223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Shores RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (760) 932-7735
CGID3793

Paradise Shores RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   7   9   3   10   3   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
The people that run this campground are very nice. The RV spaces, though, are very small and RVs are extremely close together. The reservoir is very low right now and the water in front of us is hardly there. There is 30 amp service is available, but is not sufficient to cool my motorhome down in the heat. I would not come here again due to the small RV spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This park has a nice view of the lake and the Sierra Nevada mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no 50 amp service available, but the 30 amp service was adequate for our needs. The grounds were very clean, and kudos to the park owners for setting up recycling bins. A couple of drawbacks. There were no pull-through sites, so we had to back our rig in. The sites are VERY close to each other. We were able to get our slides out, but it was tighter than most parks. There was no cable hookup in our site. If we'd had a long enough cable, we'd have been able to run it to an adjacent site, but we lacked the needed length. We tried to set up our portable satellite antenna, but due to the tightness of the campsites, we could not get a good view of the southern sky to accomplish this. Overall, this a a good site for an overnight stay. Make sure you have a long cable for the TV if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Nice park. Gravel but a little dusty in the wind. Level sites. The staff are very friendly and the owners are working hard to spruce up the place. Our cell phones didn't work in the park but did in town, a mile down the road. Other cell phones did work. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This an old park that could stand upgrading but everything is clean, neat and well maintained. The Wi-Fi is one of the best we find anywhere. The view of the lake is great. The upper sites are gravel and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Roomy spaces, park is all gravel. Upper parking is pretty level, lower area, (nearest the water) slopes, and you probably need blocks when leveling. Very friendly people, great area. I have 3 dogs and it was great to be able to take them away from campground, near the lake, and turn them loose to run. Trout are stocked in the lake and neighboring creeks. Great fishing. Will return here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We visited earlier to check out our space and had been told we would be parked next to fence, however upon arrival site taken and were directed to a site we assumed was ours. The site was actually two sites and after already setting up, had to disconnect and move our motorhome closer to the unit next to us.there was about 6" between our two slide outs and we did not have room for our awning, which was unfortunate because we were asked not to use air conditioning because of heat wave. Although the view was nice, restrooms were clean, but too close to really relax and enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Words can not express on how great this park is. You need to remember that you are not staying in Beverly Hills but Bridgeport, Ca. where there is fishing, horseback riding, and lots of friendly people especially the owners of Paradise Shores. Love the gravel around the sites, Very dog friendly, love the fish hatchery and the views! Great place to stay when you are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We arrived with the expectations of having access to a Fire Pit and Bar-B-Que and WiFi. The cable was not working, there are no Fire Pits, Bar-B-que let alone a Sun Deck! I phoned and specifically asked to make sure they had all these amenities and they said yes. Very disappointed there web site even states they have it and yes we still paid full price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stayed here for 6 days and found nothing wrong with the park. The owners are super friendly, the restrooms and shower super clean and the atmosphere calm and quiet with a great view. We stayed in the lower level with a view of the lake in a 37' RV. The spot was gravel but even and level with plenty of room for 3 slide outs. Love this park, will definitely go back. The bonus it is close to many fishing areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We stayed here for a week, so the rate reflects the weekly discount. We were given our choice of sites, and selected one on the lower level, close to the lake. The owner offered to guide us in if we needed help. We had been here about 5 years ago, and it has changed owners. The young couple now running the place are working their tails off to make the campground even better than it used to be. Our site is gravel and level, and not too close to the ones on either side, in my opinion. The restrooms are immaculate, and in the ladies room, there are free disposable razors, Q-tips, and tampons. The laundry room is also immaculate-$1.25 for a wash and $1 for a 45-minute dry cycle that got our clothes completely dry. The WiFi signal is strong--no problems the whole week we were here. Yes, we have no cell coverage (we use AT&T), but with great WiFi I really didn't need it. You can go into Bridgeport for that, anyway. The office sells RV supplies, and promises that if you need anything they don't have, they can have it delivered here the next day. They also have some shirts, souvenirs, ice cream treats, and snacks. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stopped here for two days on our way south on 395. Friendly staff. TIGHT quarters. Good views. Power marginal. No cell phone service. Wi-Fi spotty at best. Over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stayed here for almost two weeks. Clean park with beautiful mountain views. Our site was just few feet from the lake. The owners were very helpful and eager to share tips about the area. We loved the fact that our phones didn't work here! It allowed us to relax and enjoy the views. Gravel sites but leveled. Wi-Fi worked fine and the cable with some 20 channels worked well too. Dog friendly, quiet, and my wife loved the bathrooms - very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This is a very good park for a one night stay if you are passing through the area or longer if you want to enjoy the reservoir. The sites are a bit tight and the park feels a little crowded, but the new, very friendly owners are trying to make the best of what they now own. Cell phone service should improve with a new wireless tower across the lake. The internet service, which was spotty, will hopefully improve as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
