206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Seven Maples Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (603) 525-3321
CGID3703

Seven Maples Campground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   10   10   5   9   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
The owners are very friendly and so are the campers. This is an older campground but is being updated by these owners. While some sites are a bit tight to get into, they are mostly occupied by seasonals and the overnight site that we had was nice and level with easy access. I would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This campground is mostly for seasonal RV's, only a few transient sites that are poorly placed. Our site was out of level from side to side by about 4 inches and from front to back by about a foot. There were a bunch of secluded tent sites. The roads are dirt and rough, it was raining over the weekend and the roads turned into deep puddles and mud. The bathroom by the main office is out of date and not well kept. The owner was very nice and helpful. We had a strong internet signal at our site (58). We will not come back. Could be a great campground if it was updated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
The previous reviewer pretty much nailed this campground on the head. We had a great time at Seven Maples. The owner was extremely helpful. Our neighbor had to replace his wheel bearings on his camper and the owner had all the tools to help with the repairs and even got his hands dirty. The homemade donuts were awesome. The campground was clean. My daughter and I went kayaking (which you can rent) and ended up in a nice pond which had the city's public beach. The pool was nice, the arcade is nice. All in all we would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This campground has been the best campground we have been to. The staff is so friendly at all times. You feel like your family from the time you make your reservation on the phone and until you go out the exit gate. The seasonals are always saying hi every time you go past theirs sites. They welcome you into their conversations at functions they have here. This past weekend they had a roast beef dinner, with; clam chowder, potato salad, rolls, fresh sweet corn, coleslaw, and roast beef. It was the best campground sponsored meal we have had, and we have gone to many campground sponsored meals in the past. Compared to many of the other campgrounds we have been to there is NO trash around the campground, even with all the functions they have. One of the biggest features we noticed is that they have a security guard on duty until about 1:30AM. The security guard is always offering help if you check in late at night. We have a son that said "they have one the best arcades." The arcade has many of the old classic arcade games. The building that holds the games is the original barn that was there when the campground first opened up. They have two bathrooms/showers in the park. Parkview are brand new bathrooms that were replaced a couple of years ago. (Parkview is where they have the functions). The lower bathhouse is the original bathrooms when the park first opened up. We heard that they are planning to redo them in the next couple of years. Their nature trails had recently had been widened, and they are suitable for ALL ages. For the younger kids they have a very nice playground with; swings, play structures, and many more little structures. The stocked trout is great you can be down there for less than 20 minutes and you would catch a few fish. Overall we will go back many more times before the season is over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This was one of the strangest campgrounds we have ever been to. There were so many things that were incongruous that we decided to rate it a 5; even though we won't return. The staff was helpful and friendly both in person and on the phone. The seasonals were not the least bit friendly. Upon our arrival our site was a good size and level, but had various pieces of small litter all over the place. One of the bathroom facilities (near the safari) is brand new, but way too small to accommodate the number of people that use it (2 stalls, showers and sinks) so it is constantly packed, and subsequently unpleasant. The bathroom near the "Grove" section is very old and needs to be replaced. The pool is nice but once again too small (it's a residential size pool) to accommodate everyone in the campground. The playground area is quite large but had litter strewn throughout and was generally unkempt; which is too bad because it could be a great. The fishing pond is a nice size (once again small litter, soda cans, old fishing lines, paper cups and plates all scattered along the perimeter), but not a single nibble in 30+ minutes of fishing for the 8 people along the pond. (Is it really stocked with trout?) The hiking trails were very nice and easily used by people of all ages. The game barn was a very nice size and one of the nicest we have seen. Overall it just seemed like this place could use some more attention (or higher rates) to make it more enjoyable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
What a hidden treasure. Truly a hospitality haven. Nice quiet town nearby, woods to wonder and very peaceful. Would certainly recommend to others and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Even though it rained 80% of our time there it was a lovely campground. We stayed in the grove area deep set in the woods, it was great. The owners are very friendly and the boys very sweet. My only drawback is no laundry. It was, a 10 mile drive, to the laundry mat. It does state clearly, though, that there is no laundry facility on property. All in all we will go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Very Friendly Campground With Many Older Seasonal. The Owners Are A Very Nice Couple With Young Children. Store Was Small But Well Stocked. The Kids Enjoyed The Rec. Hall. The Campground's Grounds Were Very Clean. I Don't Know If It Was Due To Being Early In The Season. The Playground Was Very Big And Had Plenty Of Swings For The Kids. The Bathrooms Seemed A Little Far From The Wilderness Sites (Which Looked Very Cosy Nestled In Pine Trees). Would Definitely Go There Again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Great place to visit, friendly owner that bend over backwards to accommodate. Husband and wife operation I stated away from Mom and Pop because they are younger. Nice area clean. Quite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
$30 was weekend rate for W/E, Passport America rate for weekday W/E/S was $16. Some sites have WiFi (near pool area). Very friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Many seasonal sites; new young and energetic family owners (second year in residence); very friendly and helpful; many plans for future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
The camping rate was a pre-season rate. Very friendly staff, clean campgrounds, sites were nicely spaced out. I camped at #45, shaded and convenient to restrooms. Website very helpful. Restrooms were clean, but a bit small and dated. I would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2004
$30
Above rates off season and add 2.50 for AC. Many seasonals. Available back-in W/E sites were located in a field that was coarse sand and stones with plenty of weeds. Trash in fire rings and many hard lemonade and beer bottle caps sll over the field. Overhead electric wires were lying on the ground in the brush behind the campsites, which might pose a danger to young children. Water lines were above ground (black flex pvc) and spigots were not secured to posts and lying in the brush. Not one of the best Good Sam listed parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com