218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Mead RV Village was rated 7 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (702) 293-2540
CGID3651

Lake Mead RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   10   8   8   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This was our first time here, and I really liked it. The front row sites are new, with large concrete parking pads wide enough for good size patio area. Around that is small size gravel that is in good shape. The row directly behind are permanent double wide trailers, but most are in good shape. The next tier in back of that is being remodeled to be like the front row. The sites are large, and the views are awesome. No shade or greenery on the front row, but that's not a big surprise in Nevada on the lake. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Updated Waterfront to "no." It's at least a quarter mile before you get to water. Nice view though, and the front row sites are pretty nice. We stayed in a pull-through loop with other dog owners. Large unfenced gravel area for the dogs. Nice staff. Sewer hookup was slow. Park is inside Lake Mead Recreational Area so we paid another $10 for one week's access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Lake views, and all downhill after that. Our second and last time staying here. With lower lake levels, the water is a long way off. Little landscaping or vegetation and no grass. A lot of permanent double wides, and us and several neighbors were woken up before dawn this AM by the slightly deaf gentleman across the street, and this is in the high price front row section! The cable TV has mostly poor reception. The football on CBS and Fox was barely watchable. No ESPN, so had to schlep up to Boulder City for Mon Night Football. The Wi-Fi (farmed out to TengoInternt) is nearly worthless. You get a daily coupon, but there are a number of limits imposed, including that only one device can be used with the coupon. Yesterday, it took over ten minutes to get through to Tengo only to speak with a completely apathetic and dense employee. When my wife appeared at the office to secure additional coupons for our multiple devices, she was treated like an unwanted panhandler (this was our third day at $45 a pop, with Good Sam discount). And, by the way, the woman who seems to run the office won't smile but probably won't mistreat you. Her two young assistants, however, will likely treat you like a trespassing solicitor if you attempt to interrupt their daytime TV. They almost seem disgusted having to interact with needy travelers passing through. Do yourself a favor, the state park next door has lots of availability, and is $10/ night. We are moving there now. The camp host is delightful. Also, excellent dry camping on BLM land with equally nice lake views nearby, and it's FREE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Can't beat the views of Lake Mead. Just minutes away from Hoover Dam and old Boulder city. We were in a pull through that provided plenty of space. Hookups were adequate. Stay away from the park store, it's way overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We camped here with a group and camped in the first row which are pull in sites with an outstanding unobstructed views of Lake Mead. The sites are very wide with level concrete pads. Each site has a fire pit and a picnic table. The park staff was very helpful, even allowing us to use it's community room for activities. Camp host has a vast knowledge of the lake and history of Hoover Dam. This campground is currently changing from a mobile home park to a campground park, but this in NO way hinders business. We look forward to coming here again. Ask for a site in the first row, it is well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Price reflects weekly rate. Paved roads, gravel sites, back to back and very narrow, but unusually long so patio areas not overlooked. Friendly, helpful staff, but staff service vehicles noisy. Overlooks beautiful Lake Mead, we were in the upper area, lower is more expensive and mainly only accessible by A class. Gents restroom clean, but needs refurbishment.There is also an area of the park that is closed with signs saying future refurbishment which needs to be done as i's making the whole park look untidy. During our stay the park was very quiet and the Wi-Fi was excellent. Cable very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This park is in a National Park so there are fees to get in to the park. The campground sites are gravel with concrete patios up top and the lake side sites are concrete. The lake is very low so the lake is a long way from the lake side sites. WI-FI and utilities worked well. Showers where old, but clean. I was told by a camper on the lake side the WI-FI was weak. This is a great place to stay to visit the Hoover Dam. We toured the dam and also took the paddle wheel boat tour to the dam. The campground gave us a two for one coupon for the boat trip. They take you to the top/lake side of the dam. It is also 20 miles from Las Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice, well maintained campground close to Boulder Beach. Concrete pads, easy hookups, and clean bathrooms. WiFi was decent. Close to Hoover Dam. Nice place for a stopover, but HOT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I opted for a "lake front" premium site which gives a very pretty view of Mead Lake and surrounding mountains but the lake shore is at least a half mile away - perhaps further. These sites also have no shade and while we were there it was 120F. The one surprise to us was this park is inside a National Recreation Area so entry requires a $10 fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Park was clean and well run. Would never go again in the summer. Over 100 degrees both days and a swimming pool would have been a blessing. Showers were nearly unusable due to heat. A little air conditioning would have been really nice there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