We intended to just spend one night but stayed two because Paradise Shores has so much to offer. The views from our waterfront site of the Sawtooth Mountains were stunning. Asphalt roads, level gravel sites (some pull through sites), a laundry room (clothesline and clothespins available), very clean and thoughtfully stocked restrooms/showers, a small store, free Wi-fi, and a friendly dog make for a comfortable park. We don't fish, but learned this is a popular place for lake fishing as well as fly fishing. True small town ambiance: longer term residents offered advice on local hot springs, old mining towns and good eateries. Hosts/owners are delightful, warm and welcoming. When on Hwy 395, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This park is well maintained. The sites are level, gravel and clean. The staff is very friendly. The Wi-Fi worked good but the cable was not functioning at this time but I was assured that if we came back it would be working. The mountain and lake views are fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Stayed here for two months and looking forward to returning. Loved waking up to the spectacular scenery and serenity. The owners are the best we've ever encountered,- warm, friendly, helpful and engaged in keeping the park in beautiful condition. Bathrooms are emasculate. The fishing here is some of the best in the state. Hiking here is great too. We can only highly recommend you stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This park has amazing views. The campground is being kept up well. Quiet and friendly. We parked under a tree and the flying insects were horrible - that is why the lower rating. If we came back, we would not stay under the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very friendly atmosphere: host and hostess bent over backwards to make stay great. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
New owners last month, great friendly young couple that are enthusiastic about making a nice place. Fair price, we stayed 2 nights and looked out over the lake (reservoir) with a great site. They also have pull-throughs available. Good cable and Wi-Fi, both free. Great fishing right off the CG (2 lb trout). Would stay here again, probable will coming back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
My wife and I had the most enjoyable time staying at the Paradise Shores RV Park in May. The facilities were immaculate, the service excellent and the views are spectacular! We really appreciated the great local knowledge of our hosts, who directed us to the limitless recreational opportunities the Bridgeport area offers. We will definitely be coming back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Shores. Even though the lots were small and gravel, they were extremely quiet. We also enjoyed the lack of artificial light flooding our RV at night. There is muted light around the grounds so you can kind of find your way around. We enjoyed seeing the multitude of stars, which twinkle constantly there. They have a lovely fountain and garden area outside the bathrooms, which are clean and bright. The laundry facilities were great, too, very clean. I especially enjoyed hanging up my sheets on the provided clothesline behind the laundry. The dryers are great--just $1 to dry my towels! The people there are friendly, helpful, and personable. Like family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This is a GREAT RV park in Bridgeport near Hwy 395. Staff is very friendly and assisted us when backing into site. Park is well maintained and very pleasant. Will stay here again when traveling Hwy 395. Very nice spot for fisher persons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
One of the cleanest RV Parks you will find. The owners are friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make guests feel at home. They have a large fiberglass tank in which they raise Trout to catchable sizes to plant in the lake. We come here almost every year and will continue coming here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We really enjoyed this little park. The sites are small and close together but the people are very nice and the view of the lake and the mountains was magnificent. Bathrooms are well taken care of - and you can tell that the people who 'summer' here are respectful of the sites as well. My dog especially loved walking near the water and we enjoyed listening to the birds. Internet access was also good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The rate shown is weekly divided by 7. There are immaculate bathrooms and showers. There is a strong wi-fi signal.The owners are outstandingly helpful and pleasant. We had a vent cover disintegrate (too much Nevad sun), they ordered us a replacement with no markup and even helped me install it. Re the previous review: Bugs happen in the country by a lake, that is why your RV has screens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The park is older and therefore the sites a bit small for today's bigger rigs. The restrooms are older but clean. The real problem with the park is the bugs. Just to go in or out of the rig, there were 200+ in the rig. If you are into fishing this could be your park, otherwise an overnight stay is ample. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Campsites are a little small but our 36' with opposing slides fit fine with room for us outside. Sites are all gravel, ours was reasonably level. Was windy the afternoon we arrived the next morning was beautiful though. We believe it was a good value and will stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Stopped here many times in the past few years for an overnighter while enroute to other places. Always find the place clean and friendly. Stayed about a week this time and felt welcomed by the owners and even the seasonal folks who stay most of the summer. If you encounter any problem the owners are right on it. They are at the mercy of the lake water level for access to boat launching. Rest rooms and showers are spotless all the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
This is a great quiet gem of a park on the Bridgeport Reservoir. The couple that owns and runs the park were very nice and helpful the whole week we were there. The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I have ever seen at any campground. The sites are nicely covered in gravel and level. Our site afforded a great view of the reservoir and picturesque sunsets. Lots of great fishing nearby, including the reservoir if you have your own boat. We were only one of two families with kids in the park, but the kids had a great time playing at the shore and running around the camp. We had over 20 cable stations and all the hook-ups worked well. WiFi only worked near the office, but there was a picnic bench and a counter in side to set your laptop on. The sites were a little narrow and the store didn't have too much to choose from, but other than that we really enjoyed out stay. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Nice little park. Roads and sites are all gravel. Closest sites to lake are about 100' so not truly "waterfront", but all sites would have some water view. About 20 miles from Bodie State Park. Nice owners. Most sites taken by long term seasonal campers as park is not actually open all year. They are planning on installing Wi-Fi soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
A clean, well-maintained RV Park located at the edge of Bridgeport Reservoir. They have a small boat marina here. Fishing was found to be excellent for Rainbow Trout, they also catch German Browns. The management was exceptionally nice, would try to do anything they could to enhance your stay. They have just installed an above ground tank under a canvas like tent which has recirculating water in it. They are using this to grow trout in and these will later be released into the lake. There appear to be several hundred fish in the tank, lots of fun to watch. We will return here. RV Park is just about 2 miles to downtown Bridgeport which has several nice restaurants, etc. Be sure you fuel up before coming here, gas/diesel are extremely high in this town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com