220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood Camp was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (812) 526-6422
CGID3861

Driftwood Camp

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   7   4   7   8   6   5   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
Old, old, old campground that has CLOSED since our visit last year. This was an excellent location for shopping at the outlets across US31. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This campground is closing for good at the end of October, 2013. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Older campground with narrow gravel sites, but 36' Class A with 4 slides fit easily. 50 amp power, water and sewer for $20 per night a great deal. Just off I-65 near Premium Outlet stores and several restaurants. Stayed overnight and would stay again. Cash or personal check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Very tight sites, heavily wooded with little chance for satellite systems to work. Some big rig sites but few with 50 amp hookup. This is a 44 year old campground, and it shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
As others have said, there is nothing fancy here, but that is what we were looking for. We wanted an inexpensive pull-through for our big rig, and we didn't want to unhook. The people were very nice and helpful. The restrooms were clean, and the site was level. There was no circuit breaker, but water, sewer, and electricity worked fine. Cash or check only. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
A bargain for the money. Although this campground does not have wi-fi, or a modem, or cable TV, it is a great overnight stop. Would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Sites are not outstanding, but quite acceptable. Park is quiet and peaceful, and the staff is outstanding. Variety of good restaurants across the road. Huge outlet mall across the road also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
The lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. This is not a destination park. We have stayed here several times because it's open year around when it's hard to find open parks in the winter this far north. We stay here either on our way south for the winter or on our way home. There is an outlet mall across the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
No changes, except there are some permanent sites now, and we must say, a bit "Trashy" ones. We Will NOT stay there again!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
Small Mom & Pop operation. Very helpful and friendly. However the sites were a bit close and small. Fire rings are avalable upon request. Restrooms/Showers were dated but clean. There are NO amenities or camp store. There is an RV dealer across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com