220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Dockweiler RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (310) 322-4951
CGID3788

Dockweiler RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   9   9   9   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
We spent one night here while passing through Los Angeles. You can't be the beach or the close proximity to it and the bike path. The jets taking off was a bit annoying. You wouldn't really want to start a phone conversation as they were that often. The staff were wonderful to work with. There are great restaurants a short drive away. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
Pro's: Campsites are right on the sand. Campsites and bathrooms are kept clean. The bike path is nice, but some parts are really sandy. Beach is nice for buggy boarding, size of waves are OK. Security is pretty tight and you need a code to get in the gate. There were some loud party folks, but it quieted down by 10. Close by Marina Del Rey and Manhattan Beach for dining or shopping. Beautiful sunsets. Con's: Lots of trash on the beach, the county needs to hire more workers to cleanup. Lots of planes, you are near LAX, to be expected. Near industrial looking facilities with smoke stacks (an eye sore). Sites are pretty tight, could be a little wider. Signal strength for Verizon is very poor, 2 out of 5 bars. We stayed 2 weeknights in June, so it wasn't that crowded. We give this place a 3.8 stars out of 5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$68
Fun place to camp being right on the bike path and beach. Security restrooms were nice and clean. No complaints but you have to be OK with LAX jet noise from above. We had a nice fire ring on beach near our space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$65
We've stayed here ten or so times, but never so close to Christmas. The place was about a third full. They even let us stay several hours past checkout for no charge since nobody had reserved our site. They also let us get a second parking pass for $5 per day, even though it was the weekend. The staff was super friendly as usual and the place continues to be well-maintained. My young kids LOVE the winter berm. Other families brought snow sleds to ride the hill. And the youth center had a free Christmas carnival with snow, bouncers, and crafts. If you park at the north end of the park, you still get a good view of the ocean. As usual, it'll be closed in January for upgrades and maintenance. We'll be back again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
This park is right on the beach, and right under the flight path of planes taking off from LAX. Amazingly, after the first day, you don't really notice the planes all that much. Our rate was for the back row. It's $10 more a night for the front row right next to the sand. You park facing the ocean though and we had a great view. I see no reason to pay the higher price. Weekends are more crowded with lots of kids running around on bikes and skateboards so you have to watch out for them when you are coming and going. The restrooms were key coded and the showers had no doors or curtains so you had to be OK with being walked in on or time your shower to off peak. I had no problems. We were in LA to sight see and Dockweiler is a great starting spot with easy access to all of the other freeways. Nothing we wanted to visit was more than 40 minutes away in LA traffic. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$65
This is our third or fourth stay here. They're closed each January for upgrades. The asphalt has been resealed. The back row and the north half of the middle row have new power pedestals. This site and beach are the most well-maintained of any we've seen in SoCal. Far better than state beaches. The winter berm is up, but on our last day, they were flattening it for the annual Grunion Run. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$65
Booked a last minute spot for our second visit. Site #1 opened up and that was the only beach front site. Better than middle or back rows because we wanted the view, but far too much foot traffic outside our window for our liking. Well-run and well-maintained area. Went to Kevaccino’s for lunch and smoothies and enjoyed it. We’ll be back next month in a different front-row site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
Reserved and stayed Sunday night. It could be that restrooms and showers are not cleaned on Sundays, but they were sorely in need of cleaning as of 11 AM Monday. Jet noises slowed sometime after 1:30 AM when I last looked at the clock. They started back up around 5 AM. When we staked out a fire pit, I had to clean out several fireworks casings. Some time after 10 PM when the County workers left, the illegal fireworks started. The pops and whistles were louder than the jets flying overhead. This may have been a one-time occurrence, but a group of partiers whooped it up until after 1 AM. The park prohibits the use of mopeds and bicycles in the campground, but at any given time, there were 2 to 3 times as many cyclists in the park than on the bikeway. We paid $60 per night plus a $10 reservation fee for site 36 because there were not camping sites across the greenway from us. The beach was littered with wrappers and bits of styrofoam, a broken toy shovel, and a green glass bottle, just enough to make it noticeable walking to and along the water. That said, for a metropolitan beach, I was surprised to see so few people on the beach. Just a few hundred feet to the north on the day use side, strangers were sitting within a foot of each other, similar to other urban beaches in the summer. If I had to stay here again, I'll definitely remember to bring ear plugs or stay after my hearings gone. By the way, all that jet noise can't be good for all of the kids there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$75
