219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Flying Saucer RV Park & Storage was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (303) 789-1707
CGID3833

Flying Saucer RV Park & Storage

Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   7   9   9   3   7   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
We stayed in this park for 2 months and did enjoy our time there. There were some negative items, but will start with the positive. The creek was close by and a walking/biking trail close. The grass was maintained by the park and it was well shaded with mature trees. Shopping for anything you need is close by. The negatives: close to a busy highway, but that didn't bother us. Try to get a site away from the highway if you can. There were problems with sewer at times, but management promptly took care of that. The Denver area is extremely hard to find places to stay and so this was the best we found. Would stay again. People very friendly in the park. Price reflects monthly rate. Wi-Fi only available in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I stayed here for over a month. At first glance, this place looks shabby, and it has an inconvenient entrance/exit, but once you're there, you start to see it's actually a pretty decent place to stay. It's 20 min to downtown, about 45 min to Red Rocks and it butts up to Denver's amazing run/bike trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is a former mobile home park. The park has lots of shade and level concrete pads to park on. The location is nice because it is next to the creek. However, the grounds could use some updating. I don't think anything has been updated here since it was first constructed 60 years ago. Price seemed a bit steep at $38. We were charged for four people even though we had only two adults and two children under two years old. Good Denver metro area location. Most people staying in the park are long-term residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
I don't know how anyone could rate this park a 9. I am being generous giving it a 7. The park is very tired. Roads are tired - lots of pot holes. Pads are tired - lots of broken concrete. Pedestals are tired - most are leaning. Street signs and mail boxes are tired - rusted, leaning. The only thing going for it is the trees - nice shade. And it is close to a Super Target and Costco. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
I really appreciated this park. It's a former mobile home park, so the ambience isn't the greatest. If you want a picturesque camp site, I suggest you try Cherry Creek State Park a few miles away. However, if you want a clean, quiet place to stay in the Denver area, at a reasonable rate, this is the place for you. I stayed here for a week in August waiting for some new axles for my trailer, and I really enjoyed it. This is a third generation family owned business, and the management was extremely nice. The sites were huge, and they help everyone back into their site. One suggestion is, don't take a spot next to the highway. Also, try the rib joint across the street if you're feeling adventurous. It's take-out only, and a little grungy, but the ribs are amazing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
One of the nicest parks in the Sheridan/Englewood area. Shade trees, nice friendly staff and right off HWY 228, and space between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
My family and I spent 4 months in the park due to being here for work. The park itself is large with mature trees, landscaping and a creek that runs alongside the property. While the setting is nice, the situation within the park make it questionable if we would return. The current management is not kid or resident friendly. While we understand there are rules in place for a reason, this manager will target or single out anyone that has gotten on her bad side. If you have children, be sure not to allow them off your site without an adult or let them attempt to ride a bike or play, as the manager will be on you like white on rice. The shower area is not cleaned on a daily basis by the management, nor do they provide basics you would expect, such as hand soap or paper towels. The bathroom/showers also have no ventilation and the laundry room has at least 1 dryer that seems to never work for more than a few days. As for amenities, there really aren't any to speak of. They claim to have free Wi-Fi, however you can only pick up the connection if you're sitting right outside the office or the large rig sites that are within a few hundred feet of the office. There is no pool, play area or rec room of any kind. The spots are OK depending on where you are in the park. Being an old mobile home park there are some issues relating to power and sewer hook up. As I mentioned, the park itself is nicely landscaped, convenient to shopping and the metro Denver area. It's the way the park is managed and the attitude of the current management that make it questionable as to our return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We stayed here for 10 days. We would stay again. The staff folks were very friendly. We were able to get good Wi-Fi in the long rig sites. The park is convenient to all of the Denver area. The Only problem we had was the sewer hose under the Motor Home - difficult to hook up and to drain the hose. Power was good, Water Pressure was good, the sewer worked acceptably except for the hookup issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
