218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Tucumcari KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 130 user reviews. Phone: (575) 461-1841
CGID3714

Tucumcari KOA

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   8   3   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Considering the choices in the area, I would put this one as the best. Since it was just an overnight for us, the rate reflects no sewer or cable which we didn't need. Park was clean and the dog walk area while small was lush with grass and trees. In spite of being close to the interstate the noise was not a problem. It looks also like they have installed new playground equipment which looked inviting for kids. We would stay here again if we were in the area. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Park has nice sites and helpful staff. Quiet setting with easy access in and out. Restful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
We stayed here twice on our last vacation about 10 days apart. The people were friendly and the pool and laundry look very clean. We did not look at the shower house. When we were there they needed to mow and general maintenance seemed below standard. The utility hookups could have been better. The second night we stayed we were delayed by mechanical problems and called to let them know we would be there after the office closed. They were very gracious and had our check-in paper work on the board when we arrived. However, they put us on a lot in the back of the park that was tight and very dark. We had a little trouble finding it. There were many good sites near the front available and we couldn't figure out why they stuck us in the back. We would stay here again as it is very convenient to I-40 and yet quiet but will discuss which site ahead of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Great stop for the night, but it's no destination resort. Nice clean pool and lots of playground equipment. Unfortunately, the equipment is old and very dangerous. The sites are well spaced out with a few trees. The laundry is cheap and open all night and Wi-Fi worked great. It was surprisingly quiet for how close to the highway it is, but perhaps because of the 30 knot wind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
The park looks a little cleaner since we were here last year. Very friendly people. New picnic tables. Can eat in the restaurant if you want. Wifi is a little weak. Satellite worked great. Nice overnight stop. Price is for 1 adults and 2 kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
When possible, we always stay at KOA campgrounds. We would not; however, recommend this one. The campground itself is OK with big wide pull throughs, a dog park (very very small), and good location. However, we were treated very rudely by the maintenance staff. They advertised a hot tub. After a long day on the road, a hot tub is nice. However, when we went to the pool area one of their maintenance workers was there. We asked if we could use the hot tub and he said "only if you don't mind there's no water in it." He could have just said he was sorry that it wasn't in operation. Don't plan to ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
The campground is older, well-maintained and quiet. Sites are level and in good shape. We found this to be a very pleasant place to stay with nice owners, clean facilities, and conveniently located to the interstate and town. The owners offer a limited breakfast and dinner menu. We had breakfast and were really pleased with our meal. The rate reflects KOA discount for kamp card and two-night stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
The sites are long and level and the utilities work as they should. However, there are better options in Tucumcari. The male owner/staff person did way too much complaining about campers to other campers! And, of course, he was not happy with the 'rules' of KOA. Additionally, they really do not have Wi-Fi since it was never available during our stay. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
The rate reflects KOA 2 day special. The park offers a beautiful view of Tucumcari Mt. The park is an old KOA but spotless and well kept. The utilities were excellent. We did have a problem with our cable, but we used a satellite. The family that owns/operates the park are really nice and helpful. They offer home cooked breakfast and dinners. Eat in or delivered to your RV! The park is very easy access to I-40 but quiet. Good Verizon MiFi reception. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Clean, quiet park away from interstate noise. Arrived after hours. Packet left at the office. Easy to find & well- lit. Gravel sites. Small, fenced dog run that is grassy & shaded. Had we arrived earlier we could have eaten dinner here. Breakfast looked good too, but we pulled out before they opened. Do not rely on your GPS. Make certain you get the exit number when you make a reservation. Called the after-hours number & the owners were most gracious in giving us the correct exit number. They said GPS has problems finding their address. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
This place was great, everything we needed was available. Easy access off the highway, smooth wide roads, Stable 50AMP electricity to power our RV with all components. Easy access in and out of the park, Long pull-through sites (70+ ft). Owner is very friendly and has done well in keeping this place up. Great water pressure. Just overall, no issues. I also had great Verizon service here as we can actually see the towers on the hill behind the park. WiFi access available, cable TV hookup, well stocked store. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
A nice clean KOA with long level sites, neat and clean. Site are side by side when they are busy but this time of year they don't do that. Cable is meager. They offer a nice reasonably priced menu and the food was good, delivered hot to the site. All in all a nice place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