There are 3 different sites/prices available. We chose the pull through which sits up and has a view of the lake. We checked out the site (most expensive) which is the "closest" to the lake. It has a better view but is not close to the lake & is back in. The park is fairly clean. Bathrooms/laundry are older but clean. Price is too much for the sites, but they have a monopoly going as you can see Lake Meade. Management is nice/friendly. I would try another park in the town of Boulder City (which is nice), as this was nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
The scenery from this park is amazing. The lake is gorgeous. Also, this is a very nice park that is well kept up and easy to access. The pull through site are spacious and long. Both the Cable and WI-FI were very good. My only thing is that they do not reduce the rates in the summer when they are mostly empty because of the heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Great campground if your going to see the Hoover Dam. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Nice view of Lake Mead, but not close enough to walk to. No trees and very hot, so one night was great, but don't want to stay for two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
How you rate this park depends upon your expectations. This is a resort on Lake Mead, and consequently people come here to party and have a good time. Unfortunately, we were looking for a place to stay for one night, and just wanted to pull in, set up and take it easy. There was loud music from an amplified band at the entrance to the park. We could hear it loud and clear though we were a couple of hundred yards away. This went on until 9 PM. The sites are very narrow, but they are long and are side-by-side so it gives the illusion that the spaces are wider than they are. There is also $10 charge to get into the recreation area unless you have a national parks pass. The utilities are difficult to get to because the sites are so narrow that there is not much room between the RV and the electric hookup. I would hesitate to stay here again unless I want to actually use the lake facilities or visit the dam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Price reflects a monthly rate. The view from this park is just incredible! The pull ins were easy to maneuver pulling our toad. The sits are gravel with a concrete patio which was nice. The park is quiet. The WI-FI was regulated band width unless you wanted to pay for more. Only one computer could be on at one time-which was a real pain. They also change your password every week--sort of a pain. There are miles of bike trails if you are in the shape to do mountain biking (literally). Nice little casino about 2 miles up the road has great breakfast deals. Only downside, you must buy a pass for the car to get in and out of the park while you are there--as does any guest. We would still go again--only when it was warmer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We had a one night stay at the Lake Mead RV Village for our maiden voyage (first time camping ever). The park is well maintained and clean, and the office staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a pull through site that was very long (probably 70 feet) but a little narrow (maybe 18 feet) but it was very easy to access with our 32' trailer and 20' truck. The sites had a small BBQ and a concrete slab with picnic table - the site itself was gravel, and we had no trouble with leveling or stabilizing. No shade at any of the sites. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry facility - the bath area is locked and you get an access card. There are a lot of full time residents in mobile homes around the edges of the park, and all we met in passing were very nice. We walked our dog to the lake view sites (about a five minute walk) and they looked nice - concrete parking slabs, and a view of the lake which is about a half mile away due to the water level being so low. Very quiet and relaxing stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
We stayed in the premium lake view row, which does indeed have a wonderful view of the lake, especially at night. These sites are really large with a concrete pad for both your coach and patio area. One nice feature is hookups on both sides so you can pull in or back in - your choice. Office staff was great and there is a decent store also. We appeared to be the only "private" rv among all the rentals in the lake view row. The site was long enough to accommodate our coach and toad without unhooking. Would certainly stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We received a nice welcome when we showed up with no reservations. The nice lady at the desk worked us in (they had a big group coming the next day). We did not try the free wi-fi. Restrooms and showers were clean. Park was clean. Easy back-in spaces. Nice tables and concrete slab at each space. Close to Hoover Dam and Vegas. The park crew has a very loud ATV that they use to check on things. Will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
A little tight maneuvering for larger vehicles, overall very nice experience. Keep in mind that you must gain access to the National Park within which this park is located. That cost is above the daily rate. If parking on the row nearest Lake Mead, you must perform a 3 point turn at the end of the row and return the way you entered. The corner at the end of the row is very tight, narrow, and has untrimmed bushes which impede the roadway. Sites are fairly level. Utilities are good. Do not drive your larger RV into Boulder City, as road construction is extensive. Roads can be extremely rough. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
