223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Seasons in the Sun RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (321) 385-0440
CGID3677

Seasons in the Sun RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   9   9   9   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This used to be a nice park but has gone downhill. Sites with old RVs in need of repair and lots of trash around them. Old car by tennis court with flat tires and sites in poor condition. Weeds out of control and grass needs cutting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Stayed at resort for months of Jan & Feb in the wooded area of park. Large trees & palms behind and over our large site but poor pavement to park on. Other sites in the open non tree areas have good concrete pads and cost more. Lots of activities, good pool, hot tub, lap pool, and roads for biking. Friendly staff & residents including both US & Canadian snowbirds. No permanent mobile homes setup. All are motor coaches, 5th wheels, or trailers with many stored onsite year round. Some road noise from neighboring highways. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
We stayed here for the month of December. I really enjoyed this park. The location is ideal for visiting Kennedy Space Center & the wildlife refuge nearby. The resort is well maintained and management/owner is wonderful. Our site was large enough to accommodate our 36' 5/wheel, large truck & motorcycle. We use our own Internet data device. The only downside, beware of hostile Canadian snowbirds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Always a nice place to stay. Quite and well taken care of. Wi-Fi available at clubhouse now and thats a real plus. Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Very nice place overall. Great staff. Easy access from Interstate. Many sites have newer concrete pads and have plenty of room between sites. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
Very easy access off I-95. The reservation process went smoothly. We were assigned a back-in site with full hookups that was easily accessed with a big rig. The office staff was helpful and friendly and the park was clean and in good repair. The only downside, was as mentioned in other reviews, the lack of Wi-Fi throughout the park (worked only in the office area). We will use this park again while traveling along I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
After reading previous reviews with lots of 9s and 10s, we were really looking forward to our stay. We were given site 101, which is in the middle of a small hill. The site was hard to back into because of the hill. It was level side-to-side, but not front to back. We were not able to get far back into the site because it sloped down, making it harder to park our tow car. We asked for a wooded site and site 101 has trees only at the back. It is also very exposed on the one side and absolutely everyone's headlights shine directly into our RV. Also, when we started hooking up utilities we stepped in huge piles of dog poo. We were furious. Management did a good job of cleaning, raking, moving, etc. after we complained, but by then we were already mad about the mess and the less than wonderful site. Pluses are that this park has great amenities, a beautiful pool, large rec room with all kinds of classes, and the park is well maintained. There is no internet except at the clubhouse and there is no recycling. It is not acceptable that a park this large just throws everything out; that is not responsible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This is a super great park. The owner, the staff and other campers are all friendly and helpful. The owner and staff are there to make your stay a happy experience. By the way they have a lap pool, a "regular" pool and a hot tub, all heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
Very nice Park. One of the first Resorts I have stayed at that I feel as though it really was one. Only bad thing was only WI-FI in the Clubhouse. Clean, Easy Access, quiet, lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
$30 rate was with AARP/Good Sam discount. Level, crushed rock site. Absolutely gorgeous clubhouse. Pool looks lovely (plus kiddie pool). Good cable TV and internet, decent cellphone coverage, about 15 mi from KSC. Near standard shopping and the awesome Dixie Crossroads restaurant. Friendly, accommodating staff. Great place for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
