223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Village Palms RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (951) 925-4123
CGID3656

Golden Village Palms RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
1019
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   4   5   5   8   8   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$70
We have been coming to this park for 6 years and it is a wonderful park. It doesn't cater only to Canadians as the previous reviewer has stated, just call and make a reservation - they take everyone. Everyone is friendly (even the Canadians, and we have lots of American friends in the park. Lots of activities, at least 25 golf courses in the area (4 within 15 miles), large pickleball courts (which I believe the Americans created, we hadn't heard of it before coming here). The pools are not water volleyball only (just at 10:30 am everyday for a couple of hours), the 3 hot tubs are clean and three different temps. As far as we know the business about the police writing down license plates, that is just nonsense, they are just the volunteer police who drive though the park looking out for us. We love this place and will keep coming back and we recommend Golden Village to anyone coming this way! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
As mentioned in previous reviews, this park uses their parking area that is almost entirely asphalt. While there are some small trees, they don't provide much shade. Our major complaint about this park is the fact that the broken up asphalt had been sealed some time in the past (I would guess about a year ago). Walking on the asphalt coated the soles of our shoes with a black sooty material that came off on the carpet and tile floors of the RV. We did not notice what was happening until we had been there 3 days. Tomorrow we are having our RV's carpets cleaned. I promise that we will Never stay at Golden Village Palms RV Resort again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
This is an older park which caters to Canadians. They book less then 5% of their sites to Americans. Not American friendly at all and I would not recommend this park to anyone but Canadians. The park is fairly clean. The pull through sites are terrible. You are parked on broken black top and dirt mixed with stones. Speed bumps every 50 feet (Big ones). No golf, tennis or any American recreation. They have 2 volley ball only pools, 3 not so clean hot tubs, and a large float pool. WiFi is terrible. They have a good cable TV signal. Have noticed the police coming to this park at night writing down Canadian license plated to see if they are over their limit in length of stay in California without a temporary CA tag. California will inbound any RV if over the time limit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Very expensive for what you get, Some of the sites will not accommodate a 40' rig. My assigned space was all tarmac. No outside table. WiFi was a additional charge but not working when we were there. Nice club house and pool area. The park hosts numerous free events, There was a car show and hamburger feed with 50's music on the day we arrived. But beware: This is Not a 55 plus park, but was advised this is an "Active Adult" park! Large group with young children next to us was outside past midnight partying. Kids on one side and barking dogs on the other. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Not much to add to the items checked off except that the facilities are impressive. Pools are attractive, hot tubs clean and well maintained. Wide sites, perhaps a little short for some of the RV's, but plenty of room for our set up. Gravel site with concrete patio and asphalt parking space for tow vehicle. Roomy compared to most RV parks. Friendly welcome and service. Excellent laundry facility. Excellent facilities. Though I did not participate there appears to be a lot of activities available. We did have a little colony of ants wanting to ruin our stay on the first day, but the resort mentions this possibility and a little harmless spray and problem solved for the month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
Rate is based on monthly rate of $705. Despite what is shown here, this is NOT a 55 plus park. I asked the Manager when I issued a complaint regarding screaming children in the site beside us and was advised that this is an "Active Adult" park! This being Spring Break there were quite a number of young children in the park and I was advised by other guests that at Christmastime there were also quite a lot of children at the pool. The grounds, pool area and public spaces are very nice. If you are a pickleball player or want to learn this sport there are four new courts and free paddles and balls are available. The park hosts numerous free events such as live music at the poolside patio 6 days a week from 11-2 pm, Wine and Cheese Reception every Friday at 3:30 pm, to name just a few. They also put on dances every Saturday night with a different live band and the cost is just $8 each and you can bring your own beverages and snacks. Other live performances are also put on which run about $20 per person. On the negative side, if you are staying for anything less than 3 months the park will not let you reserve a specific site. If you are a small rig this is probably not an issue, but if you have a 38 foot or longer unit with slide-outs many of the sites will not accomodate you. My recommendation to anyone choosing to stay here is to leave your RV in the check-in area and ask the Park staff to escort you in a golf cart to the available sites and once you have selected one that you like and will fit into, then move onto the site. We moved twice and spoke to others who moved 5 times before finally