View is beautiful, a couple things are bothersome. Maintenance ATV's need to get better mufflers or replace with 4 stroke or even electric ATV's. Woke us up every morning and they do not observe park speed limit. Cable is snowy, no local channels. Wi-Fi was not always working and slow, can share code but only one computer at a time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
On arrival not a friendly welcome. We asked about the WiFi and if it was a good signal in all sites. The member of staff said it was good in all sites. This was not the case on the water view sites. It was slow. Dial up would have been faster. When we checked in, we did say that we needed a good internet connection for work. There is only one free coupon per site. So if you have two persons, then one has to pay for his/her connection. The internet is terrible! The restrooms are basic. We only saw two showers for each sex on the site. The view was fantastic, but the lack of a friendly welcome left a bitter after taste! Would not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
I stayed here for 3 days. Campground elevation is 1,241feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy in the park was no problem. Roads are asphalt and sites/Patios are concrete. Site spacing is good. Pull in Lake Mead View sites easily hold a 40 foot motorhome/fifth wheel. There is plenty of room to park your dinghy beside your RV. My site 9 offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. Wi-Fi and cable was included in the daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3/4 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Walmart is 20 miles away and Safeway is 6. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. This campground has many different kinds of sites with varying amenities and prices. We picked the lake view which was really nice with a great view. Campground was a little noisy in the evening with the partying but became very quiet around bed time. I would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Nothing beautiful about this park. Staff annoyed with customers. Park is almost empty and yet the four of us customers were right next to each other. Internet did not work properly. Only one coupon code per computer, and once logged out, that's it. Very far from the lake, I am a walker and needed to drive to see it. Cable TV outlet did not work. We hooked up to the next site. Thank goodness the people in that site did not need cable. Facilities were old, not inviting, barely clean. No grass for pet. We will not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
The amenities are present, but the cable TV was so bad we couldn't see the picture. The Internet was slower than a 14.4 baud modem, and multiple users can't get online. Get yourself several coupon codes if you ever want to use say an iPad and a laptop. But who would do something like that? Folks like us who work from then trailer. There is no TV signal over the air, but ATT cell reception is strong. The sites are fairly level, pea gravel and kind of wide. Though as pointed out in another review, as soon as an RV pulls in, they want to begin clustering others around it. There is a distant view of Lake Mead. Location to Hoover Dam is great. I would not return: this rate implies there is a reason to be here, but we didn't find a redeeming feature. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
This park was just OK. The staff was very friendly but incompetent. We had a premium site which faced lake mead that was long and very wide. They're not waterfront sites as the water is probably 1/2 mile away. The hookups worked fine. Nice and quiet. $41 is high for not having any amenities though. No pool, no hot tub, nothing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We had a nice "premium" spot with a view of the lake. It's not a fast/easy walk to the lake, but could be done. The park was clean and not crowded - we happened upon a heat wave and temps were up to 112! The electricity was clean and reliable, so we were grateful. Spots were spacious and nice. The reason we are rating an 8 were: *Internet not so great and quite slow. Sometimes didn't want to work at all. Also, be sure to ASK ahead how to get on if you arrive late - they didn't leave this info with our late registration. *Even though the park was FAR from full - LOTS of open space, for the 4 nights we booked, they kept putting new people right next to us on both sides. We don't get why they wouldn't spread us out a bit for some privacy? So strange to us and would have been easy to just give us all a little breathing room. *$40 was pricey for off season during the week. Our friends stayed at a hotel 4 miles from us for $29 during the week. Staff was really friendly on the phone, fairly friendly in person. Be sure to add days on versus pay for days you aren't sure about. They were good to tell us they won't do any refunds, so we know ahead of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Clean, peaceful neighbours, beautiful view of Lake Mead, beach near by. Attentive staff (first time in RV), Hoover Dam 10mins drive. Great first night if picking up from Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We have a 35ft RV with trailer for car. Pull through sites were easy access. Has a fantastic view of the lake. Staff were wonderful and helpful. It's 15 minutes from Hoover Dam and 45 minutes from downtown Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
