221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Hide Away RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (228) 466-0959
CGID3860

Bay Hide Away RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   6   10   8   8   10   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Great, clean and quiet CG. Cons: tight loop roadway with trees close to the road to get into the big rig sites. Phone system and answer machine/call back needs to be rectified. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is one of the best parks that we have ever stayed at in out travels in 37 states. This park is extremely clean, quiet, and comfortable. The pool, showers, and restroom facilities are second to none, just great. The owners are the best! They go over and above what they must do to make your stay great. Three miles from quiet, white sand beaches and just a few more to the quaint town of Bay St, Louis it is just a great family place to stay or for just a quiet hideaway. Anytime we are in this area we will be here! We stayed nine nights and will do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This was our first time staying at this park but it won't be our last. The campground is well maintained and the owners are super friendly and helpful. We had our grandchildren with us and they had a ball. The park had a nice pool, a playground, disc golf, volleyball, outdoor fireplace, and plenty of green space to romp. The park is extremely quiet. The sites are gravel but level. It's also conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and casinos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This campground is different from the "by-the-highway" type we usually stay in. This campground is tucked away near a bayou and very out of the way which made for wonderful stargazing and lots of quiet. We didn't get to enjoy the pool but it looked very nice. The bath house was clean and had nice space. Much better than the tiny, cramped showers or toilets we sometimes find. Our price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The rate cited reflects a monthly rate. We stay here every year for at least a couple months, and it gets better each time. Great owners, super host (he helps everyone with anything to do with RVs). The pool was super clean, as well as the bathrooms/showers. The grounds are immaculate. Cookouts and activities in the clubhouse all winter. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Perfect for an overnight stay. It was a little off the highway, 8 -10 miles I believe, but it was clean, the host was very friendly, and there is even a Frisbee golf course. No shade, but easy in and out with easily accessible utilities were all we needed for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
We stayed in the park to celebrate Mardi Gras an see the local sites. Short thirty minute drive to New Orleans. About four miles from the gulf beaches. This is an excellent park with excellent park owners. Nice size sites. Bathrooms an laundry room very clean. Nice clubhouse, pool, and pavilion. Owner Michelle keeps the park guests busy with planned activities both in and out of the park. The downside is no concrete pads. However, this is understandable due to being on a bayou. The park runs off well water with a yellowish tint. We did not drink the water. We did not use the WiFi. We will stay in the park again when we are in the area. $17 reflects a monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
This is our favorite park so far on our travels! We came in for a week and decided to stay the month! The RV Park is beautiful, the cleanest we have been to. Everyone from the owners to the other campers are so nice. We made trips into New Orleans and too many MS sites to list. The food is fabulous and we will be back! Have to go visit the grad kids or we would be staying even longer. We have a big rig and the site was plenty big enough for the RV and our car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Very nice country setting, but close to so much! Our site was spacious and everything is just so clean and cheery! Clubhouse is decorated so you feel like at home. We visited New Orleans, plantation homes, light houses; played golf, casinos, fantastic seafood, shopping and fishing! Went to the beach and also found time to just relax! RV Park is in perfect location to do SO much, yet it is quiet and far from road or rail noise! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Do not know where all the good ratings are coming from. Getting to sites were very hard to navigate. Scraped trees on all sides when making a turn which we later had to pay to get buffed out. Site was very narrow and grassy and not enough room to park toad. Site was also infested with fire ants which the owner made a joke about. Sewer flies were in the sewer hook up so we could not hook up sewage while there. Asked for a refund so we could leave, but owners would not refund due to their policy which we did not know about and was not disclosed upon check-in. Stay at this park at your own risk. If you do, only pay for one day at a time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We stayed here on a recommendation of our friends and we where glad we stayed. Very nice park, over 100 yards off the road, very quiet, plenty of space, easy in and out with the biggest rigs. Very clean bath house, laundry area, and pool. They honor Pass Port America during the week, $20 a night. Close to many sites, including the beach and Casinos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
