223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Hollow Camprgound was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (802) 823-5569
CGID3671

Pine Hollow Camprgound

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice park for visiting the Bennington area. Our site was spacious and the hookups were properly placed. We did not have any issues with electric and we have 3 A/C units. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
It was just OK. Nothing special. The sites around the 1/2 acre pond were very, very tight. The location of the shared power post meant that you were awning to awning to your neighbor. Might be ok if you were camping with family/friends, but awnings 10' from each other and fire pits 10' from each other didn't work for me. The road coming in was rough, the power voltage was rather low (110-115v) and parking for "TOAD" was less than great. The advertised cable TV was an amplified digital signal of poor quality which included 10 channels and not even all major networks. The bath house was small and dated. The dump station had a raised box about 10" off the ground making it difficult to drain your tanks if you have a low discharge fitting. The park was clean, the Wi-Fi was good, but the deficiencies in the park force me to give this place a mediocre rating. Nothing special enough here to go back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This small park is well-kept overall. The facilities are dated and as the winter approaches, there were a few small spiders attempting to make nests in the shower corners. The lights and water in the showers are controlled by a timer on the wall outside the shower dressing room. A full turn gave us about 4 minutes, after which the lights and water went out. This was an inconvenience. The Wi-Fi was strong at our site; one of the best we've had in our travels. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Excellent park, quiet, good WI-FI, nice owners. Many trees shade the sites. Close to Bennington and other towns making touring easy. Will recommend this park to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Can you say quiet and peaceful? Stayed here twice now, July '13. Owners very helpful and nice, even provide oversize jack pads if you want to take a site on the lawn facing their small pond with pretty fountain. Not much to do, but enjoy the peace and quiet. Convenient to Bennington, Vt and Williamstown, MA (Summer theater, Clark Art Museum, Williams College, etc) Good Wi-Fi throughout and cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park is a jewel. We spent several days while touring the Bennington area. Its so quiet you can here the breeze in the trees. The owners are superb and so friendly. The owner was installing a new Verizon hotspot while we were there, and while Verizon service farther from the office may have trouble connecting, you can walk over to the office and have 5 bars and speedy connection. Please don't follow your GPS but rather the directions from the owner. The roads are just fine, event he last part that is gravel. Our rate included the cost of an additional adult. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is a beautiful setting in the southwest corner of Vt. The scenery is gorgeous. You are down in a hollow with a pond (with fountain), lots of trees and very quiet. The best thing about this campground is the people who run it. We had a terrible situation with our septic in our motor home and the owner, took the time to help us out of literally a mess. He went well above his role as the owner of the campground. One thing you need to know is that they don't accept credit cards-personal check or cash. I didn't know this when I booked our three days, but luckily I had my checkbook with me. This is a beautiful spot only about 20 min. south of Bennington but you feel like you are away from everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Very nice small campground. Having full hookups we didn't use the facilities, but looked them over. They are dated, but very clean. I can see it being a bit crowded if all sites are taken. The only negative to this campground is the 1500 feet or so dirt road into the park. If ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Way out in the boondocks: but so pretty! Small, friendly, our site was on the lake/pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Loved this campground. All the sites are situated around a little lake with a running fountain in the middle. The campground is immaculate. Our hookups were so conveniently placed that we hardly had to uncoil our water hose or electrical cord. The cable TV is good, Wi-Fi was very reliable and fast. The owners were very friendly. This is a very quiet and peaceful campground with no road noise at all. It would not have a lot of activity for children and is definitely not a resort campground, which I liked. Do not let the roads leading to the campground upset you. It is worth the windy and hilly road that leads you into it. And once you arrive you are very pleasantly surprised. This is a little gem that is convenient to Bennington, which is about a 10 minute drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
As other reviews state. It is a pretty and quiet getaway. Wi-Fi works great and the owners are very nice. My only complaint is that I wouldn't call them completely pet friendly. Although they do allow pets they are very adamant about you not leaving your pet alone. This means if you leave to see a local attraction or even get groceries you may get some comments from the owner. I don't have a barking dog (Golden Retriever) but if we are not away he may give a bark if someone gets too close. I understand you don't want a dog that is a nuisance to other guests but you also need to be able to leave your dog at home sometimes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a great place to come and get away from it all. The park is on the small side, quiet, and very well maintained. The only thing missing was a pool, which probably was the reason for the lack of families with children staying here. What they are calling a lake is what I would consider a pond. My Verizon hot spot didn't work at all here, but their free Wi-Fi was very strong and did the job. They offer free cable which consisted of about 10 channels. Personally, I could go without cable, but if that is something important to you, it could be a negative. Water, electric, and sewer all worked well. We didn't use the restrooms, but I did see someone cleaning them daily. They are pretty strict on their pet policy. When we checked in we received a small slip of paper with rules for pets. Every other rule was "Dogs must be kept quiet". I think they have had some issues in the past. All in all, it was a very peaceful place and I am glad we stayed here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
