217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Magic Circle RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (520) 384-3212
CGID3595

Magic Circle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   10   8   7   6   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Nothing fancy but good level pull thru sites. Gravel keeps the dust down. Restrooms are older but clean and maintained. Nice dog run. Yes there is road noise from the interstate. Our second stay and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Odd traffic pattern to the park with a greater than 45 degree angle turn necessary to exit most sites. First assigned site was next to and out front of an adjacent site and I was not comfortable with the position in case my neighbor needed to get out (which he did the following morning). However, front desk staff was flabbergasted that I wanted to try another location even though the park was essentially 25% of capacity. Also, park gate closes at 6:00 pm, period! You can get a car or truck around an adjacent driveway but don't bother coming in off the highway with your RV as there is no turn around. There is, on the brighter side, a good, worthwhile RV wash just outside the park. This makes two strikes for us in the Wilcox area so we'll probably look for another community next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
We have stayed here twice. Very clean. Very friendly. Pet friendly. Wi-Fi easy to connect, too. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We usually stay at one of the other parks in Willcox but decided to try this one. It was a good decision. The Park is clean and well kept. They have a huge dog run that is fenced and very clean. Owner checked us in and was pleasant. It is rather close to the freeway and you do hear noise until you close your door but it's not all that bad. Truly easy on and off I-10. We'd stay here again if traveling through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
OK park for stopover. Restrooms were clean but dated. Graveled sites level and well groomed. Close to highway, easy on and off, but you paid for it with highway noise. Would stay there again for overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
This is a good park to stay at on your way through. The gravel sites are level and the management is very friendly. The Wi-Fi is fairly fast. The downside is that you are close to I-10 so there is traffic noise (ear plugs can be your friend!) Easy access off the highway and back on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
We found the owner friendly and gave us good info of the area. They have a nice little RV accessories shop in the check-in building. The place was tidy as well as very clean bathrooms. All spaces are level gravel and clean, easy access on all sites and sites are wide enough. There are some trees and some shelters for picnic tables. The host did say they put the chain up around 6:00pm so unless they expect you they won't be around and you can't check in. We drove by the other parks, and found this to be the nicest and the price was right. We were here in a 40' rig and would stay again as it is handy being right off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Would love to rate this park higher but the road and train noise made for a poor night's sleep. This is a nice, clean and friendly park which seems to be another converted KOA. Nice fenced dog area (gets a 9 rating). Our site was located closest to the freeway which was a result of our request to be close to the dog run. Stay as far back in the park as possible strongly recommended. Very easy freeway access, level sites, and large enough to accommodate most any size RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
We stayed at this park for one night. Rate reflects GS discount. Owner was friendly and helpful with information. Park is conveniently located off I-10. Although close to I-10, our site was far enough away from the interstate that we didn't hear traffic noise. This is a big rig friendly park and there's plenty of maneuvering room. The sites are on a large gravel lot. We had no problem leveling. All services worked as they should. Clean laundry room and rec area. There was a large dog run area. Another plus for this park is that there is a large truck/RV wash just next door. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Stayed there for two nights, used the RV park as a base from where to visit Chiricahua Monument and Fort Bowie (which I both can highly recommend). Positive about Magic Circle: friendly staff, a website which is up to date, clean restrooms and showers, sites that are easy to access, propane available and level sites. What I liked not so much: The park itself is OK but as it is mostly gravel it it's not very charming, and since it is located directly next to I-10, it is a bit noisy. So all in all, I would stay there again as a stopover or when going to the above mentioned natl. monument, but it's not a holiday destination. Price reflects AAA-discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. This is a good place to stay for an overnight or while visiting in the area. The water pressure was good. Sprint and Verizon worked well. The interstate can be noisy, and we heard trains, but the noise didn’t bother us. We would come again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Very clean, friendly staff. Large spaces with a nice clean lighted fenced dog area. Fairly noisy with highway so close, but all the parks are close to the highway here. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Nice stopover on I-10. Across from TA truck stop. Wi-Fi was terribly slow and the park was not full. Nice greeting at check-in. Water pressure was low to non existent. Manager said that was not normal. It appears that most sites face to the east. I had asked for a north facing pull-through; he said no problem. We ended up facing east. No problem with satellite. We didn't use the cable. We might not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
The rate reflects their four night special. It is an easy on/off the interstate. The park itself is all gravel with some shade trees. Our site was large and level with plenty of room for our toad. The water pressure was good. Our internet card and cell phone worked well. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again when in the area as it was perfect for what we needed. Be sure to go into town to Big Tex Barbeque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We have stayed in this park before. Each time it was a pleasant experience. Friendly staff, large level spaces and the cable TV worked fine. There is a very clean enclosed dog run. A little freeway noise at night but didn't keep us awake. We will stay there again on our way back from New Mexico. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
This used to be a KOA but is now Good Sam. It is basically just a dirt parking lot, but the cable is adequate and the WiFi is excellent. There is some noise from the freeway but it didn't keep us up. Office staff were very friendly and we would definitely spend the night here again on a future trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
This campground has dated restrooms and showers, but it is very clean, and staff are very nice. It has a rec room with TV. However, it is close to the interstate and has some traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
This is a nice park with long, level sites. Easy on and off freeway. The park is near the freeway, but we heard little noise at night. $24 rate is the four night rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
GREAT CAMPGROUND. We stayed here in early December and returned. Very friendly. Please stay here, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Have stayed here before. Owners friendly and this is an old KOA park now privately owned. Lots of rooms, level sites, big rig friendly and a great location off of I-10. This place is a great old style park with a nice degree of freedom and room to roam. It is a very reasonable nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