We stayed here two nights. This park is unique as it sits right on the beachfront. The sites are a little close together but the trade off is having the beach access just steps away. There are also fire rings on the beach that you can use until 10:00 pm. The campground was clean and check in was very easy. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$65
We stayed here because we wanted to be on the sand. The winter sand berm is up, but we were at the north end so we could still see water to the north of the berm. Our three year old loved climbing the berm. First jets flew over at about 4am, then all day. The girl loves the jets, so that was a plus. It’s a beautiful beach and was relatively quiet. Got an occasional whiff of the sewage treatment plant across the street, like someone left their sewer hookup open. We’ll definitely return, as this is the only beachfront site around with *full* hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
We stayed here while visiting relatives in Torrance. As stated by others, it is a parking lot with hookups right next to the sand. Airport noise is very close and loud, but doesn't seem to bother after midnight. The grounds are very well maintained and the check in was pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
Nice area but a little pricey. They have three rows to choose from the front row being right up next to the beach and bike trail. Dogs are allowed but they cannot go on the beach, however I believe they are allowed to go in the sand up to the fence but not beyond to the actual beach.Unfortunately there is a huge sand dune in front so you do not have a view of the ocean just the sand. they have little grills to cook on in front of the RV and they have fire pits right beyond the bike path which is very nice. It is very quiet except for the airplanes from LAX. Not a bad spot to stay for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
We were pleasantly surprised by this campground. Yes, it is a parking lot. Yes, the planes go over and yes it is close to the sewage treatment plant. However, the views can't be beat. Check-in was smooth, the grounds were clean and the beach is literally steps from your door. The bike path is great, and Manhattan Beach is only a few easy miles down the coast. Did not use the restrooms. No dogs on the beach and the dog runs were tiny. Between the 2nd and 3rd rows there is a grassy patch which was nice. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
The primary selling point of Dockweiler is that it is literally on the beach. As others have written, this is not a "resort", it is a "park"; the spots are narrow, and there are no man-made amenities other than bathrooms/showers and the smallest dog run I have ever seen. Located just a half-mile from the LAX flight-path, there is constant jet noise but you do get used to it. However, sand and surf are just footsteps away and the bike path, which runs from Redondo Beach to Marina Del Rey, is immediately adjacent to the park along the beach and affords some terrific cycling. Manhattan Beach is just three miles to the south and has good nightlife, shopping, restaurants, etc. All in all, a great place to spend a vacation! We go there whenever we have the opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$71
We have camped here with a local group of friends for the last 4 years. A few years ago I complained to the head of the Dept. of Beaches about the lack of a place to walk the dogs and about the staff not picking up after their dogs. Last year they installed "bag stations" throughout the whole park and opened up the upper grass entrance areas for the dogs. Although not perfect, the cleanliness is vastly improved. In the past the Rangers would not admit you one minute before the 1 p.m. check-in. They are now slightly more lenient. I've also noticed combo locks on the restrooms, something that I don't believe had been there in the past. This year we saw no homeless people either. I noticed the park was well patrolled and every morning staff was out cleaning. I would have liked the staff to clean out the BBQ's as they were all full of cigarette butts, but that did not happen. The park was not full this trip due to inclement weather. The sand berm was not up yet for the season so we had a nice view of the ocean. They are very restrictive about one car per RV space. We had some travelers from Switzerland camped next to us who wanted to tour LA. We dropped them off at the Embassy Suites just up Imperial Highway, and they were able to catch a shuttle to do a half day tour of Beverly Hills and Hollywood for $65 each. That worked out well. The shuttle dropped them back off at the campground. This would be great for the campground to advertise to visitors as we noticed many rental RV's camped there with no tow vehicles. We had no sewer odors this trip. The jet noise did not bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Well: Dockweiler kind of, is what it is. The campgrounds are clean and it is on the sand and the reasonable rates are the good points. However you are at the end of the LAX runway and the jet noise can be deafening. Also when the wind is just right, you get a lovely whiff of the Hyperion Sewage treatment plant a short distance away. I used to play softball tournaments on the sand when this was Imperial Beach which was fun, but for camping it is just too noisy. We also had some beer/food stolen overnight from our campsite. They have made improvements here but just not my idea of camping/chilling by the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
