220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Shenandoah Crossing Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (540) 832-9400
CGID3615

Shenandoah Crossing Resort

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   4   9   7   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Nice park. Level paved parking. Short walk to the facilities and store. No Wi-Fi at site, had to walk to store. Deluxe sites had big grills and seating area to entertain. No complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Had a great stay. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for the children in our group. They provided a fireworks display on the 4th, which was nice because we didn't have to leave the campground. The only complaint I have is the Wi-fi or lack of. The campground was huge, so if you have access to a golf cart bring it! r. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$89
Massive RV site in a very remote area. Restaurants, stores, etc. are 10-20 miles away. Sites are cement but have severe side slopes. With auto jacks my passenger side wheels were off the ground. Cable channels very limited and reception was poo; over half the channels were too poor to watch. Zero AT&T reception in this park, and zero to one bar reception for the last 17 miles after we turned off I-64. At $80+ per night this site is WAY, WAY overpriced. They have some cheaper $50+ gravel sites for units up to 30 feet, in a heavy wooded area, but they looked tight, unattractive, and some sites looked difficult to put slides out. No pop- ups, B-class or tents allowed. We only stayed here because it was University of Virginia graduation weekend and all RV camps close to Charlottesville were fully booked. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
This park is clean and spacious, and each space has a gas grill, but you have to supply your own gas. The Wi-Fi worked less than half the time, we had NO cell reception (AT&T), and the cable hookup was not good (lots of static). The concrete pads are not level and there were no shady spots in any of the 3 lots near us. The General Store is a half mile walk from the campsite (uphill). The store does have a lot of food items and a snack bar. There is a small kids arcade room and a small exercise room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Shenandoah Crossing, a Bluegreen Vacation Club (a time share). I believe this is their only RV Resort, they do have many time share resorts. Address is: 174 Horseshoe Circle, Gordensville, VA 22942. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. This is a Coast to Coast member resort. For members, the cost is $10 to $50. $10 in a regular RV site, without all the extra's listed below. $15 a back in elite site, $20 a pull-through elite site and $50 presidential site with a hot tub. I was told that for non-members of CTC it was from $89. on up, but didn't confirm this. All sites have stainless steel grill and had all the utensils for grilling. There is a picnic table and many chairs at each site. The umbrella was replaced while we were here, and they are assembling new tables and chairs. We had a pull-through site with 50 amp electric. Amenities: 1000 acres, 4 + pools, a very busy and a full activities schedule, horse back riding, a 60 acre lake with boat rentals, a 3 or 4 star restaurant, snack bar, store, fitness center, movie rentals, golf coarse. This is just some of the amenities here. Very clean, private rest rooms and showers. There are lockers at the pool area, and they provide towels for your use at the pools. There are several very clean, free laundries. Verizon phone was 2 to 3 bars, and we did experience several dropped calls. Wi-Fi was poor in our site, but super in other sites. Cable TV was about 40 channels: our reception was fair to good. Dog friendly with acres to walk a dog. Night was very quiet and there was excellent low lighting by each site. Did not find a book exchange. This is one of the best RV resorts we ever stayed at in over 40+ years of RV'ing. This is a super RESORT. There is so much to do here, we hope to get back soon. Coast To Coast members with big rigs avoid the $10 a night RV sites, and go for the $15-$20 sites. The nearest big grocery store is about 9-10 miles. The resort is about 15 miles off I-64, and about 7 miles off US RT 15. There is a great barbecue restaurant about 7 miles from the resort called "The Barbecue Exchange," unfortunately we found it on our last day, and only enjoyed it once. This is the type RV Resort we will drive a little out of our way to stay at. We would rate this park a 10 if the Wi-Fi and TV were better. Also the laundry had 3 washers out of 4, that were out of order in our loop. Another laundry had all working. Again, they were free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Nice sites, concrete pads, BBQ they need to get their WiFi working. Heard lots of complaints. Phone (Verizon ) seems OK. Have two laptops, a smartphone and iPad and none could connect. Relative stayed in cabin and had same problem. Only one washer out of four in our section was working. The grounds are immaculate and there is lots to do but if you really need Internet connection, it may be a deal breaker. We were there on promo and rate was for each of two,extra nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
