223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Shadow Hills RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (760) 360-4040
CGID3639

Shadow Hills RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   3   7   8   9   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$56
This Park was cetainly a gem and is still nice. The Staff is great. The owners follow up with a survey by email showing they care. 106 degrees during our stay. Power was fine A/C ran most of the time. The Swimming Pool and Spa are great. Location is where you can get to things without much trouble. However nothing is right there. Concrete slab. Saw some with grass and shade. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$58
This is an excellent campground however be prepared to pay for the amenities and location that it offers. We selected this based on miles and location as we were traveling north. The staff was excellent and helpful. They provided great information for the area. The rate reflected is based on an Escapee discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
Located in a very nice part of Indio. Found Camp Ground to be run down with very poor facilities other than the pool area. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
First of all we stayed at this park during the off-season. The entrance has the name of the resort removed so it was a little confusing. The young lady in the office was terrific. We were led to our site which was a back-in. The hook-ups were good. The site was level concrete. We used the laundry. They were built facing the afternoon sun. The door knobs were so hot we needed a pot holder to open them. The room was not air conditioned. As I said, this was the off-season. The park is well maintained and close to shopping and sights. We would not return to the area during the off-season but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$59
+8 concrete back-in; level [front sloped slightly, but no need for leveling blocks]; quiet; site wide enough to pull the Jeep along side the motorhome; far enough away from I-10 to be rather quiet -2 Downside: no pull throughs, a little pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$60
Nicely landscaped, very clean sites and park, lots of trees and privacy between sites. Only stayed 1 night so did not use the clubhouse or other amenities, but this is a higher end park that would be great to stay in for a month or season. Close to 1-10 but did not hear much highway noise at night. Nice dog park with grass and a nice lily pond and fountain. Would stay again for a longer time period. Lot of snowbirds here during the winter months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Park is easily accessed from I-10, conveniently located for site seeing, shopping, and other services. Clean and well organized, there were maintenance staff constantly busy keeping things clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Concrete pads were level and clean. We had a back in site, and there was adequate space to get in and out with a 37 ft motorhome. Larger rigs were located on pull through pads. The services were well located on the site and easy to hook up. Located in a gated community area. We stayed 3 days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This was our second overnight stay. We stayed here the weekend prior as well, which fell under their winter rate of $53 per night. The park was nice enough for us to stop a second time. Staff is friendly and helpful. Park is clean and well maintained. All sites are cemented and grassy areas are throughout the park (although the grass is struggling to survive as can be expected in the desert). Cement through the park is very cracked and looks old, but still better than dirt or gravel. Park has a pond which is nice to take a walk by. If you walk too far you'll find a second dry pond which is not a pleasant site and look as though it could be a mosquito heaven if not cleaned up soon. The community fire pit area has been let go and is in need of some attention. Over all this is a nice RV park and served it purpose for us, as we were just passing through to our destination both times we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$52
What a great park. We have stayed in the area for the last 10 years, always in a bigger, fancier parks. This is the first time at this park, it is one of the best, great Owners, staff, very quiet, clean. Large private spaces. We will come back to this one over the bigger ones. The price is almost half. The Wi-Fi was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$44
We stayed here for 6 nights. The park is well maintained and like other reviews it does get some noise from the freeway and trains but many other parks in this area do as well. The only concern is that you can't count on getting a specific site. When I booked, I was told that the park was full and they couldn't accommodate my request. When I arrived the park had many available spaces. They did apologize when I mentioned it to the office. The staff was great. The park is clean and secure with a locked gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
Extremely clean and well maintained. Owners are very friendly and anxious to please. Wi-Fi is no-charge and excellent (5 mbps download verified), with good coverage. Nice quite location with easy access to freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Spent two nights. Rate reflects Passport America. We were charged an additional $5 a day for "electrical surcharge" which comes out to .21 cents an hour. We thought that was a little steep for electric service. All other reviews apply. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We stayed here for a few days to visit friends in Indio. Found it to be a nice park with level concrete sites and roadways. All utilities worked well other than WiFi which we couldn't get at our site. They do have a computer room/library for your use. There is a large heated pool and a large clubhouse. The entrance is through a coded access gate. The park is about 3 miles East of town and is very quiet. The grounds and building are well kept. The staff is most helpful and friendly. The rate reflects the P.A. rate. Lots of places to walk your dog including a large fenced dog run. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Stayed here as part of a club outing. Manager was very professional and the RV park was very clean. Great salt water pool and exercise room. This time of the year it does get hot but we enjoyed the pool area and club house. The park does book full during the winter by snow birds. So you could say it's a good value for the money. We plan to stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