This park is right on the ocean. That's the best part along with the bike/walking trail. The downsides are: 1) The noise at night from the airplanes taking off from LAX. Sunday night is the worst. 2) The park is not near any shops or restaurants. It is an hour hike uphill to El Segundo and further to Manhatten Beach. We biked to Marina Del Rey for a seafood restaurant and that was a 45 minute bike ride. We were to stay 4 nights, but left after 3. We would have left the second day, but the weather was beautiful, so we stayed and put up with the airplane noise. We would not recommend staying here any longer than 3 nights and definitely not on a Sunday night. The park is clean and well maintained and the help is friendly, but not very knowledgeable about the area as to bus transportation, shops and restaurants and how far places are from the park. We would not stay here again. Hunttington Beach is a better choice although it is about $20 more per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 was the lack of Wi-Fi, Cable, and the most jarring speed bumps you will ever encounter. But, hey, it's on the beach. The speed bumps are really stop bumps, narrow and high. The severity just isn't appropriate for an RV park. At 10MPH it could damage items in the RV. I didn't find the airplane noise to be a problem at all. The only other minus is the sewage treatment plant 50 yards to the east. Normally the wind is from the west, so the odor blows over LAX. However, with Santa Ana winds from the east or light and variable winds it can be suffocating. Before you open windows or turn on a vent fan, stick your nose out the door and check for odors. All things considered, I would definitelly stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$65
This is a California state park run by the county. Prices were recently increased to $65 for a front row directly on the beach. The cheapest rate is $55 for the back row. The location is convenient and security seems good, but there are some minuses: the park is in the flight path out of LAX so there is noise from jets taking off all day and sometimes during the night; it's downwind, at times, from the sewage treatment plant - enough said. We would probably stay there again for the convenience factor in the LA area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$43
This is a very nice park sitting right on the beach with great views. The sites are small but land on the beach is not cheap so if you need a lot of space this is not for you. We had no problems with a 34-ft motorhome and no problem parking our car. You are close to town to go for supplies or bring them in with you. Yes you are right by LAX and we enjoyed watching the planes with my 2 teenage daughters and picking out the different models of planes. Don't blame the campground for the airport, if you don't like the noise then go on down the road. The girl at the check in desk was great and got us a beach view site. This is not a resort but a very nice family campground on the beach and close to town. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
We only stayed in this RV park because the one we had hoped to stay in was all booked up and we wouldn't want to stay here again. The staff are friendly enough but not overly helpful and there are no local amenities or shops. The restrooms have no soap and the showers are very basic, only cold water available. The RV sites are small and close together. The park is located in the flight path for LAX so the noise of airplanes is constant (bring earplugs for night time!). The RV park's only redeeming feature is the beach side location which is clean and not too busy. We would not choose to stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
We spent five nights here in late May 2009. The office staff was friendly but clearly overwhelmed because it was a very busy time. We found the campground clean and well-maintained. Each site has a big blue trash bin, and they were collected every morning. Security patrolled several times a day. There was no trash and ho homeless people. I didn't notice anyone using the non-resident dump site, although we weren't there 24/7. Bathrooms (which we did use) and showers (which we didn't) appeared clean. The sites were fairly narrow but adequate for our needs. Coaches in the front row are right on the beach, with a low fence between them and the sand, and a bike path about 15' beyond that. Sites in rows 2 and 3 have partial views of the beach because of the diagonal parking. There was no berm to block the views. Four of the sites are designated for people with handicaps. The dog "run" was pathetic - maybe 15'x20', but we didn't find any dogs running loose, although a lot of people were walking their dogs on leashes. Lots of kids riding their bikes, which we enjoyed. It can be noisy because it's a mile south of the end of the LAX runways, but we found the gulls noisier than the planes, especially at 3:00 am. Parking can be a hassle if your friends want to visit, because it costs $7 per car regardless of the hour, and there's not enough guest parking in the CG, so some guests have to park at Dockweiler St. Beach and walk about 1/3 mile to the RV park. One thing we'd change is that there is no place to buy ice or supplies; the park doesn't have a store. You have to drive to the corner of Imperial and Main, three miles away, to find a few small strip malls with a 7-11, videostore, donuts, and so on. Grocery stores are about five miles away. Overall, we enjoyed being so close to the beach in a clean, well-maintained and well-run park, and plan to return to Dockweiler RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Dockweiler was a good base to see LA from. Its not a campground you would want to spend the day in but it is right on the beach and this makes for nice walks and sunsets. They don't have Wi-Fi, so it makes for an expensive campground. The other down side is the planes, as it is right in front of LAX. Overall an OK place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
