223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara Falls Campground & Lodging was rated 6 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (716) 731-3434
CGID3756

Niagara Falls Campground & Lodging

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   9   7   3   6   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$59
Skimpy on their pull thru widths (good thing we only have slide outs on one side) and barely long enough for our rig (which is only 55 feet total). No cable TV and the WiFi is just okay. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$71
This was the only campground available for the July 4th weekend. I read the reviews and wanted to avoid it but had no choice. This was the biggest rip off price wise of all the campgrounds we have stayed at in 24 states and counting. As stated by other reviews the owner could be a bit friendlier. The grounds were small and tight. If not for Niagara Falls this campground would be about $25 a day. Location, location. Avoid unless all others are full. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$57
Nice, well kept park. Friendly owners. Sites are narrow but manageable. Very clean shower house. I would have rated it a 10, but we were never able to connect to Wi-Fi, and it is advertised as being available at the campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
This is a very basic campground with level gravel pads. The streets are gravel and a little narrow, but we had no trouble navigating them. We did not use any facilities, but there is a tour office on site which makes touring the Falls very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This park was awful! It basically was a vacant lot with sites. We had originally planned to stay several nights, but, upon arrival, dialed that back to one night only based upon the dreary appearance of the "park". The woman in the office was quite rude. When we asked if we could get quarters for the laundry, she said "No, there is a bank about 2 miles away". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Park was clean and in nice location to falls. Wi-FI was good. Easy access and large spaces for big rigs. Overpriced, but would probably stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Nice park, well shaded. Very little traffic noise, owners very friendly. Niagara Falls tour outlet on site, offering a very nice 4 hour tour. Would recommend as a good stop while visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$78
I gave this campground a 7 because of convenient. It is convenient to everything. We stayed 4 nights because of tours we booked right on site. Be ready to leave before checkout or you will pay extra. The pull-thrus are close [very]. Clean park, very basic and bare. Would stay again if going to the falls. We paid extra because it was a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Very nice park. Plenty of room to drive in without wiping out the sides of your rigs. Very nice staff and has tour information next to their office. Had a pool that was nicely maintained. We would park there again if ever in Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
This was a nice park for the location. We were only five miles from the Falls and the tour agent was on the RV grounds, which was handy. The tour bus picked us up and brought us back. WalMart was only two miles down the road. There was a lot of traffic on the road but it is a main road. When we called to make sure they had room and we were told check in was 1 PM. If you show up early they would charge you $10 per hour, so be aware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
We stayed here for 2 nights. We had the Good Sams rate. They are serious: no card, no Good Sams rate. The sites are a little close together, but it was quiet and clean. It was a little unusual as the restrooms are on one side of the campground and the showers are on the other. They say they are pet friendly, but there are signs posted all over the park saying no dogs allowed. The dog walk is a small patch out front of the playground next to the road. You have to walk around the pool to get here. It was workable, but a small path to get to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$69
This campground was recommended by the visitor center and Good Sam Club, and it looks nice from the outside. We called and were quoted $54.00 a night for a 30 amp hookup for two adults and three small children. Our site #53 did not have a water hook up. The shower and laundry rooms were full of beetles, water bugs, and dirty. We arrived late so the next morning we went to the office to pay for three nights. The clerk was rude and unfriendly. When the clerk heard we were military our rate jumped to $69.00 a night and we were told this is the normal cost. I would not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
This park is very convenient for visiting Niagara Falls. Given that the road and sites are gravel the price seem high, The maintenance is OK and the Wi-Fi works wells. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$79
We stayed 2 nights here. Not the nicest place we have stayed, but great location if you want to take in the Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$53
