214921 User submitted reviews online!!
Oasis RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (620) 892-5115
CGID3676

Oasis RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   1   5   2   3   4   6   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Great value, simple no-frills park just off the freeway but very quiet. Managed by owner when we were here. Manager is very helpful and has great info on the immediate area for things to do and where to eat. Will stop again when if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This is a great overnight park. Good easy access from I-35, and easy in and out of the park. The site was very large and level. The hookups were in the correct place and everything lined up just perfect. Good water and good water pressure with full hookups. The bathrooms and showers were clean and even smelled clean. There was a small laundry but nice. The Wi-Fi worked great here; TV reception was OK, but we have a antenna booster that is needed most everywhere now. We have satellite TV so didn't need local TV. Rate $29 that was a bargain to us. Most parks that are close to interstates are $45 to $49 with additional $5 for 50 amps and $5 more per person over two. We will stay here any time we travel I-35. We enjoyed our stay; nice place and nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This park could be a super if they would try. We were quoted one price on the phone and charged another price upon arrival. At their price they really need to supply cable because it is located so far from the "World" no air signals will reach you. It is for sure an overnight spot only in an emergency. Sites were unlevel and not maintained. Dirty and muddy so bad we would leave our sewer hose out. No cable and no signals from local stations because there are none. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is not a bad park, but its certainly NOT a $50 a night park. It's easy to get into from the highway,has reasonably level sites and has good wifi and a good over night stop but would be a ripoff to pay $50 for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Last Oct. we paid the $20.00 Passport America (PA) price and thought it was a rip off. But it is a convenient location near Hwy 35, with mostly level pull through sites. Today we arrived because it fit into our travel plans. We arrived to learn that now the price is $50.00; $25.00 with PA. This is a gravel / dust bowl with Wi-Fi. I did not see or use their little old restrooms, so cannot commit. We have been full timers for only 16 yrs. and have traveled more than a few places. We sat in a variety of campgrounds. This is NOT a campground worthy of a $50.00 price tag. At most it is a $20.00 park, with a PA. price of $10.00. We will NOT stay here again. The easy location is all they have to offer. When we are in the area again we will roll on by looking for a better value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Supposed to 50% discount for PA but charged us $25.00. Feel like we got taken. Barely worth $25.00 at regular rate. Dirty and dusty. Glad it didn't rain, this would be a mud hole. No TV reception and plenty of road noise. Save your money and drive a little further. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This campground is overpriced . The P/A rate was suppose to be 20 and they had raised to 25.00 . We were the only ones that stayed there. The water was off, and we couldn't get anything on the TV. It is easy on and off I-35 but we will find something else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
The good part of this park is it has very easy on and off I-35. The sites are large enough pull throughs with services. The operator needs to put a little more effort into maintaining the sites as a concrete walkway, which was a good idea, is now broken up and uneven and a real hazard. The night we were their it rained and in the morning the areas that were plain dirt were now gooey mud. The Wi-Fi was good. We would stay overnight again as the location is convenient and far enough away from I-35 traffic is not a problem. The rate is high for services but they offer good discounts for many organizations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very simple, but easy-off/easy-on the Turnpike. Friendly lady checked us in. Wi-Fi was good. Can't blame Mother Nature for any problems! Only dust was result of speedy tenants. Seemed like a good value with the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
The worker who checked us in was polite. There was no Wi-Fi working. No cable TV. For the first time since we bought our first cell phone, we had absolutely no service. A horrendous storm in late evening blew dirt all over everything in the park (all roads in and out and inside are dirt). Lightning caused a power outage that lasted all night. We had no way to call the "manager" to see if we needed to report the outage. He never made an attempt to contact anybody in the park. It is 19 miles to the closet grocery store. We would not stay here again if it were the only park in Kansas. It is not an oasis, but it is in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We stayed here in our 42' fifth wheel and HDT. Park was clean but had many difficult turns due to posts at each end of every slot and new tree plantings. When those trees get bigger, we will no longer be able to maneuver in the park. Otherwise, easy to get to and pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This park is not fancy but is close to I-35 for easy access. Sites are level gravel and the hookups are all in the right place. The rate we paid was Passport America, I don't think I'd pay the full rate of $40 to stay here overnight. They have propane available on site as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
Easy access to I-35 makes this a good overnight stop. The sites were relatively level and the office staff was very friendly. My only real objection was that the grass areas at my site had several deep holes and made walking around difficult. I paid the Passport America rate. I would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Good access and good gravel interior roads, sites are pretty level, extremely easy to access from exit 4. Friendly staff. $18 is a Passport America rate. This is always an overnight stop for us when we are going north or south on IH-35. The reviewer that complained about no picnic tables, sorry: this place doesn't need them. It is an overnight stop when you are on the road. We're tired and we're not doing anything outside. The objective is to find an inexpensive, convenient and safe place to spend the night and we don't want or need a swimming pool, rec hall, playground, etc. This place exactly fits the requirement for those in-transit. We have stayed here several times in the past over the last few years and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is a perfect stop-over park if you are going from A to B as it is out in the middle of nowhere. They have long pull-through sites and friendly staff. We stayed on Passport America and felt it was priced a little high for what you got -- out in the sun and no tables at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Very nice park and a very friendly staff. The perfect overnight spot. Has very large pull through sites, we didn't have to unhook our toad. They even gave us a rate rebate for joining Passport America with them. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Passport rate was $18 or we would not have stayed. Park is really a cow pasture and barely a night stop over park. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Park has a very accommodating and friendly manager. Great for over night, good WiFi, and laundry. Has open prairie, fields with cows (cow tipping available..ha ha). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