What a pleasant time we spent. Cleanest campground we have ever visited. Pool was perfect for the grandaughters. Very clean. The owners cooked on Sat. (Siesta Fiesta) for campers. Great food. Spaces were large and spacious for 4 slides, 40' motorhome and toad. Good gravel roads and plenty of grass. We will return real soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We came here in the off-season on a Sunday night (5:30). On the second bend into site 11 I nearly scraped a tree real close to the gravel road. The owners put cones out to warn you but our 40' 5W couldn't quite make it. I had to back up and try again. The grounds are quiet except I heard gunshots/fireworks a couple hundred yards away. PA discount is not good on weekends and that includes Sunday night too. So I had to pay $40 for that night. I thought that is a little steep for off-season in MS. I hadn't paid that much my entire trip from AZ! No CATV. Only air channels (11) out of New Orleans across the sound. The Wi-Fi was a little slow. The restrooms and laundry were very clean. The campsite is 8 miles from I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We stayed here because of the high reviews on this website. We were disappointed. I understand that this is the off season. But the grounds were not maintained well. Large dogs were running free through the property. Shopping is not close. Several miles away. The wi-fi was very slow. Water went off one day and then came on. When I used the toilet water came flying out of it. I use a regulator on the water system. All in all not one of our favorite campgrounds. On the positive side is it's access to both Biloxi and New Orleans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
The friendliest park on the coast. Great hosts, wonderful owners(live on site), and the cleanest laundry and bathrooms I have ever seen in a park. Clubhouse and pavilion are perfect, and the pool is spotless. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We can see why this RV Park is rated one of the best in the South. Great location just a few miles from the Gulf Coast. Very active with guests with planned outings and activities. Very clean and great Wi-Fi throughout the park during off peak hours. Although we stayed for only a few days (at passport rates during the week), there are several snow birds that come back year after year. Highly recommend this RV Park. While we did not use the shower/bathroom facilities, we did use their laundry, which was clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Last year this was the #1 rated RV park by Woodalls. The only improvements they could make would be concrete pads which would remain level and perhaps heating the pool so it could be used. Also better enforcement of these RVers with their numerous dogs. Though small, the owners walk them and do not pick up after their dogs, so there is dog waste in the grass. We found this by accident and have stayed 2 weeks. Roads are good gravel and the owner keeps them up, narrow but we made it guided in. Wi-Fi works good. Many snowbirds here, like us, and they return every year. We got so comfortable that we stayed 2 weeks; weekly rate is cheaper. One hour drive to New Orleans and shore towns all around. Nearby casino for those who like that. Easy shopping in Waveland and Gulfport. Activities abound mostly attended by the group who all seem to know each other from years here, all are friendly. Owners live next door but are seldom in the office. However, all it takes is a phone call. We would return here and if it were paved would rate a 10. I understand the monthly rate is cheaper, we took the weekly, which is cheaper than the daily. Compared to many of the dumps in the area that pass for RV parks, this is a jewel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
We spent the month of Nov. 2012 in this park & could not have been happier. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The grounds, buildings, & pool were clean & well kept. The owners hosted a Thanksgiving dinner for all the campers; it was wonderful!! If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, close to a lot of attractions, look no farther. We will most certainly stay there again when we are in the area. I gave it a 9 only because nothing is perfect, but it is as close to a 10 as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Friendly quiet, clean park, with lovely club room and outside fireplace gathering area. Owners schedule group trips to area attractions and local restaurants, in addition to onsite clubhouse activities. Park is a quiet, comfortable respite, but casinos, Gulf Coast beaches, New Orleans and Biloxi attractions are easily accessible. Great park to stop for a few days or a few months! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Don't know how this park was voted #1 in North America. Owners were very nice but we virtually parked in someone's backyard - in a big circle. Sites are very tight. It's probably a nice stay during prime season but on a Saturday night in October it was very quiet and boring for us. The grounds were well kept but we felt the price was high for off-season. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were SO excited to camp here again in our "new to us" RV. Our site was long and spacious. We had plenty of room to get around for one who is to driving an RV. The owners were very helpful and we loved the free cookout and Luau. It's always a clean and quiet park, and we will continue to camp here as we travel around the US. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