finding a site that would accomodate their rig. Another negative, is that there is NO dog/pet section; the whole park is available for them. As a result we had barking dogs at 3 sites surrounding us. Despite rules that state dogs can not be left tethered outside when no one is present, it happens and complaints to the Park Manager changed nothing. It seems if you are a full-timer in the Park you can do whatever you want since the park is desperate for the revenue. Wi-Fi is available for a fee but it is our recommendation that if you are staying for one month or more that you subscribe to Time Warner at the same price. A Time Warner Rep will come to your site and arrange for the service. Shopping and numerous restaurants are located close by. If you want to stay in Hemet this is the only RV park to stay at but given our experience we aren't sure if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
A great park for 55's and older. We stayed 3 months and had a great stay. Wish that would add Bingo to the games, and kept their Friday breakfast. Not everything has to turn a profit. We even got to know some of the full timers in the park and enjoyed them as well. All in all a very nice place. We're a bit picky about showers and restroom and I would say they could have been a little cleaner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$47
This was my second two-week stay at what is a first-class destination resort for the active 55+ crowd. There are plenty of activities, i.e. volleyball, pickleball, shuffleboard, cards, billiards, dances, concerts, and socials. This week, for instance, we had taste of the valley, a farmer's market, car show and crafts fair. Next week, I look forward to a Kenny Cetera concert which is tribute band to the Chicago Transit Authority band of the 60's and 70's. My collie and I totally enjoy everything about this resort. If you can't find some activity that interests you here, you would be better to dry camp out in the desert. A big thank you to the manager, his staff, and the many volunteers who make this place a wonderful retreat and vacation from retirement. The vendors, who are allowed on the property, are carefully screened by park management. I found the RV washers, repair techs, propane delivery man, and weed sprayers, all to be kind, considerate, and prompt in taking care of business. I disagree with and don't understand prior negative posts. This resort, the RV'ers who winter here, and the people who work here are all first class. I will return again next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
A corporate run park with some interesting policies. We spent a month here so we had to submit photocopies of our insurance and vehicle registration as well as sign for the 23 page, printed on both sides "rules". Which basically say they will decide on what the rules are and when to enforce them. Blatant violations of the rules abound, apparently they don't enforce them? The spaces are wide but our 43' MH had the mirrors hanging in the roadway with the back end against the shrubs in their 47 foot space. Narrow roadways on most sections. After 6 pm gate code changes on 1st of month, be sure to get the new one if you stay during the change. Beware of ants. Spray all your RV openings to avoid infestations. This is also emphasized in the rules book. I'll try another park when I come through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Rate based upon 5+ week stay. Nice clean well maintained park. Super fitness facility and pools. I know some of you use the park toilets and showers. The showers, etc., are centralized at the pools and the rules state they are only for use when at the pool. "At all other times, RVer is to use the bathroom located in the RVer's recreational vehicle." You have to pay for Wi-Fi, but the park let me try it for a few days at no charge. It was useless so we opted out, going to McDonald's for free Wi-Fi. Most of the sites are back in about 35' deep, by 25-30' wide. We have a 40' trailer. Some big rigs did back in but the rear of the RV was in the hedge while the front was on or in the road. They have 30-35 pull through sites but they cannot be rented by snowbirds. They are only for RV groups. The pull throughs are long and wide. We were allowed a pull through at the end of a row. It was narrow and tiny. Our door opened onto a road, trees blocked our awning, we needed 35' of sewer hose to reach the sewer that was at the same elevation as our RV outlet, etc. Of the 5 weekends we were here, groups used the pull through sites too. Most of the time we were here, we were the only RV in the pull through sites. I don't understand the business model that would turn away snowbirders in favor of renting for 4 days/month to RV groups. Nice park but if I can't get a spot with enough room, we won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Nicest park we have ever stayed in. The facilities are first rate and the crew keeps them that way. Everyone from the folks at the front desk to the guy picking up the trash is friendly and professional. There are lots of activities both athletic and non-athletic, plenty of social gatherings and a friendly atmosphere by fellow snow birds and the rare full-timer. The streets are a bit tight, but even big rigs managed to get located with a bit of help with directions. Two shopping centers across the street are convenient and encourage residents to walk rather than take the car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$70