More of a resort than a campground. We stayed here with friends that were members. Would have been great if the internet would worked, too slow to use! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
They call the park a RV Resort and for good reason.All sites are concrete,with your own patio furniture,gas grilles,and for a few dollars more there are sites with hot tubs. The grounds are well taken of,and all sites are big,and well maintained. There is a general store,heated pools,restaurants,horse back riding,fishing and so much more. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
We stayed here as a Coast-to-Coast member and selected a premium site. Our toad battery was dead when we arrived and the maintenance guys volunteered to jump start us. Service well above what's expected. The premium sites have gas grills available. Verizon 3G and phone had good reception. Paved roads with large concrete parking pads and patios with plenty of patio furniture. Easy to negotiate our 40 ft motor home. Everything about this place is first class. Clearly one of the best RV resorts we have visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This BlueGreen resort lies in beautiful Virginia countryside - quiet and peaceful. Every amenity seems in place from restaurant to activity center to equestrian center to swimming pools and hot tubs. While the RV sites are attractive with superior landscaping, fencing, grills, and outside furniture, the concrete pads are the most out-of-level we have ever encountered. We tried several pads and lifted both front and rear wheels on one side off the ground in order to level. Plus, there was an extreme lack of knowledge of customer service and about the resort among service people and front desk staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Shenandoah Crossing Resort is one of the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. There is so many things to do and it is very kid friendly. Planning on returning next year!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We camped here for a long weekend with a group of other RV's. The rate reflects a discount for our group. Very nice campground. Staff very professional. We stayed in the lower section of the first loop after going through security gate. Had a nice walk to the general store and pool. Pools were very nice. They had 2 outdoor pools and 2 hot tubs. The site we were on had a gas grill and sink. A good size picnic table and extra chairs and benches. We did go to the Marina and Mini Golf one day. These are located out closer to the main lodge, so we had to drive. Too far of a walk with little ones. The mini golf course was very nice. Workers were there on Friday doing some updating. Very nice scenery. You can tell they take pride in the resort over all with the cleanliness and the upkeep. All staff members that we ran into were very polite. The pools at the general store were very nice and never over crowded. They had a playground also for the kids. You exchange your towel card for a towel every time you to to the pool, so you don't have to use your own. They give you your card back when you return the towels. Bathrooms are very clean along with showers. I noticed the guest laundry was free which is a nice touch. I'm sure that is partly due to this is a time share resort. Our group had a big pot luck dinner on Sat. night. We had plenty of room at one of the sites for everyone to sit and eat and chat. The only problem I saw with this resort is the sites are way off level. Other then that, a great resort, very kid friendly. Will definitely go back again if the chance arrives. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
We stayed here with our C2 membership. We had an awesome time with the G-Kids (2) with us for the week. They were not bored. Hooray! I rated this resort a 9, only because of the mix-up on activities (minor impact). Secondly the general store did not post the cost of sandwiches etc., so we passed on those purchases. Our Site 422C was perfect. They do have other sites in the woods, but we were not interested. Our site was large and flat, with a Weber/Genesis Grill with utensils, and sink outside. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This resort is first class all the way. As a Coast to Coast member I pay the fantastic low price of only $10 to use the old campground. The new General Store area is great. It has 2 swimming pools and 2 hot tubs, a snack bar, exercise room, game room, with 3 computers to get on the internet and check your e-mail for free. This is absolutely the finest campground resort I have ever visited in the Coast to Coast system. My wife and I stayed in the campground while my mother-in-law stayed in the main lodge. A great time was had by all. I've been here about 6 times and will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
An excellent park. All sorts of activities:golf, tennis,swimming, horseback riding, horseshoes, planned activities and a great restaurant on site. It is a little out of town but there is little need to leave the park other than to sight see. There are cabins and Yurts available but we did not use them so I can only say they were well occupied so someone likes them. A great destination park. All the sites in the new section (84) have gas grills and many have outdoor sinks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$85