The owners here were great. They waited up for us to come in a little after closing and gave us an escort to the site and help setting up. There's plenty of room, easy to pull in/out, and our site was perfectly level. The hookups were in good shape and there are shade trees (a rarity for this area). If you are going to come in after 8PM call earlier and let them know or they will lock up and leave. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating is the location. Willcox, AZ is not exactly a destination. If you have to overnight in this region, though, this was a great place to stop. I though this was a good value and appreciated the service. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Worked for a quick overnight. The basics were in good order and the park is gravel but spacious enough. The lady in the office was kind enough to tell us the best way to leave if pulling out early in order to drop the chain and not have to back up the rig. This park is convenient off the I-10 and worked well for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This park is convenient to I-10. The roads are very navigable, and the park is very clean. The pull-through sites are easy-in easy-out. The hookups are convenient, and there is cell phone and satellite access. They have a small store that seems to have just what you need, and the personnel are very friendly. And, the sites are level. This is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Nice no frills park with easy access to I-10. The sites and roads were all gravel with large shade trees next to many of the sites. The campground backs up to the interstate, so road noise is constant, but it didn't bother me. There is so much truck traffic on I-10 that the noise was more of a constant background level that you could tune out. The WiFi worked fine, which is one of my hot buttons. The town is a good central location for area attractions like Chiricahua National Monument and Tombstone. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This is a good park for an overnight or even for a few days stop. Easy access to the interstate. Even though we were so close, we did not hear any road noise inside our RV and did not notice any train noise until we were preparing to leave. Staff was friendly and our site required no leveling. Verizon air card and phones worked well. This is a Good Sam park. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
This is an alright park. We stopped to visit the Cochise Stronghold area. The WiFi worked fine. The hosts were friendly. The place was clean and neat. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We stopped here overnight on our way to Yuma. Large easy to get into pull throughs. Very friendly folks in the office. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This is a very nice, clean park with home size garbage cans throughout. Main drawback is no swimming pool and somewhat high rates. For a one night stay tho, it's worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Just North of I-10 this is a Great small Park for a one night stay. The long wide gravel sites make it easy in / easy out and offer some shade. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park offers an enclosed pet area, a small playground, and pool table. There is a Travel Center within walking distance. This is our 4th time to stay at this park and will return when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Nice park close to I-10 and services. Accommodates big rigs easily and the staff is friendly. Sites are packed gravel with lots of room for tow vehicles. Has propane close by and a nice RV/Truck wash very close, and this was handy. Nice desert terrain and lots of room to move around. We like the place and would stay again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Park has nice level sites. Check-in person was friendly and helpful. Hookups were the worse for wear, but worked OK. Clean campground, clean rest room. Has a dog area. Super-8's Wi-Fi from across the street was stronger than camp's own, so we used that. I'd stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Staff was friendly, and there are large graveled level sites. Located too close to the freeway to suit us, rather noisy, but the easy access to freeway was nice, great for overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
Level, gravel, pull through sites. Park is very convenient to I-10. Management was nice and they have a dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
Pretty basic desert gravel stop near the highway. Still, it was attractive. Clean, well maintained, and the owners were super friendly and helpful. For us, that makes all the difference. Not a destination camp perhaps, but we would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Owners very friendly and helpful. Large, sturdy, well constructed dog run. We trailer a vehicle and sites accommodated MH, trailer and vehicle comfortably. Sites level gravel and very clean and quiet. Not packed in like sardines. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Well stocked RV supply store, cheaper than most Camping Worlds we have been to. Friendly staff. Sites were level, utility location was good. Some shade trees. Good location for Chiricahua Natl Monument if you are over the 29' limit at the Natl Monument. Not much in town so get supplies before visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We stayed two nights. The owners where very nice and provided local info. Neat and clean park. Nice pull-throughs. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
We stayed here for an overnight stop. Very nice owner, clean neat park, level sites. Even tho its close to I-10, the traffic noise was not annoying. Close to a Best Western with a good restaurant. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
Had great pull through sites and the Wifi was very accessable. Nice to have a laundry available till 8:00pm at night. Close to the highway but little or no noise.Has some cute cabins, too. Store had what we needed and the Couple who own the place where so very kind and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
Not to much to say about this park. It's big rig friendly, the owners are nice, has gravel roads and sites, is level and they have picnic tables. Ok for an over night stay, but not much to see or do in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
Nice park, pretty reasonable facilities and good owner. This park had the least expensive laundry of any we have encountered in four years of full-timing. The back sites are far enough from the interstate to be not particularly noisy. Definitely no train noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
A nice park to overnight. Lady who checked me in (owner) very helpful, even loaning me a ladder to climb on top of my rig to see what type of vent I needed as one blew off. A well-stocked store of RV accessories. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Clean and easy access. The pool was closed and unknown when it will open (important in the summer). Freeway noise is minimal as long as you are in the back of the park. Nice shade trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was good, level and easy on/off I-10. An old Park but well maintained and very friendly staff. Wi-Fi signal good from trailer. Would use again for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
A good over night campground. The host was very friendly and helpful. Easy on and off for big rigs and the sites are large. The WiFi was free and worked perfect. If WiFi is important to you, this is the place. The price also includes cable TV. The only downside to this park is the I10 traffic noise. It didn't bother us because it was cool and our windows were closed. Overall, it was a pleasant overnight stay and we would surely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$14
Nice family-run campground. We showed up at 10pm and the owner took us to our spot and chatted w/ us on local places to check out- very friendly. We took our Jeep to tour Tombstone and Chiricahua Rocks National Park for the day and they let us leave our motorhome/trailer all day, returning around 6pm. We saved 50% w/ CampClub USA so was only $14. We'd stay here again for sure. Nice big pull-through and had no problem w/ our 65' of motorhome/trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2004
$27
Noise from I-10 can be a problem. Cable included in fee. Free wireless internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com