We were passing through, staying for just a few days, and for the price ($60 to $80/night), we expected a resort oasis. Instead, we were on broken asphalt and gravel with a few sick trees (and ants). It's basically a retirement modular park with some RV spaces, located between a Hampton Inn and a Home Depot. Good thing we were off visiting relatives instead of planning to use "resort" facilities, because the guard who let us in (gate closed at 4:00 pm) advised that the main pool was closed because someone put motor oil in it. Not a good value and not a place we'll visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
As previous reviews this has everything & everybody to make your stay perfectly relaxing with every amenity & very strong Wi-Fi. Would defiantly recommend. We stayed as Passport America members so what a bonus at the PA price We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
As they all say a very nice park. 3 pools: a very large one and two good sized ones for laps and water volleyball, plus 3 hot tubs. There is a 6 lane international shuffleboard pavilion. The regular back in sites have privacy shrubs. The pull throughs are made from 4 old smaller back ins, so they are now 35 feet wide and 90 feet long. Target is just across the street and Von's and several fast foods also a short walk. Very busy in the winter but very quiet in the summer. We were able to extend our 3 day Passport America rate for additional days. They will consider couples under 55. Definitely worth a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is the best RV resort we have ever stayed at. We have been to some very fancy parks but this one beats all those out hands down. When the Golden Village say they are pet friendly they really mean it. You are allowed to take your pet around the entire park except of course in the buildings and pool area. There are lots of grassy spots for your furry friend. They even have a dog sitter on the premises. The employees are friendly and most of the people that stay here are quite active with swimming, bike riding, walking, etc. I don't like the resorts that make you wear an I.D badge which this park does not. It is nice to be able to walk to the shops, grocery stores and restaurants. It is reasonably close to Palm Springs, the ocean, casinos, etc. The sites are nice and large for such a big park. We liked it so much we ended up staying three months which we have never done and we reserved our space for next season before we left to come home for the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We always enjoy the Golden Village Palms. Lots of friendly people, both staff and guests. Plenty of fun things to do. Great location. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. The only thing missing is Pickleball courts but we have heard they will be coming soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
As stated in previous comments, this is a well maintained and well run park. It is a mixture of park models and RV's. Streets are narrow in places and you need a steady hand to reverse your 40 foot motorhome into some of the spots. We especially enjoyed the large pools and spa's. This is more than likely not the last time we have been here. We used our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
Well managed park very clean and tidy. Can't understand why it is 55+. Some of roads are s bit narrow and that makes backing in tricky. No guidance offered at check in. What bugs us about this park is that it is a mix of touring rigs and park models. We were touring and were surrounded by park models which gives you nothing in common with your neighbors, and we all know how RVers love to chat with other RVers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
First time in this clean well maintained park. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We stayed here a week. Has everything you might want, however you have to pay for Wi-Fi. Lots are gravel with concrete patio and paved drive for car. Very nice pool, hot tub area. Friendly office staff. I rated the park a 10 because it has no negatives and it has a great location. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
Pull throughs are mostly available only for short term rallies. Not many sites will fit 38' or longer RV comfortably. There are lovely trees and bushes at most sites. There is a great pool and hot tub area. The park is handy to shopping and dining. The main drawback is the poor winter climate in Hemet, which is much cooler (sometimes 20 to 25 degrees) and wetter than some other S. California and Arizona snowbird areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
First time in this Hemet area park and enjoyed the folks and amenities. A park for long winter stays and we were here two months. Wi-Fi had good speed, lots of activities, great pool/s and hot tubs. Had to have the trees trimmed and they responded quickly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
This is a great short term or "Snow-Bird" RV Resort. We stayed here for 3 months previously & over a month on this trip, from Nov 25th to Dec 27th 2011. The staff is very accommodating, great facilities include a lagoon pool plus 2 lap pools & 3 Hot Tubs. There are 7 regulation pool tables in the billiard room, sewing & quilting areas for the ladies, outside courts for volley ball and more. Plenty of golf and Palm Springs a short 1 hour drive away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We stayed in this Resort RV Park for three weeks so far. There are no negatives here. This is an extremely efficiently run and beautiful RV Resort. People are great. Lots of activities. Pool set-up looks marvelous if only the weather would warm up a bit. We stayed here at the Passport America Rate which varied between $22.50/night to $27.50/Friday Saturday. Every third day we paid the full price. We were very pleased that the Park would honor the Passport America Rate so generously. Thanks Golden Village Palms. Good people. Great Park. Would encourage anyone in the Hemet Area of California to try this Park. You won't be sorry. Oh, and we found the Town of Hemet a great place to shop. Everything you could ever want can be found on Florida Street in Hemet CA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This was our second year at GVP and we will be back again! Last year we traveled 12,000 miles across the US and this was the BEST park we had found. They have so many activities that you will never get bored. The pools are great, the spaces are nice and we have met the best people here. We are not impressed with the town of Hemet, but the park is great! You can always go to Temecula for shopping. I would totally recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