A newer park now at 10 years old and a very nice place to visit. Park has open sites in the sun on cement pads and sites with some tree cover with gravel parking. Some gravel sites could be a little mudded if you have rain but most would be OK. All sites have 30/50 amp, water, sewer, table, cable TV with 60 or 70 channels, Wi-Fi at cub house that will work on lots of sites but not ones near Hwy 46. Wi-Fi is in need of more bandwidth. Test show down load speed at .75 Mbps and up load speed to be .61 Mbps or a slow DSL speed for one house. We used our Verizon 4G MiFi and Verizon cell phone with no problems. Park was dark and quiet at night for good sleeping. Park is very clean and well taken care on and has single stream recycling, a nice plan. Large propane station near office. Small amount of road noise from I-95 and Hwy 46 but was not a problem. As you drive up to office you have three large parking places to pull into before you go to your site, use this place to unhook the tow if you need to. Staff was helpful and rate was with a Good Sam discount. Club house and pool were very nice. No open fires in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Nice park. Level sites. Orange trees and ponds around the park. Nice pool that the kids had a great time in. Very nice staff. Showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. Park is big rig friendly and has a security gate. Fairly close to Kennedy Space Center. Verizon wireless was a bit slow here and the Wi-Fi is only at the clubhouse. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
Very clean and friendly place. We had a back-in, full hookup site parked on concrete pad. Easy access to I-95, but quiet and laid back. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Always a pleasent place to stay. Huge cable and beautiful pool. Staff wonderful.I do wish they had WiFi for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This park is fabulous. The owner is extremely friendly and lively. The grounds staff are friendly. The layout of the park is unique. The landscaping is incredible. The live oaks throughout the park, the green belts and the ponds are stunning. Almost feels like old Florida. You can choose between paved sites or unpaved with more shade. The Wi-Fi works great if you have a repeater or close to the club house. The pool area has two pools and a jacuzzi. There is. BBQ, too. Tennis courts are near the pool. Two private bathhouses and laundry rooms. This is one of the few parks that has private bathhouses. Fairly close to Titusville with Orlando and Sanford about a 35 minute drive. Quite a few natural preserves in the area as well. The night skies are incredible, especially for Florida. Rocket launches from NASA can easily be witnessed from your site or at the pool. Great park and hopefully we'll be able to return someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
We've camped here many times with rallies, and the facilities are great. The clubhouse is large enough for two groups to have rallies at the same time. This time we used Passport and stayed only one night on our way north. We arrived at 4:05pm and the office was already closed, but our site info was taped to the office door. The Passport rate is "cash only". I have been complaining for years about the poor or non-existent Wi-Fi. They always say they're working on improving it. My only complaint this time is that the park was 2/3s empty yet we were given a dirt site on a rainy night. It was a mess and wasn't necessary. By the way, on nights when there is a space launch you can stand by the pool and get a million dollar view of the takeoff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We had a spot in the "Hammocks" and the spot was small and dirt. Other areas of the park feature less trees but concrete slabs and are much larger (these are vastly nicer). The park itself is very nice and spread out. The pools and spa were absolutely great, warm and clean. There is a pretty pond with a few resident gators and ibis'. The laundry areas have 2 washers and two dryers. The area nearest the hammocks were musty and left our clothes smelly but the other one was clean and smell-free. The location was very handy to Titusville (the resort is way closer to Mims) and the Kennedy Space Center as well as other great area sights! We would stay again but not in the "Hammock" area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
This is a nice park but not well appointed with site amenities. We made reservations in January and they would not give us a confirmation number. When we arrived they had no recollection of us but luckily we were able to procure a site in spite of the big biker rally in the area. They didn't seem to concerned. The site was tight backing in and landscape suffers because even with a 36' rig we hit the edge. The site is gravel without picnic table. We'd stay again but only for overnight based on the price, lack of amenities and other places available around the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
This is a very nice park. It is kept clean and the sites are large. Very friendly people. Wi-Fi was weak to non existent, our only complaint. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$42
A former orange grove, this is a 10-year old park with several distinct sections. We stayed in the lower part which was open with spacious sites. Wi-Fi was generally weak. Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly when I had a problem with my tow vehicle when leaving the park. Close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and Merritt Island. We would definitely stay here again when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