What a gem of a campground! Beautiful setting, quiet, clean and lots to do. The pool is awesome and the clubhouse and pavilion very relaxing. We have friends in the area and they came to visit us. We had lots of room on our site for our RV, car and our 4 slides! The other campers were very friendly. This was one of our favorite stops and we will for sure be back! We are thinking about spend a month or two in the winter! The area is also very nice, with beaches, restaurants and shopping! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We called from the road and were told the passport rate was $20, but they added $5 for 50 amp service. We have a 42 foot motorhome and wanted to park without unhooking our truck and they said no problem. Roads and turns put me in the trees and bushes, hit a picnic table trying to get into my site while the host sat in her golf cart and watched. It's looks like a nice park, but it is definitely not a big rig campground. If you are driving or pulling anything over 35 foot, I would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We are return visitors to this campground and love it each time we come! So excited that they were voted the #1 Favorite RV Park in North America! We voted for them and were excited to see they won! Still a great family run RV Park, clean, quiet and we look forward to every visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We stayed here for the winter months: snowbird. The place is amazing, and the people are super great. All dogs are kept on a leash and the campers are very responsible about cleaning up after the pet. The park has some open sites, small trees, and some sites in the tall trees. The roads are gravel but very well maintained, as well as the sites. The clubhouse is neat as a pin, and lots of activities throughout the winter months. The hosts setup outings for the campers as well as a free cookout every third weekend of the month. The laundry room and bathrooms/showers are spotless. Love this place, and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
I don't understand all those high ratings. This park is well located, but if you don't like your coach to get scratches on both sides, don't come here. The interior "roads" are too narrow, and there are way too many limbs that need a cut. The worst thing, however, there are many long term residents who let their (unleashed) dogs do whatever they want on other camper's sites (yes, including completing all their business affairs) and nobody cares! They have two pages of rules, but none of them are enforced. We left early: disgusting ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
The park is truly what it's name says. It is about 3 miles north of the gulf and it is set back from the road making it very quiet and secluded. the owners, Michelle and Joe are kind, pleasant, and constantly accessible. The sites are gravel and level. Hook ups are easy. Internet is provided, but is slow. There is a group of campers who spend the winter each year and they were very welcoming. The monthly dinner was as advertised. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Clean, Quiet, Level sites, Easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This is the 13th Park we have stayed in on this 34 day trip starting in upstate New York. It is by far the best of 13. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, the buildings and grounds are neat and clean. The pull throughs are level, and the full hook-ups are just that. We happened to land on the once a month, owner provided cookout, and it was really nice. We really have enjoyed our 4 day stay and will definitely be back. We are Passport members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Spent a little over three months at this private campground. Owners live on site along a main road while RV sites are off the roadway nearly invisible to passing traffic. Weekends during the summer saw a crowded park but weekdays there were only about a dozen RVs making a very peaceful setting for the summer months. Everything is done first class by the owners. Though I didn’t use the public washrooms or laundry. I used the swimming pool nearly every day. It was always pristine. I had no problem navigating the park’s gravel roadways in my 37’ Winnie towing a Jeep. Sites are also gravel and fairly level. I did need to use blocks to keep one leveler from sinking into a soft spot. Owner kept property grass cut on a regular basis. Cable is not offered however Wi-Fi was included in site rental. It worked though slowly at times. Owners could be seen cruising around on a golf cart usually stopping to say hello. My rate reflected their monthly rate which included all utilities. Definitely would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Really nice family owned park, clean and well run. The out buildings are really nice and they even cook for you one Saturday each month. The $16.00 is a monthly rate. Nice pine trees through out the park. Gravel level sites. Really nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very nice park! We stopped here with our twins on the way to drop them off at grandparents! We liked it so much that my husband and I stopped on our way back and stayed for 4 days. We enjoyed the beach, shops and food in Bay St. Louis. The owners gave us some tips on visiting New Orleans and had a great day there seeing some non tourist things! The campground is very well kept and looks new, even though they are not. The pool, clubhouse and pavilion are very inviting and the bathhouse is the best we have been in! Our site was a nice pull through with full hook ups. No cable but we got lots of TV out of New Orleans with our antenna. We really recommend for families and folks traveling with out kids. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We stayed here overnight. The park was nice. We didn't really go outside because of the fire ants and the very wet grass next to our RV. The staff said he knew about the ants. My opinion is if he knew about them he should have srayed before anybody got there. Other campers said they had stuff to kill them, so everybody knew they were there. We didn't use the pool, laundry or bathrooms. Our rate was PA plus $5.00 for 50 amp. We would try again if the ants were taken care of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
