220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (608) 378-2000
CGID3766

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   9   9   9   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Your kids should never be bored at the this campground. It's a great place to spend a week. Camp store is probably the most well stocked I've seen. It isn't the cheapest place to go, but I kind of liked that most things were included with your stay. My only complaint is that many of the sites were fairly unlevel. Our kids definitely want to go back and so do we. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$109
This is the second year we spent 4th of July weekend here. We love it. The premium pull through sites are excellent. Yes, it is more expensive than most campgrounds. You pay a daily access fee, but the activities (water park, mini-golf, slide, regular pool, etc.) are great. Staff is more than accommodating...excellent. The golf carts will run you extra too, but they are a must have in my book. It was busy but not over crowded. Overall great experience. This will become our annual 4th of July destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$70
This was our first time camping here although we have stayed at the adjacent Three Bears Lodge on prior occasions. While there are numerous water attractions and activities for the kids (which they enjoyed) this place is a very poor value. This was evident as the place was half full at best for the Labor Day weekend (despite their reservationist insisting it would be full and they would have to turn away people). The rate of $70 for a "deluxe site" is obscene, but they further tack on $8/day per person so the effective rate for a family of four is $102 per night. The sites themselves were fairly roomy, but many of the concrete pads were grossly out of level. Wi-Fi never worked. General maintenance is fair at best. For $60-70 per night total cost it would be a fair value, at $102 we will probably not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$78
This is our benchmark for family fun, and we keep coming back. While this park has had its ups and downs over the years, mostly due to ownership issues, the campus lends itself to days of fun. Under new ownership, Yogi's has really cleaned up its act. Bathrooms are cleaner, all attractions are open and the rules are actually now enforced. The sites are varied and always rather large, with seasonals peppered throughout. You will want to rent a golf cart and/or bring your bikes, as there will be plenty of trekking around during your stay. Multiple pools, a water park, a lazy river and a suger-sand-lined swimming pond ensure plenty of things to do. The new owners take safety pretty seriously, as we noticed more lifeguards who seemed to be far more attentive than in the past. Your wristband is your ticket to everything, as this park avoids the a-la-carté route and includes pretty much everything with your stay... even mini golf. When we stayed, we were often disappointed that the pools closed so early in the evening. Firewood can be pretty expensive, as are the aforementioned golf carts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
If you have kids, this is the campground for you. Our kids are 3 and 5 and we had a wonderful time. There is something to do all the time. The water park is a lot of fun, but there is also the small lake that is surrounded on all sides by a sandy beach and is only about 5 feet deep in the middle, and there are also pools and a huge water slide located behind the ranger station (store/restaurant/bandstand/laundry/arcade). The place is huge so I recommend a golf cart, which you rent by the day. They show cartoons every night at 9:15 followed by a family-friendly movie and have themes each week. There is even a resort next door (that is somehow affiliated) called the Three Bears Lodge where you can go on rainy days and enjoy their water park for $5 a person if you show your campground wristband. Make sure you keep your stuff locked and night because we did have some stuff (beer) stolen from our cooler last year, but that is the only tiny bad thing that has happened during our stays last year and this year. They have activities every day starting with raising the flag with one of the Yogi characters every morning, candy bar horse races, chalk drawing contests and the list goes on and on. They also have two levels of mini golf (over age 10 and one for all ages), paddle boats, tandem bike rentals and a craft center. Sites are great - we love K7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
This is a great place to go for a vacation. There is plenty of water activities for the kids, pools, water slides, lazy river and a wave pool. There are plenty of life guards and they are polite. The pond with the sandy beach was a blast. The grounds were clean, the staff friendly, and the sites were big. This was the first place I stayed with cable TV and it worked great. We did not eat at the restaurants but heard the food was good. We had a blast and plan to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
We stayed here a couple times and can't stand the golf cart rental part of it. They say "must have valid drivers license" to drive but found that it is not enforced very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This was our 4th trip to this campground. They recently went through bankruptcy and have new owners. The campground is separate from the lodge hotel and villas. The lodge hotel and villas were not open or operating when were were there. We have always had wonderful stays with them. We arrived on the Thursday before Memorial Day and it was like a ghost town. The campground was clean but they did not have any of the grass mowed before this big weekend of camping. Check in was very fast. We had reserved a golf cart and that check in was also very speedy once they found someone to handle the check in. We did end up have a bad battery in the golf cart so we had to take it back to get another one. They were very accommodating. I'm going to rate this 8 instead of 10 because we had a problem before even arriving. We made our reservation back in January of 2009. Paid for it in full and were given a confirmation number and site number as well as a hard copy confirmation with all the information regarding our upcoming reservation. So the week of our trip on Monday I called to just verify that they had all of our information etc. When I called they verified everything and said see you this weekend. Then, we got a notice from our bank that we had a credit from Jellystone Park Warrens. So I immediately called again and Sheryl claimed that we cancelled out reservation due to the wife having knee surgery! Neither myself nor my husband cancelled our reservation! So, I