214509 User submitted reviews online!!
Gateway to Cape Cod Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (508) 763-5911
CGID3642

Gateway to Cape Cod Campground

Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   6   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Rate based on TT membership. Nice campground close to Cape Cod and Boston. Very wooded with good Verizon service but no chance of getting satellite service. The roads could use some help (all dirt) but doable. Nice heated pool but no hot tub. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
TTN rate. The campground is situated among cranberry bogs, wooded, sandy and muddy. The access road is very rough and pot holed. The sites are treed, some tight. Rain created lakes in the interior roads and campsites and nothing was done to repair ruts and deep tire tracks. Services and shopping fairly close. Cell phones and Wi-Fi marginal, on the air HD TV was satisfactory. Trees did create a problem with satellite for some of our neighbors. Staff was friendly and busy. Several of the sites are drive through and most full hookups. Maintenance on the interior roads is really needed, otherwise this is a pleasant CG and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very nice park and convenient to Cape Cod, Mystic, New Bedford and Boston. Great electrical and water pressure. We kept extending our stay because it was so nice and relaxing there. Great fudge in the store at a very good price is an added bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Gateway to Cape Cod: Outdoor World. Not far off the highway. Level spots, very treed, therefore almost impossible to find a satellite for Dish and there is no cable TV. Wi-Fi, good signal but slow to nonexistent. Has a playground and pool for the kids. Nice staff. Laundry small and old, start all the washers at once and it floods. Close to Cape Cod, Newport, Providence. We stayed 2 weeks and would only stay again if Wi-Fi was improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$4
We stayed here using Thousand Trails. We had used our allotted free days so the rate was $4. The bathrooms were spotless, the laundry was poor, machines old, drains overflowed if more than 1 machine pumped out at a time and the grounds were dirty. Lots of little plastic stuff, papers, candy wrappers etc. While we were here no one ever picked up around the campground. We stayed in C section which had many nice wide sites. Many small 'park' model houses here reminds me of a ghetto. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
We stayed at the Gateway to Cape Cod with our Outdoor World membership, so the stay was free for us. We stayed 3 weeks. The park is a typical Outdoor World park where as it isn’t close to the attractions in the area. “Gateway”? Not really. It’s about 30 or so miles just to get to the start of the Cape Cod region. A lot of local RV’ers come here on a regular basis. We met several that were very friendly. When approaching the park you will be driving on a dirt, not gravel, dirt road. It’s about one quarter of a mile of dirt before you get to the gate. The entry is gated with a keypad entry for security. All the interior roads are dirt as well. Other reviewers have mentioned that when it rains puddles will form. That happened when we were there and some puddles are very large on the roads and in some of the sites as well. The park in just about completely full on the weekends. It does thin out during the week, but not much. The sites are shaded. Most are level left to right. They all have fire rings and a bar-b-ques. And now for my satellite report. There are only a few sites that can get satellite reception. Good luck shooting through the trees. There are activities here, but not many. There is an activity house for kids with a ping pong table. A pool that is very crowded all the time with a life guard on duty. The teens were very bored here. Let them bring their I-pods and games. They’ll need something. There was a live DJ here on Saturday night for the 3 weeks we were here. The kids really liked that. They really need some kind of activity director to keep the kids busy. An adult lodge is available, but not much happens there. There is a baseball field for activities, but still no planned activities for the field. There is a store with some food and supplies. A super market is about 5-6 miles away. There are rental units that seem nice from the outside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$5
This is a membership campground in the Out Door World System which is managed by Thousand Trails. Dirt roads get muddy in the rain and large puddles form. Sites are dirt and also get muddy in wet weather. Too many trees for TV Systems to work accept in a few places. Manager will have no discussion about thinning trees for satellites. Close to Cape Cod so is a busy place but still needs to be maintained better. We stay here often because it is part of our membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
This campground is a great campground. The only problem it is a membership campground. There is a great gameroom, pool, Rec. Hall and store. Campground owner was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com