We spent the extra to have the lake view and it was beautiful. Boulder Beach with no hook ups is next door. The lake view was amazing! The office staff was so pleasant. Yes, there are some mobile homes here, but it was not anything that changed the view. We would return if in the Vegas area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Overall a nice place. A little on the pricey side considering its premium spot is lake view not lake front. No shade and intermixed with permament house trailers, but well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Another RV park that is shared with mobile homes. The kids that live here race their cars around here doing 40mph, even though the speed limit is 10mph. You take your life in your hands walking around here. They figure the rules only apply to the RVers that show up. I try and avoid these campgrounds, but sometimes that's all there is in a certain area. The roads are pot hole ridden. Glad I`m moving out tommorow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We paid the extra for a lake front site and the spectacular views have been well worth it. The sites are very large, with level pads. Staff members are extremely friendly and helpful and store is adequate. We would certainly come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Stayed here for 4 days while our son participated in a triathlon. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to the beach which is a great place to let the dogs run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This is an excellent park to visit Hoover Dam, Ethel M Chocolate Factory, and Lake Mead activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good cell phone reception, Verizon air card internet service, satellite reception, and cable TV. Price is for 50 amp full hook up, lake view concrete site, but lake level was low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Park has great views but very poor rest rooms. They are too far from the front sites and too few facilities. Internet signal was also weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$44
We selected a lake from spot which has a very wide concrete pad with hook ups on both sides of the pad. The water was about a half mile away. It was an awesome view looking out over the water from our spot. The site was very clean. There wasn't a good spot to walk our dog. There are trails between the campsite and the water, but there was a lot of broken glass and trash along the trails. Despite that we hope to return next year and will certainly make this a destination point. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We've used this park before and have always had a pleasant experience here. This stay was no exception. We were able to get a large pull through site on the end of a row. In my opinion the waterfront sites are not worth the additional cost. Sites are gravel with concrete patios and picnic tables. There is no Wi-Fi but you can use a courtesy computer in the store to check e-mail, etc. As someone else mentioned: this campground is run by a concessionaire and lies within the Lake Mead National Recreation Area. You must pay a fee to enter the area which has many recreational opportunities for the whole family. If you stay here, don't miss a side trip to Hoover Dam. The nearby town of Boulder City is one of the nicest small cities in Nevada. Boulder City is the only town in Nevada that doesn't allow gambling: a refreshing change! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$44
On this site it lists the location being in Boulder City which it is not, but in the NRA of Lake Mead. There are permanent mobile homes throughout the campground along with back up and pull through sites. Empty in November as we used a Lake front view but know that many of the sites have a view but are on gravel. The lake view is concrete pad for patio and trailer with sewer, water, electric and TV hook ups. There were picnic tables made of some material to resemble wood without splinters. In-laws were camping for the week and we visited for a few days. Clean friendly people with exception of one visitor. Store with plenty of forgotten stuff as well. The NRA campground is next to it just does not have full hookup at site but has dump and water access. I would stay again especially Nov, may try here in Mar too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
The setting is beautiful here and we'd give it a higher rating but park isn't well-run. Bathrooms were not cleaned at all. Cable TV was weak. No Wi-Fi mentioned but Verizon air card usually okay. Sites not level, concrete pads broken up. Our electric hookup box was on the ground. Neighbors partying with cars in the street, bonfire, and noise.Great location and view but wasted . Sites cost $30-40. Better to stay at NPS campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Lakeview sites a large, concrete pads with parking next to pad for car. Turns in the roads could be a little wider for large rigs. While the lake is a long way away due to the low lake levels, the views are spectacular. The staff is very friendly. Laundry facilities good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. Most sites have a view of the lake and mountains. This is located on National Park land, so be prepared to pay a fee to enter the park. We were immediately greeted by the Camp Host who helped us angle into the spot. They have everything but WI-FI. Their cable TV includes Showtime. It was a beautiful area and we will definitely come back again. Some of the sites are close together, but the layout of the park made it feel more spacious than it actually was. It was a short walk to the lake. There are many permanent mobile homes there and the staff advised us that they are vacation homes and that the residents can only live there half of the year. Most of those residence are retired people. What a lovely place for them to live for half the year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Located just inside the Lake Mead National Recreation Area on the edge of Boulder City is the Lake Mead RV Village. Lake Mead RV Village is a concessionaire of the National Parks Service. This campground offers 115 full-hookup (including cable TV) sites which includes; pull-thrus, group camping and, for a few extra dollars, sites that offer unobstructed views of the lake. Even if you don't spend the extra few dollars for the lake view, most of the sites offer at least small views of the beautiful deep blue waters of Lake Mead and the surrounding red rock mountains. This campground has a general store where you can purchase a few basic supplies or a snack, laundry and showers, as well as horseshoe pits and a bocce ball court. Lake Mead RV Village is an easy walk from the waters edge. The park is clean and all the sites are of average size, level and gravel with a concrete patio slab. On the perimeter of this park there are many mobile homes for the permanent residents, which honestly takes a little away from this beautiful setting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