The MAJOR problem with both the back-in and pull through sites is that they are NOT LEVEL. In fact, they are so far out of level that the vast majority of motorhomes and fifth wheels camped here were either on blocks OR had one or more wheels off the ground. If camping with wheels off the ground is OK with you, then this place is fine. If you value the structure of your RV and find this unacceptable, then this campground IS NOT FOR YOU! We had reservations for a week and canceled the remainder of the reservation after trying three sites and being unable to level. We also canceled the sales presentation that WE had requested since we had been interested in purchasing here. NOT NOW!!!! Also be aware: many of the pull thrus have the electric/water pedestal and sewer connection at the head of the site (i.e. next to the drivers window!). Again, if this is OK with you and you have 30 feet of electrical cord and sewer hoses, then this set up will work. It was NOT acceptable for us. When we spoke with the front desk representative, she could not identify sites that are level-- stated that we could go look for them ourselves. For $85/night I would expect level sites and front desk staff support and a knowledge level of the campground facilities, even if it means that the leadership/administration creates a tickler file for each site. Many campgrounds of the "Resort" variety have just those capabilities: This one does not. That is just plain unacceptable anywhere-- at these prices it is absurd. The lack of level sites available was a big issue. The lack of concern by front desk staff was a deal breaker both in terms of our staying for our reservation period and in terms of ever considering becoming an owner at this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Great campground if you want to get away and stay at a resort. There really is not much to do in the surrounding area without driving a while to get to it. We just stayed on the resort and didn't leave, because there wasn't much need to. The only problem was the campground was away from everything the resort had to offer, so we had to drive (or use a golf cart if you had one). The resort had a nice outdoor pool with daily activities (felt like I was on a cruise ship), along with another indoor/outdoor pool at a different location that was a little quieter and not as crowded. The lake was not very big, even though they do allow gas motor boats on it. The stables and horses looked nice as well. We stayed on an Executive site, so we had an outdoor sink/counter (kitchen), along with a propane grill. Overall it was a wonderful campground and we will stay here again. Next time I probably will spend the extra money and get the Presidential site with the private hot tub. That site looked worth the extra money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This park is in two sections. One is wooded and hilly but great for small campers, and some have a lake view. The new section is made for large RV's. Awesome park with tons of things to do. Golf, tennis, outdoor and indoor pools, etc. Only one drawback is our friends have a pop up and can't stay next to our RV due to the no pop up rule. We hope that changes soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms clean. I would NOT recommend the new section. There is absolutely no shade and it is right next to the road. The older section is well shaded but hilly, and not far from the big pools and spray area. Pools are clean and small pool towels are provided for you. Activities are available during the week, however, you need to sign up in advance!! This prevented my children from doing any activity at all. Playground, marina and horseback riding are nice. Again, sign up the day before for marina and horseback riding. Laundry is free and there are phone extensions to call, IF you are not in an RV site. WiFi is available at a cost, and you will not get cell service. Store is stocked with the basics. This is a good location if you are visiting Montpelier, but other than that, it's not near too much in the Shenandoah Valley. There is the "interview" for "time share". No pressure, however I wasted my whole morning in this interview. We will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
This is a Blue Green resort. The camping is split up into two sections. The old section is wooded but hilly. The section we stayed in was the newer section with concrete pads and outdoor kitchens. The sites were equipped very nicely. The outdoor furniture was great and the gas grills worked great. The staff was very friendly and attentive to the guest needs. The pool area was great with several different pools and hot tubes. We played golf at the on site course. Only $26 a round with cart. I would rate it a "C" level course, but something different to do while camping. Only drawback was the new section has no trees and with all the pavement made for a hot time. Of course we were there for the first heat wave of the summer, but even with extra portable shades the afternoons were unbearable outside the camper. When we first got there, a employee came by and offered us a $50 voucher if we attended a presentation on the Time Share opportunities with Blue Green, but this was very low pressure and was the only time we were approached. Would be an "A" plus campground in spring or fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This