We went to find a site at this campground today, and were informed that it is closed until the 8th of February 2009. I would advise others to call and check prior to showing up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$38
This is my 2nd visit to this park. I go there only because it is close to home and a convenient location for a beach party with our local friends. We were lucky as the sand berm (which blocks views) was not built yet. The fire pits on the sand were also still in place which I understand they will pick up shortly as it's the "end of the season." I found the staff to be less than helpful. They were a stickler for parking passes and only one per space. We had 5 sites reserved for the weekend. One of our group arrived 1/2 hour early and they wanted to charge them $15.00 to park in the public parking lot for 1/2 an hour. I finally talked them into letting us pull into one of our other sites which I had paid for. There are quite a few homeless people that frequent this place. We had them digging through the trash and bedding down in the laundry room. This is also not a dog friendly place. Dogs are not allowed on the grass or on the sand which leaves 2 tiny dog runs (insufficient for large dogs) or the asphalt to go potty. There is dog waste everywhere. The Management told me our $3.00 fee per dog was used as a nuisance fee because dogs disturb the neighbors. Ridiculous! I'm sure the intent was for maintenance to clean up what irresponsible dog owners leave. I will be contact the County Board of Supervisors this week to complain. There are also quite a few junker rigs that come into the park to dump all hours of the day and night. I would not call these people "full timers," although I suspect they live in their rigs on the streets. I would not leave anything unlocked here. The only thing park management enforces is the parking. Dogs were running loose all weekend, and kids were driving through our sites. I'm not sure I'd come back. It's convenient to home, but that's the only positive thing I can say about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
For a State run park this place is very clean with plenty of garbage cans and friendly staff. We had an ocean front spot with great views of the Pacific Ocean. There was a few noises families but I think it just depends on when you're here. The airport was noisy but we did manage to sleep ok. We would stay here again. (800) 950-7275 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Very tight spaces. A lot of transient-type squatters and loud family gatherings. An OK one-nigher. The jets and sewage plant were not an issue at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This campground was perfect for us. It's a great base location for all the LA area attractions. We had a waterfront site and loved it. We were able to watch dolphins right from our fith wheel. The campground is also along a 22 mile bike/walking path. For some there may be a few negatives. We are right under the flight pattern for LAX so there is loud plane noise all the time, also to the south is a treatment plant. The sites are small. Regardless, we loved it and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$26
This was the only place that was close to my family and available so we could spend Xmas together. We were desperate and there are only two places to stay near the Palos Verdes Penninsula, Dockweiler and Golden Shores in Long Beach. Constant roar of jets over your head day and night. It was very windy while we were there and we did get the odor from the sewage treatment plant, yuck. We won't go back again unless Golden Shores in Long Beach is booked up. Power was fine, no problems there, water pressure was so so. Cell phone and air card reception (Verizon) was iffy at times. Satellite reception was good since there are only tall palm trees. The length limit here is 37' and there is toad parking along the road leading to exit. Guest parking is $5.00 per vehicle week days. No guest parking on weekends and holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
Making reservations was easy. Office and maintenance staff were very helpful. Same comment as previous responder. The sand burms do block the view. Suggest getting a site as close to one of the ends of the campground to get a partial ocean view. South bathroom was broken all weekend (didn't see anyone make attempt to fix it). Quite a bit of dog excrement on the lawn areas. Maybe some people think their dog fee entitles them to not pick up. There are two small dog runs on either end of campground. Jet noise did not bother us. It was very windy and our RV, car and anything left outdoors was covered in sand. The good thing about the wind was it did keep the odor away from the sewage plant next door. When the wind stopped, the odor came back. Park is low on amenities but did have two small dog runs at either end. One of the few stop off points for travellers coming to LA and also great for locals wanting a quick get away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