We were very disappointed. Gravel sites barely fit the motorhome. It had rained and the ground was very wet. We had to be careful of the puddles when we stepped out of the door. Trouble getting the dish to work because of the trees. Wi-Fi was hard to get started. Had to play with it different ways before it finally worked. All they gave was user id and password. Hosts are not English speaking, that should have been my first clue when I called to make reservation. VERY PRICEY for what we got. Have stayed in better places in other vacation spots for much cheaper, that were nicer. We could have stayed at the Sleep Inn down the road for $49.00 and had cable TV. And it looked fairly new. Wish we would have stayed at other place down the road, at least it is PAVED. It was a little cheaper also. Both take Good Sam and our rate was with GS. Only stay here as a last resort (pun)! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$63
We camped here over the Labor Day weekend. Not my first pick, but there wasn't much to choose from close to the falls. Sites are very cramped with very little grass between. We had to adjust our parking so our slide-out wouldn't be next to the neighbors awning: they are that close. All pads and driveways are gravel. Wi-Fi worked 50% of time. Owners are not the friendliness of campground hosts. Loud traffic all night long, low flying planes also. Sorry, not too many good things about this place. The restrooms and showers I will give a thumbs up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This is a great campground for exploring the Niagara Falls Area. It was quiet and shady, though the sites are a bit close if you have slides on both sides of your rig. Staff was friendly and courteous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
The park is tight but OK. Our first time in the area and we picked it for the location to the Falls. Worked out good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$51
Park is nothing special. Gravel roads and sites with a small patch of grass between sites. Very tight sites. Very small pool. Train track nearby and trains running at night. Airport down the road so there is some noise from there as well. Wi-Fi is iffy. Works sometimes, usually late at night. However, it is convenient to Niagara Falls area, and there doesn't seem to be too many campgrounds in this area. Stayed for three nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$53
Nice park a short drive from the border. It's pricey and included an extra charge for our 11-year-old, but everything around here is expensive. The pool is small but nice. Laundry is only $1 a load, and $1 for 60 minutes of dryer time. Wi-fi worked well at the site. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$55
I question the user's review of June 08 for $66. They arrived at the park at 10:30 am, and were told that check-in is 1:00 pm, They could check in early (park only half full) but there would be a $20 charge. The other discovery he made was that his one-day reservation had been changed by them to two days. Total cost for his one night stay was going to cost them $132.00. They had a discussion with the owner. They had made their reservation three months ahead; they do did send confirmation information. Mr Chong pointed to the sign on the wall and stated, "This is my park and these are my rules." In 7 years of full time travel (4 times around the USA and hundreds of RV parks. Anyone who has traveled for that many years knows that if they check in that early they will be charged, period. I cannot fathom any park charging a 2 day visit on the weekdays without informing someone of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$66
We will never make this mistake again. If you make a reservation at Niagara Falls Campground & Lodging (a Good Sam park, 2405 Niagara Falls Blvd.), make sure you know the rules. They do not send confirmation information. The rules are posted on the wall in the office. June 24, 2008, we arrived at the park at 10:30 am, and we were told that check-in is 1:00 pm, we could check in early (park only half full) but there would be a $20 charge. The other discovery we made was that our one-day reservation had been changed by them to two days. Total cost for our one night stay was going to cost us $132.00. We had a discussion with Kwang Chong, the owner. We had made our reservation three months ahead; they do not send confirmation information. Mr Chong pointed to the sign on the wall and stated, "This is my park and these are my rules." In 7 years of full time travel (4 times around the USA and hundreds of RV parks), we had never heard of this type of rules and never been treated so rudely. On this trip with our grandson, we had lots of breakdown troubles and had to change or cancel 3 different RV Park reservations ( not at this RV Park). All the other hosts or owners were understanding and gracious. We had only one charge for $20, which is normal. We also found out he charged our credit card in March, when he said he would not, but would just hold it until our arrival. We will never make that mistake again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$54
Great spot to stay to see the falls. We stayed for 2 nights only. Spaces are VERY close together so there's no privacy, hence my rating compared to the cost. Grass in between each space. Free WiFfi, clean pool, laundry room on-site, restaurants close by if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
We used this as a jumping off point to the sites around Niagara Falls. The staff was friendly and very helpful in answering questions about the area. Contrary to other posts, I found the WI-FI was free. The sites are narrower than we like, but they were adequate and allowed full extension of slides and the awning. My only problem was the size of the fire rings as they were only small tire rims which really didn't allow a descent fire. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground is. The sites were level and certainly wide enough for our slideouts. I would recommend it for anyone going to visit Niagara Falls as it's a straight shot up Hwy 62 to all of the tourist attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$48
