206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Acres RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (603) 895-2519
CGID3681

Pine Acres RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   3   3   4   4   8   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We checked Woodalls and Passport America books and saw nothing telling us this place can NOT handle a Big Rig. While traveling we called their reservation number. It's in Florida and the people there don't know the park. At the park, the one office person was unqualified. After a lenghthy checkin he guided us into the park to our site. What a huge mistake! The paved road turned into a 8-9 ft. road through a forest of uncut low hanging trees. I was forced to continue through scratching the rig. Some large branches were a my eye level spanning the road. When he got me to the site there was no way to maneuver into it. I asked for a better site. That was worse. I said I wanted out of this forest and a refund. I had to continue further through trees to get out. He could not arrange the refund. I spent a half hour on the phone with the Florida office trying to get my refund. The office there was incredibly inept and I still don't know if I have my refund. We had to leave and stayed in a Wal-Mart lot overnight. Also while in Pine Acres, I overheard someone call the office saying they had been robbed there. Definitely AVOID this park. There was no free Wi-Fi either as advertised in Passport. The $20 was a Passport price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
I've read some of the other posts and wanted to validate them. Those that said this is NOT a family park are correct. This campground unfortunately is a party zone. It is not a place for children unless all you want your children to see are beer drinking, tattooed, smokers EVERYWHERE. This is not a quiet park at all. The park often smells of sewer in the mornings. The seasonals think they run the place and they do. They do not observe quiet hours. The bathrooms are "eh". Golf carts, motorcycles, and pickups drive way to fast for all the little ones running around. Lastly as the other poster mentioned, yes, there is a man that chops wood in a speedo at 1:00 a.m. I will not return, nor will I recommend. I am posting only to save someone else from experiencing this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We checked into the park on Saturday afternoon. The park was OK. The sites are close together. The water in the lake was VERY murky and dirty. The kids still swam and had fun. There were hundreds of golf carts buzzing by our campsite all day and night. We were worried our young kids would get hit. Then Saturday night hit. There were drunks driving around all night yelling and screaming. The yelling, singing, screaming, and drunken related noise went on until 4AM! There was no one enforcing quiet hours. It was very noisy and not a good place for a family with young children. The water slides were pretty good but very costly at 10 bucks a piece for a family of 6. Sunday was quieter. The drunks went home. But then we got a special treat Sunday night. At the campsite diagonally across from us. A 60 year old grown man was outside chopping wood in his speedo style underwear for hours. The campers next to us packed up their children and left early due to the senior citizen peep show. If you like to booze until 4am and screaming all night while dodging golf carts while watching grown men chopping wood in their grape snuggles: you may like this place. This is NOT a family friendly campground. We will not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Our first night (Friday) at the campground was okay. Saturday was a different story. The constant flow of golf carts, and motorized bikes (mini motorcycles) was annoying to say the least. Speed limit for cars was 10mph but there seemed to be no speed limit for golf carts and motorized bikes driven by kids. The seasonal campers behind us played their music loud enough to make us think it was a live band at the dance hall. We were woken up at 1:45am by someone partying at a campsite near by. This campground has a lot for kids to do but I wouldn't return again. The playground was great and our grandchildren loved it. The sites were large and well separated from each other in the area we were in. If motorized bikes and golf carts weren't allowed in this park I'd have given it a much higher rating. We prefer a quieter camping experience and a safer roadway to walk our grandchildren. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This was our first time at Pine Acers. As others have said this is a PARTY campground - especially on Saturday, come Sunday and til Thursday the campground was ok. The washrooms were never clean - the speedbumps were a pain and the police coming into the campground on Saturday and setting up a spot check in front of the campground to check for drinking and driving - was another reason why we will not stay here again. There is no pool for the kids, and a dirty beach full of beer cans, and drinking anywhere and everywhere on Saturday did not add to the "family atmosphere" this campground claims to have. Water and sewer hook ups were 50 - 60 feet apart. They only have wifi is in the adult recreation room. The slide - well - if you do not mind the workers giving the finger to each other and to other people - then this is the place for you. We will never stay here again nor will we recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$46
This campground is under new management but still mismanaged. FULL of seasonal sites which brings it's own problems. Nobody walks in this campground. Everyone uses something motorized. Golf carts, scooters, mopeds, you name it. Also, age doesn't matter. Kids use these vehicles to play chase. Very dangerous. Campground is great for those who like to party. Felt like times square. Loud all night long. Not too impressed. Won't return to this one. Also, very buggy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
