214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake D'Arbonne State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (318) 368-2086
CGID3584

Lake D'Arbonne State Park

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   6   9   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
The campground is wooded and spaced out. Most sites are level and all are paved. All the sites have a tent pad. The lake is one of the best I have ever fished. The bathhouse is clean. There are docks, boat launch, and fish cleaning station. There is a small playground for the kids. There is a large pool with diving board. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would give this campground a 10 if it had full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This is an awesome campground - very wooded and serene. The lake must be a great fishing spot, though we didn't try it out. We were in site #10 and it has a large slope, but was a nice location. The bathhouse was amazingly clean and must be fairly new. The pool was not open while we were there, so check the schedule if that is important to you. The fish cleaning station is a very nice screened in porch area. We would definitely camp here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
This is our favorite place to camp because it's only 15 minutes from our home! Nice, shaded campsites that are pretty private. Nice bathrooms, free laundry and very kid friendly! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Very nice park. We were in a prefered site which looked out to the lake. Site are a little close together but very shaded and level side to side. Cabin were really nice looking from the outside and a nice clean pool area. We would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Most recent stay was a week and we are repeat customers. We have stayed here multiple times over the years and have always been pleased with the accommodations both at the camp site as well as the laundry room and the bathhouse/showers/restrooms. Great hiking trails, lots of geocaches, great pool (very resort like), excellent picnic areas. Nothing but praise for this state park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
Park has a beautiful lake, and well-spaced sites. Downside: oldy moldy showers and extremely unlevel sites. Ours was 5% off back to front. With leveling blocks, we got it to 3.9%, but it was hard to walk around inside. Some sites were off level side to side, which would even be worse. Nice park, but if you don't have a super duper leveling system, be forewarned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
A very nice and clean state park. We very surprised to have free WIFI access at the campsite. This must be a new feature. Most sites are not very level, but was not that bad. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$9
Be aware that there isn't a single level site in this park and most of the sites have fairly severe slopes which makes it very difficult to level. Otherwise the CG is very nice. Lots of shade, very quiet and well maintained. The sites are all paved but they and the interior roads could use some work. Great place if you have dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This is a great park. The sites are spacious, clean and shady. The playground is clean and safe. I would highy recommend this park to anyone wanting to get away for the weekend or just a few days with the family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
We really like this park and would give a higher rating if had sewer hook-ups. We were told that they are working on it but we haven't seen it yet. Very shady sites with fire rings, picnic tables, concrete pads. Plenty of room between sites. They have fishing piers for fishing. There is a boat dock one road down from rv park entrance. Peaceful, neatly kept. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
Lake D'Arbonne State Park is a very large park. You have to drive from the campsites to get to the tennis courts, pool area and boat launch. The park is heavily wooded and a nature lover's paradise. There are several nature trails available. There are not many lakeside pads likely due to annual flooding. Pads are asphalt and many are not level so you may want to drive through first to pick a site. The park is relatively new and very clean. It is also within easy driving distance to Farmerville where restaurants and a Wal-mart are available. We enjoyed our stay here and plan to return in late May. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$16
Beautiful park and great fishing lake. One of top rated Crappie lakes in the south. Park is very large and boat ramp is more than two miles from camping area. This park was large enough to have all campsites with water frontage but for some reason they didn't. Three out of 65 campsites on the water and even those are three hundred feet or more away. For those that take their boat in and out of the water, extra parking at campsites is not available. Waters edge is overgrown with brush and trees. If your just camping its a great place but just not fisherman friendly. Boat and Canoe rentals are a nice feature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$12
Beautiful park and campground, Sites well separated and staff friendly and helpful. Camphost not active nor present most of our stay. Great fishing piers and hiking trails. Four lighted tennis courts. Too many squirrels even for a nature lover. They were real pests. Intend to return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com