The owners of the park are really friendly. They are trying to maintain the park and have their work cut out for themselves. Picnic tables have been refinished and are really nice. Entry road is paved but site roads and sites are dirt and dusty. Sites were plenty long enough and but needed a board on the drivers side to be level even though we didn't plan to unhook from our truck. The owners provide meals for dinner and breakfast. The dinner was okay and convenient for an over nite stop. The cable connections were the best we have had for several campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This was a good place to stay for an overnight stop on the way to Santa Fe, and I'm not sure of why other campers have given it poor ratings. The sites were level and decent-sized (others have complained of the dust, but this is a semi-arid climate and dust is to be expected). Proprietors were very friendly, and restrooms were clean and serviceable. Playground equipment was somewhat "tired". Wi-Fi didn't work, but that tends to be the case with private campgrounds we've stayed at. Tucumcari isn't the middle of nowhere, but you can see it from there. Thus, I don't see someone wanting to stay here for more than a night or two, but this location is completely acceptable for that purpose. We'd stay here again if we needed a spot for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is an OK park. Convenient location about a half mile from 1-40. Full hook-ups, with WI-FI and limited cable. The sites are long enough for our RV and car, but are side by side which can be a problem, especially if there is someone on your door side. We try to avoid campground that do this, but occasionally it can happen. They serve a limited dinner menu that can be delivered to your site. Grounds are in fairly good condition, but nothing outstanding. We only stayed overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
They gave us a site that had grass over a foot tall in places. Each step you took, hundreds of gnats would fly up. Our little dog would not go outside. I will never stay at this location again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Wi-Fi was good. The pool was closed. The management was efficient. The park had no charm - it is just a place for the night and for that it worked. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Dusty. Hey, it is the desert. The park advertised hot tub all along the Interstate. Got there at the end of the day and hot tub was closed. Surprise! It was nice to think about a hot tub after a long drive. But, host at the front desk dropped the bombshell, it was not funny. I will drive to Santa Rosa, NM next trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We very seldom stay in KOA but opted to this night. We had a level gravel pullthru site with good water pressure and voltage. It served our purpose very well. Friendly management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice, clean park. Level pull through sites. Perfect for a one night stay but would definitely be happy to stay longer. Very tasty home-cooked dinners and breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful folks. A nice family-owned park. No train track behind this one!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
We had an electric/water only site. This is a very dusty campground with gravel. No grass anywhere, which is kind of expected in this part of the country. Very easy access from highway, but there was no highway noise at all. They serve breakfast and dinner (expensive) and will even deliver it to your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We camped here the end of April. It is an older park and has fairly new owners. They are fixing it up and it is well kept. There is a drought in NM, so don't expect a lot of green. There are quite a few trees in the park. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They cook breakfast and dinner if you wish to eat there. It is very good. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed here one night. We've stayed in one other park in this area and the KOA is much nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Very nice campground. Plenty of room to park. Site was level and plenty long, did not have to unhook. Stayed one night. They have breakfast and dinner available. Nice folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is a nice, family run, KOA that is clean and well-maintained. The owners cook breakfast in the morning, if interested ($), as well as a different dinner each evening. The only cautionary note is that almost all sites are side-by-side hook-up, and very close together; so close, in fact, that a fifth-wheel almost took off our front mirror while pulling into the site next to ours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
The park is very clean and neat. They have fabulous food for breakfast and dinner. Management (owners) are friendly and personable. This was our first time here; which lasted for three nights, due to late winter storms further north. This is a comfortable and safe place to stay. We could not recommend it any higher. This one deserves a big thumbs up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
We always stay here traveling east or west. The sites are wide enough for our slide-outs. The management is on-site and were very helpful, taking our propane tank when we were in our site and filling it for us and bringing it back to our site. They also have a breakfast and dinner menu that you can choose from for a small fee. I personally liked this since I was tired from driving all day and didn't feel like cooking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Very clean and quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Wish we could have tried out their home-cooked food, but no time. Large spaces, beautiful night sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
We had a flat, level, asphalt, pull through site. The site was approximately 70 feet long. Site had a picnic table. Access roads were good. The free Tengointernet was slow, but it was OK. The hot tub was open but the pool was closed. Dinner and breakfast could be ordered from the office staff; prices of the food were reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
We have stayed at this KOA for more than 8 times. Each time the camp hosts have been friendly and welcoming. Our site was always well maintained and spacious. The reception area has a small well stocked gift shop as well and necessary supplies for RV'ers. A BONUS. This camp is one of the few that provides us with a home cooked hot dinner as well as cook to order breakfast - all home prepared. What more can one ask for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
My husband, baby, and I were traveling cross country in our Bounder when we blew our motor just over the NM State Line. We were able to get towed here and we couldn't be happier with the choice. The owners have been incredibly nice and helpful given that we are essentially stranded until we can get the RV fixed. Which is easier said then done when you consider the town of Tucumcari. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at on our trip west. The store is nice with a good variety. The laundry room has inexpensive machines and is open later in the day. There are two different restroom areas, one in the front of the park and one in the back. Both are large, spotless and great water pressure from the showers. Stunning view of the mountain and the sunsets here are amazing! I've heard some people complain about the lack of grass, but when you consider that the state is in the middle of a drought you can't really count that against them. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
