217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Donegal Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (724) 593-7717
CGID3638

Donegal Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   7   7   8   6   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
All reservation and check-in process for our overnight stop were very smooth and as described. We received a pull-through site with 30 amp electric, water, and cable as requested. The hill up to the sites is pretty steep, and turns are a little tight, but we made it into the site without any incidents. We were guided right to the site by the owner. The site we were put in was quite narrow (I would guess 11 feet), and was on a slight incline and also a right to left hill. Our jacks were just barely enough to get us level.. The campground, as previously mentioned, is very easy to access from the turnpike, but not too noisy for us considering the proximity. We did not use any of the facilities so I can't give feedback on them. We would consider staying here again, but probably would request another/better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This CG is located right off the turnpike. Nice for an overnight stop. It is very shady. Some traffic noise but it didn't bother us. Rural area and not really near good shopping. Walmart was 9 miles away. It has a pool, but the shower facilities are old and look it. The showers floor was chipped and looked dirty but that may have been because they were old. The shower walls were freshly painted and shower controls looked new. Wi-Fi was weak. We used our Verizon hotspot. Good cable. No laundry. Each site has a fire ring. When we arrived, the empty site next to ours had a big smokey fire going. It was directly beside our window and we needed to put it out to keep the smoke from filling our RV. Later figured out that the campers on the adjacent site on the other side had started it to keep the smoke from filling their unit. Overall this CG worked well for us as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
A lot of trees and hilly. Parking is on gravel. Our site was a long pull-through that was fairly level. Acorns bombed the RV all night. Bathrooms, although clean, are in need of updating. Very fast and free WiFi. Excellent cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Donegal CG is close to I-70, easy on/off and in the woods. No satellite reception, excellent cable, 50/30amps, water/sewage, gravel roads, very tight turns, site was unlevel, some road noise and friendly host. Pricey, ($35 includes tax). Fair for one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Our site was a little strange, and since we were just staying overnight I didn't want to unhook, but I think I was blocking the exit for the next site. Fortunately no one was using it while we were here. Otherwise it seemed like a reasonably nice campground, and the owner was friendly. Some noise from the interstate as others have noted. There is a building in the back that has the bathrooms and showers, but I think it also contains some apartments, which is odd for a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a woodland campground, very shady, very hilly. The playground was fine for our 2 and 4 year old grandsons but it was only a couple of back yard swing sets. The pool was not for our kids as it went from 3 ft. to 8 ft. The site for the RV was remarkably level even though we were on a hillside. The next rig was only 10 feet away. We had two grandparents, one parent, and the two small boys in our RV, it cost us over $39 a night. I thought it was way too much for what we got and what I'm used to at other campgrounds. It was only half a mile from the PA Turnpike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Perfect for an overnight stop if traveling the PA Turnpike. Very convenient (1/2) mile from exit, yet very little sound/sight due to heavy woods. This is a very old park, however it is clean. The bathrooms and showers are quite dated, but appeared functional and reasonably clean. I would suggest using your RV facilities. Likewise, the power hook ups were also quite old, however I was able to run my AC and microwave without any issues. There is a decent pool and a very cool, but dated recreation hall with old-school pinball and arcade games as well as table tennis. Sites are gravel and very long, roads are paved. Staff is very helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
We stayed here in late March. They owner was very friendly and helpful. She led us to our campsite and made sure we were ok with everything before she left. The park is pretty old and very woodsy, almost a state park feel with all the trees. I probably wouldn't stay for an extended time but for a quick overnighter it was just right! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
We loved this park. It is an older campground, but appears to be well maintained. The owner/manager was very nice and helpful. She escorted us to our site and helped us get situated. The campground is located in a heavily wooded area, actually in a ravine. You are literally camping in a forest. The pool was closed for the season. Very convenient 1/2 mile from the Turnpike. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Older campground. Restrooms and showers clean but very old and uncomfortable. We were the only campers but easy access off the Pa. Turnpike. Owner very nice. Pool not open yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com