I left my previous county-run campground (Mission Hills in San Diego) in distaste a day early so we could spend our final night camping at a REAL resort. I'm glad I did. We arrived after hours to a locked gate, but the phone number was clearly posted, the management answered promptly, and checked us in with no more delay than most open park offices. The clerk was extremely nice. Though the park was mostly empty, their pull throughs were both full, so she gave us our choice of other slots. We didn't unhitch, and hooked up to power and water only. The pool only went to 3.5' deep, but was lovely to just sit and soak in. The spa was absolutely heavenly, and just hot enough in the native Indio heat to be comfortable. The showers and toilets were very roomy and very clean. The park even provided shaving cream, shampoo, and cologne for guests (as well as stick deodorant, which I thought a bit disturbing, but it's not like anybody was forced to use it). The Wi-Fi was serviceable and capable (no problem with VPNs). Best of all, it was beautiful and peaceful, the perfect final night away. And it was worth the price, which was significantly LESS than the government-run "non-resort" we had fled. If I ever have need to camp in the Indio area again, I'm back here in a minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Arrived rather late and was given a gate code to get in. Good PA park. Very nice place with great pool, concrete sites, grass, pond, nice landscaping, but no tables. Nice bath/shower facilities. The office was never open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
We like this place and try to stop by outside of snowbird season. Nice facilities, nice park but not a big mega park like some in the area. Grounds are nice and good sized dog park. Internet worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very nice park. Nicely laid out. Concrete pads and patios. Friendly, helpful staff. Gated campground. Nice grounds to walk around. Small lake and pond, fire ring area. Activities offered and morning coffee provided daily. Rate reflects Passport America discount. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$55
This is our third stay here and we have enjoyed it each time. The people are very friendly and helpful. Although some of the spaces are close to each other, there are quite a few where you don't have anyone behind you. The noise from the freeway and trains is minimal like others have mentioned. I like it because it is somewhat protected from the very strong winds that come through the area. The only criticism is that you can't count on getting a specific site that you request and they will change your space without notification. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$55
This park is very clean and well maintained. We have 2 kids, and it was one of the few parks in town that allow kids. The staff is great, very helpful. The rate is fairly high, but for good reason, the weather during the peak times is beautiful. My kids were very happy to be using the pool in February. I also used the fitness center, which was nice and had a good variety of equipment. There is also a little duck pond that the kids enjoyed. We would totally stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
This is the second winter we have spent in this park. We enjoy the friendly atmosphere created by staff and guests. The park is very clean and well maintained. TV service and Wi-Fi are provided free but both had service outages occasionally. Train and freeway noise is present but minimal. Pool and other amenities are excellent. There are lots of activities to keep you active including golf and hiking outings. Rate reflects a long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
We had been looking forward to staying in the Palm Springs area and had read mixed reviews about this park. We carefully made precise reservations for the site we were looking for, and when we arrived, they had given away the site we were expecting. Instead of being helpful, they kept asking for the name of the person who took our reservation as if that would help. While the park is clean and has a nice library, we would not stay in such a cramped place again, especially given the high price. RV's are stacked so closely, there is barely enough space for the slides and tow vehicles. You can easily hear the conversations of the people in the RV next to you. I just wish there were better RV options available in the Palm Springs area. We did not hear too much freeway noise, but there is plenty of other noise from the nearby train tracks and wild roosters that seem to nest somewhere nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$56
This is the second time we've stayed here. Only gave the rating slightly less than 10 because I think the overnight AAA rate of $56 is a little steep - even in high season. It was too cold to use any of the facilities and we were there less than 24 hours. They do attract beautiful RV's and the place was as immaculate as ever. The bathrooms are always a welcome change from other parks with the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in every shower. There's also hand lotion at the sink. All very thoughtful amenities. I do love the library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We stayed while dealing with some medical problems and I appreciated the clean, paved surfaces while dealing with a cast on my foot. Check-in was easy and our site was level and had a great little patio area. The laundry and bathrooms were spotless. The bathroom had a great handicap shower that had stools and was easy to use with a cast. Everyone was very friendly and the park hosted a Mexican BBQ one night that was great. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Rate shown Passport America discount. Site concrete with some grass. Nice landscaping throughout the park. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$46
I'm not sure the previous ratings were a good reflection of this park. The spaces are very wide and we were in a 34' 5th wheel and it fit fine length wise. I will say the roads are a little narrow for backing in your unit. We were lucky that the space directly across from us was empty. The park is exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. WiFi was excellent. Sprint and AT&T cell phones worked great. Sprint Aircard was also very good as well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
