223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Hill Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (973) 827-0670
CGID3659

Beaver Hill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Super nice place: very clean, and well laid-out. The only complaint is the office hours are not very reliable. They close from 5-7pm and again at 10 pm each night: which is inconvenient. So I went down at 4:45 pm: they were already closed. We went for firewood at 9:30 pm: again they were already closed. Other than that, a great park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We chose this campground because it was close and offered a lot of amenities for kids. Best part? The very large playground - the kids had a BLAST. The mini golf course was cheesy to us adults but the kids thought it was great. The kids never got to use the beautiful pool because a large group of adults took over the whole pool area for water football. Bathrooms were yucky but luckily we had a camper! Walking trails were overgrown and not maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
Nice location - rural. Bathrooms weren't very clean. The sites were not very level. There were many campers with a lot of junk all over their site. The entrance looks like it will be wonderful, but the sites and the junk take away from that perception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$48
We've camped here a few weekends each of the last 3 years. Staff has been friendly and helpful when we've asked questions about the surrounding area. We've only camped here once during the summer so we haven't used the pool very often, but it was clean (but a little crowded) when we did use it. Not very many activities for the kids, but we were with group of campers so all the kids were able to entertain themselves. Campground was very quiet at night. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We went for their Halloween weekend. We were a group of 6 families in campers and 1 family in their rental. Campers decorated their own sites for Halloween. Kids loved the trick-or-treating. Haunted trail sounded awesome. (We didn’t go, kids were too small) Ice Cream Social and DJ Dance was a lot of fun. Store/office was a little too far from the sites. Staff was nice. Bathrooms were okay. Some sites were hard to back into. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
Good family park. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Other campers there were generally satisfied. There was a nice pool area, mini golf, game room and more... I don't think we spent $50 outside the campground (Not bad for a 3-day stay). Would recommend to families of all ages. Great walking trails and friendly folks abound! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$35
Nice campground. Did the Hallloween weekend. Lots of fun, kids enjoyed it immensely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com