215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Outflow Camping COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (814) 395-3242
CGID3736

Outflow Camping COE

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   8   10   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Do NOT take exit 29 off of I-68 in West Virginia, or 281 north to the campground. Very narrow and winding roads with steep grades. Park has paved/gravel roads and gravel sites that are wide with a lot of room between sites. Campground is next to river. Water and power was good, weak to no cell (AT&T). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Confluence Outflow is next to a dam. It's a typical Corps of Engineers campground with no frills. This is about 20 minutes from Ohiopyle. It has well spaced, flat sites. No AT&T cell service, but Verizon worked fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
While this is not a destination campground, it is excellent. We ran a rally (focused on Frank Lloyd Wright homes) with 9 coaches. There are few 50 amp sites and they couldn't have been more helpful getting us "old folks" into sites where they could run 2 AC's when it was hot, and it was hot because of a very hot "high" coming through. We cannot say enough positive things about the staff. They were just absolutely perfect in handling us. The manager even came out and trimmed a branch which was sticking into our driver's side window. This is a great place to go if you want to be treated well. Not far away, Ohiopyle (really small town), has tourist stuff. Take your toad and visit, eat and tour the very unusual places this area has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is a nice campground at the base of the dam. Very park like with lots of grass and scattered shade trees. Some of the trees are small so you might not get a lot of shade depending on your site. The sites are large, level, covered with gravel and nicely spaced apart. Since it isn't a wooded campground though, you are looking at other campers. No TV or Verizon cell phone service. A couple things to know: the tables are wired in place. This means you need to bring a canopy or screen tent since you can't move it under your awning. I agree completely with the previous reviewer from 40 take 523 not 281! - wish we would've done that. Also to clarify the other review on hookups - while most are just electric, there are 4 sites with full (E/W/S) hookups. I know because we had one. I felt it was worth a little extra money for four nights. The best part of this campground is the location. Right on the rail-trail and Youghiogheny River - we could bike and kayak right from the campground! Also kids will love to swim at the beach right on the other side of the dam only a two minute drive away. Just turn by the ice cream place. This campground is obviously filled with outdoorsy people with bikes, kayaks, and fishing rods. If that's your thing, you'll love it here. If you'd rather sit by the pool in a crowded campground - check out Jellystone in Mill Run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Very nice campground, no cellular service or satellite TV due to tree cover. Sites very large and easy to navigate. Make sure to access campground via PA523 from US40. PA281 is very narrow, crooked, and hilly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$9
The rate is with Golden Access Pass. This COE park is on the Youghiogheny River and is one of only two CGs on the Great Allegheny Passage Rail Trail (from Pittsburgh to Cumberland on the Grade of the old Western Maryland RR). For Bicyclists it doesn't get any better than this. It is a 10.5 mile ride to Ohiopyle. We use this campground every chance we get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
The other reviewers presented an accurate picture of this campground - a real find and big rig friendly. However the earlier listing indicated that it had water and sewer - not true. Sites are electric only and some with 50 amp. Satellite reception is good on many sites but local TV is poor. Fire rings and picnic table are at each site as well as a nice gravel pad. The road in from the North (281) is curvy but no problem for the largest rigs. longitude 79.36655W Latitude 39.80489N We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$19
Very nice park with big sites. Gravel pads and roads. We had a full hook-up, back-in site. No Wi-Fi or cable. Very scenic near the discharge of the dam. Nice town with groceries nearby. Price reflects Golden Passport rate. Plenty of steep hills and sharp curves on the roads to the town of Confluence. Visited Fallingwater and Shanksville while here. Alleghany Portage bike trail runs thru the town. Walk to nice trout fishing water. Definitely enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$8
COE Park. Rate is with Golden Age Passport. We had a wide gravel site, with W. & E.. There are a few FHU sites. There is a river for fishing. The view is great. The road to the park is a little narrow and windy and about 6-7 miles of PA. 40. Very hilly country. No Verizon cell service. Self register at this time of the year. This park is kind of out of the way, and I would not go here in season without first calling or making a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
The Corps of Engineers sure knows how to build campgrounds and this one is exceptional even in their world. We are, however, convinced that they select their sites by following the Verizon guy around and when he asks, "Can you hear me now?" and there is no answer, they build a campground. Way back in the woods (6 miles) north of US 40 east of Uniontown it is quiet, peaceful, clean and close to a nice little town with most everything you might need. With the Golden Access Passport it is cheap enough even for a fulltimer on a budget. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
This is a Corps of Engineers site at the brest of the Youghiogheny Dam. The campground is very clean and quite. This is a great location for Trout Fishing and just relaxing. I will be back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com