223451 User submitted reviews online!!
Crossville / I-40 KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (931) 707-5349
CGID3747

Crossville / I-40 KOA

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   1   10   3   10   1   1   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Nice KOA and exceptional staff. We stopped overnight and wished we had more time to stay. Would recommend anybody looking for a nice kept, well run campground check this one out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Staff was pleasent enough, lead us to our sites. The trees along the road to the hilltop sites need to be trimmed. They brushed the sides of the coach until I moved over onto the grass, No WiFi or cable back there but needed the sewer after 3 days without dumping. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is the lowest rating I have ever given a KOA, but deserving. The sites were small, too close to each other and there were NO trees! The water had something in it that discolored it and clogged up my filter to the point I had to buy another one. The water pressure was almost 0 in the site and in the restrooms. In the two days we were here, the restrooms were never serviced. Same dirt, same trash, same empty toilet paper dispenser! There are only three showers, not enough for a park without sewer hook-ups. There were no sewer hook-ups in the sites, but there is a dump station. We were only a few hundred feet from the office, but the WiFi only worked if you went up to the immediate office area. There was no table at our site and only about half the sites had tables. We stayed here two nights and were not very happy with the accommodations of this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$80
Very friendly and tons of southern hospitality. We stayed in the efficiency motel. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, clean, clean, clean! Wi-Fi worked well, good selection of television stations. Peaceful, beautiful mountain views, and the tree frogs were amazing at night! I highly recommend this beautiful, clean park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$39
We arrived here about 4pm, the lights in the gift shop were off, no heat in the office, but the lady at the desk was friendly. Our reservation was correct, however when I made the reservation I was not told that my credit card would immediately be charged the amount, days before we arrived! I asked for a confirmation by email and it never arrived, so I was a bit worried as we approached the campground. The manager, I presume, walked over to our site, but did not explain how to drive there. Upon pulling in, he stopped me, but my 39' 5er was not level at all, and I had to move back and forth and use several boards to get it level. Friendly he was not, helpful he was not. If had not been so cold, wet and snowy, I would have left even if I did lose my night's payment. This was not a pleasant welcome to a below average campground. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Really enjoyed the campground, and our dog Terry really enjoyed the dog walk areas. He got a treat when we checked in. Our site was large and level with an adequate area. Finally a picnic table that did not give splinters. We really felt bad for the managers as some one fished out all the big bass and even left some on the bank of the pond. They ruined for all. We had fresh apples from the trees on site. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Showers and bathroom were clean. Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
The manager is not very friendly. When we were to be escorted to our site he just went ahead to the site and did not wait for us, we had to guess which way to go. The women in the office were very friendly. The TV reception isn't very good, the Wi-Fi is not good.There is no shade at all. If we stayed here again it would only be for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is not guest friendly. The Male Manager needs to take a customer relations course. Very rude to the guests. He charges for fly fishing lessons but you cannot fish in the lake. If you have children or pets do not stay at this park. The full hookup sites are very tight. Pull thru sites only have water and electric. Wi-Fi was poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We actually didn't stay here because after arriving and asking for a level site we couldn't get one for our 36 foot motorhome. The sites are very out of level and while trailers and fifth wheels could get level, it's tough for a motorhome. Also, the roads and sites are covered with chalky white gravel, which produces an enormous amount of dust. Although the campground is in a beautiful area, the campground itself is not attractive. The office is clean and in a quite new building but the grounds are depressing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This campground is not family friendly. They have pet bunnies running around, but when my kids tried to pet them, the manager of the KOA told them not to pick them up because kids steal them! I let that go. Then we went to the tiny pool which has posted no diving, so my kids did not dive. They were jumping into the pool from the side. The manager of the KOA told them, no jumping, just get in the water and swim or I will close the pool. Extremely rude person. The ladies in the shop were nice and the gentleman that escorted us to our site was nice. But of all people, the manager was rude! I would never stay there with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Very nice KOA. Very nice store and friendly folks. They have fishing ponds, walking trails, beautiful view of the mountains. A game room with foos ball, air hockey, pool table. We plan to use this park again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
You really need to give this campground a try. Great CG for a one night stop or a few days. Good strong cable TV with 70+ channels. Pool was nice and very clean. Friendly staff and a quick check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very friendly staff, check-in was a breeze. Blazing fast WiFi but I wasn't inside the campground, but out front by the road in an overnight spot. If you have children and like to fish, bring a pole for the bass pond on the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
