214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Kamp Komfort RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (309) 376-4411
CGID3852

Kamp Komfort RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   7   6   1   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We liked this CG. Easy off and onto I-74. Yes the CG is practically on the interstate but the noise did not bother us. Very clean and well maintained. No laundry room but beautiful pool. They were willing to mail a pre-stamped package for me. We will return if ever in the area. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Level gravel sites, good hookups, nice swimming pool, very well maintained and visually pleasing, friendly staff, and very good WiFi. There is traffic noise from I-74. I would have given this park a higher rating if not for the traffic noise. It butts directly up to I-74. However, we would definitely stay here again if we were passing through the area and needed a place to stay for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
A very decent park, but when you get off I-74 your GPS leads you to believe that you're going to be out of earshot of the traffic noise...wrong! You're within a stone's throw, and the noise is horrific! But it's the only game in town--the whole area for that matter. Especially in the 50 amp section. It's a very well cared for place with very decent people operating it, and you do have room to walk your dogs. We came here to visit family on our way home and are spending 4 nights, 2 or 3 more than we'd like, but it's tolerable, kinda. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Workampers here are very friendly. Only problem was the fact that you are next to an interstate, so we wore earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We stayed here one night on the way home. It's right next to the highway, so there is noise, but if you need a place to spend the night, this fits the bill. There are two sections-30 amp and 50 amp. The 50 amp is closer to the highway. Our site was a pull through/50 amp. Leveling was fine. The owners are very nice and showed us to our site. They have a small but nice pool that we used to cool off from the hot humid day. We will stay here again if we pass by the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We camped here overnight on our route home. Sites were pull-throughs. Staff showed us to our site. Campground was neat and well cared for. Park is a little cramped, but appropriate. Highway was right next to campground. Highway noise does not bother us, but could be a nuisance if you are a light sleeper. Good Sam Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
The site was long and level. All hook ups were fine but we with the had a little air in the water like previous comments. It is close to the highway and a little noisy but with A/C on we had no problem sleeping. We would stop again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The sites were not very level when you are traveling in a 45' motorhome. The water pressure was behaving like it had air in the pipes. We spoke with the owner, he said it was gas ??!?? Gas in the water??? We unhooked from his water supply and used from our fresh water holding tank. This park is like a pie shape with one side being a very active train track and the another side being I-74, so it was very noisy. The pool was ok but we will not stop here again due to the sites, the trains, the traffic and the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Nice park with good access and very friendly owners. Water pressure was very low (25 lbs), Would not stay here again due to the traffic (I-74) and train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Very clean and well kept park. Escort to site, friendly helpful staff. Rules reviewed at check-in. Pet friendly. H2O fine with use of filter. Site #66, fairly level and long, clear view of southern sky for satellite. I74 300 feet from site, some noise, but bearable. Train track several hundred feet away - daily train @2:00pm, very loud but fun to watch. No other train traffic during stay. Entry and lanes tight, but doable for our 42'fifth wheel +F350 truck. Good 3G Verizon service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Clean, Neat, level sites. Electric, 50A, H2O & sewer in good repair and convenient. Staff was friendly and guided to site. Wi-Fi, though advertized, not available at our site. It may be available at 30A sites. Noise from I-74 and railroad across the street is bad! Narrow approach road and gate could be a negative for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
OK campground. Sites fairly level, clean showers & restrooms. Back sites get a lot of noise from interstate. To get to campground have to drive back on a couple of country roads. Campground is not off exit. Thought it was kind of expensive, not much to do or near anything. It's more of a one night stopover place to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Great place to spend the night when traveling. Sites were level and spaced nicely apart. Plenty of grass with nice area to walk dogs. Didn't hear highway with fan running. Slept great and got an early start the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