This park is very large and is getting a little worn out as far as the RV sites and roads go. Roads are narrow and it is difficult for larger RV's to back into some of the spaces. We were told that the park is trying to reduce the number of park model homes as some were really looking old and worn out. However, this park has very friendly staff and offers all types of activities for everyone. You name it and they offer it. Over the years, we have found out that some parks offer great views of golf courses and mountains, but no social activities for different minded people. It doesn't take long before the great view gets boring, and we all start looking for other things to do. Not all of us want to chase a small white ball around green fields of grass. As popular as golf is, it ain't everything in life. The pool area is huge. One large pool and 2 smaller ones and 2 hot tubs. Live entertainment on the patio from time to time. Spacious exercise area for those inclined. Indoor shuffle board, seven pro size pool tables. Organized card games. Dances and live entertainment, hiking, volley ball, off site golf courses and many other things to do. The city of Hemet is a working persons town that offers all of the shopping amenities that most of us want, and all of the stores are very close to the resort. This is the second time we have stayed here, this time for 9 days, and wouldn't hesitate to come back for another stay. We stayed here in one of their pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$21
This was our first time at this park, and we would definitely return. Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and very well maintained. It was a great park and highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
We enjoyed our stay here and the friendly check in and people. This is an adult park. We would stay here again if the opportunity arises.We used our Pass Port America card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
We enjoyed the resort amenities including the very clean and heated pools (water temperature about 85 F), spa, and spacious exercise room. Park is very quiet with many park models and snow birds from Canada. People were very friendly to us short stay folks. We stayed in a back-in which was tight getting into due to the narrow roads. Site length was OK for a 38-40 foot rig with space to park our tow vehicle along side. Facility handout notes ant problem and warns you to take measures to keep them out of your RV. Check in was efficient and friendly. We stayed here on the Passport America discount for three nights and extended another three nights after paying full rate (50) for the fourth night. They have other discounts which we learned about later including a 1/2 off week stay coupon in the RV Journal. You can walk to nearby restaurants and shopping, though Wal-Mart, Vons and department stores you should drive. Hemet main streets are wide and full of traffic so don't be in a hurry to drive anywhere. We plan to return to this park for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Very pleasant park. Wide streets, easy to back into sites. Only complaint is I wish they would put all RVs together instead of putting between mobile homes. We had a half off coupon, so it was a great deal! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
The amenities and sites are fine here. Great pools and other recreation and activities. Paved small patio, gravel RV parking and asphalt vehicle parking. Everything is in good condition and very well maintained. This park would get near a 10 except they messed up our arrival. Office was closed early and the gate apologized for not having information (not his fault). We parked in what was supposed to be our site. The next day we were told we would have to move as someone had the site booked later. We shortened our stay instead. Then they told us the site was actually a higher rated site than what we paid for and tried to charge us for the difference. The site type changed after we arranged our stay. We refused to pay more than the agreed rate since it was already paid. The office staff are incompetent and only interested in long term snowbirds, it seems. Garbage dumpsters are few in number and can be a long way away and very full at times. Pet area is limited but they are supposed to be building a pet walk (impression this has been ongoing and taking some time.) Aside from the administration I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Friendly staff. They lead us to a pull through space. Beautiful landscaping and clean. Several pools/spas. Lots of activities. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$46