We really enjoyed this place. Everything was bright and clean. Campsites were level, well drained (a night-time rainstorm did not turn everything to mud!), and spacious (did not have to worry when opening our slides). It had a very pretty Southwest landscaping and "feel". Hot tub was a real bonus, and one we did not encounter in very many RV parks on our 6-week trip cross-country. The store was well stocked, and we bought numerous souvenirs at great prices. A real treat was the Cafe in the store. They served dinner and breakfast at great prices. The owners were friendly and helpful and we loved chatting with them and learning a little local lore. This place was a standout, and we will definitely visit again when traveling Route 66! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Stayed here one night on return trip. Called ahead to make reservations - were waiting for us when we arrived after hours. Gravel sites, fairly level, nice on the phone, easy access in and out of I-40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
The park had extremely level sites. The electrical power was the best of any we have ever stayed at and the cable TV connection was also the best ever. I would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
The host was good, but the park was in need of updating. The playground equipment was falling apart, the showers either don't work or there was some special trick to getting them to work. The pool and hot tub were nice additions and seemed new. We had a sewer vent stack right next to our site which vented sewer gases some times, so having our windows open was not an option. The store has a nice selection of food and they cook and deliver the food to the trailers. We didn't use the service, but a number of the other campers did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Knowledgeable friendly owners and staff. Easy off and on. Super clean everything. Level and I mean level sites with abundant trees for New Mexico. Staff greets and accompanies you to selected site. Excellent hookups, Wi-Fi more than adequate for business traveler to check and send emails. Could not ask for any better hosts-super nice and friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Certainly will stay again and recommend to any and all campers. Food is excellent in the cafe. Extra large and clean pet walk area. Quiet peaceful evening with windows open, no road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We have stayed here several times and are always pleased. Clean and well-managed. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Owners are friendly, helpful, and customer-oriented. When the campground is fully occupied, the sites are rather close together, but when not full, the owners assign sites so rigs are well spaced. Sites are long enough for big rigs and tow vehicles or toads. Easy access from I-40. We strongly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Wide and long level gravel sites with trees and benches. Showers/toilets were immaculate and odor-free. Kids were welcomed warmly by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. A well stocked mart made this a home run. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We were here at peak of temps in excess of 100 degrees,so of course everything in the area is very,very,dry. That said, the staff /owner was just great; store had what we needed and was immaculate; pool is nice and everything was what we expected. Sites were long, level and easy to access. We would stay again,for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We were very well pleased with this campground. Whether for an overnight or extended stay this campground is an excellent place. The host and hostess are friendly and yet business minded. They deliver quality service where is a rare find now days. You must try the breakfast, simply delicious. The sites were level, big rig friendly, and easy access from the interstate. Basically, the owners know how to host and they do it very well. The best value in the area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$58
This was a late night stopover, head out early the next morning, so we had very little experience here. It is close to the highway, yet quiet; Birds EVERYWHERE in the morning hours (wonderful); big, pull-through spaces. All in all, a great place to stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Just an OK stop over. Nice little playground, but was not as well kept as could have been. Pool was closed for 24 hours, as someone had an "accident" before we arrived. Sites were OK, mostly just gravel and were level enough. Did not use the showers here. We would probably not stay here again; we like more amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
All the amenities you expect from a KOA and the price you expect from a KOA. Playground, pool, rec room, not much shade . Clean restrooms. We stayed one night traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Marginal cable TV meaning poor reception on cable and snowy picture. Wi-Fi weak and slow but usable and limited download. Owner operators are friendly and well meaning. They also offer a home cooked breakfast and dinner. They will deliver to your site if you request it. Sites are roomy and level. Welding shop next door provides immediate and impressive trailer repairs if needed. We would return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Memorial Day Weekend. Nice campground, gravel roads and sites. Sites are pull through, level, with convenient hookups. Site has tree, grass, grill, and nice picnic table. Service was courteous and friendly. Just what we wanted for a drive by one night stand on our way to somewhere else. Serves breakfast and dinner. A good thing so we don't have to unhook the car and drive into town. Rate is value card member rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Good park. Fairly convenient to I-40 and quiet enough for a nice overnight. Nice store in the office and breakfast/supper menu on-site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
The cable didn't work, luckly we have satellite, and the Wi-Fi was marginal at best. Staff was friendly and helpful but not a lot going for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
The owners of this park need your business. I would definitely stay here again because they take good care of their campers. The bathrooms in this KOA are really clean. We got a special deal because we made our reservation in advance. We also ate dinner and breakfast at the campground for an additional cost. After a hard day of driving, it was a welcome rest to dine at the campground. The Tengo internet worked best close to the office. Sites were gravel with grass in between. The campground is just outside of Tucumcari with easy on off to the Interstate. I would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