was our fourth stay at this campground. It was very nice as usual. The addition of the new pools, hot tubs, and store is very nice. It is much more convenient to the campground than having to go to the resort clubhouse. They also seem to have more activities planned. The only disappointment during this stay was the fact that we did not have the campsites we were promised when we made our reservations several months earlier. We were told when we made that reservations that we would have the sites requested. There also seems to be a need for additional security in the newer section of the campground. Some family members were camping in the newer section and had a problem with late night (past midnight) partying from several campsites. Other than these two issues, the campground is very nice and we will visit again. We still like the older part of the campground because of the shade. There is NO shade in the newer section. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
Since this place is a time-share resort, it has been set up as such with lots of space and a ton of activities. There is no resort membership required to camp, however, there are certain RV requirements (no pop-ups or truck campers permitted for example). We stayed in the newer section of the campground with concrete pads. They were nice and clean. The sites come with Adirondack-style furniture, gas grill, fire ring and outdoor sink. One thing that isn't mentioned on the resort's website is that the end sites have covered hot-tubs and concrete fire rings with seating around the ring...very nice. The gated community had good security. If the cleanliness of this resort's bathhouses were every campground's standard, the hotel business would be hurtin' The campground was very quiet at night to listen to the crickets and the crackle of the campfire. There were multiple swimming pools, hot tubs and game rooms. The general store on site was well stocked and had a nice snack bar. The restaurant on site was also nice. Laundry was free. Wifi internet was not free and not reliable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The 60 acre lake was beautiful and full of fish. You can rent canoes/kayaks or a pontoon boat or you can bring your own watercraft. This place even has a four mile horse trail...horses available at the resort...or BYOH. We will definitely be staying here again and very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We love this resort. Unlike any other we have visited. We hated to leave and will return in 2010, Very clean and quiet. The sites are fully equipped with stainless steel grills. tables, fire ring and chairs. Fire wood can be gathered or purchased. Even 100 amp service was available. Wi-Fi was not free however.. The pool, exercise room, and rest rooms were every clean. The video rental store, country store and deli are very reasonable.. The dryers at the laundry were slow to dry our clothes, but OK. The area has lots of historical attractions near. Homes of Washington, Jefferson, Monroe and Madison, are within driving distance. People of the area are very friendly. We highly recommend Shenandoah Crossing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
One of the best if not the best park we have ever stayed in. We are C2C and the nightly rate reflects that. The sites are large and have all the amenities you could want. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This is one of the very best parks we have ever stayed in. It is a bit expensive but with all the things you get it is an excellent value. All the sites are paved and have a table with umbrella, and chairs. Some of them have firepits. The hookups are real good and situated well. The washer and dryers are FREE. The cable has 4 HBO channels. There are a number of swimming pools, a cafe, horseback riding, etc. and great grounds. It is a resort destination with many, many things to do in a beautiful setting. We ended up extending our stay 5 days. The sites are not all that level because they want good drainage but don't let that stop you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This is a very nice resort. We took the advice of another reviewer and stayed in the older campground which was shady. The Wi-Fi worked well. The washer and dryer were free. There is a new pavilion with a fantastic pool/hot tub area. The only negatives is that as of August 2009 the resort is still undergoing some construction. It will be very nice when they are done. Also keep in mind that Gordonsville is quite a bit off the beaten path. Montpelier is fairly close, but it's a 30 minute drive to Charlottesville, an an hour to the Shenandoah Valley. Overall, this is a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
An outstanding RV resort. We stayed in one of the newer RV neighborhoods that have very large concrete sites, patio furniture (ours had an umbrella), gas grills and an outdoor sink. The landscaping provides additional privacy between you and your neighbor. The trees in this area are young which means no shade. We did not consider this a problem. Our site was not as level as we would have liked but it was manageable with our coach's leveling system. Check-in was very easy because there was a guard with all of our information ready at the RV entrance. The resort has many activities for guest to enjoy although it is a nice walk to get to them-bicycles and golf carts are good options. Our RV neighborhood was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$11