Nice and clean with a good dog park. However, they put us in a small site and we are 38 ft plus our truck and did not want to unhook. It is a good thing my husband was a good driver as it was difficult getting into the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
The park is beautiful and well laid out. A mixture of back in sites with either a wall behind you, or other RV's. A couple of pull through sites near the entrance. Park was quiet and just starting to get busy with other snowbirds. There is a Pool and Spa. Neither in use as the pool temperature was 72F and the spa was 102F, though it felt considerably colder when you got into it, more like 80F. I complained to the manager and she said we were the second people to tell them that, but nothing was done to increase the temperature. There is a lily pond with a decorative water fountain. We had a site near it and it was really nice to look at from the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$44
Older park with some full time residents in older trailers. Quite a bit of traffic in and out. Expensive for a one night, pull through site by the front security gate. A landscape crew came by after we got set up and were relaxing with a cold beverage and asked if they could "trim" one of the trees at the site. We said sure. Then they bring out the CHAINSAWS and started "trimming" with sawdust blowing all over us and the RV. Our fault, should have said come back tomorrow. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a fantastic place to stay! There is a stone wall surrounding the park with a security gate at front. Called ahead and the very friendly staff said to come on in and gave me the gate code. Very easy check-in and essentially chose whatever site we wanted. This being a very low season time, the place was practically deserted and the AAA rate was a steal for all the amenities this park has. There's a HUGE sparkling swimming pool, which we had all to ourselves. The park, and every amenity attached to it was spotless. The sites were level with oleanders and mature palm trees between the sites, which provided nicely filtered shade. The lily pond with the lovely lighted water fountain was very serene to see at night. The spa had the best jets I've ever experienced. There was a media room with a huge TV and DVD's to watch. The library had a computer for customers' use and tons of books and magazines. The restrooms were the best I've seen with complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel dispensers in each shower. Even a hair dryer, now that's class! Loved this place and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Very well maintained park, nice sites on concrete pads, flowering bushes in-between. Off season for them, very quiet for us, had the heated pool all to ourselves. The owners were very nice, called the night before, gave us code to enter and paid in the morning. Beautiful pond, even the ducks were friendly, would definitely return here, this is first class. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
It is a very nice resort. It is well kept and gated. It is easy on and off the I-10 freeway. The staff was very nice and helpful. The resort is very quiet and we will stay here again on our next trip through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
Very nice place to stay and Indio is a nice town near Palm Springs. The staff is very friendly and the park is old but very well kept up. Beautiful pool area. Will return soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Park is very well maintained. Nice large sites and easy to get in and out of with no problems. Very friendly staff, nice dog area, close to shopping, very safe, locked at night. Just an overnight for us but they were getting ready for all their winter visitors. Nice place: we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very nice park with friendly staff. Clean uncluttered sites with some trees. Beautiful pool and large grassy area. Close to the freeway but no freeway noise. We could hear the trains but they were not disturbing. Staff seemed to avoid putting coaches together to allow privacy, which we thought was nice. We would stay here again visiting the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Very nice park. Told them we would be late and they had our check in package hanging on the board. Wide spots, separated by shrubs, some shade, excellent WiFi. Great pool, Nice people, and well maintained. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
Diamond in the rough is the best way we could describe this RV resort. Since retiring three years ago, we have traveled all over the US and never been compelled to write about any of the places we’ve stayed until we stayed here. We’ve also stayed at most of the RV parks and motor coach resorts in the Palm Springs area, but this going to be our place to stay from here on. It feels like a small hideaway, but with all the amenities of a fine resort. The staff made us feel like family and went out of their way for us. My wife particularly enjoyed the fitness center in the morning, and extremely clean pool and Jacuzzi in the evening. The restrooms were meticulously clean and spread out well around the property. The hotel type amenities in the showers were a great touch. After traveling all day through the desert this place was truly our oasis. They have a beautiful pond that we walked our dog around in the evening. It was almost like being in a different world. The landscaping was beautiful, staff was professional and affable, location was freeway close but also quiet, and the price was a great value for what they provide. We will not only make this a regular stop when traveling through the desert, but have even planned to meet some friends here for a week in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$47
This was a very clean, quiet, convenient place to stay. The restrooms were well maintained, very clean, and even had toiletries for forgetful campers. A very friendly, efficient check-in preceded a greeting by the owner as we set-up. It was an easy, ten minute drive to the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, where I watched some of the open tennis event. The pool and spa were perfect. There appeared to be organized exercise activity in the morning which I did not attend. The sites were concrete, and a very nice, grassy area separated the adjacent row. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
We stayed here for a week over Thanksgiving, which we're guessing is a bit before things get into full swing for the winter. So, things may have been in transition. There were several long-term snowbirds and a few overnighters. Location was convenient. Staff was welcoming. (The guy with tattoos is a sight, but harmless.) With I-10 close by, periodic ATVers between the park and the freeway, and an occasional train, noise can be a problem. Sites are a bit tight and would be tough when this park is full. We enjoyed our stay, but will likely check out another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