Rate is for a week stay. Primarily a destination type park for the winter visitors. However, everything was full in Temecula where I wanted to stay because of the holiday weekend, so we stayed here. Unlike a lot of destination parks this one has a reasonable number of pull through sites which work well for a shorter stay. Has a big club house, pool, and all the normal resort-type amenities which we don't normally look for or use. Pull through spaces are somewhat spartan, like it was a parking area initially but they work for the area and for a shorter term stay. Would consider staying here again if I was in the area. Convenient to seeing the sites (Temecula, Idyllwild, Palm Springs, etc.) all from one location if you want. Would rate higher but you have to pay for WiFi and there is no store. They do have public computers you can check e-mail on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a very nice park with 3 heated pools and 2 spas. The Fitness Center was rather disappointing as it had a terrible odor and should not be used. It smelled like mold. The grounds could use a little more TLC. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$58
The park is convenient to downtown, shopping and the site of the Ramona Pageant. The pool area is excellent. We didn't spend much time in the other areas of the park. The park is well maintained. Only draw back is the park is next to a Home Depot and a Motel 8. (East end of the park) We would come back to this park if we ever come back to Hemet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$48
Stayed in a pull through that had to be 70' long. It was blacktop and a little gravel. Golf cart took us to the site. Nice touch in parks this big. Pet friendly. Fairly easy walk to fast food and a couple of coffee shops. We thought is was very clean and would stay again. Not cheap but certainly the nicest one in Hemet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
We are just completing our 2 month stay in GVP. The park should have received a "10". The continual poor internet service left a sour taste for us. The park is served by Tengo Internet which is clearly the worst managed business we have encountered. Internet service should now be a routine service, especially for snowbirds who use email to maintain contact with home. On site internet service, even after one pays 29.00 per month, is available about 25% of the time. Computers are available in the library, but are most often taken and frequently down. GVP absolutely must establish better service in this area for guests. More attention to a dog walking area is also needed. An off leash park would be appreciated and there is space for it. Everything else in this destination park is superior. The grounds are impeccable; sites are well laid out and the staff is terrific. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
We were here for 4 months and liked this place very much. Both the campers and the staff were very friendly. The facilities and proximity to dining/shopping were very good. The area had some very heavy rains and streets outside the campground were flooded but the campground drained pretty well. We have wireless modems. The only real complaint we had was the mailroom. They did not deliver some of our mail because the clerk " goes by name not box number. " We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
We stayed here for two months in Dec/Jan of 2009/10, in one of the deluxe sites for $675 a month. Overall, it is a nice place, and pretty noise free at night. It is a older park, and some of the sites are pretty tough to get into. We witnessed several folks struggling to get into a space. The sites are gravel with a small concrete patio. The recreational facilities are very nice. The three pools are kept at 86 degrees, and felt like swimming in a bath tub. The three hot tubs are kept at 90, 100, and 105 degrees. The fitness center was the best we have ever seen, with plenty of equipment, all in good shape. The billiards room had 8-10 tables, with great lighting. The Wi-Fi is provided by Tengo Internet, and was very spotty. We got a very low signal at our site, and had to go to the library to get anything done! Electric rates are high here, and start at 13 cents per KWH for the first 321 KWH, it increases to 26 cents per KWH for anything above 670 KWH. For those with dogs, the park has three areas for dogs that are pretty small, and no fenced in area for them to exercise. There is a nice dog park within a mile of the resort. Shopping is very nice in Hemet, and we found that groceries were priced well below what we were expecting. There is a WinCo Food store withing a block of the park, which had everything we needed for food. A Super Walmart is located a few miles away. It gets pretty cold here at night, with temps dropping down to freezing almost every night. It warms up quickly during the day to mid 60s. Overall, I would stay here again, but would be a bit more selective on a site that gets better Internet, and a little more morning sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
Mentioned upon reservation that we were coming with a 40' Motorhome. They reserved us space number 3 which they considered Deluxe Site. There is nothing deluxe about that site for $50/night. Our RV would not fit in the graveled unleveled space, then the security guard placed us at the overflow area which cable TV didn't quite work, the dump hook up was way above ground. Staff didn't even check with us to see how we were doing and didn't bother to change our nightly rate from "Deluxe" to overflow by the dump. This is an over rated and over priced resort. Don't let them sell you on a Deluxe premium site. It is unfair and not worth. Positive points: Has a nice laundry and gym facility, and the bathrooms looked very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Great park. Lots of Canadians and a very well organized golf club. There is a dog park just around the corner and lots of bike trails close by. Electricity was expensive as our monthly bill was around 200.00 for our all electric coach. Will stay again on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
