206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian River RV Resort & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (231) 238-0035
CGID3790

Indian River RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   10   10   7   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We stayed a month and the cost was $650 + elec. The park is kept super clean and well managed. We were parked on sandy soil. Ant homes were everywhere but we did not get an infestation, though we did see some strays in the coach. The bathrooms were spotless and featured touchless fixtures. The electric service at our site was faultless. We had no incidence of low or high voltage during our stay. The owners are retired military and nothing is left un-done. We even saw park staff cleaning the picknic tables and the site # post. We would prefer lawn mowers to be operated at lower rpms around RVs. A great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Rate reflects the "super sites." An excellent, excellent campground. Highly recommended. Owners are extremely friendly, every unit checking in gets a personal escort to their site. All streets are paved (a little tight, but never posed a problem with our rig.) Nice balance of shade and sun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This is a nicely-updated park which is well-kept and very clean. The staff was helpful and ever-present. There were just a few drawbacks. Getting a warm shower was a challenge. I don't know what the problem was, but since you cannot control the temperature on the showers, you get whatever water temperature comes out of the shower head. Five out of our 8 showers were way too chilly! The pool is nice and they say it's heated, but it was also cold (around 75 degrees) and full of bugs. The campground does have a wooded walking trail in it and plenty of shade trees. Perhaps that's partly the reason that we only got 2 channels with our antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This park is well maintained. We held a 7-day Cedar Creek Rally here and the owners bent over backwards to accommodate us. We can't think of a single thing to complain about this park. We would go back again and again and again. Big rig friendly. We even had use of one of the tent lots behind us to put up a screen room for our picnic tables at no charge. If you want a nice park to stay in, THIS IS IT. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We've camped here for the past three years, with this season being on a seasonal site. We've reserved it again for next year. The owners are always on site during the season and constantly working around the grounds. This season, they've installed free Wi-Fi for the entire campground, instead of just at the office. The grounds are kept clean and attractive. It is an excellent location to base your visits to northern Michigan's sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Overall, this is a nice family campground. The sites are very close together, but the worst part is the location of the water, sewer and electric hook-ups. When we first arrived, our site was just plain bad. The water and electric hook up from the neighbors trailer was so close that I couldn't open my storage door. The sewer hose was only about 8 feet from our fire ring. The staff was good about letting us change sites the next day when the neighbors moved. Once we changed it was OK. Seemed like there was a lot for the kids to do. They pick up the trash bags at your site (nice touch). The restrooms and showers were average and clean. It seemed pretty expensive: paid $45 for the site and then another $10 per night for our 2 children that were 18. For $55 a night, I would expect Wi-Fi and much bigger sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We stayed one week in this great park. The interior roads are paved but narrow. The sites are gravel or grass, but were not muddy even though it rained every day while we were there. Our site was not quite level, but one block took care of that. Our fifth wheel is 37', and the owners picked a site good for us. The wifi didn't always work in the back of the park, but we didn't need it bad enough to check up front. Everything was very clean, and there was lots to do in the park. Because of its location, it would be a good base camp for many day trips. We didn't use the heated swimming pool, but many others did. We enjoyed our stay and are returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
owners very attentive. well-kept park. very clean. family friendly. no problem negotiating roads with 31' s/o trailer. gravel pad. at check-in had valet lead us to spot. two hours from tahquamenon falls. twenty-five minutes from mackinac. five minutes from burt lake state park. kids loved the hay ride in the evenings. excellent water pressure. 30amp plug was clean, with new breaker. near perfect level site. this is an outstanding RV park. highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
Well kept park. Ownership pride, helpfulness and good attitude is very evident. However, not a big rig park. Do not take 45 foot motorhomes to this park. The trees are scenic but a big rig cannot negotiate among them. The roads are all blacktop which is very nice but they are not big rig width or straight. This is a small camping trailer park or tent park but it is excellent for that type of family oriented camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Indian River is a very nice blend of "back in the woods" camping and an "REV" Park. We loved the very tall trees that protected the grounds from wind. The road through the campground is asphalt, but the sites are gravel and some of them are not very level, but really not that bad. They have free short range wireless internet and you must be on the picnic tables behind the office to be in range. It is a mom and pop operation and they are very friendly and helpful. They take a lot of pride in keeping the place clean, looking very nice, and they are constantly making improvements. The late afternoon hayride for the kids is also a very nice touch. I would recommend highly this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Nice campground. The kids loved the hay ride and I appreciated the free firewood delivery. We hope to stay again when we're up that way in 2008. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
Park was very clean with recently asphalted roads. The pull trough sites generally run in opposite direction allowing for companion sites when camping with friends. Our site was long enough for my extended cab truck, 33' fifth wheel and mini-van without crowding the roadway. The owners and staff were very friendly and the assistance with getting onto our site was appreciated. The site was generally level, but depending on where you set your rig on the site assigned, bringing some boards to finish level a good idea. Our family had a great time at the campground and the surrounding area. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
New 50amp sites are very deep and wide, well worth it. Indian River is a good place to see all of North lower MI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
We camped with another family and took advantage of their "buddy sites" where we could face one another. What the ownership neglected to tell us when we booked the sites in early January (for 4th of July weekend) was that one of the 2 sites backed right up against to another camper right next to you (with slide-out open, it was so close that it was difficult to walk between the two campers). When I inquired to the ownership (which were nice enough people), she told me that they generally don't book those sites (would have been nice to know in advance, don't you think...). That left a bad enough taste in our mouths to put a damper on the experience. Besides, the facilities (small pool, small campground, lack of level ground in general) didn't help the cause. We will not stay there ever again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
Out of the way and in the woods; you need to like lots of trees to stay long at this campground. There is no cable for TV and satellite dishes will not work due to the many trees. There is a lot to do within 50 mile radius of the campground and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Not a place to be in a storm due to the trees, however it is well maintained and the owners do all they can to please the guests. Most interior roads are dirt or rock and hard to walk on or ride bike on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
Lots of trees, no cell phone coverage due to trees, no cable or satellite coverage due to heavy trees. Owners run campground and are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com