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com