This was a very nice, well kept RV park. Very quiet as well. Just the type of park one hopes to find after a long day of traveling on the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Small campground but very well maintained. Owners live on site and work on the grounds every day. They have a very nice clubhouse and clean laundry room. Play area for children and also disc golf. We stayed here in a motorhome and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Super nice park. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities in the clubhouse, and a meal/cookout provided by the owners every third weekend of the month. Very nice pool, and pavilion. The sites are level, and clean, with plenty of space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
My wife and I agree there is no such thing as a perfect RV park. This park is as close to perfect as it gets. From the time we arrived until the time we left, we were treated as family by the owners, camp hosts and the other campers. The entire park is very clean, neat and well manicured. We stayed here Feb. and Mar. and wish we had been here all winter. We sure hope to return here some day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
This an OK park. Nothing special. But clean and friendly. Contrary to past reviews not all sites have picnic tables, mine did not nor did any near mine. There is a large pool, but being winter it was closed. Roads are narrow, gravel with tight turns. It rained while I was here and there were many mud puddles on the the roads. Being that the sites are also dirt and gravel, some have mud puddles. But then you cannot control the weather. No cable TV, but free Wi-Fi worked fine. There are a few trees due to hurricane Katrina. I would stay here again as I saw nothing better and all things considered this park worked nicely. Owners are very friendly and helpful. I liked the escort to my site. Bay Saint Louis is far behind Gulfport and Biloxi in getting back to normal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Great park! We came down to escape the winter weather and found the nicest park. Very nice owners and the other snowbirds here are very friendly. Our site is good with fire ring, picnic table and plenty of room for our three sides. Lots of green space to walk our dog. Fun get together in the clubhouse and at the outdoor fireplace. W-Fi works good! There is a lot to do and see in the area. Went to New Orleans and Mobile. We plan on coming back in the summer with the grand kids so we can enjoy the pool and other activities. Already reserved our spot for next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$43
The “standard rate” is $42.80 w/ tax. We paid half that for a Tuesday using PPA, but the Wednesday and Thursday of Thanksgiving week were both considered holidays. We felt that was way overpriced. Sites are relatively narrow with thin gravel, sand, and scraggly grass. Each site has a picnic table, fire ring, and W/S/E, but no cable. The Wi-Fi is included in the price, but you must sign back in every few minutes. Pet friendly? Hmmm. When you check in, the rules include a lengthy section on your liability as a pet owner and how your pet is allowed only in certain areas, but the there is no indication on the attached map of where those areas might be. Big rig access? Again, hmmm. I wouldn't recommend more than 40'. The park layout is odd with tight turns, numerous areas of small trees and dense undergrowth, and a Frisbee golf course winding around it all. The narrow gravel entrance road through the middle of the property has a ditch on the right and short wooden posts on the left. If you happen to drive up when someone else is checking in, there is no way to get around them to get back to your site. You just sit and wait. At night, the southern-most end of the park is extremely dark. There is only one light on top of a tower at the north side of the park. The pool, bathhouse, and clubhouse are all very nice, but next time we’re in the area, we’ll likely spend less money and go back to the large, well-lit, concrete sites at the Hollywood casino or to the beachfront sites at the Silver Slipper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
These owners have a gem of a park. Sorry they lost so many trees to Katrina. We stayed here four days and loved this place. The cleanest and nicest bathroom/shower we have ever seen! Park owners really take care of their guests. Sorry we couldn't stay for his weekend cookout. Would definitely stay here again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Easy well marked access from the highway. Gravel interior roads with room to maneuver. Level gravel sites with ample space between rigs with all utilities working well. This is a well maintained park that gets a lot of TLC from its owners. Spotless restrooms, excellent club house and recreation facilities. The owner is on site and is extremely helpful and cordial. The park is midway between New Orleans and Biloxi. Lots to do in the area, despite the drama connected with the BP oil spill. This intimate park is quiet and