The only reason I didn't rate this park a 10 was because of the slow WiFi. Otherwise, a very nice park. New pool and rec room. Level sites and quiet since it's off the interstate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a new park. Opened April 1st. The last owners let it run down and the new owners are doing everything to make it A1. We were the first to swim in the pool. The pool is not chlorine, but the new salt system so it is healthy. They have a terrific party room that has a flat screen TV, children's corner, adult board games where you can have a pot luck or just come in and enjoy any time. We enjoyed the complementary coffee in the morning. I am planning a family reunion. They have great motel rooms that have the feel of a cabin, but are really nice. Great views overlooking the mountains, the children were fishing in the pond. The atmosphere is so friendly that it feels like home. Loved the ceramic tiled bath houses (all individual). Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
A pleasant overnight stay. It was a KOA, then it wasn't a KOA, now it's back to being a KOA. What this amounts to, is a change in ownership. The new owners appear dedicated, and the facility shows the beginnings of their earnestness. The sites are gravel and fairly level with full service (CATV, 50 Amps, etc.), except for sewage, this has a dump site. It's quiet, and easily excessible from interstate 40. The owners as mentioned, appear dedicated (a new pool was dedicated on our arrival) and were eager and accommodating. We would return for a stay should we be passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Camped three nights not much to do for small children. no shade and site was not very level. cable t.v. was fuzzy at times. great place to camp if just for overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Well it is no longer a K O A , and it has gone down hill from there. Gravel roads are eroding, and site elec. is failing. Help is friendly, but only two local girls, No maintance. It has been bought by a local rv dealer, and they are planning a park model permenant sites park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This was their opening day, April 1. Standard check in. The young girl at the desk didn't know anything about the campground. She just politely pointed and said that we can park anywhere over there. Well we just walked over to where she pointed and picked out a site. We had a back in with a nice pond out our back window. The site was not very level but it was for one night so we didn't spend too much time making it real level. The overall campground was very nice, with two ponds and nice green grass to walk our dog. The Wi-Fi, TV and all hookups worked fine. This place was away from the interstate but not a difficult drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
It was our over-night stop and we will definitely be back Crossville area to stay in this KOA. What a beautiful set up they got! It is sitting on top of the hill with the cherry blossom tree entrance. It was a foggy day and it was so beautiful to look down & around the area. Good enough grass area with large enough dog walk. It was 4 miles off of I-40 and it was worth to drive extra 4 miles because we had the soundless night! Many KOA's are located right off of highway for convenience, yet this was so beautiful and quiet which made me feel worth a 4 mile drive. They got 4 private bathroom & shower as well. The laundry room was a bit small but, who wants to do laundry when you have great view & air to breath!! The birds were singing non stop during day time and frogs were crying at night. Wonderful place and will definitely be back to stay longer to enjoy more! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
A very nice, quiet off the interstate park. The sites were level and well maintained. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We stayed here one night, but will visit again. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Had a nice time here, not much to the facility, no trees to speak of, which is good and bad, especially during the summer when it is 95 degrees or warmer. But has clear view of the southern sky for satellite reception. The WiFi worked flawlessly except the local ISP appears to have port 25 blocked so sending email out was not possible, you may want to check with your SMTP server and see if an alternative port is open for your outbound email not only for here but for other places you might visit down the road. There is some noise from the highway, but you really can't even hear it in your coach and you get used to it quickly. The meeting room facilities are nice. We live about 10 miles away from this KOA and only stayed there with a group we camp with, but I would recommend it for a weekend or an overnight site. The lack of a pool really brings this down from a 7 to a 6 on my scale, especially in the hot summer days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Typical KOA and functional. What we saw was clean, but didn't use bathroom/showers. I-40 road noise was in the distance, but not obnoxious. While the predictability of KOA's is important, I would stay at the Deer Run RV Resort (also located in Crossville) the next time in order to avoid I-40 noise. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$18
We joined my parents from NM while we drove from NJ to Crossville, TN. Restrooms were roomy and clean with sink, toilet, and shower in each. They did not have the heat on despite asking to turn it on since we had frost the first two mornings. The pull thru sits were not done. The cable tv was very good with 70 channels. The two ponds they have were catch and release. We caught 150 blue gill and some large mouth bass during our week stay. We had a blast! Mountain view from the CG. Can here some I-40 traffic noise but did not prevent us from sleeping or disrupt our stay. Friendly staff at this up and coming KOA. The clubhouse/rec. room was not open from 11am-3pm b/c the office staff had to run errands. This is puzzling? If you have facilities, make them available, not with restricted times. With all this said, we had a great time with my parents visiting the area. Great scenery and the cg was worth the price of admission and we would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
No swimming pool as advertised, office clerk advised me that the pool was to be built in March of 05 however not one shovel full of dirt has been moved as of August 2005. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
This is a new KOA still under renovations. About 4 miles off I-40 in the Cumberland Ridge area. This is going to be a nice KOA in a beauiful setting. All the services were new. The entrance is a little tight but passable. Exits are plenty roomy. There are going to be pull thru sites but they were not ready during my overnight stay. Back-ins easy to get in to. They told me they would have 100 sites when everything is done. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com