214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Never Dunn's RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (386) 961-8540
CGID3701

Never Dunn's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   4   3   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Never Dunn's RV Park is 7 miles from I-75. It is a working farm with peacocks, chickens, goats and dogs. It is located on a dirt road and the campers are parked in an open field with very little shade. The whole place had an unkempt look, the bathroom was dirty and the pool is a block away from the camping area and you have to walk past a very unfriendly rottweiler to get to it. You can't go walking because every time a vehicle passes you are covered with dust. The only positive things going for it are the owners, who are very friendly and the colorful peacocks who come looking for a handout. If I gave this place a grade it would have to be a C. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This in all of our years of camping has the worst first impression of anywhere we have ever camped. Un-kept grounds, dirty swimming pool, dirty junky grounds, Very poor check-in, very poor upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We camped here using Passport America. It was cash only and no receipt. We asked for a pull thru. We were directed to drive around the house and then to pull behind other rigs and "pull thru" the site we were shown. The laundry is standard house units (1 each) and you leave money in a box. The breaker boxes do not have breakers to shut off power to the receptions. The water is shared with a y and does not have back flow preventives. The sites are very narrow. The directions are poor and help is not given when you call, they just say "I do not know where you are". The hydro tubs are jetted tubs in the bath house. I would not stay again. There are many permanent residents here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
First we arrived at the park after an all day rain and the entry road and serious lack of CG signs ( they said that "someone" stole them ) made it a trip through mud-ville. It is away from grocery stores,(civilization ) the sites were soggy and water logged and we only were offered 30 amp and water and a view of nothing. The owners/staff tried to be accommodating but there is no way our 40' 5thwheel could fit/enjoy the space they offered us. The campers that were there appeared to be long term "homesteaders". The only reason we considered it was because it was a Passport America park but it's not worth even the PA price. If you try and find the park with a GPS, forget it. The GPS recognizes Old Wire Road by a different name. We would not return and in fact only stayed long enough to turn around and leave. They have a long way to go before they meet even minimum cg standards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$11
This is a brand new (since August 2006) family owned park. They are still in the process of building shower/restroom facilities and adding more spaces to the park. It is very clean and quiet. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and surrounding attractions. Rates are more than reasonable and although we are not pet people, this is a very pet friendly park, but not to excess for people like us who don't like to be awakened to barking or stepping in poo while walking the nature trails around the park. Located down a dirt road (rather bumpy in places), you feel as though your spending the night in the woods, very peaceful. Highly recommended, will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
A quiet and off-the-beaten-track campground. Since the last review they have a free wi-fi connection. The owners were pleasant and helpful and the half price Passport America fee (for 3 nights in the winter season)was hard to beat. They are new owners and have plans for a pool and game room in the future. We would recommend it if you like peace and quiet but not far from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
A good overnight stop, extremely quiet. Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com