Excellent overnight spot. Secure from transients. Very friendly and hospitable owner-family host. Many new site hardware replacements. Good packed gravel sites. Excellent power and strong Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
The day we were to depart there was a near blizzard so we had no option but to stay over another night. Even in those severe weather conditions the bathrooms were maintained to the highest standard, a real credit to the management. They were friendly and offered us any help due to the severe conditions. A great stop over Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Sadly, this KOA camper has to rate this KOA rather low. Check in was quick and friendly. However, the owner chose to park a guy next to us with a 40 ft motorhome and a 30-40 ft trailer, which blocked our exit. We agreed that we wanted to leave at 8, but because breakfast at the restaurant took a rather long time and because the guy next to us seemed to be in no hurry, we left an hour later than we had anticipated. I also don't really understand why they have multiple speed bumps in the park. We had camped here before, but I'm not sure we'll be back. Nothing special about this park for the fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Nice owners. Seem to be always working on stuff in the park. It is an older KOA but not a bad one nighter. Usual crushed stone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We stayed in a camping cabin. This place is run by the nicest people. We had them make our dinner while we took our granddaughter swimming. The food was great and the service was excellent. I would stay here again if ever in the area. It was hot and dry like all of the country is right now. They made our stay very comfortable. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Management was exceptionally friendly and very helpful with additional travel needs and trip planning. The pool was clean, very cool and a refreshing spot in the heat of our travel. Their restaurant had a very good menu and delivered right to our site. Breakfast was fast and hot before we left on our journey: allowing us to not have to unhook to go find a restaurant. We appreciated this KOA on our way although we are not members of KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
I have no complaints about this KOA. The sites are large, with plenty of room to spread out and everything, including the Wi-Fi, worked well. There are lots of trees to provide shade, but still enough open space to allow satellite reception. Management is friendly and accommodating. It's a good place for an overnight or an extended stay. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Absolutely the nicest owners in any campground I have ever been in. In the morning they cooked breakfast (great cook) and would even deliver it to the site if you want. I would recommend this campground for anyone. Big roomy sites, tremendous staff, clean restrooms and showers, nice pool, level sites, very pet friendly. If you are in the Tucumcari area stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This campground provided a welcome respite after a long day of driving in high winds across Texas. The ground was gravelly, but very level. The sites were roomy and sparse trees offered some shade, yet allowed excellent satellite reception. The Wi-Fi was very good. I would certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Tucumcari KOA boasts a wonderful and friendly staff, exceptionally clean bathrooms, and delicious homecooked meals cooked on site for breakfast and dinner. We ended up staying in Tucumcari a few days longer than we had anticipated because of the clutch going out on our car 55 miles east of Tucumcari. Not only did the owner and his staff go above and beyond to contact local mechanics and tow drivers on our behalf, but they went out of their way to make our prolonged visit as comfortable as possible. His staff is so congenial that they turned what would have otherwise been a nightmare experience of a broken down car in the middle of nowhere into an absolutely delightful stay. We stayed all of our nights but the last one in one of the KOA cabins. The last night we stayed in an on site trailer that was clean and boasted amenities such as a radio, mini kitchen, etc. Highly recommend staying in one of the three basic KOA cabins on site. They offer beautiful views and face Tucumcari Mountain. It is so nice to sit on the swing and enjoy the view. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that they assigned us to the very same cabin we had stayed in last year! Very nice, homey touch. We enjoyed our Tucumcari KOA experience so much that we plan on making a special visit every year just to relax and see our friends at the Tucumcari KOA. It is a safe, clean, and friendly place to stay. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
It is in a very rural area outside of Tucumcari. The restrooms were immaculate. Breakfast was cheap and very good. We met the owners. It is a great place for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Good for an overnight stay, but not much more. The property could use an overhaul. The picnic tables had bird droppings all about and needed to be redone altogether. The sites need to be re-graveled also. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the bathrooms were clean. Prior visits we enjoyed good meals, both breakfast and dinners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
This is a clean well kept campground. But what puts it over the top is the owners. They go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The campground also has a cafe. It was wonderful after traveling for 7 hours to pull in and hook up and then have you dinner delivered to your campsite. I can guarantee that whenever I travel anywhere near this campground it is where I will stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
The owners of this KOA go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. The park is very clean as are the showers and rest rooms. We did not use the laundry. Good electric and water. When we arrived at 5 PM we were asked if we wanted to join in a prepared dinner by the camp hostess (owner) for about $9 per person. We said "YES" and enjoyed a really good Pot Roast dinner with all the fixn's. If you need a good nights stop over give this park a try. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Stayed here just one night. Wish we could have stayed longer! Wonderful hosts. They were so accommodating and helpful. Loved having the availability of ordering breakfast and/or dinner, that can be delivered to your site. The food was great! When we come this way again, this campground is a must for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