nicely told them to fix it. She then informed me that she could not give me the site that we had been told we were supposed to be in. She then got very defensive and rude with me so I asked for a manager. The manager proceeded to tell me it was my fault and that I cancelled it, which I never did. They refused to give me my site back but did put us in another one 2 rows back and gave me one night free. They apparently need to figure out a cancellation policy and or process. I would have never know that our reservation was cancelled had I not gotten a credit notice from my bank. We would have arrived there is no reservation. The other reason for the 8 out of 10 is that the BP Cranberry Express had gone out of business and was closed which means you have to get off at a Tomah exit to fill up with gas to get back home. We had a 3 1/2 hour drive home. It was such a hassle to have to get off the interstate again and fill up and then get back on when we used to be able to do it right there after unhooking the truck. They still need to do some work to get back to where they once were. We would consider going back as we just haven't found anything with the variety of things for the kids to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
The atmosphere of Jellystone is falling! Used to be "family friendly" and this year workers acted as they didn't care. Cleaning and garbage pick up was poor, attitudes were poor and no one cared. Maybe to do with financial problems and rumors of park closing. Hope it come back to what it was! Maybe with a new owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
We were there during the week and the place was busy. Would not come on the weekend. Very fun for Kids seven and under. Older kids got a little board. Sites are nothing great,but that was fine cause we did not spend much time at them. One drawback was teenagers flying around on golf carts at night. Do not come here if you want quiet. We would return with kids only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$56
My family had a great time! Something for everyone! The water park/pool area was awesome. There are projects to keep the kids busy and entertained. The live music and dancing for the kids was great. They really enjoyed it. (I even saw a few grandparents enjoying dancing with Yogi) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$95
This park is expensive unless you visit on one of the discount weekends. We stayed over Labor Day for $95 per night ($55 base rate, + $8 per family member). I had initially thought it was a good deal as compared to camping somewhere and paying extra for a stand alone water park. But I then reconsidered and realized that the water park facilities are much smaller than what you'd find at a stand-alone water park. Secondly, when you consider check-in and check-out times you'll only have time to use the water park on one of every two days. Arrive Fri at 4pm and leave Sun by 11am and you'll likely only use the water park on the full Saturday. So you're paying $16 per person for the water park. In the future, I'd rather stay at a less expensive campground and pay separately for water park access at one of the larger water parks in the Wisconsin Dell's areas. Security is non-existent in this park and the golf cart drivers are very dangerous. At $60 per day (who are they kidding) the park has no interest in encumbering the underage drivers despite the fact that they supposedly require a driver's license to drive one. The 5mph speed limit isn't enforced at all. No kidding- it really is especially dangerous at night if you have kids. Keep them off the roads. Some geniuses brought along an industrial spotlight so that they could play soccer until 1am. No park security to deal with that issue and our camper was lit up like a candle from their light. This park is right next to an Interstate and the road noise is very loud at night. Camp store has very expensive prices and what very little inventory they still had left, and on-site gas station store has no fresh vegetables or even an air hose! We had a leaking tire and had to drive into town for air. There is a Super Wal-mart about 10 miles away in Tomah. Virtually no parking for cars at the water park and lodge, as spaces are reserved for golf carts only. They have a cute express train to go to the neighboring hotel property, but it takes too long after they conveniently drive by all of their time share properties. We went to the hotel for advertised free craft activities, and they were out of stock on most of the free projects. Most of the craft projects that were left were all very expensive, and the ploy of having the craft projects at the hotel allows them to drive you buy the time share project again. The outdoor water park at the hotel that was advertised as being available as part of our fee was closed. WiFi Internet access didn't work at all either. Outdoor Yogi theater was nice, but nearby rock music pavilion noise drowned out the volume from the cartoons making them almost useless to watch. First park we've ever checked in to that gave us only a one-page handout with no explanation on facility usage. Teenage kids working at the various amenities were next to useless. Had no idea if we had trash pickup or not and we drove into town to get WIFI access in order to log onto their website for the schedule! We'll never stay again at this expensive park that doesn't deliver on what is promises on its website. Don't be fooled by their fancy website and virtual tour. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$79
Park was clean. The sites are large enough with room for the kids to play. The pool areas are very nice and the areas are kept clean. The numerous activities make this campground a great family vacation. We will definitely be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
HUGE PARK, lots of families. Can be loud and busy on weekends. Waterparks were amazing. This was our second year and enjoyed it. Staffers (for the most part) were friendly... with the exception of the golf cart rental people (not sure what was the deal with them...all cranky). Everything is included, mini-golf, all the outdoor waterparks, skate board park (which my 15 lived at), activities and activity room in the lodge. YOU MUST VISIT! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$70
I give this campground a 7 only because of the golf cart issue. Kids fly by on golf carts at all hours of the day. There seems to be no control by management on this issue, but they probably ignore it due to the fees collected on the carts. Outside of that, great waterparks and pools. We always have a blast when we go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$79