Neat well run and organized park on a small lake. I bit hard to find but really worth the effort. Rated down due to county road entering park and sites do not have concrete pads. Not many do in snow country. We had a delightful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Very nice and clean park. We stayed four days. Wi-Fi was excellent as was the cable TV. Cable TV was limited to about 10 channels. All the sites are within view of the small lake and are nice and level. Restrooms and showers where nice and clean. Water, sewage, cable, and electrical connections appeared to be new. Staff was friendly. They are pet friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Beautiful setting at the end of road beyond where the pavement ends, but not far beyond, and access roads are adequate. Has a few big rig sites; some are better than others. Ours was satisfactory, but not level. Everything worked, but owner expressed worry about the sewer when we arrived. It's cash or check only. Would stay here again, if in the area and a good site were available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Campground is neat & trim, owners most accommodating, level sites, pond with lighted fountain, is quiet & peaceable, great spot to visit surrounding area. In response to the last review, we are a 13'6"motorhome and we did not even come close to touching the overhead sign. The sign is at least 14' in clearance. We use this Cg frequently on weekends as it's close to home. We are not the owners nor do we have monies invested in this establishment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Very peaceful CG, we were in a small open field surrounded by trees and brush on 3 sides. Rooftop dish did work, Sprint cell worked OK, we used the CG Wi-Fi which was good. Extra $2 for A/C use. Our rig is 13'4" tall and brushed the entrance overhead sign. Major problem was we could not dump when we left, the station was full and backed up. Couldn't use open FHU site as it all goes to the same place. Could any site use the sewer system? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This park is in a beautiful setting, but a little difficult to get to. The cable TV is nice to have, because antenna reception is impossible. Sprint cell wouldn't work, nor Verizon air card. The campground Wi-Fi was excellent. Pull-throughs are not 50 amp, and our back-in 50 amp site's sewer wasn't functional. The camp is very peaceful due to it's remote location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We were greeted by owner as we came into park. She guided us to a lovely site overlooking the campground. Backed up by woods with fire pit the site was beautiful. Spent three days. Park was quiet, clean, and well maintained. It is only a few miles away from Williamstown MA, a neat place to visit. My only negative was sewer hook up was on side of hill, too high to get drainage. Would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This is a small, nicely kept and quiet campground. We were here over a holiday weekend, it was full but still quiet. Not many children or noise making machines. All sites have mowed grass and some shade. WiFi is weak and entire setting is in a bowl, making phone reception weak also. We liked it quite a bit, stayed for a week and would come back. Nearest laundry is in Bennington, but that's not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
A nice place! It's small, quiet and clean. Our site was a bit of an uphill back-in and shaded. I'd avoid the pine trees and pitch next time. Couldn't get internet access in the RV. Sometimes it connected outside on the picnic table or I had to go closer to the source. Showers are on a timer, but it's no inconvenience to extend the time. Owners on site: friendly, and helpful. It's Vermont: they recycle! Bennington is a fun little town and the Berkshires in the opposite direction are easily accessible. We loved the bike trail in Adams, MA! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We visited this campground yesterday. It seems very nice and neat and clean. Has a park like setting with a water fountain in the center of the small lake. Roads are dirt but sites are all grass. We saw one bathroom, which was small, but clean. The showers seemed a little small but we would be using our own shower. We found this campground to be very pleasant. The owners seemed very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
A great little campground. Fine for touring southwestern VT and northwest MA - think Norman Rockwell. Had site near office so Wi-Fi was great, plus it had a sewer connection. It was early in their season so the park was very quiet and uncrowded, just what we like. Owners were most helpful and friendly. First rate stop for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Off the beaten path but very relaxing place to stay. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. Some issues with leveling but nothing major. The fountain in the pond is very nice, but the sites around the pond do not have sewer hook ups. I would have stayed the summer at this park except that they do not rent monthlies to dog owners. Dogs are not allowed to be left alone in your rig at anytime. This does make it difficult to sight see on hot days when you cannot leave your dog in the car either. I would hope they would just address dog owners with problem dogs instead of lumping all pet owners into one category. The owners are very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again .. during a cool time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is a small "mom and pop" park, great setting with some quirks. The owner takes you to your site in his golf cart so you can see the layout, then you go back to your RV and drive to your site. It would be easier if he just escorted you. They charge extra for 50 amp and cable, and the Wi-Fi did not work at our site. We could not get a Verizon signal in the CG, but while touring in Bennington we had a strong signal. The showers were clean, but the water is on a timer that is located outside your stall. Odd. Overall, the CG is well maintained, pretty little pond, and in a good location to explore southern Vermont. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Have used this campground numerous times and is always first class. Quiet,well maintained,level sites,water,electric,wifi, and sewer without any problem. Please note that the website address has changed and has been updated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