Easy access from I-40 for an overnight stop. We had a very long, and very level pull through, full hook-up. Our site was the only site that was paved. Most are side by side hook-ups but ours was not. It is a typical KOA otherwise both price wise (overpriced) and in appearance. It is just fine for overnight if needing to stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Top notch pleasant park and management. Newly renovated impeccable showers. Fresh homemade meals available and delivered to your site. See menu available from manager. Very personable Manager. This a very secure park along the I-40 corridor. Security is a top priority with me in RV parks. No transients walking to and from truck stops. We felt relaxed and`secure during our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Very nice spot to stop off the freeway. We had a long day of snow, called ahead and they said that we could get in here with no problems even thou it was snowing. We were greeted by owner and spent plenty of time to make us familiar with park, escorted to site and made sure all utilities were unburied from the snow. Power was good, Verizon internet was slow, Sprint was faster but not great. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This KOA is conveniently located off I-40. It is quite dated and needs some TLC. However, the staff were polite, the Wi-Fi was strong (free for one night) and the gravel sites are all level. This Park is fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We were not sure, at all, about staying in this campground; but when I went into the office to register, my mind was instantly put to rest! They had a small kitchen where a woman was cooking home-made Mexican dinners. It smelled heavenly. Fresh apple and cherry turnovers too! One of the fellows from the office brought our dinner (and breakfast) to us at our site. Never have had THAT service before! Would recommend this campground to anyone and everyone who passes through this area and needs a place for the night, or, for that matter, several days in order to take in the sights. Nice level sites and quite too. Cable and Wi-Fi. Nice gift shop in office. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Friendly hosts, long level sites but side by side. They have a restaurant and will deliver breakfast or dinner to your site! We had the ribs which were ok. Quiet area. Our only complaint is the price, but we were only here one night so it was worth it for the convenience. There were lower priced sites without all the hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
What you expect from a well run KOA. A great overnight park: easy in/out with Wi-Fi and limited cable TV. The bathrooms were very clean and there was strong water pressure in the shower with plenty of hot water. We didn't utilize the food service available nor did we unhook. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Our site was level and long enough for both motorhome and toad. All utilities worked well. The cable TV worked fine (not a lot of channels) and Wi-Fi was flawless. The back sites are preferred because they offer a little buffer against highway noise. Sites are fairly close together, but there is adequate room for slides and awning. The park itself was very quiet. There is a restaurant on site that offers breakfast and dinner, and the prices are very reasonable. The food was good. We did not use bathroom facilities, so cannot comment on that. One of the best things about this park is the owner. Very friendly and he works hard to make sure his customers have a pleasant stay. We would certainly choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
As KOAs go it is better than most. An excellent and safe place to stop along the Interstate for a night. We would utilize this CG again when passing through and needing a place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
It is a good Overnight Spot. Convenient on off highway. Big Rig friendly. No problems with maneuvering in this park. The staff/owners are helpful and friendly. They will even cook dinner if you don't want too and deliver it to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
The campground was such a wonderful surprise at the end of a long day. Very friendly staff, they even serve meals. Will deliver to your rig or eat in the cafe area. Campground showed that the owner's cared. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Clean, friendly park! Great sites with landscaping and grass. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
For the area, this "Kampground" was very nice. Wi-Fi was pretty good and not Tengo like other KOA Kampgrounds. Great access to I-40. We were pleased enough we stayed for an additional 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Friendly staff. Clean park, but needs some TLC with the landscaping. Nice pool to swim in after a long day on the road. Sites were a bit close and I'm sure we woke up our neighbors when we left in the early morning. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
The staff is very helpful and friendly. We arrived in a rainstorm, the staff still took us to our site and helped us get settled. Nice breakfast offerings for the morning also. The site was level and the WiFi worked fine. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
EXCELLENT park, GREAT Management and staff, SUPER menu for breakfast and dinner, DELIVERED to your site if you choose that option. Pool is well maintained and grounds are kept in terrific condition. We stayed a MONTH and one day the staff hadn't noticed us around and a staff member actually came to our site to check on us! It's a busy campground and they manage to keep everything flowing in an orderly and calm manner. Quiet hours are well observed and management enforces the rules in a positive and friendly way. Its a great place between Amarillo and Albuquerque We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Very friendly, helpful and nice staff. Was easy on/off location from I-40. Internet signal worked perfectly. They offer breakfast and dinner, we had a dinner delivered and it was absolutely delicious! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Tucumcari is desert like but does cool down a lot at night. Bring a fan for the cabins as the a/c needs a little help! Don't forget to bring your own bedding. Good value, clean, staff is okay. Showers and RR are clean. Store is relatively well stocked. We stay here on the way to and from Colorado in a cabin so we don't have to set up our folding camper for only 1 night, better than a hotel and cleaner for the price. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Very good access to the I-40 and good for a night on the road. Typical KOA- mediocre setting and out of date washrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Very nice staff. Has level sites; great dinner and breakfast food. Was easy on/off location from I-40. Internet signal worked perfectly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Friendly, welcoming staff that escort you to your site. Rate reflects 10% discount with KOA card. Sites are gravel with minimal grass. Restrooms were clean; however, the ones nearest to our site had no hot water. One unique feature is that they offer meals delivered to your site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This was a nice overnight stop, far enough from the highway to be nice and quiet. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed in the grounds: there really isn't any grass in NM but the sites were covered with a plant full of burrs. Just needs a good spring clean up. Many of the sites had not been mowed in quite awhile. Pool was still closed, playground was being worked on, so not open either. This is not a vacation destination but it is a quiet, convenient overnight stop, just what we were looking for. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
