223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Bayshore RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (360) 267-2625
CGID3758

Bayshore RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   7   7   9   9   1   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice ocean view and walk when tide is out . Only has 30 amp - was good with the cool temp of the bay . We camped here in a 45' motorhome and the host helps everyone park - so it fit . If your into fishing, this park could be for you, as well very clean good water pressure We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Very quiet and relaxing small park that you can back right up to the beach on. We have stayed here 3 different times for one week. The owners were very friendly and even allowed us to take up two sites on the beach for the price of one because our 43' would not fit in just one. If you like remote and quiet this place is it. Other comments posted on this site about the management and the word rude are something that I never saw in the 3 weeks total I was there. So if you are looking for a great place on the beach that is beautifully landscaped this might be it. We are going back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$41
Loved the park., hate the owner/manager/noisy body/nagger that lives on site and will not let you enjoy your time at the park that you are paying him for. Very odd couple. Not people, kid, or animal friendly. Not friendly at all. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
Our second visit to this park but this time in a smaller oceanfront site, which was waaaay too close to the neighbors, I mean inches!!! I will go back only if oceanfront sites 12A, B or C or #23 or #31 are available. The owner's wife runs the office and is not overly friendly, whereas the owner is far more pleasant. The park itself is old and the hookups and general demeanor of the place reflects this. The sewer, cable TV and water are at the front of drive in sites, so be prepared for extended sewer, water and cable connections. The sites are mostly level, with dead grass, so lay down your rug to avoid tracking it inside. If it rains, good luck. The best thing about this park is the dike, complete with firepit, and an awesome view of the bay. What a pleasure to sit out there in the evening with a glass of wine watching the sun go down. A very nice location, with a mom and pop, 9-hole golf course on the other side of the street and an old hotel with decent food if you want to eat out. If this park was in better condition with wider sites it could be worth $50/night and the best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Not a bad park, but a mixed experience. The spaces are close. For room, I'd go to the state park next time. The beach goes to deep wet sand fast, so it's tough for walking out very far. We did have a very pleasant time until our neighbors got kicked out without much apparent cause. Their dog scampered out off leash in the morning. For a few moments, maybe? Not sure. We thought they were great, but before we'd even had breakfast the manager had asked them to leave. The manager was fine with us, and we had kids and dogs, too. It left us wondering what we might do to get the axe, and soured an otherwise fine time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Yes, the sites are close and yes there is no concrete but I loved this place. We had one of the ocean view sites with the dike in front, a fire pit and a great place for our lawn chairs and a view of the ocean. We came with the purpose of just enjoying the setting and met some great people. The Wi-Fi worked good. We feel that we got more than our money's worth at this park. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I would have rated this a 10, but the sites are so close together that you can barely get your awnings and slides out. I could have rated it an 8, but the neighbors were so great that it was one of the best weeks we've had camping.The bay is right over the little breakwater from your campsite with a nice beach for kites, sand castles, kayaks and clamming.They are planning on doing a bit of re-habbing over the winter as far as taking four sites waterfront on one end and making them three and then in another year or two, they're going to work on the other end. We WILL be going back over the winter and next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Will not go back to this RV park. The only thing missing was the razor wire that should surround it. This RV park makes the rules up depending on who you are. They are not a friendly staff. If you decide to enter this park it will be at your own risk. The staff will watch your every move. When you arrive they will lead you to your site and tell you how to back in even though you have done this numerous times. This whole operation could use some real time customer service training. Worst RV park ever. Travel up the road to Grayland, Westport or Ocean Shores. RV parks up there are actually glad to see you and treat you like paying customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
This is an older but very well kept park. It's quiet and peaceful. There is a laundry. The front row has a good view of the ocean if you have a Motorhome or a Trailer with the large rear window living room configuration. It's located just a little ways from the Shoalwater Bay Casino midway between Westport and Raymond, Washington. The ocean front sites are very near the water are 50' from the water at high tide. Across the street is the historic Token Hotel which has fair food. A good grocery store is 20 miles away in Westport or Raymond. I found the management staff friendly. We plan on coming back. Bring your bikes and kayaks there is some good riding here and you'll have some pleasant padding on the Willapa Bay if it isn't to windy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
This park is on Willapa Bay, between Astoria and Westport in Washington. Kind of off the beaten path, and the area is not crowded. Kind of reminds me of Central California when I was a kid. The sites are right on the water - I can't think of any other park I've been to where you are parked so close. There is space to make a fire. We were on our own this time, but I think it would be great for groups, because there is a meeting room. The bathrooms were very clean. Check in/out was friendly. Next time we will bring our kayaks, but in March it was too cold. The facilities are nothing fancy, but we had a great time (clam dig weekend, so we went digging in Grayland and picked up enough for chowder). There is a local fish market just down the street, and a historic (says its over 100 years old) hotel across the street. Also a little golf course, but again, it was pretty cold when we were there - in the high 40's. We will be back, and probably see if we can get a group to come with us in the late spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
The setting and the site were excellent. Quiet, our site right on Wallapa Bay and a campfire ring on a rise overlooking a superb view of the water. Older facility, but kept very clean. A quaint town. Park in walking distance to nice seafood store, historic hotel and fledgling golf course. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This is one to miss. When we arrived after a very confusing drive and checked in, we were confronted with someone from office that demanded that he direct us in backing onto the site. I advised him that my wife and I had a system with our walkie talkies and could handle it. He insisted that he would do the directing because of previous damage by other RVers. I asked him if he would be responsible for any damage to my vehicle due to his instructions. He said "NO"! If we hadn't already paid I would have left. The only out of state vehicle was ours so I guess we must have fallen into the rabbit hole of RV Parks. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Beautiful ocean bay setting for this well maintained park. Very nice and accommodating owner. The bay water is very warm in Sept, no so earlier in the year. The Tokeland Hotel is a five minute walk from the park - great dinner and ambiance, billed as the oldest commercial hotel in WA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
We've stayed here several times and enjoyed it alot. The old Tokeland hotel, which was built in the late 1800's, is across the street and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner 7 days a week. Tokeland is a beautiful spot on Willapa Bay, which is nice, quite, and peaceful. The owners are great and very helpful. Westport is just 14 miles down the road where you can go fishing out in the ocean. We highly recommend the Bayshore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com