CG is immaculate. Owners on site and very attentive. Good spot for a stopover. Beware that if you are planning on sleeping with windows open I-74 is less than 300 feet away. Truck traffic is unending. With A/C on, not much of a problem. With current drought, great care is taken with the grass and the CG is better looking as a result. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This park is very neat and well maintained. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The roads and sites are gravel with some grass between the sites. The water is questionable. If you get a sight in the back (#66, 67, 74) you are several feet from the Interstate. Even with the A/C on, the noise was unbearable. There is a railroad track to the right side of the park but no trains passed on our one night stay. The pool was clean and warm. We would stay here again but request a site near the front. We took one point away because they do not recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Great rates. Decent overnight park which we used it for. Small, but very clean pool and restrooms/showers. Level sites. Potable water has mineral smell, so use a filter. Lack of cable a drawback as has many treed sites making it difficult for fixed satellite. Owner okay but obsesses about driving on the grass, as he made it a point with the party checking in before us, and again, with us. Nothing nearby. Still deserves an '8'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a very nice campground. It was well maintained and very clean. The person in the office was very friendly and helpful. This park offered large, level, shady sites. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stopped here for an overnight stay, very nice park. Staff were friendly and helpful, sites were roomy and level, and the place had the appearance of careful and continuing upkeep. Very nice pool. The only downside was noise from the adjacent interstate highway, which abuts the campground property. The trucks and Harleys were the worst! Also, if you're going to need ice, get it before coming here, they don't sell it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Rate reflects Passport America and weekend/holiday rates averaged. We agree there are tight turns and low branches. We agree there is highway and train noise. However, we found the owners to be quite friendly and helpful. We found the pool was open well prior to Memorial Day weekend. Trash picked up in the mornings from your site. Not at all convenient to shopping. This was our second visit and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Not crazy about how the entrance is set up, but the sites were nice and large with room to maneuver. It's a nice place for an over night stop. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This park was OK and we would use it as a one night, passing through, type of campground. We found the owners to be short with us when we arrived. The layout was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Rate quoted is with combination of Passport America discount and regular rate and includes taxes. Level, wide gravel sites with big grassy areas. Well maintained. Friendly staff and owner. No laundry. Sandwiched between highway and railroad tracks so it's noisy, but there aren't a lot of trains. Ear plugs recommended for sleeping. The entry gate is a little tight but we made it with 40' plus "toad". Water has a lot of air in it but used to be rusty-looking so it has improved over some years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
If you like trucks and trains, you'll love this place. From our bedroom slide, it is 50 yards to I-74 and 100 yards to the RR track with no noise barriers. Roads and sites, are crushed gravel, but there is grass and trees on the 30A side. The turn into the park, and some of the internal roads, are tight and with sharp bends but we managed OK with our big rig. We were here for a week to visit family, and it is the only place nearby that has 50A (which we need in 90+ weather) or else we would have moved on. We'd stay here again under similar conditions, but if the weather was more cooperative we would rather boondock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This place was about 15 minutes from Morton, Il. We stayed for three nights and everything was good. We did not utilize any of the amenities, but there was a pool. Looks like they are doing a lot of upgrades. The park is a little out there and is near the interstate, but we used a sound machine for our 2 year old and never heard a thing. I am a runner and was able to run up and down the major road without any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
We stayed two nights. Passport America rate. As others have noted this campground is sandwiched between I74 and a train track. It is noisy but we acclimated ok. It is very well maintained, lots of grass and mature trees. The site was level. The WIFI signal strong but ours dropped out frequently. There are ooperative staff. We got the major networks on antenna TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This was an overnight stop on our way east, but I wouldn't recommend this as it is literally right on I-74 with nothing between the campground and the highway to stop the noise. Furthermore, it is also on a railroad line, and there were several trains passing by. Nothing could drown out the noise. The bathrooms were not very clean as there was dust and dirt all around--it appears they are just swept out each day. They also need serious updating and lighting. Not the best place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I gave this a 5 because of the location. This park is sandwiched between I-74 and a railroad track. The road noise was terrible. We camped with a group and the first night around the campfire we could not hear each other. The second night we moved the fire ring to but campers between us and the highway and it was better. The water was yellow. The 30 amp breaker tripped when A/C, water heater & convection oven ran. The hosts were excellent and their children were very hard workers. Too bad they don't have a better location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