This rate was a one time promotion. This is our second visit to this RV Park. Very nice park with plenty of activities on site and some off site group activities as well. The only draw back was the graveled sites. Large stones rather than "crush n run" or pea gravel. We had to replace our out-door rug because of the damage. We also seen other rugs left at the dumpsters while we were there. We stayed for two months. The park is very well kept and the maintenance crew were always busy fixing and painting. Shuffle Board, Tennis Court, Swimming Pool. Three Shower Houses with Laundry. Free Wi-Fi and Cable. Don't Feed the Gators. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Easy check in, lots of info,nice spot. No charcoal BBQ allowed, Wi-Fi didn't reach our spot, we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
Campground sounded great for time during the Birding festival in January 2013. I sent email for 14 day reservation but the reply said at this time (Aug 12) they are only taking reservations for 3 months or longer. Will have to keep looking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
This resort served as an excellent base camp for us. The place is actually closer to Mims, two miles, than to Titusville. It was nice to stay at a place with no Park Models. There was an assortment of different sites for us and they are all spacious back-ins except for the rally sites. The entire resort has an excellent lay-out and has a well maintained attractive appearance. Much of the natural wooded habitat is remaining for the Hammock sites and the south side, which we were on, appears to be the most secluded, darkest, and quiet. The north side borders the rowdy brightly lighted KOA park. The Grove sites are immaculate in an open area with a few remaining grapefruit trees. Many sites have a level concrete pad and others have a level packed solid limestone pavement pad. There are several small ponds supposedly with fish. I was not able to confirm the claim by process of fishing. The trees blocked our satellite reception. It didn’t matter since there was cable with plenty of channel selection. There was no Wi-Fi during our stay. The pool was a big disappointment. They claim a lap pool and I expect such a pool to be long enough for swimming a healthy lap. The lap pool is just a short wading spot with unheated water. Cape Canaveral Seashore was 18 miles away, Merritt Island NWR at 12 miles and there is the potential to watch a space launch from this RV Resort. We stayed here at the Passport America rate for two nights. If we are ever back this way we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Beautiful clean park: one of our favorites! We have stayed here for months at a time. They have daily, weekly, monthly and annual rates (winter rates are higher: $42-$45 night). Big rig friendly w/paved roads. Big roomy sites with picnic tables, many are concrete. Non-concrete sites are very nice too, most of these have shade. Cable TV included in rates. Really good water pressure and NO smell, NO strange taste (city water). Big clubhouse w/full kitchen for dances, dinners, etc. Two big, clean pools and a hot tub! Tennis courts, shuffle board courts, horse shoe pits, stocked ponds, nature trails and citrus fruit trees. Bath houses are clean and roomy (huge full individual bath rooms!) and 2 laundry rooms. Pet friendly (leash and clean up required). Close to Canaveral Seashore, Kennedy Space Center and several golf courses. Do-able drive to Daytona Beach and Orlando attractions. Convenient location: off I-95 at exit 223. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great office... friendly, helpful, no problems to speak of at all. The office closes at 2 on Saturdays, but indicated all info would be left on the main door if I checked in late. Nice people. Quiet park, less than 1/2 full, open and easy access with a security gate at the main entry and code box. I was parked in the middle of the area, with larger 'super sites' available and a circular parking area for rallies that was also noted. Central fire pit, trash area, with no site trash pickup. Site was gravel with signs of recent tree removal. Power was good, 50 amp, and water pressure was good, but smelly water due to possibly well water procurement. Water filters help, but not enough. Ours was an overnight stay only in route north for the holiday, so the clubhouse / pool was not used. But many people were seen heading to the pool during our visit. Rating is based upon water quality and our particular site condition, which was level, but could use some attention. I would stay at the park again based upon my experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Excellent campground! We came to see the last shuttle go up, but could not get close to KSC. However, we had a very good view of the launch from here, about 5 miles away! Campground is well maintained and clean. Only 1 firepit for the entire campground, however. Hard to get used to (1 at every site where we usually camp up north). Staff answered all our questions regarding shopping in Mims and traveling in the Titusville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This campground is top notch. Very clean, well groomed, gated with security after hours. On site laundry in two locations as well as restrooms and showers. Club house, whirlpool,and pool in fenced area. We received a rate for our AAA membership. Very nice campground. We