displays the pride the owners take in creating a nice environment. You feel like you are part of a family rather than a number in one of those large parks with rude, impersonal staff and congestion. Keep these parks in business by staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The staff here is very friendly and helpful. This location in off the main highway just far enough to be very quiet. The Wi-Fi worked great. All sites have fire rings for campfires. The location is convenient to Gulf Port and New Orleans both as well as Bay St Louis. Very clean campground. I will definitely go back and camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We met some folks in Arizona that been here and loved it so we decided to see for ourselves. They were right. It's a great location to see along the gulf coast and New Orleans area. Super clean, friendly, WiFi worked great, pool was very refreshing. Our site was a long pull through, with picnic table and fire ring, level and wide. Wish we had planned to stay longer, but we'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here last summer, and came back again this summer. We love this park! Lots of green space and trees, very well maintained and clean. Best bathhouse we have seen! We really like the pool and clubhouse. Kept in touch with family through the free WiFi and visited New Orleans, Mobile and Ocean Springs during our visit. We missed the free cookout weekend, but will shoot for that next time. Campers around us were very nice. Great local restaurants and shops. We even tried the disc golf course for the first time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Quiet and well maintained, Owners are super helpful and friendly. We had site #10 a level and wide pull through. 1/2 mile off hwy 90, so handy. Quiet and peaceful at night. Wi-Fi was great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This is a very nice, well kept park about 9 miles from I-10. Call for directions or look at the park's website so you know where to turn. It isn't hard to find, but directions were helpful. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Was easy in and out. We only stayed overnight, but would return if we wanted to visit nearby Gulfport and Biloxi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Park is secluded and quiet and well maintained. Bay St. Louis and Waveland are smaller coastal communities for a quiet relaxing stay. Park was well maintained and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This park is off highway 90 by about a half mile, just far enough so there is no noise from traffic. It is quiet, laid back, and super clean. The site pads are gravel, but level and nicely laid out. Plenty of room between sites, with picnic tables and fire rings. The owners are super helpful and great folks. They provide a free dinner for all the campers every third Saturday of each month. They have a newly built clubhouse with fireplace. We liked it so much we rented our site for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This was the first time we stayed at this campground. Rate reflects GS and PA discounts. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Restrooms and showers are clean and air conditioned. The pavilion and pool make this a great place to hang out and bring the family. Overall one of the best campgrounds we have visited. Ideally I would like to see more green space between sites, but these are adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Super campground! Pull through site was level and wide. WiFi works great! Lots of green space and trees around campground and palm trees around pool.So quiet and peaceful, the best nights sleep we had on our trip. We camped on one of their third weekend free cookouts and the food was great, like home cooking. We really enjoyed talking to the snowbirds and other campers that we met. The clubhouse is beautiful and they added an outdoor stone fireplace under the pavilion since we were last there. The bathrooms are huge and clean, even though we use our campers, it is nice when you are at the pavilion. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
The park was clean. Before you check in, get manager to tell you the rate. Our book said $15 per night; she told me $20 on the phone and when my husband went to check in, she tried to charge him $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This park was hurt by Katrina. The pool is new, pavillion is new and club house is new. The sites are gravel but fairly level. Owners are extremely helpful and nice. There are lots of ants, ticks and fleas in the grassy areas. Some of the sites are rented by permanent residents that are a little spooky. I would not stay here alone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
We enjoyed our stay here. We had camped here before the Hurricane and wanted to stop back in and see how they were doing. The owners are very nice and helpful. The bathhouse is one of the best we have seen and they just finished their pavilion and added an air conditioned and heated clubhouse and kitchen. Several of us camping met there in the evening and shared stories about our recent travels. We had a pull thru site and they were running a winter special of $15/night. We will be sure to stay here again when we are in Mississippi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
New and quaint campground. Owners were friendly and helpful. New pool and planned activities for certain weekends (cookouts, etc). Easy to get to from interstate. Will definitely return. Hope this one stays a best kept secret! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com