Another nice campground for a 1 night stopover. Did have some trees which were nice. Had a lot of permanent sites. Price was right with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
If you are looking for a place for the night going through Bloomington, check this out. It take about 15 minutes, but is worth it. It's nestled in the countryside in a rural setting. Beautiful. A clean park, with lots of shade, and the owners are very friendly. We just stayed for the night, but would stay again and longer. A very, very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Price reflects Passport America discount for two of three nights including tax. This is a nice overnight stop convenient to I-74 and Bloomington/Normal. The sites are level with loose gravel and some dirt and grass sites. Part of the roads are paved. Nice pool and dog walk areas. We were situated on the end near the highway (where the 50 amp hook ups are) so we had quite a bit of highway noise, but there are numerous sites further away. Owners were friendly and pick up trash at your site if you bag and put it out. We got good Verizon signal and satellite off our dome. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Very good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
The staff was very friendly, and the grounds are well kept. Other "lady" campers made a mess out of the bathrooms, although they were cleaned daily, I guess with some people there needs to be a 24 hour staff. A train came through in the wee hours of the morning, but otherwise the camp was surprisingly quiet. Good food at the local diner, too! Wi-Fi worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
Nice people run this campground. Even ask that you don't park or drive on the grass, which to some might sound picky, but really, it tells you they care. Loose stone sites, but very level, and mostly pull through, too. Their Wi-Fi is excellent, but not from most sites. Best to take a seat on the picnic table next to the office, and you'll get excellent reception. Satellite reception was easy, especially with a portable dish. Within a few miles of Bloomington, and less than 30 miles from Peoria. It's a Passport America campground, so weekdays your rate can be as low as $13. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
I don't believe this campground lives up to its GS/TL rating. There is non-existent wireless internet at site. I was told to try at outside picnic table next to office; still did not work. Neighbor's sewer was at door of next site. There are small sites. It is difficult to maneuver with 35' fifth wheel or motorhome. This was a one night stopover; I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
Nice friendly owners and sites were nice. Bathrooms and toilets could have been cleaner. We were disappointed because everything else was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
Turns were tight for rig 62' long. Road and sites were firm enough to support 32k. One short train passed by about 3 a.m. Very good place to stop for 1 night. Probably very busy in season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This is our favorite campground. We stay here once a month during the season. The hosts are friendly, the campground is beautiful and clean. There is a nice clean pool, and shaded spots to park. It is quiet (except for some interstate traffic noise), and there is help available for any problem. The shower house is always clean and hot water is plentiful. The owners are very good about keeping up the campground and keeping it quiet. There's not a lot for kids other than the pool and a basketball hoop, but for old geezers like us, it's perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This was a good park to spend one night in while traveling. It was easy to maneuver in and out of sites. THEY DO NOT TAKE CREDIT CARDS. So be prepared. We received a 15% Escapees discount, making the total $20.40. There is a lot of traffic noise. An interstate highway on one side, and train tracks on another. We had the A/C on all night, so we really weren't bothered by it, but if your windows were open, it would be difficult to sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Water was yellow. We were in new section with 50 amp. Weather was very hot, and the new asphalt was melting and tracked into camper. Did we say the water was yellow? We were glad we had bottled water with us. Access and exit road was very narrow, with drop-offs right at the turns--so be aware. Full hook-up was $26, and they added $4 for 50 amp service, and WiFi was another $2, even though you have to walk out to the picnic table with your computer. No discounts available to us. Unfortunately, it is the only campground around, but we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