will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Rate reflects PPA. 5 Star RV Resort, with all back in sites in Groves, Hammocks, Circle the Wagons (Rally Sites) and the Super Sites. Some sites are gravel but level and all are full hook-ups. The amenities are all immaculate and the staff is very helpful and courteous. During the off season you can take your pick of sites, so it isn't necessary to be on gravel. It's love bug season and staff let us wash the carcasses off the front of the truck and the fifth wheel on site, no fee. This RV resort is top of the line in all regards and worth the stop. Short term or long term, the staff treats you well. Easy access to Kennedy Space Center, Merritt Island and Canaveral Island National Parks. Don't feed the alligators in the resort lakes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
The rate quoted reflects Passport America discount. This campground consists of two distinct parts--older unpaved sites with lots of large trees and newer paved sites with very little vegetation. We were originally assigned one of the unpaved sites but, after inspecting it, we asked for one of the paved ones. Since very few sites were occupied, we were allowed to change even though I don't think the paved sites are normally available at the Passport America rate. We had the place practically to ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Very nice park. Lots of "snow birds" here, and they were all very friendly. Facilities that we saw were all first class. Grounds were well cared for and attractive. WiFi is for a fee, so I used my data card instead. That's one down side. All sites are back-ins. Large concrete pads made the backing in and leveling very easy. If I were ever in this area again, I would most definitely want to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
We stayed here for a month in a section called the Hammocks. It provides both sun and shade, and is an area of gravel back in sites, both level and semi-private. Spacing between units is very good, so you do not feel crowded at all. Many very friendly people, and the activities are superb. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. We liked it so much we reserved 2 months next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
Stayed here for the month of February, which is reflected in the nightly rate. We were in the "Groves' where the sites are paved and fairly well spaced. Did not participate in any activities in the clubhouse but the schedule of activities seemed OK. Many folks return year after year and have formed friendships. Nice location right off I-95 (without the noise), but need to drive a bit to stores/restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is a very nice park as far as the amenities are concerned except for the fact that many sites in the Hammocks are dirt and you must "sign up" for a table! On 2 different occasions we did not get one! This doesn't speak well of a park that charges in excess of $700.00. This year (2011) I was forced to cancel my registration. I had placed a $250.00 deposit on a site in September of 2010. When I called to cancel the girl in the office told me it would be 90 days before I would receive my refund. When I objected she said it was due to "paperwork"! I don't think so - I think it is to collect the "float i.e. the interest on $250.00 for 3 months. This after they have had the money for 5 months. This is PETTY larceny! And, not becoming a park that wishes "resort" status. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$43
A very nice park, but a park of this caliber should have all sites paved. We did not get the Passport America rate as it is not offered in their "busy" season. Nicely kept and well run operation. Was not very full when we were there, but the office said that they would be sold out after New Years. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Beautifully maintained resort with the most friendly campers. Large, level, concrete, back-in sites. Both sunny and shaded sites (shaded sites are gravel). Outstanding club house, 2 heated pools and hot tub. Lots of activities: you don't have to leave the resort, except for food. Near Space Coast. Disney and Seaworld are about 90 minutes away. Rate reflects off season, Passport America rate. We planned on staying 2 weeks, but liked it so much we stayed 4. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This is a Passport America park. We really enjoyed this park. The people are nice, the park is clean, the pool, hot tub and clubhouse is really nice. The only thing, was the pay WiFi for $$$. Has easy I-95 on/off access. Good location to visit Merritt National Wildlife Refuge and other sites. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$58
This is a gated RV resort 17 miles north of Kennedy Space Center and with easy access from I-95. It is very quiet and well maintained. Staff is attentive. Sites are all back in and more or less segregated (motorhomes vs TT and 5th wheels). Pet friendly but without a dog run, although the area west of the entry is a big open field. There are quite a few seasonal sites and most residents are older. We saw very few kids. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