What a pleasant surprise! Very conveniently located, immaculate bathrooms and very nice family/owners. They serve meals and though we were burned twice at other campgrounds, this was good homemade dinners that were a fabulous amenity after a long, hard day trying to get through NM before a series of snowstorms begin. We will be staying here each time we pass this way! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$29
Nice KOA just off the interstate. As with all KOA's, it's pricey but you know what you're getting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This was a friendly spot to spend a quick night. For us, it wasn't a destination spot. Quiet and Friendly. The wireless was weak. The laundry room was clean and the machines were fast. The shower nozzles were weak and misty. Personally, i feel like I'm back in High School gym class in showers like that! The food in the campground office/cafe was cheap, but I think it might have been all microwaved. Save your money and cook in the RV. We would stay here again as a pass-through point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Typical KOA; a good overnight facility, with clean restrooms and utilities that function OK. The park is fairly well maintained with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Nice, well kept campground. Proprietors are friendly and very helpful. Close to interstate yet far enough away that traffic noise isn't much of an issue. Gravel spaces are large and level. Utilities worked reasonably well. Good water pressure and AC voltage. Wi-Fi in and out and cable TV a bit on the "snowy" side. Verizon signal strong in the area. Kamper's Kanteen meals are a nice touch. A little more pricey than some others at which we've stayed lately. Great for an overnight. We will return next time we're through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
Basic park for this part of the country. Nice view of Tucumcari mountain. Everything was in good shape. Not much greenery, but then, New Mexico doesn't have it anyway. Owner friendly. Owners offer nightly menu for dinner. We did not try it, but the reputation is good. Great town to check out for RT 66 stuff. Next time we would stay an extra day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This is a clean, well-maintained park with a friendly, helpful staff. We did not use bathrooms in the main building, but the bathrooms in the satellite building were very clean and freshly painted. Sites are easy in and easy out for big rigs, but a little close together. The number of cable TV channels is quite limited. This is better than most KOAs, and we recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This campground is close to the interstate but we were looking for EZ off, EZ on. Friendly staff and nice store/gift shop area. We liked being escorted to our site. Cable and Wi-Fi are on site but we used our satellite and our Verizon air card, which both worked great. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
The owners make you feel right at home. They run a very nice CG. There is propane on site and a lovely play area for kids. They serve breakfast and dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. They even deliver it to your rig. Its quiet at night. The sites are fairly leveled. The air card and satellite worked well. Decent cable TV. I don't think there was much to do in the area but we were here for rest so it suited our needs perfectly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
There are VERY clean restrooms and showers. There is nice staff. The frass was tall, though, and looked like it hadn't been mowed in a long time. There was a large ant hill on our camp site. There is quite a bit of road noise and we heard a train in the night. Overall, though, we would stay here again - restrooms were very clean and rates were reasonably priced. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This was our first time camping together and we found this place to be very clean, especially the bathroom and showers. They were organized and well managed. The husband and wife team are great together. She cooks very well and they even personalize their services by bringing meals to your site if need be. We will definitely come back here again on our return to New Mexico. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
My daughter and I came in very late to this campground, and because of a Google search mistake, spent a half hour trying to find it. I finally had to call the campground at 1:30 a.m. The attendant was not rude in the least when he answered, though his voice showed he was awakened by my call. The next morning at 7:00 a.m. when I came in, he was awake, alert and smiled with recognition over the phone call, but was not irritated in the least. I truly appreciated both his directions and his genial attitude. Please note: do not use a google search, as there is a problem with several county roads each being named the same as this campsite. I would stay here again if given the opportunity! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
The best park in Tucumcari. Very clean with very helpful hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
It is a typical overnight campground. It is very close to Interstate, with considerable traffic noise. The park was clean, and we would stay again when needing a spot to sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is an excellent alternative to staying in Amarillo. Price is somewhat offset by the convenience of being able to order dinner and breakfast and have it delivered to your site. Prices for food were very reasonable. Very friendly and caring staff. Gravel drives and level gravel sites. Grass at every site. Free Wifi and good water and electrical levels. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