This park's owner was very nice. Has no shade and little road noise. WiFi was free and there are 5 TV channels. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We were very happy to find this easy stop with long, level pull-throughs. All sites were gravel, 50 amp, and Wi-Fi worked great. Laundry and restrooms were very clean, and the managers on site couldn't have been nicer. We were OK with no TV, and we did notice the road noise during the day. We slept fine and will return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Would I stay here a week? Definitely not. But, for a one night stand close to I-35, it's not bad. Real friendly folks. Didn't hear all the noise other folks did; maybe we were just tired. If you're just looking for a place to plug in and pull out, this is your spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Although the campground accepts Passport America and all other travel club cards, the base rate is $34 which makes the PA rate $17. This is way too high for a noisy, small park adjacent to I-35 and Highway 166. When we checked in the host told us that highway 166 was busy 24/7 for a 2 lane highway. Semis and trucks using jake brakes rolled through all night. Next time we'll go back to Hesston where the campground is far enough away from road noise. And, no CATV or even antenna TV reception with the digital converter box. You are out in the middle of nowhere!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a grassy corner in a farm field on the West side of the interstate. It is miles from other facilities so it is really an oasis like its name. The park offers all the discounts, and has a laundry list of rates depending on which group you are a member with. The best discount was with Passport America, but I used Escapee for 15 percent off. The WiFi worked well but wasn't too strong. The sites are gravel and grass. The office/shower house and laundry was clean. The showers lacked private dressing areas, as you towelled and dressed right in the middle of the room. The road noise was constant, but was about a half mile away, so was not overly loud. This is a convenient stop on your way to Texas, so we plan to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
A nice park along a stretch of I-35 that has little development, much less RV parks -- therefore, the "Oasis" name is fitting, I think. It is a simple, no-frills park in an area that's good for stopovers on trips between Dallas and Kansas City (which is why we were in the area). Easy in, easy out, plenty of pull-throughs, good 50 amp service, well maintained without much in the way of perks and frills. I rated it highly because I thought it a good value with our Passport America discount -- we actually ended up purchasing our PA membership here as it saved us quite a bit off the $30 regular price. At $17, it's a good deal. Chet, the Camp Host, was very helpful and friendly, and really made a good impression. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This is a fine campground for a quick stopover. We were able to do laundry and use the bath house which were both clean and well-maintained. The host or manager was on site and very helpful. We drove into Arkansas City, Kansas and found a steak buffet restaurant which was good. All the services we needed were in town about 10 miles away. The sites were all gravel, level and easily accessible. The surrounding area was Kansas prairie and farmland. My husband did go five minutes down the road that evening and checked out the Mud Bogs. It was entertaining. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
Good power and Wi-Fi. Water turned off but could fill up at office. Nice big level sites. No road noise. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Passport America rate. Good long, level pull-throughs. Not a destination, that's for sure, but for overnight it fit the bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Great place for an overnight stop. Very close to the interstate and easy in-out once you arrive. Sites are large, park is clean, and people are very friendly. Good wi-fi but cable TV would have been appreciated since TV reception with the bat wing antenna was just about non-existent. We would stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Park was located conveniently next to I-35, but had no shade at all. Kind of out on the bald prairie so to speak! Did have good wi-fi, but could not get our satellite dish tuned in at all when we first got there. Came back later that night and was able to get it. This was unusual as there was nothing to block the signal at all! It's O.K. for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$12
Our rate paid was with our "Happy Camper" discount of 50% off. This one was hard to rate because it does not have any amenities to fluff it up. There are no trees, picnic tables, fire rings, store, playground, swimming pool or even any sort of club house. What you do have are very clean bathrooms, a very courteous host, free WiFi, full hookups and huge drive through sites. It’s a place to park your rig, shower and catch some shut eye and possibly do some of the sightseeing in the immediate area but not too much more and that is the reason for the low rating. Yes, I would definitely return anytime I would be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$11
Passport America price. No TV reception and poor cell phone reception with Verizon. Can hear a little interstate noise. Has big rig sites, 75 ft long. Host is very friendly. Has free Wi-Fi. But not at all sites. Need to try to park as close to the office to get it at your RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
Perfect for overnight. Wheat fields as far as you can see on three sides. Beautiful to us. Campground is bleak, but well maintained. Roads are coarse gravel. Office staff is pleasant and obliging. Little interstate noise depending on wind direction. There is really nothing to do here except read. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com