Lots of things to do, it's not just camping, it's a VACATION! It makes it real to see people dressed in the costumes, the kids really enjoy it! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$68
Jellystone Warrens is a nice park if you have lots of ear plugs. The site was nice. The pools, restrooms, mini-golf, and other entertainment was very good. The issues we had have been noted on other posts. Crazy golf carts full of teens and younger drivers. Dogs left out barking all night (we brought our two labs and they were brought in the RV when we went away or at night). There seems to be a complete lack of security in the campground and the rules (most of them) are not enforced. We will not visit again any time soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$68
Very nice waterparks and pools. Campsites very close together. I would suggest paying the extra money and getting a premium site. Golf cart speed limits not enforced, teenagers allowed to speed and pile on. Gift shop and stores very expensive. We would return every other year maybe, but not a place to go every weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$70
Big park with lots of things for kids both young and old. Very nice, well kept, very big, almost too big! This July '07 will be our 4th year. Security guards are kids and act as if they are real cops. Most times the staff are worse than customers with the golf carts. Golf cart is a must to get around park. Indoor water park is extra $$$ for anyone other than villas/rentals. Not right, since the campers helped this camp resort happen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
This park rocks! It is super clean, the staff is incredibly nice and the activities are wonderful. We especially liked the nightly Yogi cartoons and movies. We had 11 in our party, we stayed 10 days and didn't even get around to doing all of the activities they offered. We were so happy with our stay there last year...we are returning for another 10 days this summer. My 4 boys haven't stopped talking about it since we left! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$55
Huge campground! You have to rent a golf cart to get around, but that is half the fun. I booked our site for June in March. We received confirmation via mail with our campsite clearly marked on it. We were traveling with another RV. When we checked in, they pointed us in the direction of our campsite, however, when we got to the actual sites, a lady from that area of the campground (she was a long-term resident) told us we were in the wrong area of the park as that area wasn't for nightly rent. We had to go back to the office, which was a feat in and of itself with all the traffic for check-ins, children running around everywhere, etc. The office staff told me it wasn't their fault but some lease-agreement gone awry. I know it wasn't MY fault. Due to them being so booked up, the few remaining sites that could hold a 30' RV and us, were very uneven. I had a 3 foot drop from my bottom step. Jellystone didn't credit our bill, or give us a discount for this inconvenience. We were "lucky" to have been camping on the last 3 days of the "cheap" rates (meaning they don't charge the per-person rate). I can't imagine paying that much per person on top of your campsite. I felt the sites were too un-level and small for the price they charge. Knock off $20 a night and this place would be perfect. If you don't have kids, you probably want to look elsewhere. If you do have kids and can afford it, the kids will love this place. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$55
We usually camp at Jellystone several times a year for the last several years. We love it. The price may seem high, but it can't be beat for overall entertainment value (look for specials, early in June or later in the summer for great deals!). My kids simply love it (ages 5 and 7) and I think with the recent expansions it is a great time for any age group. It is crowded and there are lots of people, but the we have never had an issue with the people, especially the lifeguards (this is a difficult job, trying to police safety in a polite way and they do it well). I was especially impressed on our last trip when the guard quickly cleared the pool. She was polite and effiecient, explaining the lightning in the sky. We returned to our camper for a decent storm and was really glad at the guard's observations. I was also impressed with the cleanliness, especially for a park with that many users. My only complaint is that sometimes the activities start late, but it could just me my anal attentiveness, after all it is summer and it is time to relax and be happy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$53
The reviewer above said it all. This was our first time at Warrens Jellystone. We picked this weekend as well because of the birthday celebration savings per person. Jellystone is a wonderful family campground with more to do than we had time for in a weekend. The villas and new hotel are beautiful. The hotel will include an indoor waterpark due to open late fall. My personal favorite pool was the lazy river. Bring bikes or you will need to rent a golf cart because everything is so spread out. Children on bikes need to be very cautious due to the high number of golf carts buzzing around. There were a couple of bad storms in our area where a tornado came through last year. Several trees fell on campers and a vehicle. Help and clean up by staff members was amazing. A few weeks later, I received several cards in the mail with savings for future visits due to the inclement weather. Go with mind set that you will spend money this weekend. The smiles on your children’s faces will make it all worthwhile. I was brave enough to camp here without my husband, brought 5 children (not all mine). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$50
This is an excellent family campground. We stayed here on Yogi's Birthday weekend and there were so many things to do. The waterpark is excellent for small kids with a lazy river and waterslides. They have a very nice sandy beach with a playground right in the water, which is a nice break when the waterpark is too busy. Nice game rooms for the kids, mini golf, fishing pond, Bingo, a new skate park. Many other activities, including a DJ and a band while we were there. A small train runs through the campground making various stops, a nice convenience and a real hit with our 3 year old. I can't see this being very enjoyable for people who do not have young children though. Nice people working there, will definitely return. It is a bit pricey, but we took advantage of a weekend when we didn't have to pay the extra "per-person" fees for using the amenities. The cost didn't bother us since we feel we definitely got our money's worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com