I didn't give this park a 10 because there was no Wi-Fi included, there was no picnic table at my site, there are no pull throughs and there is no trash pick up. In spite of this, this is a good value and nice park for the money in Florida in March. This park is off exit 223 on I-95. We were here during bike week so we could easily hear the motorcycles on I-95, but it wasn't bad enough to be a problem. North Daytona is at exit 273, so we had a 50 mile, one way trip in 40 degree temperatures at night. We camped in one of the premium sites, site 97, which have concrete pads off the paved driveway. Driveways are curvy and single lane which gives a natural appearance. The park is gated with a swing arm and electronic keypad. There are gravel pads and the premium sites have concrete pads. The spacing between the sites is generous so there are no slide out or awning problems. Our area had no trees which is excellent for satellite reception, but the park is surrounded by trees and sites with trees are available. There is a maintenance area you can move your motorhome to if you need to do any work. Cable TV was excellent with over 60 channels which didn't match the park's handout, but a "guide" channel was available. There was no Wi-Fi. WifiRV is supposed to be available for an extra fee. I saw the WifiRV signal, but it was so weak I could get a connection only after moving the PC around the motorhome. Rates are $5.95 for 1 day, $15.95 for 3 days and $29.95 for a week. Our concrete back-in pad had a 6 inch drop in 8 feet which great for drainage, but the leveling jacks handled it. The end of the pad that met the paved driveway had a much larger drop and twist where earlier motorhomes had left their drag marks when they were leaving. This was not the case for the other premium sites. The staff and other campers were very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
We stayed here 3 nights and wished we could stay longer. It was clean, well kept and had nice amenities. Other campers were very friendly. Pool and hot tub were well cared for. We didn't use the bathrooms or showers so I don't know their condition. We will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We stayed at this park with friends after the great reviews we saw on this site. It was off season so it was not crowded, only 2 other campers around us and maybe a total of 15 through out the park. The sites we stayed on were rustic, but level and had plenty of shade trees. Our friends utilized the restroom/showers and all we heard from them was the great compliments of how clean and secure they were. They have two pools and a spa, one pool has two lanes to swim laps, one is a general pool. While at pool, we noticed they had some pool accessories for use and our kids enjoyed the use of them. I would highly recommend this campground and will return for future visits to central Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Always a pretty classy place to stay. It was off season so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The pools are wonderful. The office staff are great and the grounds well tended. I do think that they should supply wireless with your site, without having to sign up with their supplier for an extra fee. For seasonal this may work, but its a pain when traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Off season, but about 12 motorhomes in the resort. Quiet and clean, friendly hosts, nice pool area and beautiful hammock area, wildlife and peaceful. Highly recommended. I am sure it is crowded in the winter but great off season for Floridian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
Park is in a pristine country setting. It is extremely well maintained. Staff are helpful and friendly, and the campers are friendly. Some campers tend to overdecorate sites and selectively violate the rules, and the management seems to permit this for long-time renters. Generally, however, it's a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$55
All sites for Motorhomes are cement pads and for an aditional fee, super sites are available. Near Kennedy Space center. We stayed for launch and just kept staying. A beautiful park. Wonderful facilities. Great for snowbirds and owner is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Were there for almost a month. They have extra large sites. The sites in "The Groves" near highway 46 can be noisy but otherwise the sites are fairly quiet. Seasons in the Sun should actually be listed under Mims. The KOA is right next door and is not near as nice and charges more. The women working in the office are super nice. Nice Rec Hall, billiards room, pools, tennis courts, shuffleboard and now they have Bocci Ball. A fenced in dog play area would be nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$48