Arrived in April, before trees leafed out, and worried about proximity to noisy traffic. Trees fully leafed now (end of May), and the noise is minimal. Rate reported is daily average of $215.70. The # of spaces quoted may be closer to 100 because of numerous maintenance issues that park management is actively addressing. The park was a mobile home park, with the odd hookups those entail (water at the front of site, sewer at the back?) Find a site, overcome some leveling problems and ENJOY this park! Longer term residents are the friendliest I've met, all employed, early to bed, early to rise folks. Laundry on site: 4 washers, two dryers (one dryer always broken). Ladies shower/bathroom had no ventilation, walls and surfaces CONSTANTLY wet, and had no soap or paper towels! Dog friendly, a lazy dog owner was NOT friendly. Mgmt 'reminded' the lazy turd-leavers to shape up with a notice sent to all pet owners. Grounds are immaculately clean and management seen constantly working to improve them. Overall, this park is PERFECT for access to Denver or short jaunts to the mountains (30 minutes to Idaho Springs!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Stay here only if you must! On the positive side, this park is ideally situated to take advantage of what Denver has to offer. You are within walking distance of Costco, Target and fast food restaurants. The beautiful Denver Light Rail System into down town is just down the street. There is a lovely grassy area next to pretty Bear Creek that runs next to the park. There are lots of shade trees. Gee, so what's the catch? The park is owned by a very frugal (read tight-wad) owner who simply refuses to maintain it properly. The sewer system, in particular, should be reported to the health department. It backs up frequently due root obstructions from the many mature trees on the property. Being an ex-trailer park, there are many old disconnected natural gas pipes and manifolds everywhere sprouting out of the ground. There are many permanent residents located on sites supplied by water through plastic hoses lying on the ground. There are wires of unknown utility hanging about here and there. The concrete tire strips and pads are severely broken from root intrusion so that one must frequently park in soft mud. This park could be an absolute gem in terms of both quality and location, but failure to keep the property maintained properly have reduced it to red-necks only status. Stay if you must but be prepared for an iffy stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
I stayed here for about a week while visiting family. Although the park is old, the sites are still kept fairly well. It is very reasonably priced for the area and good access to frwys. Not one of the fanciest parks, but again for 1/2 the price of some others in the area, the age factor did not bother me. The rating is only due to age and lack of facilities. Staff was nice and view of the mountains was great. Very close shopping and only 45 minutes to casinos. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This park was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are some long-term tenants, but they are quiet and maintain their lots. The park used to be a mobile home park. If you have a big rig, the sewer and water connections are under your rig, making it difficult to empty your holding tanks and drain the sewer hose. This was the only drawback we found. We would stay there again, but not hook up the sewer hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We did not like this park. It is an older mobile home park that takes RV's, about 1/3 junky mobile homes, 1/3 RV live on boards, and 1/3 temporary travelers. Although it had not rained in several days, our un-level site site was mud. I used several leveling blocks to level the coach and keep the jacks from sinking in the mud. The area around the park is trashy. My wife didn't feel safe to walk around, even though there is a nice creek side bike path right behind the park. Be advised that traffic noise is loud. We found the noise unbearable. We planned to stay for a week but left after one night. Hookups worked fine. The Wi-Fi consists of a wireless router in the office. We were able to hit it from 2 rows away with a Hawking Wi-Fi adapter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
We found the last review to be totally inaccurate, and almost didn't come here because of it. We are glad we decided to check it out before ruling it out! The park was clean and well maintained. We were able to access the Wi-Fi from our site. Lots of shade trees and a bike trail nearby. We had nice, friendly neighbors. The only down side is the road noise, but it didn't bother us with the windows closed. It was quiet at night. Convenient to a Costco and Target and many other stores, and only 20 minutes from downtown Denver. There were no pets running loose, no junk in the sites. Sites are large and well spaced with cement patios. If you need to stay right in Denver, this is currently the best choice there is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
I don't know that we've stayed in a worse park. It is filthy, and it still has full timers with stuff laying all around their rigs, and clotheslines, although the rules say this is not allowed. Some of these rigs have not been moved for a very long time. The entrance to the office is way back from the where you actually drive in, and is strewn with litter. Although the staff was accommodating, they don't seem to want to be bothered enforcing the rules. There are also pets roaming freely without leashes, mostly cats. Some of the grassy areas between the rigs are green, but not trimmed, others are dried weeds. Also, it is right next to noisy Hwy, and yes, you can hear the noise. If you want to start a business, the Denver area really, really needs a clean RV park. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Park was very clean and is no longer a mobile home park with RV spaces. Manager very courteous and friendly. Park maintenance appeared to be very good. We had a very enjoyable stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2004
$26
This is probably the worse park we have been in. First impressions mean a lot, and the office was filthy. I have never seen anything like it! Most spaces were taken up by full time people living there. I had made reservations way in advance, and they didn't know where to put us. We were stuck between two trailers. I would never stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com