My wife and I stayed for about two weeks at the beginning of October and I must say this was one of the five best RV parks we have stayed in. Almost everything about the park was great: location, the club house, and most of all, the staff. The only thing negative I could put forth would be the overwhelming presence of ants. It was not until we returned home that we were able to get them out of the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Rate based on monthly rate. Planned to spend 6 months; however, may change plans if ant/honey bee hive problems are not resolved. Never had pest problems in our 3.5 yrs of camping. Now have daily ant fight!! Ants thick on curb at registry area. Sites are short and the ones for big rigs barely accommodate our Heartland Landmark Augusta. Love the park's location and amenities. Dead plants need to be removed, especially along Devonshire street side against brick wall. Have beautiful view of surrounding mountains out the rear window. Shopping and relatives close by make our stay worth the hassle. Stayed two years ago for a week and did not experience any problems in the short term parking area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Rate is based on a monthly stay for full hookups (including cable TV) in a premium, back-in site. Electricity is then metered and paid separately. Plenty of elbow room with extra-wide spaces to park tow vehicles and still have room for your own tables, chairs and such. Second year we've over-wintered at this delightful, gated resort. Enjoyed the pristine pools, modern workout facilities, mild winter weather and gregarious snow-birds! The laundry, showers and restrooms are spotless. The front office ladies are welcoming, customer focused and delightful. Cannot comment on the Tengo Wi-Fi, as we long ago converted to Verizon air-cards for hassle-free internet communications. No problems with satellite TV or Verizon cell reception. This resort is located in a desert area not far from Palm Springs, so anticipate miserable heat in the summer: however there's an active bunch of year-round folks who'll just adopt you if you look the slightest bit wilted or lost! An amazing resort team: I'm sure we'll return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We stayed here a month this time and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The facilities are well kept up. The work out room is top notch. Although they were not having all the monthly scheduled activities during our stay this time of year, they do have a full calendar starting in September. We will look forward to returning in the fall to participate. If you are looking for a park to stay in for the winter months, and you want to stay active and socialize, this is one of them. We highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We stayed a week on the 1/2 price special. We were impressed with the organized activities and the Friday wine and cheese get-together (it was the last one for the season), which really gave us an opportunity to meet other campers and learn the good spots to see/dine, etc. in the area. We really enjoyed this park although our space was slightly too short for our 40' rig and there were rabbits everywhere. The three dog runs (we only were able to find two) are all at one end of this large park and really too small for the number of sites. We found a dead rabbit at the dog area one evening and the dog area smelled bad all the time. We would stay again but in a longer site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
This is really a nice park. Close to services such as restaurants, banks, Home Depot, etc. 2 swimming pools, 3 spas, shuffle board, tennis, etc. Very friendly, helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Now this is a campground that can call itself a resort. They have pretty much everything a five star hotel would have. 2 pools, 3 hot tubs, exercise room, big recreation center, library with internet access and lots of organized activities. You even get a discount card when you check in for a couple of local shops. The staff was really friendly and willing to help. The campground itself is so big that you might get lost and that's the only reason why we give it a 9. We do not encourage golfcarts on campgrounds and with a place like this the temptation to get one is quite big. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
We stayed for 2 months @ $655. Lots of activities. Close to shopping. Great place for golf. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
We are staying here for several months. We full time and this is probably the best RV park we have stayed in. Lots to do, it's clean, and the facilities are top rate. Sites are a little hard to back into so be careful. One warning is A.C. Propane. They deliver propane to units but they double the price of propane and still charge $4.95 per stop (because they can). If you like golf or your wife likes something to do each day then I recommend a long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
My first visit to Golden Village Palms started on December 24. As I turned into the driveway and pulled through the front gate, I got a really good feeling about the resort. Starting with the cheerful greeting I received at the registration desk, and in the five weeks since then, the positive first impression has been validated over and over again. I have now extended my stay through to March 31st. Every interaction I've had with staff has been positive, polite and friendly. Everyone, from the very visible and interactive senior manager to the front desk team, Activities Director, poolside hamburger flipper, and the maintenance crew, seems to have an endless supply of smiles, happy exchanges and willingness to do something "extra." All of this makes me feel welcome, safe and secure. I am not alone in my experience. In chatting with neighbours, I hear comments like these: "In 20 years of RVing, Golden Village Palms is the best resort we've found." "Golden Village Palms has a wonderful sense of community we've never found in other RV parks." "This place is clean, friendly and safe. Now that I've found it, I won't go anywhere else." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$47