We arrived on Friday right at 1pm check-in, and our site was available. The gentlemen in the office were friendly and quickly handed us our weekend package which included clear directions to our site. We had a large site with sewer hookups. Once we set up we didn't spend too much time at the campground. We did notice that the speed limit is 10 MPH. This campground is full of children on bikes and golf carts flying around. We noticed kids using the pool and slide and many enjoying the skate park. Quiet time at the campground starts at 11pm. Well it seems the people hired to run security were the people partying this evening. They were loud and obnoxious using foul language until 3:30 am. This only happened on Friday night, by Sat and Sun the campground was nice and quiet. It's to bad that one bad apple can leave a funny taste in your mouth, it's really a nice campground for kids and families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Made reservations for my 40' RV. Could NOT fit in any of their "big rig" spaces. Great campground for RV's less than 35' though. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We enjoy Pine Acres. They have a lot for the kids to do, and the lake is really nice. They have some great sites overlooking the lake as well. Their bathrooms could use some updating. Their dances and activities are always a crowd pleaser. The staff seems very nice and we love how you can rent the golf carts. They are a little pricey but it makes the day a lot of fun. The seasonals really make their sites nice and they seem very friendly. I don't have much experience with the skate park or the mini golf but the kids say they like it. It's a great campground to walk around. We really enjoyed this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$48
This park is really going downhill. Have spend many a summer weekend here over the years. It used to be a great place for kids activities and now they seemed to cut it out. There was no one posted at the front entrance and the office and store closed early. The bathrooms were filthy and the new paved roads are terrible. You fall of the edge when you are walking if a car goes by. The river front is dirty and the golf course is overgrown. The skate park seemed nice but the woman running it was loud and rude. Its too bad a nice place got so rundown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$48
This campground is in very poor shape. The playgrounds were a joke. We couldn't get into our lot that they claimed would accommodate our 32' fifth wheel because the road was so skinny, curvy and hilly with ditches on the sides of the road. We got permission to move to the next lot over which was easy to get into but a very small lot that dropped (The office said these were nice lots that slopped down to the lake ha ha ha!), off down to the lake hard with little ones. There was nothing for our 7 and 6 year old kids to do. The only good thing my husband had to say was he liked the bathroom being next to the dump station so he could wash his hands when he was done. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
I used to go to Pine Acres when I was a teenager. I had some of the best times of my life there and wanted to take my children so they could experience what I did. The campground has completely changed now. The manager was rude and accused us of speeding at 40-45 mph. I was taking pictures to bring back to my family and was stopped most of the time to take the pictures, also there were so many people walking down the roads and kids on bikes, that it would have been impossible for us to do 40 or 45 without hitting someone. My husband went to the office to explain this to the staff and they were rude. He told them we probably wouldn't come back again and they said good. The first night was very noisy because some woman kept yelling for her kid at the next campsite over until after 10pm. Of the four womens showers in our section, one didn't work, one door didn't close, and teenage girls were taking showers in the mens room while boys and men were in there. Golf carts would speed by and children were allowed to wander around alone, and half the time wouldn't get out of the way when you drove down the roads. The last night of our stay a boy about 8 years old was rolling rolls of toilet paper on the ground outside of the mens room and the next day we saw toilet paper hanging from the trees. There was plenty for the kids to do but other than that we were extremely disappointed. We found only about 3 staff members who were really friendly, everyone else made you feel you didn't belong. Instead of relaxing at the campsite, we ended up leaving the campground to do other things. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$38
Camped during Memorial Day Weekend. Roads were gravel and not very well taken care of, lots of ruts and holes. Campground is a MUDDY place after a rain storm. Kids allowed to run free around campground. Only visited Bathroom at Pavillion before leaving, it was in pretty rough shape. Plenty of activities for kids and families. People around Campground and Staff were friendly We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2004
$40
Campsite was nice. Campground had a lot of activities for the kids. Very, very noisy though. Dogs were constantly barking well into the night during our stay. Many of the seasonal campers nearby also showed a lack of respect for quiet hours. The beach was nice, but covered with a tremendous amount of cigarette butts from end to end. Mixed feelings about the staff. Very friendly behind the desk but others at the gate glared as though you were bothering them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com