This was a good RV park. The “water front” sites would not have been water front as the lake is WAY down. The sites were clean and basic, and the bathroom and shower were extremely clean. A good way to start our vacation and our RV’ing experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Site was NOT lakefront, the lake itself was over a mile away due to being very low. No pools or spas. Facilities were nice at the site itself, however we were very unhappy because we had to pay an extra $10 to get the coach and our car through the park gate in addition to the park charges. RV park is hard to find and the turnoff from the main highway is not marked as to the road name or road number. Almost all first timers miss the entrance from highway 93. The signage there only shows the marinas and state parks, not the RV park.. I rated it a 7 because of the nice site, but I'd rate the park itself a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
We chose a Lakeview site over New Year's and felt it was definitely worth the extra money! The lake was low, so it was back aways from the site, but still a beautiful view! There were a few negatives: 1) The bathroom/shower facilty is small. Two shower stalls in the entire park is not near enough, even at this low season time. 2) The fire pits on the Lakeview sites are set right next to your sewer hookup, unless you are in a Motorhome. 3) The propane is twice as expensive as you would pay for in town. Despite those minor flaws, it was a great place to stay and very quiet, even when people started showing up for the long weekend. I hope to stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
July is not the best time of year to go here. Man is it hot! 110 most days. Zero shade to help any. The sites are not too bad though. Looks as though they have redone a lot of them. New gravel etc. At the time of our stay they were putting in new sewer lines or something. Heavy equipment running and digging etc. Roads were not in very good shape. Rough and rutted out. Not much to do there in the campground. No rec room, no pool. There is the lake to swim in though. Close to Hoover Dam which is a must see if you are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
Stayed here for two nights. We paid extra for the Lakeview site, and felt it is well worth the extra money. The Lakeview sites are newer with large concrete pads and angled nicely for great views of Lake Mead. The staff was helpful with area directions and friendly. Restrooms were clean and seemed OK although I did not use their showers. Looks like they are upgrading some of their other sites as well. Did not see much for kids to do. Did not see a playground or play area. Verizon wireless card worked great for internet. Not too crazy about the price because you also have to pay to get into the Recreational Area ($5.00) however, we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$21
This reflects a monthly rate. First month was $645, second was $625. My issue with this is that their website shows $545 as monthly. When questioned about the difference, office replied that they had nothing to do with the website info, but the memoed sheet they gave me had the same rates! Aside from that, the park was very pleasant and a great camping location. I was in the long term spots and thus had a very roomy site, although not much of a view of the lake, but you get what you pay for! Lots of coyote (keep a REAL close eye on your pets! The coyote are very bold), and desert quail. Lake and surrounding area are just beautiful, and quiet. Would definitely camp there again. I found the office staff to be friendly and helpful We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
We reserved a site and were given one that was extremely unlevel and a sewer drain on the wrong side of the RV which proved very awkward. The park looked to be in the midst of upgrading some of their sites. Good thing too as on our street a lot of sites were real shabby looking. The newest sites across from some mobile homes have the best view of the lake. Office has a computer that can be used to check email. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
I went here because it is close to home and it was my first time in my new motorhome. I needed a "fact-finding" weekend to see how to operate all the bells and whistles. That part went almost perfectly until I was unable to raise the big awning by myself. (I am a 66 year old woman.) I called the office and was told that "There's no one here to help you!" The tone of voice said it all. Half an hour later I called again to tell them my son would be out to help me. This time the campground hostess answered the phone. "Well how long will that take?" she asked. Again, tone of voice! This place is an enclave..a closed society of people who would rather outsiders stay outside! The "group" wants nothing to do with us except take our money and wave "Goodbye" when we leave. Very strange!! Would I go back? Only if I need a whipping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Park is located in the Lake Mead NRA. It is close to Hoover Dam and several hiking trails. The parks strong point is the view of the lake and the mountains around it. Only about a 1/2 hour to Vegas Strip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com