We stayed here over the Christmas Holiday, as the location was near my daughters home. Staff very courteous and helpful. Bathrooms & showers spotless. There a quite a few seasonal and permanent residents, but their sites were all very neat and orderly. Lots of activities going on,however we did not participate, as we were were busy with family visits. We will be back again, and hope to enjoy the amenities next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
Rate given is Passport America. Nicely laid out RV park. All activity centers located in the center of the park. The electrical post is placed in the back of many sites which requires an extension. laundry mat uses special cards instead of quarters. The library has a few computers if you wish to check your email. Otherwise Tengo offers WI-FI service for a fee. Cable TV at site. Most sites are gravel for the RV and a cement pad for chairs or table (not supplied) and room to park a car. The park is divided up between pet friendly sites and all others. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
This is the perfect RV Park for adult travelers. It has any and all amenities including a huge gymnasium style rec/dining room complete with a stage, a very large billiards room, several swimming pools, an outside breakfast/cocktail bar by the pools, a huge laundromat (32 washers and 32 dryers and for all but 5 washers you have to use a pre-purchased card to operate), several different function rooms, a luxurious living room complete with terrazzo tile up front by the registration desk. The sites are wide enough to park trailer and tow vehicle side by side. Sites are level and most are surrounded by trees or privacy shrubs. Staff is great. Restrooms and showers are sparkling. We definitely will return here. Be sure to print the 50% off the first week coupon from their website. With it and our Good Sam discount we paid $282 for an 11 night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
This is the best place we've stayed at in our two years of RV'ing. Volleyball, water volleyball, three pools and three spas (different temperatures), golf putting green, eight billiard tables, activity rooms -- you name it this resort has it. Everyone is friendly and the customer service is wonderful. Our only gripe was the sometimes sketchy wi-fi performance (Tengo, which we've used elsewhere and found it to be excellent). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$44
A last minute reservation got us in this very quiet park. Since we were at the end of the winter season, things were very mellow. This is a senior resort so I don't think children would be made to feel very welcome. That aside, the grounds are clean and neat, the feeling is very relaxed. I'd go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
We were here for 11 nights. We had a half-price coupon for one week, and paid regular price, less Good Sam Discount, for additional 4 nights. Premium Plus site. WiFi was available from TengoInternet at a cost. Service was excellent except for about an hour early one stormy morning. They keep pull through sites for very short term/club gatherings. BigRigs on maybe some sites??? Our site was difficult to get into, as the road was quite narrow and the site wasn't very deep. Our unit is a 37' 5'ver. Overall, a very nice park with a lot of activities. Close to everything were you can walk to a lot of shopping, restaurants. Downsides: lots of building right next to the park. Also, AROMA from the dairy farm can be hard to take on a hot day! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$40
Grand, palm tree lined entry on the west (new side) of Hemet. Easy access pull-through sites for overnighters, clubs and big rigs. Front desk was friendly, knowledgeable: determined our wants (quiet) and located us w/back-in. Plenty of space for tow-car, patio chairs and then some. Things must have changed since that May 2005 review, as folks have bikes, BBQs and holiday decorations out and undisturbed. Clubhouse sparkles: pools, workout room, new laundry, meeting rooms. Wow. Classics to brand-new park-models sprinkled about the perimeters. Park seems to cater to adults: volleyball, horseshoes, water polo; but we saw behaved teens joining in. Friendly snowbirds from Canada and northern US abound. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$46
Nice clean RV park, some pull through sites are huge, some back in sites are tight for a 40 footer (length). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
This is a luxury resort - well the facilities are and the sites ae wide but there are lots of very old "park" trailers throughout the park. Nearby there is a busy fire station and a large construction site - so don't expect quiet! Many nearby houses look like they have poor renters in them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
We would have given this park a 9 on the rating except for two things. (1) Even though they say kids are welcome, it is not kid friendly. The full time residents get upset if they see kids having fun in THEIR pool, and complain to management if they make any kind of noise. (2) If you do not have your bikes and BBQ's locked up they won't be around when you wake up in the morning. We lost our bike and the people down the street lost 2 bikes and a BBQ. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com