218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Sprague Lake Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (509) 257-2864
CGID3690

Sprague Lake Resort

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   1   4   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
After a revision of plans, we found our first choice, a WA State Park was filled to capacity, so we had to continue on. It was dusk when we arrived at this RV Park: having observed signs on the highway. It is located a couple of miles outside the town of Sprague on a small lake. A busy rail line runs along the far side of the lake (but we weren't bothered by the passing trains). The RV site itself was lovely: we parked on lush grass in a space close to the lake under lovely trees. It was a very lovely, pastoral scene. The primary reason for the relatively low score is that on the basis of value compared to cost, this park falls well short. The price (including state and local tax) was for electric and water only. If we wanted WiFi that would be $3 extra. If we wanted a sewer hook-up, that would be another $2. Showers are 75 cents "for water conservation." We thought the high charge might have been due to our late arrival (but no, reviews here showed it was the "normal rate"). The manager was somewhat brusque, but direct and to the point (ok by me). She did not say where the dump station was (I forgot to ask) and we did not find it when we left early the next morning. Finally: I marked "not clean" on the restrooms not so much that they were dirty but rather they were very old and unappealing. My wife described the facilities as "creepy" and I have to agree with her. I elected to skip my morning shower. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This park is not fancy but was a pleasant surprise in a dry high desert area. The grass was green and nicely kept and the lake views and access were nice. There is a boat landing and piers for fishing and the people who were fishing had very good luck. We were allowed to pick the site of our choice. The lady at check in came across as gruff but was not unpleasant. There are no discounts available and I thought the price was a little high but there are not many choices in this area. The bathrooms were clean but older. All in all we had a pleasant stay here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Our total cost for a 15' travel trailer came to $39.05 for electrical and water only. We would have had to pay an additional $5 for a full hookup site. We were told that it was too much of a hastle to do the paper work to honor our Montana no tax status so we were charged WA state taxes on this site, and they don't honor AARP or any other membership discounts. When we tried to pay for it with our credit card we were informed that to do so would be an additional $2 fee. To access the WiFi it was an additional $3 and the showers were also an additonal $0.75 for each 5 minutes. When I questioned, told that all RV parks charge for showers and that I must not travel very much. This is definitely not a place we will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Not sure what the glowing reviews are about. We do not look for fancy amenities, but appreciate a nice looking park. Entrance to this park brings you past several ramshackle properties. Sites are not level and only some have shade. The lake is not scenic. Train traffic is across the small lake, but the vibrations can be felt in our RV. Would be fine for a $22 park, but certainly not one that tops $40 once tax is added. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
This was a hidden surprise. Driving in it felt like we were on someone's large lakefront property. You camp on green grass under shady trees right along the lake. The lady was very friendly and the place was quiet. Not really a resort, but a large grassy area under the trees. There are boats and a dock. Lots of wildlife (birds). One negative is the train traffic on the other side of the lake. But I'm used to quiet nights of sleeping and it didn't bother me much. We were in a hybrid trailer so we could hear it pretty well too. We would stay here again. It's a good place for a quick stop. We didn't see any permanent residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We stayed at this resort for 2 weeks and the owner/operator was great. She was always on site and available. The camp grounds were very quiet and extremely well kept. Fishing was great after you learned the local secrets of how to fish. My husband caught our two day limits: 7 of which were over 20 inches, the largest being 23 inches and 5.5 lbs. The trout are salmon pink and taste great. Would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great place to stay and fish or just to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Went early in May to fish. Mostly great weather, a little wind at times. Owner is a great lady. Friendly and accommodating. Had the park mostly to ourselves. Would stay again. Fishing was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
This small campground is not really a resort and the sites aren't all that level but it is very peaceful. Some sites are on the water and virtually all sites have a lake view. Really good fishing with a boat ramp. The bird-life abounds around this lake. Spokane folks like to keep it a secret. Now it isn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com