206486 User submitted reviews online!!
River Terrace Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (763) 295-2264
CGID3646

River Terrace Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   7   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Nice sites with grassy areas between. Plenty of room for our three slides. Only access to the river is at the boat launch or at individual riverside sites. Nice playground for kids. Wi-Fi access only available by the office, which is past the mobile homes and quite a ways from the campground. Pool appears to be permanently closed. Lots of back to back spots so we were able to pull through since the park wasn't full. You drive through the mobile home park to get to the campground, which is surrounded on three sides by mobile homes. Laundry is in mobile home portion of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Bathroom/showers old and hard to keep clean. Need updating badly. Beautiful river setting, sites paved. No Wi-Fi or TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice wooded park off the Interstate. Right on the Mississippi. Good utilities and pull through sites. Owner a little different, but be patient and you will have a good stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
What a nice place! Right by the river. We stayed here for two nights so rate reflects daily 50 amp rate. If you have kids you will love the play area for them. Park is clean. River view is fantastic. The manager was one of the most helpful I have ever encountered. Just a real nice guy. Does not accept credit cards but takes checks or cash. It is late in the season but this place must be at least 90% full. Has two pull through sites but the back in sites are paved and great access. If they had wireless internet it would be a ten plus! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
We stay here all summer, every summer, and this is an update. We still love it here: it's beautiful, treed, grassy, right on the river. The power seldom fails, no problem with the sewer. The water smells bad and is yellow, but he posted a notice that it's safe to drink. The little store is rarely open, but the town has everything you need anyway. Don't know how the bathrooms/showers are; never used them. He doesn't intend to ever have the swimming pool open again (new costs/legislation/insurance-something related to a toddler's pool-drain death somewhere else in the state). But you can swim in the river, although the current is fast. A few full-timers are unhappy with the owner and manager's recent obsession with the geese. The geese make droppings on the grass, and now endure constant harassment by the manager (sticks thrown at them, etc.) in an attempt to drive them away, "Or we'll have to shoot them." The DNR assures me nobody will ever be granted a permit to shoot geese for droppings on the grass: that's only for geese threatening crops. I've lowered my previous rating because of the water quality and the goose thing. Anyway, a nice park, well-kept, quiet (empty) except for weekends. He doesn't advertise, and nobody knows it's here. And that price is for a premium river site, based on a monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This was a very nice park, but a bizarre experience. To find the campground office, you had to drive through a mobile home park. When we found the office, no one was there. I called the phone number and talked to a very nice man who told me to pick any open site as they all have full hook-ups. There were no registration forms available to pay for the site, so we had to find an envelope and hope we got the price right. The sites were level pads. The campground appeared very well kept with a nice view of the Mississippi river. The pool was not open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Only RV park we found in this area. Overall is a nice park, appears to be older park but well-kept. Has playground with jungle gym for kids. As noted in previous reviews, there are permanent trailer homes surrounding the RV sites, some of them vacant, some occupied. Some RV sites are on the river. RV park owner is very nice, courteous, and helpful. Your trash is picked up for you. No internet or cable hookups here. Picked up 3-4 channels with antenna. We used our Sprint wireless card for internet which had great reception, also Sprint cell reception was good. Some sites are close together, some not, some gravel, some blacktop. Lots of trees. Owner will inform you which sites are available and let you choose, but will depend if you want 30 amp or 50 amp and availability at the time. Park had both seasonal extended campers and overnight/short stay campers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
This park is a sleeper. Very laid back with paved streets throughout and tall shade trees. Only real drawback was lack of internet as well as few satellite compatible sites due to all of the trees. Park even offers access to 46 private acres for atv's. River is low this year so boating is not possible except light paddle boats. Don't be turned off by permanent trailer homes as you drive into park as they are separated and not really part of the campgground. We are definitely returning with the grandkids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Pretty nice campground. Room between sites, lots of trees, close to the river. When we was there seen a bald eagle soaring overhead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
First off let me say, this is not a campground, it is an RV park. The Woodalls website is actually a bit misleading as the sites on this page look to be very large when in all actuality they are quite small. This park is also nestled right inside a trailer park. If big sites are not your thing and you just need a quick place to stay, this place is great. All the roads are paved and all sites have sewer, water, 50,30 and 20 amp service. The playground equipment is very well maintained, staff is very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. There is a kids only fishing pond and the park is located both on the Mississippi and a smaller stream. Overall it is a nice place but not a place for those looking for large sites and a bit of privacy. We had roughly 12 to 15 feet on each side of our pad and that was it. Outside of that, nice place. We stayed in a tent trailer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$13
What a gem! This park has it all, usually half empty, very quiet, although it filled up for July 4 wekend. We're staying all summer, backed up to the river. Terrific for kids: even a big fishing pond for kids only. Asphalt roads and pads, big sites, shady, river breezes. Watch for goose droppings. That's a monthly rate for our river site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
Stopped for an overnight place. They were not fully open so we had our pick of the park. We chose a back-in right next to the Mississippi River. Very clean and well manicured park with the friendliest owner/workers you could imagine. He even came over later that evening to tell us a black bear was spotted in the park the night before (wish we had been there one night earlier). They have a number of seasonal sites but they are well taken care of. We would recommend this to everyone and would return ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com