This park get's a "7" only because of one woman in the office who was extremely customer oriented and friendly. The other two women are the typical less than courteous type of help you often see in RV parks. I asked one woman if the hose for the propane tank would reach the other side of my coach where the tank was (because they have the arrows on the street directing you to pull in reverse of normal) and she just said "I have no idea" and walked away. The gal that rung up our receipt was similar. We stayed one night and arrived after hours in our 36' Country Coach and rather than put us on a concrete pad in the nice part of the park we were put on the "circle" which is unpaved and mostly unkempt - weeds and dirt. (so no, they don't discriminate against 5th wheels). On the other hand, the rest of the park is reasonably kept, they have a security gate which requires a code access, and the one woman who appears to be the manager (or owner) is very, very nice. We'd stay their again (if we were give a nicer spot) and would probably give them a "9" or even a "10" if we got one of the nice spots and the other people who work there improve their attitudes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
New park. Pretty. Caters to motor coach, snubs 5th wheels. We camped off season. Wouldn't let us have a concrete pad (not a motor coach) even though empty most of the time we were there. 1 friendly person in the office. People parked next to us had office use inappropriate language with them. Everything is closed off season except for pools and 1 "cold" tub. Grass was not mowed. Not a good experience compared to other places we have stayed. Not friendly in general. Pay WiFi only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
This park is is one of the best my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff and owner are extremely kind, courteous and helpful. The pool and clubhouse are in pristine condition. When we complained to the staff that there was no picnic table at our site one arrived before I got back from the office. We would definitely stay here again. The rate reflects weekly charges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$42
Speedy, but convenient. Rate includes $3 daily electricity fee. Mostly here to see a Space Shuttle Launch. Everything said below is correct. Park really caters to long-term guests this time of year. $15 fee to wash vehicles. Highway noise is annoying, but not all that bad. We stayed in the "grove" section, all concrete pads, all motorhomes, good satellite access. Trailers and 5th Wheels were in other sections of the park. Staff is friendly and efficient, but also annoying somehow. Maybe it's because we're only here for 10 days. Park is actually at Mims, FL - right next door to the KOA. WiFi is not free. We'll probably not stay here again, mostly because of high price. Otherwise, a much better than average place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Spent 10 weeks here at the end of high season. Very busy in April but by May the place was mostly cleared out. Weekends would pick back up. One lap pool shorter than 25 yards not heated. One spa operational, the other drained. Family pool just like you would find in your backyard was nice and heated just right. Clubhouse not in use off season. Pool restrooms clean. Laundry room and restrooms in middle of park nice and clean. Concrete pads for motorcoach only. Nice people and staff in park. Pathway throughout park for nature trail. Pet friendly. Gated with keypad entrance. Tennis courts, shuffleboard, fire pit near Rally circle. Two resident alligators to watch in separate ponds. Easy access to I-95. Would stay again. Reserve early for motorcoach lots in high season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Very very nice and all the amenities. Pool area was sparkling clean with hot tub and lap pool. Club house included exercise machines. Staff very cordial and helpful. Large grassy dog area's and that is very important to me. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
This was our second year at this resort and we have already reserved our site for the 2008 season. We are only able to stay a month due to work schedule but would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet well kept campground. The staff is friendly as well as the people whom stay at this resort. They do not discriminate if you only have a small Travel trailer or a large expensive motorhome all are welcome and treated with respect and kindness. The bathrooms are Large and cleaned daily as is the washer-dryer areas. The pools are sparkling clean as is the hot-tub. They have planned activities like wine and cheese tasting and bingo as well as pot luck dinners etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
Nice clean park, quiet, very pet friendly, close to everything, great staff. The park WIFI is pretty poor, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$33
The park was very clean. Geared towards bigger rigs. The Washrooms were very clean and large with each having a shower, sink and toilet. Attached to the washroom was a laundry room. The sites were big with some shaded. The park is well landscaped and even the rally area was treed and shaded. We liked it so much we booked Feb 2007 for a month. The reason for the 9/10 was that the WiFi did not work at all sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
This is a nice, friendly park with very spacious sites. Some shaded sites and some without shade. Nice pool and clubhouse. Big rig friendly. We stayed here in 2005. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com