219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Country View Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (262) 662-3654
CGID3740

Country View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   5   7   5   8   9   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Stayed here for 2 nights. Campground is built into a hill and all gravel. I camped in a motorhome, but brought my motorcycle in a trailer. Hills, gravel, and motorcycles are not a good mix. sites are close together, not very level and roads are not identified. Small campground, but still needed to make a couple of passes to find the correct site number. People are friendly. Campground could use some upgrades. Level sites, repair sewer ground connectors, and WI-FI would be a nice addition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Our stay was disappointing, based on the fire ban due to the summer weather. Campsite was very quiet, with not many people around during peak season. Bathrooms were clean with a nice swimming pool for the kids. Roads were gravel and the sites were not that level. Nice mix of tent and camper sites - we were able to get a two tent sites next to our trailer site. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We enjoyed a two night stay here. It was hot, fire ban was on, and the sites were a bit close, but had a nice pool, petting zoo, play area, and game room. We stayed here due to proximity to Milwaukee and it is well positioned for that. Good overnight stay. Nice people. Sites were not very level, but easy to drive through. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
While this was one of the few campgrounds close to Milwaukee, it was not in very good shape. The road to get from the paved county road to the park was terrible. Sites were tight and we were very fortunate to not have someone occupying the site directly across from us or we would have had a hard time getting out of our site. With that said, it is still worth staying at if you need a base from which to visit Milwaukee. It would not be my choice to go camping, but is workable at a place to park your unit and visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This park was very close to Milwaukee and very handy for us, however, it was difficult to get to due to the gravel road in. The road was full of huge holes and there were several unnecessary speed bumps as well. Since the road in was in such bad shape one could not "speed" into the park. There were few signs to show the way into the park but after two calls, we found it. The couple running this place were very friendly. The spaces were all on a hill and close together making it difficult to get in and out of the spaces. We would probably stay here again, but in a smaller rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Rate reflects monthly pricing. This campground needs some attention. It appears to be an old KOA. There is a Wal-Mart very close. The road into the campground is filled with potholes. The check-in was easy, and they were able to work with us as our dates moved on the calendar. The folks managing the place were super nice. They do not have many FHU sites and have only 30 amp available. Most sites do not have shade. The water and electric hook-ups can be on the opposite side of your camper depending on which site you get. The roads are narrow with no enforcement of the one car/site rule. The site spacing is adequate with slides. The outbuildings were in good shape. The fire ring was not cleaned out before we arrived or while we were here. It had trash in it when we arrived. No one shows you to your site or helps you park. A lot of folks had nightly fires, but it was difficult to park your tow vehicle at your site because of the fire ring placement. There are a lot of seasonal campers in the FHU area who take over the place. They don't want to move their cars or change their lifestyle to accommodate you. For example, they were all sitting around the fire ring into the area where you need to park. No one moved even when they saw you pulling up to park. The overall feeling of this campground is it could use a little elbow grease and attention. It wouldn't take much to get the rating higher, but I'm unsure if the owners aren't interested and like it like it is or if they are trying to make a living/stay afloat because they were about half full while we were here. This is the best CG to visit if you have business in the Milwaukee or surrounding area. We would stay here again because of work, but would not look forward to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Friendly/accommodating staff. Some sites are on a bit of a slope, but nothing hugely serious to get your camper level. Out in the country so campground is very quiet. Have stayed there twice and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Quiet campground, good for a nice getaway. Nice pool and playground for kids. Clean, friendly, love to go here for short getaways. Peaceful and relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Spaces were not very wide and parking was cramped. Park can be difficult to maneuver. Not close to attractions. Quiet park, most of the time. Pool was overrun with children. Park allowed non campers to use the pool for a fee. Pool was kept very clean, but restrooms could stand a bit more attention due to heavy use from swimmers, tenters and some permanents. Would stay here again. Rate based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Country View is a poorly designed RV park. The sites are close together. Our pull through was not a pull through. If we didn't have a small field behind us we could not have gotten out, as there was no way to pull forward and get out. The roads are terrible. Full of holes, ruts,(make sure everything is tied down)and narrow. Internet was available in the office. It appeared to accommodate weekend tents and small campers. Would not recommend this park for the 5th wheelers and big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We used this campground as our base to visit the Cubs/Brewers game and the Wisconsin state fair. The campground was very clean and the showers and pool spotless. Milwaukee is only a 30 min drive so the location is very good. Most of the sites are out in the open so bring your awning although there were some shaded sites. The staff was helpful. They have a camp store that has anything you might need at reasonable rates and there are no noticeable permanent type trailers to give the place a run down look. Overall this is a very nice park to spend a long weekend at and we will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The campground was clean, pool was well maintained (as I was there they were scrubbing the bathrooms so I assume they were clean too). Little store was nice, had lots of things you tend to run out of. Loved the "mini" animal area. Very cute tiny donkeys, a pony and mini-goats. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
We stayed for a month but if there was another park with in 50 miles that could handle a 39 foot fifth wheel, full hook up, we would have moved. The park sits on top of a hill so it's very windy. The sites were too short to park our truck on site. We had trouble with the 30 amp service more then once, had to get park folks out to fix it. The roads between the sits are too narrow and very difficult to pull in or out of your site if you are 36 ft or more. When the park is full it's almost impossible. If you have a visitor they have to paid an extra fee to visit you at your site even if it's only for a few minutes. In short we didn't like our stay there and would have move if there was any other RV park around. We have a 39 foot fifth wheel and 23 foot truck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
An okay park. Tall trees are only around the perimeter. Both our satellites worked. It must have been a KOA - the distinctive office remains. It's off the highway a ways, the sites aren't too level, the roads aren't too wide, the kids in charge the afternoon we checked in weren't too happy to be there. There's a new Home Depot and Super WalMart at the highway turnoff. The park was busy, esp. on weekends. It's within commuting distance to Milwaukee & Racine. The pool was popular with the kids. Only about a third of the sites have sewer; the line-up to dump as people left after the weekend was long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com