This place is fabulous! However, to get around the property, you will need some mode of transportation. They have just about everything you would want in a facility. We played golf as "members" and paid $17. Good golf course, but very hilly. The RV spots are nice and shaded and fairly level. They are building a new clubhouse and pool near the sites where we stayed. The rate reflects Coast to Coast. We only stayed two nights but wished we stayed more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Third time camping at this resort. Great value for the $$$. Four units in group, two in older shaded part and two in new part. We prefer the old part because of shade. Some spaces in old part are harder to get into with bigger rigs. The new section provides cement sites with gas grill and outdoor sink at each site...BUT...there is NO shade. Maybe in ten years they will be better sites. Lots of activities for children including pool, game room, putt putt, tennis, basketball, horseshoes, and basketball. You do have to drive or walk to these activities. Resort is very clean and constantly patrolled. If you are a Blue/Green member, I believe the cost is $15/night. Horseback riding is available for additional fee. Campground was almost full this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We camped here with a Good Sam club. As mentioned previously, there are 2 RV areas: new and old. We were in the older area. The pluses are lots of shade,quiet, clean restrooms and shower and the ability to take advantage of the resort amenities. Negatives are: steep roads to get in, some tight turns, cable TV hook ups require long lengths of cord, sites not level and need a bit of work, and electric boxes looking old and in some cases, have burn marks around the plugs. The new sites are beautiful, but NO trees. You will pay more for concrete pads, wooden furniture, gas grill. You will be close to one another, and in the summer, very hot with all the concrete and no trees. We did not get hustled for a tour and found the older area to our liking. Several of the members of our club are members, and I can see why they enjoy it. It is inexpensive, convenient, and a great place to relax. It will take work to fix the older site and get the score up to an 8 or 9. Newer area would probably score higher, but you would also be paying more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This is a Blue-Green resort, so they like to try to sell you a time share. Its also a Coast to Coast Resort, so we paid $20.00 a night. There is a new section of 84 campsites, all sites were concrete pads with concrete patios with furniture and gas grill with outside sinks, AMAIZING!! These sites opened in April of this year. Booked our stay through C2C, and when we arrived everything was set and ready. Sites are not level, had 3 inches of boards under street side of camper. Roads are blacktop with gravel on top. There are back-ins and pull thrus, Presidential sites have jacuzzi on the site. Cable was turned on the day we arrived. No WIFI yet, but its coming. Security guard at the gate from 1PM to 9PM, had our paperwork in hand, check in time is 2PM, checkout is 11AM. This resort is huge, includes a golf course, its 15000 acres with a 60 acre pond. Lots of cabins and yurkes and a 48 room hotel and restaurant, lounge and patio, and horses. CG is away from the hotel, 1.2 miles away, so its a long walk to the lounge for happy hour. They are going to build new swimming pools and a store and amphitheater for the campground area. Over the 4th of July, there was maybe 25 campers, after the weekend, there was 4. This place is so new, hardly anyone knows it exists. Lots of construction going on cause they are building new cabins across the way, along with the pools, amphitheater, and store. They are also suppose to build walking/bicycling trails along the way too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
This place was a disappointment. When I read about all the resort amenities which are available to the RV folks, it seemed quite nice. The RV spaces were very shaded, very steep and very difficult to find as there are no signs showing which sites are where. Saw several other RV's driving around in loops looking for their sites, so it wasn't just us. They are building a number of new RV sites in a nearby area which will have concrete pads which are level and updated, but looks like they cut down all the trees around those. The RV sites seem to be an afterthought and there is no support for this area from the resort. I called 4 times to have the overflowing mound of trash removed from the fire ring at our site with no results.Food at restaurant at lodge was mediocre, and service horrible. Nice large swimming pool and the marina looked nice. The grounds are beautiful, green rolling hills and lots of trees with lots of timeshare cabins and a timeshare motel. The timeshares must have been very cheap based on the people we met. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. Being connected to the resort, you have all of the amenities available to you, most at no extra charge. The sites are very heavily wooded, and are situated on a fairly steep grade, with each site stair-stepped down the hill to the lake. Our site was fairly level, and decent sized, though it was a bit on the narrow side. The bath house was clean and well kept, and the staff was very friendly. As noted, they are undergoing a huge expansion, including a new RV park with completely paved pads, outdoor furniture, and a gas grill at every site. Very few trees in the new park, and it looked like it would take some time for the landscaping to provide any shade at the sites. Bring at least 50' of TV cable, or ask for maintenance to bring a longer one, they are quite accommodating. Wi-Fi did not work at our site either. We will look forward to another relaxing trip to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Me and my family love this place. we have came here almost every year for a period of five years. this place has everything, including a pool(which can be crowed at times) and a hot tub. Also there is horseback riding and even a remote control car race track! They even have a mini golf course.I would reccomend this place to anyone, and it's really easy to get to off of I-64 and U.S Route 33.The cost is cheaper for us only because we are members of Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$43
This is a nice park, only 30 miles from Skyline Drive. It is very wooded and sits next to a small lake, which is within a short walk from the sites. The sites are good sized and fairly level. The only draw back is that the campground is hilly, so those with small children or pets may want to be aware the there are some steep drop offs right next to many of the sites. The resort is very nice with many activities. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice, though a bit crowded. The staff did a good job of keeping the under-16 crowd out of the hot tub. My only complaints were that the Wi-Fi did not work at our site at all, and we were not very far from the antenna. Also, there is only one cable box for every 3 or 4 sites. We would have needed over a 40' cable to reach the outlet. 3 days into our stay, we saw management bringing extra cable for one camper, so maybe we should have asked earlier. Also, be aware, this resort is expanding rapidly - lots of construction going on close by, so on weekdays you will here lots of trucks and heavy equipment going by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Very nice park. The RV sites are isolated from the rest of the resort and it is very quiet. The resort has an indoor and outdoor pool as well as a game room, miniature golf, tennis courts and more. There is also a stable for horseback riding. The sites are gravel, large and fairly level. The staff is friendly and everything is very clean. The park is about 30 minutes from Monticello and other attractions. We have stayed here twice and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
This is a very nice park located in a large resort that includes a lodge with restaurant. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The interior roads are paved and the sites are stones and somewhat level. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast members. The RV sites are separated from the cabins which makes it very nice. Some sites are difficult to level. Verizon cell service was usable. Some sites are satellite friendly. Cable TV is $2/night and bring a very long cable. Free Laundry! A very nice park, fairly close to tourist activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
When we arrived our assigned campsite with our 30' motorhome, the site did not have working water, so the staff quickly and pleasantly moved us to another site of our choosing. The site without water was supposed to be "offline" until repaired, but the reservation staff missed that message from the maintenance folks. The campground is part of a large resort with hotel, cabins, pool, playground, horse stables tennis, and home sites on a former horse farm in central Va. on the side of a hill. Good sites, but requires leveling. Some sites very small. Some large enough to accommodate large motorhomes. Management worked with us for a good site, but it was not yet the busy summer season. Cable TV is not advertized, but we found a connection from a previous seasonal to "use". TV reception without cable is weak. The Lodge was pleasant. Dinning room and deck available for food and drinks. Beautiful views of the mountains and lake. The resort is gated. An 18 hole 6200+ yard golf course is a part of the property, though not run by the resort. Very pleasant staff. We play 6 days. Reasonable rates. Our time was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
We love this campground! It is part of a resort so there are cabins, townhouses, and hotel as well as RV sites. It is a big place situated on Lake Iszac which has excellent fishing. A new marina will be opening May 23rd. You can rent boats. The RV sites are far from the rest of the resort so you would have to drive. There is an awesome outdoor pool, as well as an indoor pool with a huge hot tub. If you don't feel like cooking there is a restaurant, and grill/bar on site. There is also horse back riding, planned activities, playground, and miniture golf. The hotel lodge is nice to have for friends that don't have an RV to join you. We have stayed in both the cabins, hotel and RV sites. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com