A gorgeous, quiet, and peaceful park surrounding a nice little pond. It is family owned and operated. A great base camp for exploring the stores/restaurants/sites of Bennington and Williamstown. Some sites were rather oddly laid out and not clearly marked, but the park wasn't crowded, so everyone had plenty of room and privacy. Only 1 small bathhouse, but it was clean. No hot water in the sinks though. Cable TV and wi-fi worked great. Cell phone coverage was a bit weak, but possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This campground is a jewel and one of our favorites. Don't let the narrow approach roads worry you as it is BIG RIG friendly. Most of the sites are on a small pond that is stocked with fish. It is very quiet and NOT near freeways, airports, or train tracks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This place is probably the best we have stayed at all summer. It is rustic,extremely clean, and well maintained. There is plenty of grass, shade, and the pond is a delight. It also helps that the fall colors added to the beauty of this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Hear the pine needles dropping? That's how quiet it is. Lovely spot. Easy checkin. Bathroom/shower spotless. Nice pond with center fountain. Paddle boats for rent. Roads are gravel, but encountered no dust. Sites are levelo & grassy Open or wooded, your choice. Beautiful setting. Well maintained. WiFi worked well at campsite. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Pine Hollow is one of our favorite parks. We have camped there about 5 times and loved each visit. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. If you want a quiet, relaxing stay, this is the place. We've changed our plans and stayed several days longer simply because it is so pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
I am commenting on the shower facilities and restroom cleanliness. I will sometimes use my motor home facilities instead of a campground's. I am an stickler when it comes to cleanliness. My wife came back from taking a shower and urged me to use available facility. The shower was very well constructed and paneled. The owners really did a great job. The facility was spotless and it was the nicest I've ever used in a campground. We found the campground met our needs for an overnight stay and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Have stayed here many times and continue to return because it is a "first class" operation although it lacks some amenities that some may take issue with, namely an on-site camp store and a pavilion, but is quiet and peaceful. Owners do not tolerate any nonsense but are most accommodating in addressing anyone's camping needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Twenty sites have E-W-S. We stayed at site # R5. Best site in the park. Very large pull thru with full service. Very large pond (small lake) has a small sandy beach for kids swimming. Pond is stocked with Trout and it's catch & release. Artificial worms worked great. Free WiFi..Cable TV was $1/day. Seasonals are located on the perimeter of the campground and all the sites around the lake are for overnighters. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Would definitely stay here again. In fact when we pulled in my wife said she wanted to stay an additional day.. :o) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very nice campground. The hosts were very friendly, and made a daily "rounds" of the campsites to make sure that everyone was doing okay. Some seasonal sites, but they are separate from the rest of the campgrounds. Very nice quiet location a couple of miles off the highway going in to Bennington, VT. Nothing fancy about the place at all, but if what you want is a nice quite place to use as a base for day trips out in the southern part of Vermont, this place fits the bill. I'll go back the next time I am in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice campground. The bathhouses are clean but small. However, the campground itself is small so it’s not much of an issue. There is a pond in the middle of the campground with a fountain and a couple of paddle boats that you can rent. The wifi signal is strong and no problem to connect with. There is no pool but you can swim in the pond, the water was too cold for me but the kids didn’t seem to mind. If you are looking for a nice quiet place to camp, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
This was our first trip in our new camper. My wife and I have camped in the past as kids. Our kids are now becoming campers. Pine Hollow was a great place to start. Both of our kids had a great time. We spent Memorial Day Weekend with some friends. The entire campground can be seen from your site making it easy to see the kids everywhere. Highly recommend a site on the lake for the best results. We did not have one of the limited sewer site, however dump station is easily accessible and free. Sites where very clean and the staff was professional. GREAT PLACE to start. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
A great value in a campground that is among the most well-groomed I have ever seen. The grounds are spotless. The desk person was helpful and answered any questions we had concerning the local area. Sites are easily accessed and back-up was no problem, even with a 8' bed, crew cab truck and 30' trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
This is a small, quiet campground. Very well manicured and grassy, especially the camping sites around the small lake. The nightly rate was very reasonable for a family of five with full hookups. Used the restrooms a few times and they appeared well cared for. The owners were very friendly. Our site was set back from the others and somewhat secluded. (Great for when you have 3 noisy kids.) No campground activities other than trout fishing, a set of swings, and a small beach. Close to Bennington, VT, and a good jumping off point for Appalachian Trail hikes. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again, if only for the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Very nice small campground in a great location. Staff was friendly, Campground was incredibly neat and tidy, best I have ever seen. Very quiet and perfect for relaxing. Wifi was a little funny, worked, did not work, etc... Cash or Check ONLY. No credit cards. I would stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
When we booked it they told us we could get satellite access, but we couldn't. They have wifi, but you have to be parked right near the office to get it. When we asked to move closer the next morning, they asked us to leave, since "we weren't happy since we arrived". Campgroung was very neat and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
A small park that is quiet,well kept,and friendly. The office/store area is very cramped, and the store is very limited. Lacks a rec hall or pavilion for group gatherings. Some side by side sites, and the lake sites are close to one another. On the plus side, the park has wifi, and if a quiet, laid back outing is your desire, this is the one. Close to the city of Bennington, less than eight miles, and has most needs covered. Walmart, Price Chopper, Hanafords, (food markets), fast food eateries, and restaurants. Numerous shops exist within the city. Would use again, had a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
Campground is out in the country, but if you like solitude, it is good and reasonable. Last 1/4 mile road to campground is dirt road, but well kept. We stayed for 5 nights while visiting family, so didn't use facilities, but owners are extremely nice and try hard to keep areas nice and clean. Beautiful stream fed pond with trout. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com