The owners/staff were VERY friendly and accommodating to our needs! This campground is TYPICALLY a "bypass" campground for travelers on I-40. We stayed on a holiday weekend and there was hardly anyone else staying at this campground - it was almost a "private" setting for us. We had four adults, six kids, two trucks, a fifth-wheel camper and a boat, so we took up a LOT of room, which this campground EASILY accommodated. If you're going to be visiting Ute Lake, we strongly recommend you stay at this KOA - it's a short (~24 miles) drive to the lake (really nice lake!) and you can rest assured of the cleanliness of the bathrooms, campground, etc... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
The price reflects a pull-thru site with our Value Card discount. We found the owners and other staff and guests very friendly and helpful. The sites are level and gravel with great satellite signal. Our Verizon signal was a little weak but okay. We enjoyed a good breakfast for $10. The park has lots of foxtails and burrs which easily found our dog, so check your pet if they've been out. We would stay again, although it seemed a little overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
The first site we were given I knew would not be level and asked the escort to stick around while I used the levelers. When they quit my front wheels were off the ground and he could see them and moved us to a site that was more level. This worked good. Some of the sites are side by side which given the age of the park didn't surprise me. Over all a typical old KOA not too noisy. Clean. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
A very pleasant RV Park, quiet, no highway noise, well-maintained, and very dog-friendly. The management personnel are personable and accommodating. We had breakfast in their diner, and the biscuits and gravy were commendable. Showers and restrooms were immaculate. Regarding Tucumcari, stay a day and visit their Dinosaur Museum (awesome) and their historical museum, which should be a model for every town's display of their history. We didn't give it a nine because their jacuzzi wasn't operating, and we only give tens to Outdoor Resorts level facilities. This is definitely the best Park in Tucumcari. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The sites are sand and gravel, but ours was a large pull thru and reasonably level. There was no shade. Sites had picnic tables and BBQ with grassy area between spaces. The husband and wife managers, though not gregarious, were extremely polite and helpful. We were offered a site with a view of the mountain if desired. They served a great dinner for pick up or brought to your rig. Roast beef, potatoes, onions and carrots with excellent flavor and tenderness and only $6.99 for a generous serving. Menu varies nightly. The Wi-Fi worked OK. The TV reception was an odd combination of cable access to some cable channels but the antenna was needed for local stations. When we could not get our TV to work properly, they sent their son out to fix it. Why is it any twenty something can handle remotes like Michael Jordon used to handle a basketball? A generational thing, I guess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Sites are very close together, but beautiful fields surround the park. Very dog-friendly. Helpful and friendly staff & good breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
All sites are pull through. They have a new swimming pool and great hot tub. They have the best breakfast and dinners in Tucumcari. They offer full hook ups and water and electric sites as well. This is the most peaceful park we have been too. They do have a lot of trees but not a lot of shade. The owners are very helpful and put the campers first. They see to it that your stay is pleasurable. All sites are level and they offer free wifi and cable. To get the local channels, you have to use your antenna. Because Tucumcari is such a small town they don't offer local channels on their cable. The bathrooms are spotless. I have never seen bathrooms that were kept so clean. The cabins offer a double bed, table and chair, and a bunk bed, no water is available in them but the showers are just a couple of feet away. They also have electric, heat and air. You must bring your own bedding, but if you forget yours, they have bedding they can supply you with for the night. If you are facing the back end of the park you get an excellent view of the mesa and the beautiful sunsets Tucumcari has to offer. They escort you to your site and make sure everything is working great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Standard KOA for this area, easy access off I-40 with normal KOA features. Very friendly staff. Probably the best in Tucumcari. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Owners are friendly and prompt. They have a "Kampers Kanteen" that will serve a breakfast & supper at reasonable prices. Sites are gravel with grass between and picnic table/BBQ grill, not spaced far between but they space the campers giving you room between. They stated cable and free wifi - local channels you need an antenna yet. Wifi, that is 'iffy' and was very limited with disconnects constantly, I would say don't count on it if you need it. Could be because it was so windy? I say "ok" for an overnight; park is older you can see, they are making improvements and cleaning it up and the restrooms are clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
We've stayed here before and it was ok. It's much better now with the new owners. They are very helpful and friendly. They have really cleaned up the place, and it looks as though they are starting to put some asphalt pads in for the RV's. They do offer supper and breakfast at very reasonable costs. We will stop here more often now that they have taken over this place. Rates are very reasonable as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
I agree about the new owners. I thought it was OK before, but now it is much better. TV is a pain. There are 15 cable stations, but you have to switch to antenna for the networks??? The Wi-Fi is excellent. They now have a modest menu which you can eat at the office, or they deliver to your door. The food was good, and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
What a difference new owners make! Was through here 3 years ago and refused to stay for the junkie trailers, dead trees and and poor condition. I Don't know how KOA ever let remain a franchise. But the new owners have about rebuilt totally one shower/restroom and gutted and redone the other. Now they are spotless. Trees have been replanted and junk is gone. For such close proximity to freeway it was very quiet. The folks that took over are personable, helpful and, rightfully so, take pride in the revitalization of this park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Pool was not working (looks like it's in the process of being filled in), wi-fi access is extra, basically a good stop for the night. Did have a good playground and guide to take you to your site. They served dinner and breakfast - good food. The night we were there we had a big dust storm - lots of dust and wind (looked like it might actually rain too). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Easy on and off highway yet quiet. Extremely clean baths and showers. Pool was being rebuilt during our stay. On the down side, Wi-Fi was with an extra fee and had poor signal strength. For what KOA charges, Wi-Fi needs to be included. Little diner that serves a decent breakfast. Well stocked store. Owners and most staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We pulled in after closing and were greeted at the door by the owner in his cart by the time we filled out the registration form. Helped us get situated and held the lights for us as we connected our utilities. Nice flat pull through sites. Excellent shower facilities, with some nice personal touches and some of the cleanest and neatest we've seen. Would rate it higher, but were just passing through so didn't really get to evaluate anything else. Was off the highway far enough to not be noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
