224152 User submitted reviews online!!
Ballards RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (417) 359-0359
CGID3603

Ballards RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   9   3   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
O.K. park not to far from freeway, not much noise. Roads and sites are gravel with shade trees. Sites are large enough for 37 foot RV and toad. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
This was an overnight stop for us on a westward swing. After reviewing other campgrounds in the area, we would choose this campsite again. The sites were level and large. The campground manager took me to look at several sites first and then led us to the place. Yes, the sites are gravel, but so what; it drains well in the rain. There are lots of trees, so it may be difficult if you rely on satellite for TV, but we found enough over the air stations from nearby Joplin. WiFi was free, though a bit slow. We used the restrooms and showers and found them clean and comfortable. They had the water on a softener, so it was very soft. It was also a bit on the salty side for taste, but had no bad smell or flavor. Downsides are: some sites are a bit tight to get into, but that is not bad as there are plenty of trees for shade. Interstate road noise is there in the background, though a small hill between the campground and interstate help blunt some of the sound. Finally, be warned, the approach from the north comes at you quickly. There is no Large sign by the road. We went south and turned around in a large lot (warning sign--no turns, but we did anyway) and got back fine. The park looks a bit run down, but I think is a work still in progress. As stated earlier, given other options, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
We pulled in after the office was closed and found a great site close to the restroom/showers. I was really surprised how much room each shower cubicle was. Everything was clean. There weren't many units there. The next morning when we were paying, I found out that wifi was available so I asked the lady if I could stay long enough to try and look up some relatives we were wanting to see in our travels. I had some difficulty trying to connect, so she went and looked them up for me. She was a big help. We will definitely go back when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Very nice and quiet private shaded campground. They have full hookups. They also have a nice laundry room. Located near the Precious Moments Chapel. Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
This campground is not big rig friendly, the roads are gravel and the sites have very little gravel. The couple that runs the park is very helpful but are unable keep up with the needed repairs. Mostly workers stay here. It is very hard to get satellite dishes to work because of trees. I would not recommend this park to anyone. They only have 4 - 50 amp sites and a few sewer sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
This is a family operation. They are very nice and helpful. The sites were clean and everything worked as advertised. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$12
Ballards is a pleasant place to spend a night or a week. It doesn't have amenities such as a swimming pool, miniature golf, or internet access. What it does have are pleasant extremely well maintained facilities and a friendly welcome mat awaiting your arrival. A lot of their business is return business. People feel at home there and come back the next time they are in the Carthage Missouri area. There is a pond stocked with fish for fishing(catch and release). A blue heron and a small flock of ducks and geese make there home at the pond. A beautiful gazebo overlooks the pond. The large office reminds one of an old time general store. Guests are welcome to free coffee and good company in the morning. Because we feel among friends at Ballards my wife and I go out of our way to stop there whenever possible. Please feel free to contact us via email for any further information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com