206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedars RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (360) 384-2622
CGID3598

Cedars RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   10   7   8   9   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
First off, our rate reflects PA discount. The streets are paved, the sites are gravel and level, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The road noise and airport noise are not too bad. I doubt if I would have stayed here without the PA discount. Their rates seem very high for the area and they nickle and dime you with a charge for internet and cable. Their dryers in the laundry took 3 runs at $.50 each to get a load dry. Their showers were not nasty but they weren't very clean. The whole bathroom on the men's side could use a good scrubbing. You are on the outskirts of town so you have to drive to go anywhere. All that said, it fit our needs from boondocking for 3 weeks. If we come here again, and they are still PA, I would stay here for a couple of days. If they were not PA I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Easy access from highway yet far enough back to avoid noise. Sites have privacy hedges and are large. Plenty of room for a big rig and tow. For just one night many tows could be left connected. Staff friendly and helpful. Park kept clean and neat. This is a membership park but membership not required. We have relatives in this area and this is my park of choice for the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Passport America rate. Convenient for I-5 but far enough away to be quiet. Big sites. $3 for Wi-Fi. New laundry and Showers. Friendly staff. Well kept park will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
Great CG. Very big rig friendly. Great management, super friendly, and helpful. Bathrooms spotless. Super long and wide sites with privacy hedge between sites. Easy on/ off I-5 . We will stay here again for sure. Wi-Fi and cable are extra charges. I received satellite just fine and AT&T was readily available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Family oriented campground. Sites are level, gravel; interior streets are asphalt. Hookups are easily accessible and work well. Nice looking bathroom/laundry with plenty of machines. Tall evergreen hedges between all sites. Plenty of grass and trees in the common areas. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Campground is very well maintained. Lots of grass and sites have a lot of room. The clubhouse has a pool table and two ping pong tables which are in great shape. The pool is large and very well maintained. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The highway is nearby, but noise is not a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
This is a very nice RV park near Bellingham with good access to the area. Pull-through and back-in sites fit any size motorhome. Bushes line every site for privacy. They have a nice size heated pool with dressing rooms, showers and lavatories. Contrary to previous review, the restrooms were clean and operable. The grass area around the campground is well maintained and has a huge RV storage area. The lady at the office was very nice and answered any questions we had. The only thing you must realize is that road traffic is near here and can be heard but is not as bad as other places we have been. Access to I-5 is easy and not far away. Playground areas for those with kids is very nice and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Toted as a resort park. If everything was maintained it would be top notch. Requested twice to have broken shower fixture in men bath with no fix. Ping Pong table was evidently broken one day, seemed OK, wasn't fixed. I almost think the lady in the office just didn't want to bother to have to get us paddles/balls and open the clubhouse door. Insufficient hot water in the women shower, probably due to lack of maintenance. Basketball hoop is destroyed. If they would keep the place up and in good repair, and keep the advertised amenities in proper working order, this place would be a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
The sites with hedges are very tight and not very pleasant when you have your slide out and your stairs down. It leaves a very awkward space to set up any seating. The washrooms and laundry area is very nice. The park is well groomed but there are a large number of full-timers and unfortunately the park does not seem to require they keep their areas tidy. Although the office staff is very pleasant I did not like that they placed us between two full-times in a virtually empty park. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The park is well maintained and the office people are very friendly and helpful. The only problem were the people who camped here with unruly children. Many of the sites are gravel. Watched a couple RV's, two different groups, get hit with rocks thrown by unsupervised children. Some of the fire pits are close to the rigs. Take care if older children are also allowed to build large bon fires: your rig is at risk for cinders. Other than that: this is a nice park. It would be much better if they had sites on grass designated for families with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Nice park. The managers try to do their best to accommodate everyone's needs. The sites are large and divided by cedar trees. The only drawback is they are gravel sites. When it rains, many have puddles. Note: It is predominantly occupied by Canadians. It is a Holiday Trail Canadian Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
We are Holiday Trails members and stay at this park often. It is under new management this year and has improved greatly. Pull-through sites are very big but unfortunately don't have any grass, but do have firepits. The pool is fantastic and the washrooms are very nicely kept. They also have a great area to exercise your dog and always have something going on like July 4th parades, movie nights, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This park is conveniently located next to I-5, however the traffic noise is minimal. Seldom you see a park with 40' wide sites. (130's) Pull through's that a 40' coach and toad can easily pull into with plenty of room to spare. Sites are level with hard packed gravel, seperated from one another by a cedar hedge. Park and amenities are very clean and modern. Pride of ownership is evident. The only negative was the fee of $3 charged for Wi-Fi access. Great Mexican restaurant in Ferndale (Chihuahua) worth a visit. This is a great park to spend a few days either returning from Canada or heaading north. Situated 15 miles south of the Canadian/US border. Would definitely return if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
The park is a nice park, but just as we were preparing to depart some guy, we assume he is the manager, came to our site & began to tell us that we had stolen the site. He said that the rate that we were quoted (& paid) was wrong & that we should pay a different rate or he was going to call the police. He called us liars & thieves & treated us with no respect at all. We paid the Passport America rate, which was the rate that we were charged when we checked in & showed our card & we offered to show him the credit card receipt but he didn't want to hear anything about that. He never identified himself nor would he give us his name. He was extremely rude & because of this encounter & his total lack of professionalism I would never recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Nice park with an unusual arrangement. Sites are separated from one another by a row of cedars. You could easily hear your neighbors but you couldn't see them! The camp staff was hot and cold sometimes friendly sometimes indifferent. Wi-Fi was good but is $3 per day. This is the only US location of a Canadian resort chain and most of the campers were from British Columbia. They have camper storage which we used while we took an Alaskan cruise. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Nice campground with big sites. WiFi was $3/day or $15/week and worked flawlessly. Large laundry with reasonable wash/dry fees. I would rate this park higher, but the noise from the busy road next to the campground and the trains running all night long shook my motorhome! Even with the noise and trains, it's a nice place and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$7
Stayed here two years ago. Many new big (RV and two vehicles) spots with full hookup. WiFi marginal if long distance from office but scheduled for update. Great laundry room and second under construction. Some traffic noise but liveable. Only way could be better is if friendly managers brought coffee and doughnuts to coach. This park part of five park Canadian chain of parks. Recommend to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$26
This is a nice place, but being near the railroad it gets some noise. Lot of monthlies here, but they are in their own area. Lot of Canadians that come down for the week-end. Everyone was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com