224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Springs RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (575) 687-3464
CGID3762

Deer Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   9   9   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
What can I say? Beautiful park in the mountains with deer and hummingbirds. The sites are level, well maintained and most are well shaded. Sites 10, 20 and 30 are the ones I got the best look at and they were very nice. The owners are great people. In the summer and through Labor Day, make reservations early. The owners told me that September and October are their best months for weather but most people are gone after Labor Day. We just missed the Elk in the campground in early June but they should be back in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Being from hot and dry central Texas, we enjoyed our stay because it was cool, the grass was green, and we had a cooling shower of rain nearly every day. No cable, so bring your dish: no problem in getting a signal. Nice trees everywhere. We initially didn't like the face to face sites on the east side (30 amp sites), but it was nice to chat with our neighbors. Many repeat visitors here and all park residents we met were friendly and cordial. Office not always staffed, but a park host was always available. Very quiet and restful park. Sites were gravel, level, and with adequate room. A nice small cafe and a small convenience store can be found in Mayhill. We would certainly come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I stayed here for 5 nights following a recommendation from fellow camper. I was not disappointed at all. The grounds are beautiful. The sites are large, the Wi-Fi worked fine and the park had very friendly guests, who obviously have been coming here for years. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. This is definitely my kind of RV park. I'll definitely return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
I hesitated to write this review because I feel like I should keep this RV park a secret for us locals. The residents are almost all seniors from Texas or nearby Artesia, NM, who spend the warmer months here (the park closes in the colder months). The park is clean and very well run, in a beautiful setting, has huge sites by most RV park standards, and has no long-term residents. Wi-Fi was good, but if you want TV, bring a dish. There are only two bathrooms (1 toilet each) and two showers. Mayhill is way off the beaten path but the beauty of this park and the $25/night cost will bring us back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
A very well run, well maintained park with all large pull through sites. Owners were very nice and usually present on the premises. The park has gravel drives and pad sites that are level and fairly large, especially the 50 amp sites where each had a nice grass area and picnic table. Many extended stay visitors were here for the summer. I would give it a 10 if the drives and pad sites were black top or cement. We will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This campground was in a beautiful fall setting with the creek running through it. The deer wandered through the park to the creek. There were only about 5 sites occupied due to the off-season. The hookups were fine and so was the Wi-Fi. The big rig, 50 amp sites were really great but were shut down this time of year. We were in a 30amp site which was fine but if it were in the summer, it may be a little crowded. The water source was from a spring so it was terrific. It was quite a deal for $20. We were sorry that we could only stay one night. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This is a lovely park located away from the traffic and the crowds. We just happened to find it tucked away in the mountains of southern New Mexico while touring the area last year with our daughter. The park has nice long, level spaces with shade trees. Half the park has fenced "yards" that separate you from your neighbor. This half has 30 and 50 amp sites. The other half of the park is 30 amp only and the sites are slightly smaller. There is Wi-Fi but you have to pay extra for it - something we are finding more and more in parks everywhere. The park is clean and well maintained with friendly, helpful staff and owners. Many Texans "summer" here as it is peaceful, cool and quiet with lots of deer and other animals in or near the park late in the day. The folks staying in the park - including the summer folks - were very friendly. Downside is there are no major retail centers close by. There are two small food stores and a cafe in Mayhill. There is shopping in Cloudcroft but you will need to travel to Alamogordo or Artesia to find the bigger grocery stores or a Walmart. This was not an issue for us but a pleasant drive through the mountains for a weekly run to town to shop. Cell phones don't work without a truckers antenna in the park but our OnStar phone did work at the office and in Mayhill. We had a little signal on our Verizon phones in Mayhill but not much. Loved it! Stayed a month. Will go back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
We spent a perfect peaceful night here! Park was clean, quiet, and manager and owner were both very helpful and friendly!! Had many deer and turkeys around, with a small creek behind park. Sites were spotless. We would have spent more than one night but needed food and there were no stores in Mayhill. We will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$13
Very attractive and well maintained park that is close to Cloudcroft. Large sites (some side by side) and some good shade trees. Very quite and off the highway. A peacefull place to stay a while! Park is a summer destination for full time campers who are getting away from the heat of surrounding areas (and states). Now for the downside - no cell phone service within about 10-15 miles of the park. No cable (bring your dish). No store at the park, and the nearest grocery store of any consequence is about an hours drive (better bring what you need). There is a small store within 2 miles that has some essentials. The full time summer guests pretty much stick together in their own little groups and take over the small recreation room at the park, so better bring your own friends with you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2004
$20
Very nice park with large, level sites. Well kept - always busy in season. Good location, nice people. Can't say enough good about it. No store, and none close so shop before you come! Some of the sites are side-by-side, and I would try hard to avoid them. Otherwise - close to the top of my list of favorite places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com