We stayed in the new section of the park - very new, no shade. Our choice so we could get satellite service. Once the grass grows out and the roads and sites get compacted some, ought to be nice, but until then hope it doesn't rain. Some water pressure problems. Daily trash pickup at site. There is highway noise, but not louder than our air conditioner. No laundry. Passport America honored during week, not on weekends. FMCA discount any day. Doesn't do credit cards. New section has 50amp service. Never heard any trains, but the tracks do run along the park boundary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This is our favorite little campground. I hesitate to recommend this place for fear there won't be room for us next time we camp here. The owners, Cliff and Krista are very cordial(and their kids are so cute), and Will is friendly and helpful, too. This is a beautiful shaded and quiet campground. It is near the interstate, so there is some travel noise, but a white noise machine does the trick for me. The showers and restrooms are roomy and always clean. The pool is clean and inviting. There is a small playground and a nice shelter for groups. This campground is the best kept one we've ever been to, and has become our favorite! They are in the process of adding more campsites. Our 37 ft. motorhome had no trouble negotiating the turn into the place. We look forward to our times here! It is a "Komfortable Kamp!" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was only just long enough and needed levelling. Old Park and 30 amp service only just adequate (looks like an old KOA Park). Owner pleasant and helpful. No cable TV and limited channels with antenna. OK for one night stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Wow! this has to be one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever been in. It's apparent once you hit the gate the owner keeps a well manicured lawn. The park was once a KOA and just as clean with out the price. We belong to FMCA so we got a 10% discount on top of the rate and the host threw in Wi-Fi. There was an older man named Willie who escorted us to our site and pointed towards his rig and told us if we needed anything to just knock on his door. Like any KOA the sites accommodated my 40 footer with tow and it was a breeze getting in and out. The next morning I failed to lower my antenna when I was pulling out and Willie came storming out of his camper reminding me. I will go back this fall heading south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$13
$13.00 for 30 amp, water, sewer with Passport America. Very skinny road to campground. We were in site #6. Right next to I-74, bring ear plugs. On the other side is train tracks. Water was undrinkable. Hadn't passed some test. Notice on the front door. Side by side electric. Needs more gravel on sites and roads aren't made for big rigs. Branches need to be cut back. Water pressure was low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
We love this park. Safe, Clean and not too many permanent sites. The owner is very hands on and friendly. Lots of space and overall, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
The campground is very clean and quiet. There are many features such as an in-ground pool, a large pavilion, a play area for children, a small store and a dog walk area. Wonderful place to stay awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Nice but strange campground. VERY tight turn into the park at the road for Big Rig. Waited and watched for sign of life at the office but no one seemed to be around. Was finally greeted on this busy July 4th weekend by a 10-year old girl. She totalled up the "ala carte" menu of services that I requested and cheerfully asked for cash and informed me that there were no discounts offered. The wifi was charged at $2, I was given an access code and informed that you could only get it at the picnic table near the office. Probably the longest check-in ever but OK. The site was level and very pretty. Wifi in coach was just fine at my end of the small campground! (Why would I be instructed to sit outdoors at the picnic table?) They had a nice clean dog play area with designer baggies provided. But OH--the TRAIN! I did not know that the train tracks were 50 feet from where I slept! I thought the world was coming to an end at 2 am. I hardly know how to rate this nice campground but must take at least 2 points off for unusual delay at checkin, misinformation about wifi and THE TRAIN! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$26
This is a former KOA and caters to travelers and local camping groups. Located right between I-74 and a RR track, it's a bit noisy, but not as bad as we expected. Sites are quite spacious for this type of campground, both long enough for most trailer-tow combos and wide enough to allow some elbow room between occupants. Sites are paved, with wide grassy areas in between, lots of shade trees, and many have concrete patios for the picnic tables. Very clean and tidy, with pleasant owners. Bathrooms standard KOA-style and older, but clean and functional. Good overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
Paid the $13 Passport America rate. Pleasant, large sites, lots of trees, apparently some 50 amp sites. Iron in water discolors it. Next to the freeway; you can hear it but not see it. We barely made the turn into the entrance with our 40' MH and toad. We would happily stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
We paid Passport America rate of $12 for w/e site. Neat as a pin with friendly hosts. Driveway gate may be a little tight for really big rigs, but we turned in just fine. Newly asphalted drive in. Appears to have been a KOA but is in much better condition now. Everything looks refurbished and clean. Nice hostess. Sites are gravel and could use leveling, most have a slight hump in the middle from years of use. Ours was a bit on the lumpy side, but the jacks found their mark. Would definitely use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com