224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Kool Lakes Family RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (440) 548-8436
CGID3730

Kool Lakes Family RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   3   3   3   6   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Although Kool Lakes Campground wasn't fully operational when we visited at season opening (we'll forgive them for a bad preceding winter), we had a great time. It has some newly renovated restrooms, but also some shabby, in-need-of-repair facilities, as well. The playground and swimming lake were great. Access to Nelson-Kennedy Ledges was awesome, just minutes down the street. Our campsite was spacious and we took advantage of the big ball field across the way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a nice park mostly seasonal. Very nice seasonal sites. Weekender sites are grass with some stones. Swim lake is very clean, bathrooms are clean. Owners are very nice. They have a phone on the front of the office that rings to one of their cell phones so they can be reached 24 hours. The kitchen is open on weekends: the cheese steaks are great. They also live on site. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We also were charged more then the rate stated on the web site. We asked why and were ignored. Site was not level at our "premium" site. Gravel roads dusty. Restroom facilities are OK in center of park. Lots of traffic all day and night. Good Wi-Fi. Close to am Amish community which had a meat market EXCELLENT meat but priced much like a grocery store. Here for a week; probably NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Made reservations 1 week ahead of time. Arrived at campground at allowed register time, found no one in office. Had to use phone on front of office to call someone to register us. Register process went very well. Roadway into campground was full of holes from road to gate. Registration papers showed that restroom would be cleaned everyday at a certain time. We arrived on Tuesday and it wasn't cleaned until Friday for the permanents to come in Friday night. The lakes were in very good shape. Some of the permanent campsites were very messy. Won't be going back to that campground again very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We were looking for a place to just spend overnight on our way home. We found this campground that states it has premium pull-through sites. We called before arrival and asked for the info needed to make sure there were sites available and to get final directions. Once we arrived we needed to call a phone number to get someone up to the office which says it is open 11am-5pm. We arrived around 3pm. No one answered the phone. We couldn't even turn around to leave because of the gate. We called several times and someone came up to help us (not the owners) and after another phone call the owner finally came. She said she didn't think we were coming?! She charged us $5 more than the first gal said, because the pull through sites have sewer which we didn't need. We wanted pull through so we could leave car attached. The "premium site" was a grass hill that was very unlevel. The "sparkling bath house" as advertised actually had rusty facilities and spider webs in the sink. Very disappointing campground, but were told "it is mostly seasonals." Should add there was free WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Camping here was not a good experience. Lets just say if you are not a seasonal camper here, you are not welcome. Golf carts rule the roads and also like to go through other people's campsites. Kids driving them piled on top of each other! The "Dj" blasted Rap music into the late night. It was not pleasant for us to sit by the fire hearing bad language from the "seasonal" campers as they drove up and down the road in golf carts while listening to foul music. Not a family campground. I guess they have enough seasonal campers they don't need anyone else. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This park is a little off the beaten path. We were there over the Memorial Day weekend and did not seem to fit in well with the seasonal/weekend crowd. There were lots of families with kids and ATV's with lots of activities. They had a band and the DJ was talking a little "off-color" for our tastes given the fact adolescents were present. The site was muddy but the staff was extremely helpful in resolving the initial issue we had parking our large rig. Road construction without clear markings caused some confusion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$11
We went to this campground late in the season and it was very quiet. The swimming area was being drained and the campground was almost empty. Getting to our site was a little troublesome due to a very very small one lane bridge which is falling apart at best. Once set up the site was large and partly shaded. The washrooms were big and very clean. It appears that most of the park is seasonal. It was a nice base for our time in the area which was very interesting due to it being mostly Amish. The nearest large town is approximately 20-25 min away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This park has new owners and a new access bridge that's wide. They are really cleaning the place up. The large swim lake was clean and nice. We were here for the pig roast. What a blast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This is a good park, well maintained but containing a lot of "permanent" seasonals. We would have rated it higher but when our friends came to visit us they were charged $3 each even though all we did was sit and talk. Our visitors were also INFORMED that they had to be out of the park by sunset even though their own rules said 10 p.m. The staff made them feel VERY unwelcome and made our visit less than it could have been. Seems the staff doesn't know their own rules as they charged us LESS than the P.A. price in our book. I was also worried that we had to drive our big rig across a very small concrete bridge that was already broken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com