206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Club Royal Oak RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (559) 897-0351
CGID366

Club Royal Oak RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   6   4   8   8   9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Good luck getting a hold of anyone in the office! Not the greatest management. The park is well kept and the spots are big, grassy, and shady. The river only has water in it for a short time in the summer. The WiFi is awful. You can't even pick it up that well right outside the office but I have yet found a park that actually has good WiFi. Overall it isn't bad. There is a big grassy area at the front that is nice for the kids to explore and play. Paved roads but grassy spots. Some have a cement patio but some don't. But I would probably try another RV park in Kingsburg next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
The Club Royal Oak RV Park, is well laid out with paved roads and concrete patios. We called a few hours ahead of our arrival and spoke with very friendly office staff who just took our name and said she would look for our arrival which was going to be about 4:30 PM. She had our registration papers ready and gave us a nice pull through site. This is a quiet park on the Kings River, but about three miles from the US 99 freeway and the RR. All utilities were good. We did not visit the other amenities and cannot comment on them, The site was plenty roomy and had a picnic table. Of note,the park office window displays an FMCA commercial member sign, but did not permit us the 10% FMCA member discount as published in the Jan. 2014 magazine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Nice park. Would stay here again. Staff was friendly n helpful. The only downside is the last short stretch of road in is a little rough. We had a pull-through site - the sites are level n grass. We camped here in a 40' motorhome. We had plenty of room to park our dinghy. Located on the river, which is pretty much dry this time of year, but it would probably be nice in the summer. One review complained about the storage area (boats and RVs) and indeed that area isn't very scenic, but it was behind us and also didn't really bother us. Was a very quiet park - very peaceful; water, sewer, electric, and Wi-Fi all worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This was a great place for us. It is in the charming area of Kingsburg. Out amongst the trees and vines. We had a river site. Grassy and we had a pull in site so we viewed the river from our MH windows. The space was huge! River front has no sewer but who cares. This was only an overnight for us but I can see how locals or others would do more than one night. We were lucky enough to have great neighbors who actually lived 10 min away but came often. They had us over for dinner. Such fun. Biggest down side! Must check in by 4pm. Gates close and no one gets in after that. As an RVer I am used to coming in with a reservation or finding open sites, whenever I arrive. I think this issue will keep people from visiting. I will be back if I'm in the area. Safe, comfortable and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Stayed for a month, had to pay in advance (my fault) won't do that again. Way over priced for the place and site, very narrow pull through. They had some nice wide sites but for some reason, not available when my reservation was made. Management very unfriendly. Some staff friendly. A large part of the park was not in use. Storage area right next to sites making views undesirable. Laundry sub standard. River is a joke, obviously little water for a long time, NO way to launch a boat, gas dock out of water! One bright spot, lots of birds, place is in middle of orchards. Would NOT stay there again even if free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
Very nice park. Would stay here again. The only downsides are the road in is rough and the sites are grass. They needed to rake and clean up the sites the grass and leaves were dragged into the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
We stayed here one night on our way home from a vacation. We had planned to stay two nights, but left after one. However, it was not due to the park; it was a family situation. Because we stayed here in the winter, during the very slow season, it was hard to imagine what it might be like at full swing in the summer. However, the space was surprisingly level, the wi-fi excellent (even though we had to pay an extra $3.00 per day for it). Because it was the slow season, the office was not open for two days a week, making reservations a bit tricky. However, when we saw how slow it was, it was hard to hold that against the park. No cable, which was a downside. However, we were able to get several stations using the antenna. It is a pretty spot ,and we might consider revisiting it again, especially during the busy season. It was quiet and off the freeway which was an improvement over other parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Great place to spend time with family! Friendly and helpful staff. Close to town but right in the middle of nature. River Front, quite, nice bath houses, what more could you ask for? Simply a wonderful stay. I highly recommend staying at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Park is way too expensive: $60 for pull through site and $40 for back in. We opted for the back in (our rate was AAA). The back in sites turned out to be very narrow and filled with older units that seemed to be parked permanently. Not a very comfortable area. We walked around the other sites and they seemed to be quite nice and spacious. Still too expensive. Just beware of the back in sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Outrageously priced. No amenities except the river. Rude, uncaring staff. Nasty bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This is a very nice resort. Our site had river access, our own private beach. This is the place to be if you are into water activities: boating, jet ski, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean. The only problem was that there is no check in before 3:00 PM. The reason for this, is that they want to water the grass in the sites before the new occupant arrives. There are discounts for the military and police. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
There was lots of distance between camps. The trees were mature and the river provided beautiful scenery. The park was very secure with the gate. The staff was extremely accommodating. It would have been nice to have sewer hookups. The women's shower wasn't the cleanest and we were unable to get warm water. One of the women's restrooms was also closed. We enjoyed our stay there and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Stayed here one night-passing through. This park is different, more a camping on the grass style park. You have to travel through town to get here, narrow streets; then through an orchard. If for a one night stop, out of the way from Freeway. Has fire rings and the grounds are mostly grass, but peaceful when we were here. The river had filled, but got the impression it isn't all the time. There is a golf course next door, but didn't have time to play. Nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
We travel all over Central and Northern California for work. And we stayed here, assuming we would only be here a week, but our stay was extended to several weeks. All the staff is extremely nice and helpful. The place is clean. I was impressed. Each site seems to have more than enough room. We have a fairly large rig and two trucks, and we had more than enough room, and we weren't even in a "Large Pull-Through" site. They have propane on-site, which was nice. They came around most mornings to see if we needed our tanks filled. It's quiet. They have quiet time hours which is a breath of fresh-air. We will most certainly stay here again when in the area. Would recommend to anyone!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$23
This park was purchased by its new owner in 2005. We have stayed here in the spring and fall avoiding the summertime when all the boats and personal craft are running up and down the river. The staff is great, and have always gone out of their way to accommodate us. We usually dry camp on the river and avoid the FHU's, our choice to have an unobstructed view of the river. There is a gun club across the river and it can sometimes be heard. If you are traveling Hyw 99 Club Royal Oak is just 3-4 miles to the east of the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This used to be a nice park when we visited in the late 1980's. It has a great location right on the Kings River with several waterfront sites and many beautiful shaded spots. The problem is there is absolutely no mantianence taking place. The facilities were dirty. Many of the electrical outlets didn't work. One restroom was completely closed which left only one (somewhat dirty) restroom for the whole park. The advertised clubhouse and store were also closed for our entire weeks stay. To cap it off the only employee we ever saw was one of the rudist people we have ever come across at a campground. Too bad, this could be a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com