An okay deal at passport rate of $24.00 plus tax. Definitely not worth full price of $50.00. The pad was not clean. The sewer top was buried in the weeds around electric hookup. Hookup was full of spiders. The guys next door appeared to be here for a while and were messy. Long term workers, in late, out early. Noisy. A guy came around early to check site tag was covered with tattoos and piercing,( face, body,) pretty scary. We are not into that. Lady in the office was very nice and accommodating. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Didn't hear train as mentioned in other reviews. Wont come again. Other parks near by are much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
Sites are sort of hard to get into. Trees over hang streets and sites, scratched one guys new motorhome. Wifi is restricted and cable TV is a problem. Water pressure is low, had to dig sewer hookup out of the dirt and electrical outlet was full of spiders. Train and Road noise is a loud. Third manager in two years. I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Nice park with lots of cement. They offer Passport America discounts which makes it worthwhile for a day or two stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
We came for Coachella Fest weekend and the staff catered to our every need. They stayed up all night, cooked for us and had a live DJ. The place was clean, and tenter's had a great place to camp.. We will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$48
This campground is NOISY. We arrived to find they were hosting guests from the nearby pop concert. The management provided guests with LOUD amplified music from 9am to 2pm and even changed the quiet hours to 3am-7am so that they could enjoy their partying without breaking the rules. There is a railroad somewhere close by as well as the I-10 freeway. Guests not under the influence of alcohol are awoken by the noise of long, noisy trains on the busy railroad and trucks on the freeway from about 6am. We tried to get a refund and move on but the refund was refused and so we had to stay and endure it. The campground website is rather misleading 'few minutes away' from Palm Springs attractions is in fact a 20 mile drive. Don't even consider coming here unless you have a car, there is no public transport available, without a car you are stranded. Leave this campground to the snowbirds, they may not hear so well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$55
Excellent well run park. Very clean, nice grassy sites, very pet friendly, staff very friendly and helpful. Coming back next year We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
They have had problems with the WiFi and the Cable TV, as well as equipment in the fitness room. All due to a power surge. The cable has been fixed,, still not great, and they limit your WiFi access. The manager's attitude is if you don't like it go someplace else, because they can fill your spot. Next year we will. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$41
Very nice, very clean and neat park. Great staff! After a long drive from Bakersfield, they fixed me up with a pull through. Although most spaces are back in, after I explained I was not great at backing up, and the sun was about to set into darkness, I was super pleased. My space was concrete, level, very long, and level, I did not have to unhook, big plus for me. I headed directly to the super clean and wonder spa, and shower. And after a nice quite evening, was ready to go. I stayed here overnight and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$44
We camped here on our maiden voyage of our new travel trailer. The staff was excellent in getting us a site that was easy to back into. They have a little pond. The cg was very clean. The weekend we stayed here it was 100 degrees and the amps worked good. They also have a nice big pool. We enjoyed our stay here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
This park is wonderful. The pool and hot tub are great. Showers are stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body gel, along with hair spray, Q-tips, mouthwash, and several other "extras." The new manager is very friendly and accommodating. She made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$49
Friendly attentive staff. Nice pool & spa. Trash pick-up at your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$42
Spotlessly clean showers and restrooms with all the fine hotel amenities; shampoo, etc. In fact, the entire park would qualify as spotless. Pricey but Dec is prime season. They're upgrading wifi and phone and adding some sites but this won't detract from a very enjoyable stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
An extremely clean park with excellent facilities. The other reviewers have covered very well why we love this park. We just overnighted here, but would stay long-term without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
A great park with very nice facilities including all paved sites, WiFi, pool, spa, lots of grass and a fairly well equipped fitness room. We usually stay at Emerald Desert on our way to and from Arizona to see our kids and grandkids, but it is now closed during the summer and has been reduced to 250 sites due to condo and shopping development. The staff at Shadow Hills was very nice and free DVD's and a book exchange top off the nice stay we had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$40
Very nice and well maintained campground. Many activities, similar to larger resorts, but has more of a "small town" feel due to having only 100 sites. All facilities are in excellent shape. Love the free DVD/VHS rentals! Not much around, but there is a Starbucks 2 miles away. 2 parks in the area are closing, meaning a loss of 1100 rental spots, so make plans early. Free wi-fi was awesome, cable TV is lacking entertainment-type channels. Lot of info-type channels: CNN, BBC, Discovery health, Fox news, TBS, etc. I'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Newer RV park, with paved roads and level sites, picnic tables and grass areas at each site. Free wireless internet and cable TV. They had a clubhouse for group activities with a pool and hot tub. Park was very well maintained, with clean showers and restrooms. We stayed here five days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com