This Eastern New Mexico park is typical to most KOA RV Parks, with one important exception: the manager actually cooks meals and delivers them to your site! What a nice surprise to receive a dinner and breakfast menu upon check-in. We had dinner delivered for under $15 and never had to unhook! Our site was long, wide and paved with 50 amp for our electricity-hungry rig. Although there were four tents in front of us, it was quiet. And, although it is near I-40 there was little if any truck noise. There are many mature trees and they are working hard on keeping the grass green even in a severe water shortage area. This RV Park is located in a rural setting with horses and cattle in surrounding fields. For exercise after dinner, we walked for two miles on a paved rural road next to the park. It was very peaceful as the sun was setting and we commented that this was what the RV lifestyle is really about. We stayed one night and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Fairly typical KOA. Easy access from I-40. Fine for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Nice park for an overnighter, but no shade. Pool was dry, but everything else was as advertised. The late-comers were kind of crammed together instead of being spread out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Owner met us at the entrance and helped us to a nice site. Park is very clean. Although close to the interstate, noise was not a problem. Breakfast was available on site and a welcome change. I would stay here again on my next trip west. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Like other reviewers, this park seems to be deteriorating since our first stay in March, 2006. New owners; we hear. WiFi worked fine for us inside our coach and parked in the back row and while it is close to I-40, it is amazingly quiet. New owners have added breakfast & dinner offerings which they will deliver to your site, if you wish. On the down side though, units are side-by-side and we prefer a bit more elbow room. The place was full when we arrived at 2:30 am and we stayed on a second day to recover from the late arrival. Staff is friendly enough and our dog enjoys the park. We are debating about whether or not we would stay again though on our prior 2 visits (1 for a week), we enjoyed the campground very much. While shower was not clean, it was not severely dirty either and had plenty of hot water with good pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$43
This is a very shabby park, overpriced, and has very tight spaces one to the next in opposite directions. The Interstate is very noisy and there were big rigs and VERY over-sized haulers arriving very late at night. The picnic tables were rotting away, the grass is almost non-existent. We had an "executive" site which gave us a small blacktop area on which to park our coach. KOA needs to get rid of this one. It is a disgrace. They have WiFi but charge for it. Imagine! That's on top of the $43 dollars a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$41
Swimming pool was closed but no one knew why. Prices are getting too high and not worth it anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Good location right off the interstate but very little highway noise in the park. Interior roads are dirt/gravel and the campground is showing its age. Staff was friendly and helpful. Evidently some problems with the WI-FI and it does not reach some sites but is available in the game room. Fine for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
OK park that is way too expensive. Paid $42 for one night with my KOA card. Ouch! Cable didn't work well. Some of the channels could not be watched. Wi-Fi only worked if we were outside the coach at the picnic table, as did our neighbors. Dirt and grass area to park on. OK for a stopover, but not at the price I paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Nice park` but no fires allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Very friendly people, manager was waiting for us at 8 pm and showed us to our site. This is a very noisy park as it is next to the I-40. A good place to spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$31
Not bad for a KOA. Nice spots, clean campground. comfortable place to stay. We got there late but had no problem finding a spot. The wifi requires a "key" to access it. you can only get the key from the office. it was late so no wifi for us! The place was nice for a koa, I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Nice, quiet KOA. Clean bathrooms. Easy access from I-40. Not much freeway noise. I'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Good for overnight stay. Some trees but not on every site. It was a little warm without shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is a quiet campground with gravel sites, and no lawn, just weeds which are mowed. They do groom the trees, and they are drip irrigated, but they don't have a lawn area probably due to the desert location. It has 2 forms of TV watching which we couldn't make both work. One is some cable stations for $2 a night which we couldn't get working on the second day, and the other is your antenna. The stations come in ok. What is outstanding about this place is how helpful the office is if you have a problem. We had a blown tire, and they offered to call around and see if they could find tires for us. The guy next to us had a propane fitting problem and they came out and helped him yesterday. So they go above and beyond to get a traveler the services they need in this tiny little town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$29
This was a very nice campground. Sites were shaded and had full hookups, cable TV and wifi available. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. There was a pool and playground for the kids. Interior roads were gravel as were the sites. The sites were relatively level. The staff was very friendly. This is a good place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com