206564 User submitted reviews online!!
High Point RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (580) 234-1726
CGID3751

High Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   5   7   9   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Rate is nightly w/Good Sam discount. We have stayed here many times before. This time we were in the pull-through sites near the office. This is the best area for satellite access, and the worst for Wi-Fi access. In spite of being close to the office, as we have experienced in the past, the Wi-Fi signal in this part of the park was too week to be usable. Verizon mobile data worked fine. Sites are level, gravel, with very little grass - very close side to side. We could not turn into our assigned site from the proposed direction (too tight for a big rig unless you have a very tight wheel cut) but were able to circle through vacant sites and easy get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Park suitable for an overnight. FHU, plus cable and WI-FI, WI-FI could not hold a strong signal and was unable to stay on the net all the time. Park got a low rating because the bathrooms were terrible, decided not to take a shower and wait until our next stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Access was a bit tight to pull through with a 36' coach towing a car. Backing in was no problem. We only hooked to electricity and it was satisfactory. Park was quiet until morning when mowers in neighboring RV park started and trash truck emptied bins. The park was suitable for an overnight stay while visiting friends in Enid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This park isn't much but it's about all you can get in Enid. We we visiting our son who is stationed at Vance AFB. All sites are level - everything in Enid is level. Very dusty with lots of wind. Oil well next to campsite but it only ran for short periods. Wi-Fi was weak and slow. Had to pay to get a higher speed connection. Lots of permanent residents but most were well kept. Right next door to Ashley RV Park - not much difference in the two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Nice shady park. They even have a Tornado Shelter for Guests! Bathes and restrooms were acceptable and quite clean. Unique design the way they park vehicles in a wagon shaped park. Friendly staff. One negative item was the bird droppings all over the motorhome during the time at this park. If you park under or near a tree during certain times of the year, you will need to wash their droppings off your awnings before leaving! It is nasty! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Over all, nice park. Unique wagon wheel setup so that each site was large with an open area at the hub for walking pets. Lots of shade trees. I gave park a 9 because there were permanent sites that grounds needed a little care. Owners friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Weekly rate $130. Free WiFi worked very well, faster WiFi available for modest fee. Heavy tree cover blocked rooftop satellite dish but with 70+ channels of free CATV, we didn't miss our satellite channels much. We were here in Cottonwood shedding season, requiring frequent cleaning of the AC condenser intake. This was our third stay here: we would stay again, but might checkout another nearby park next time for better satellite access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Above rate is at weekly rate of $118 for site w/o CATV -- site w/CATV is $125/week. The first site we were assigned to had power problems -- one leg of the 50a was dead. After we found the entire row had the same problem, they sent us to a different area (later told us they found a blown fuse and had sent a guy to find a new one). We were along Custer Ave, very peaceful with no one around us. Free Wi-Fi was very weak in our area. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
$18 rate is weekly rate of $125 (contrary to website which states $119 per week). WIFI now available and works great. Big rig accessible. Our back-in site (between two permanently installed trailer houses) needed a little tree trimming, which prevented us from parking as close to the utilities as desired, but one short sewer hose extension got us connected. Trees blocked satellite access, but the new CATV connection worked great so we skipped setting up the portable dish. Power box in excellent condition. Some sites have tables and slabs, most do not. No playground, etc. Rather average park, but it does show interest and care of the visible staff. And the storm shelter is a great plus for this part of tornado country!! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$21
Nice Park. Storm shelter available for stormy periods which occur here. Telephone available by the night, week, or month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com