As mentioned in the other reviews, the sites are very close together. We just used this campground as a base-camp, so it worked OK. The people were friendly, we did not use the bathroom or showers, but looked clean from the outside. There is a charge for the WiFi so we did not use it. The 3 days we stayed was plenty long for us being this close together with other RVs. If we returned to the area and needed a base-camp for a few days again, we would probably use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$46
From the check in it is apparent that this CG is all about how much $$$ they can get from you. Their dinky pool was closed for the season but they were not about to charge off season rates. It's on the main drag hence lots of car/truck, train, and even airplane fly over noise. No kidding - heard them all. Then their office staff is generally rude - like everyday for them is a bad day. We were in their 70' pull through and I could reach out the window and touch the rigs on both sides. They even wanted to charge an extra $5.00 for our "chase" car. They do offer a good WiFi connection. They do have a tour office to see the falls next to the office and they get good reviews. Other than that, we'd avoid this CG for the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$41
If you're coming to this area to see Niagara Falls, and want the closest, most convenient campground from which to do so, then this is the place for you. If, however, you're looking for a wonderfully pleasant camping experience, go elsewhere. For a place like Niagara Falls, with a large tourist draw, this is a perfectly acceptable place to stay a couple nights, and see the sights. Pull-through sites are available, and that's about the best thing one can say about any of the sites. Sites are very close together, in most cases with not enough room to extend awnings. The area is fairly noisy. Office staff are abrupt and rude, and act as though you're annoying them when you check in. Luckily, there's a tour operator's office right next door, because you'd be hard pressed to get any information from the campground office staff. Again, if you want to camp and swim and have campfires and such, go someplace else. But if you want to park your rig and go see Niagara Falls, then this place is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
The park was just too expensive. The sites are too close together and you can smell the next coaches' sewer dump. The bathroom stall doors are made out of plywood. Office staff are rude and unfriendly. The only thing nice was the laundry and pet area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
Close to Niagara Falls. About ten minute ride. This is a basic home base type campground. We found the campground clean. They have a great pet area in back. Sites are narrow but long. Good overall shade in campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Stayed here for a night. Wanted to stay a month but they wouldn't let us. They are very rude and surly people at the front desk. Not nice. Stay away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Overall a very nice and clean campground. Sites are close together, but I got my slides out and could have used my awning. Location made it easy to travel around Niagara Falls and into Canada. Stayed 7 days with no problems and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
This is a small but nice campground. It is located only 7 miles from the falls. The pull-thru sites are narrow, especially with slide outs. We spent most of our time at the falls and only used the campground a home base. The pool is small but very clean. We felt the price was high considering there is no cable tv. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$33
Small but nice campground. This is not a resort type campground but is good to use as a base for seeing the local sights. Would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This is a nice campground. The lots are long, but a little narrow. They have a large area up front for pets to exercise. They have a small laundromat, basketball net, swingset, and pool. The bathrooms are very clean, but the stalls are VERY tiny. It would be difficult for a large person to move around in them. Showers looked clean, but small. The entire campground is very clean and well-maintained, albeit small. Tour buses pick you up out front for different tours of the Falls - we highly recommend the daytime tour. The evening tour (Canadian Illumination) is nice, but they usually run late. The CG owners live next door, and they take very good care of the CG. I would definitely return to this CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Sites were to small, low hanging power lines to get in to camp ground. We moved to another campground the next morning. But Staff was nice. They did loan us a water hose so we could reach the water 3 sites away. Will not go back there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$27
This is a nice small campground. Lots of trees, roads and sites are gravel. About eight miles from Niagara Falls. Wal-Mart close and lot of places to eat out near campground. Some sites are 20 amps. and will not support a large motorhome. Some road, airport, and train noise at times. Bathrooms and showers were clean but need work and heat. Not a bad campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com