When we got here, the view was beautiful. The plane noise is disturbing and can be quite loud. It's now November and the city has bulldozed up the beach to create a sand dune and it blocks the entire ocean view. They are going to keep it that way until February. The sites are very close together, but all in all, I'd probably return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Great that it is next to the beach, but traffic or events at the state beach can make it difficult to get into the RV Park side. Staff was okay with service. Sites were decent, the airplanes flying all night and day over your site can be a little annoying. OK VERY ANNOYING. Bring earplugs. This made the stay poor, along with the neighbor with poor pet management of their pit bull. Not sure if I would come back to stay the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We stayed here 3 nights and after driving by the Huntington Beach park we were glad we chose Dockwieler, we came during the week and practically had the beach to ourselves, yes the planes made some noise but on the other side of the coin there was no highway noise whatsoever. Your basically parked in a parking lot but the beach access was great, were were 3 rows back, if we return, I'll try and get an ocean front spot, they looked very nice. Showers were decent. Not much there but the Beach but thats what we came for. Beach was clean, kids had great time in the ocean life guards right there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
An excellent place to stay while in LA. Right on the beach, nothing between but the bike path. Freeways, as well as good local roads are easily accessible. We thought the air traffic overhead didn't bother us, but after a few days we felt tired, guessing that the noise prevented a deep sleep. Still, we will stay again. Call at least 7 days ahead for a reservation to be sure to get a beach front spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
We've just spent 2 weeks here and can't imagine staying anywhere else when in LA. We had a front row site with the rear picture window directly out to the ocean and the bike path not 50 feet away. Location is central to sight seeing throughout the LA area. Noise from the airport is regular but was not really disturbing to us. Weekends can get busy and noisy, but we didn't mind, it was just families having fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
This is a great location. Fun to see the jets fly over for LAX. Can't figure out how one person said they paid $50. No way the highest the charge is is $32 in the summer time. We have stayed here twice now any really enjoy the view, bike path and beautiful sunsets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Views are wonderful as park is right on the ocean. There is a bike/running path along the beach as well and on a clear day, you can see right up to the Santa Monica Pier. Noise is certainly a factor if you are a light sleeper, but it is really neat to watch the planes taking off from LAX. Some have complained about smells from the water-treatment plant right down the road but we did not notice that at all. it probaby is a wind-directional thing! Not a lot of frills, but you truly can't beat the view and proximitity to the ocean. Charcoal grill at the site and fire rings on the beach. Don't get to this area all that often but would probably stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
My wife and I really enjoy this park. We have stayed here twice now and we plan to go back again. Both times we paid for the beach front space and have loved it! Our rear bay window faces the ocean and the sunset over the ocean is incredible. My daughter enjoys the freedom of being feet from the beach and we love to just watch the ocean for the occasional dolphin or sail boat that passes by. The close proximity to LAX is a very small issue and is hardly noticed, especially from inside our camper. I recommend this to anyone wishing to camp in the LA area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
This is a terrific campground right on the beach. The view from your site is breathtaking, you can see for miles. It has a 23 mile paved bike path that is broomed weekly. You are right under the LAX runway so you have to get use to the jet noise. Didn't bother us even at night. We were told it really fills up in the summer months. We stayed 6 nights in April, in a 29 ft. 5th. wheel with 3 slideouts and had plenty of room in our space for truck also. This is such a secret place it's hard to find any reviews on it, but it's great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Nice park RIGHT on the ocean! Beautiful sunset everynight. It is right off the runway of LAX so the airplanes go over non stop. Like the other one said at night you don't even hear them. We atayed for 21 days and wished we could have stayed longer. The manager isn't that people friendly but I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
This site is a great alternative around los angeles. It is a simple and plain park but is right on the beach. They just renovated the whole thing and they are still not very organized but you can't beat the price. It sits right on a great bike and jogging path. Small laundry room though if you need one. Very small doggy walk. Overall it is much better than the malibu rv park. Very close to the highway to los angeles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$50
Well if you like dirty beaches and planes possibly landing on the roof of your rig, then this is the place for you. It was not, the place for me. While the RV Park itself is pretty nice, the surrounding area is terrible. Right next to LAX and some industrial areas makes this park less than desirable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com