214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Village Inn on the Lake was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (920) 794-8818
CGID3873

Village Inn on the Lake

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   9   8   8   8   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Small campground adjacent to motel. Adequate amenities (indoor pool, mini-golf, small playground, restroom facilities, small laundry). Gravel roads and sites. Pad areas adequate, but space between rigs barely enough to open slides and frequently not enough to open awnings. If facing lake, view out front is great, but road noise is non-stop and loud since it's so close. Also hard to enjoy breeze with open windows since its so dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Enjoyed staying at this park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites 15-28 are very close and putting out your awning may be an issue. Park is well groomed and there is a dog walking area. The Village Inn has an indoor pool and RVers are welcome to use it. The park has a beautiful view of the lake and there are many things to visit and do in the area. We will be back to the Village Inn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Small park directly across the road from Lake Michigan. Gravel streets and sites with fairly well-kept grassy areas around the sites. We had a nice long back-in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This would have to be the best park in the area. It is right on the shores of Lake Michigan - even if it is over 4 lanes of traffic. The traffic noise is minimal and we we had no trouble crossing it to go for a walk down Mariners Way. A beautiful walk! The campground is part of a motel complex, sites are a little close but still big enough for our 40 foot 5th wheeler with 4 slide outs. Laundry facilities are small but clean - you need to get the key from the front desk of the motel - $1 a wash, $1 a dry -what a bargain. Campground guests have full use of the motel facilities which include an indoor heated pool, bar and also a putt putt golf course. We had booked elsewhere initially but based on reviews etc we decided to come to this park. Good decision!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This campground has awesome views of Lake Michigan. We were in the front row at the end. There is a 4 lane road in front of the row between the site and Lake Michigan but can still easily enjoy the view. There is Mariner's Bike Trail across the street that runs alongside the lake and offers steps down to beach access. The Inn has an indoor pool that is open until 11 pm which was enjoyable. Staff was friendly. The only big disappointment was the size of the sites. Length was just enough for our truck and 5th wheel, but motorhomes with cars had very limited room. The width of sites were very tight. After putting our trailer steps down we were just a few feet from the next trailers septic. Our site's table was on the other side of our trailer where there was more room, but others did not have that option and were very tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
The good: lots of activities for the kids, pool, hot tub, (both inside) mini golf, video machines, basketball, pool table. Right across from Lake Michigan. Front sites face the water, but across a four lane highway. Fairly easy access to the lake, but during busy times of the day, traffic is a concern. Free Wi-Fi and very strong. Verizon and ATT were good with 4g. The bad: sites are very close together. They've planted trees between the sites which will make them even smaller. We have a 45' quad slide coach and could not open the awnings on either side of the coach. Picnic tables intrude on neighboring site. Very friendly staff, we would stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
WI-FI excellent; nice view of Lake Michigan even if it was over a 4-lane roadway. Sites are really narrow. Neighbor could not put out his awning once we were on site. If you want a nice park to visit the sites of Two Rivers and Manitowoc this is the place to stay. Rate is PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The park is part of a hotel complex. Right across the street from the lake. Sites are so close together that we could not open our awning without hitting the trailer next to us. Our trailer is 29' and it was tight getting in and out. Staff was friendly. Probably would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
While this campground does have a view of Lake Michigan, it's across a 4-lane highway that's pretty busy most of the time. If you camp in one of the pull-through sites (which have the best view), there is VERY little space between sites. I would never consider starting a campfire as I'd be afraid of setting fire to the rig next to me. Also, people park in FRONT of the pull through sites, which means you may end up knocking on camper doors asking people to move their toads so you can get out. On the plus side, their WiFi was great! Very strong signal strength. The minuses of Village Inn would be ok if they charged $30 or $35 a night: but Village Inn charges $49 per night. No weekly or monthly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The rate reflected is the full rate. The park does accept Passport America. It is a nicely situated park as far as access to Lake Michigan and the towns of Two Rivers and Manitowoc. The park is part of a hotel and the sites are very narrow. The front row does get a view of the lake but the view is across the highway that runs in front of the park. Traffic noise is always present. I was somewhat disappointed in the park and do not believe it is worth the full price. With the Passport America discount it was not a bad value for the week we stayed. Wi-Fi was free and strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Rate reflects PassPort America membership. Level, well maintained sites; however, sites are narrow, grass area between sites approximately 10 feet wide, felt very cramped when rig pulled in next to us. Indoor pool and mini-golf well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good satellite reception, good Verizon 3G. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
We stayed one night with terrible wind and rain storms so were unable to take advantage of the amenities. Sites are gravel with a picnic table and portable fire pit. Staff was very helpful when our slide refused to retract with a referral and allowing us to stay past check-out to get it in. CG seems to be family owned and operated. I did call just after 10:30 p.m. as we lost the Wi-Fi password and there was no answer or no machine so I had to wait until morning for access. There is a motel, indoor pool, mini golf, etc. and a gorgeous view of Lake Michigan across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We stayed here for one night the Thursday before Labor Day weekend. We had a FHU, pull-through, end site. Most sites are pull-through and, as noted by the last reviewer, of decent size. I initially could not get the Wi-Fi in the RV. After going to an open site with a clear view of the office, I was able to connect and take the notebook back to the RV and hold the connection. There is no cable TV but most sites (except for maybe a few of the back-ins) are satellite friendly. In addition to the small indoor pool, there is a nice mini golf course that got a couple dozen customers the evening we were here. Two Rivers is 2 miles to the north and Manitowac is 4 miles south so both towns are convenient to the park. As others have mentioned, Lake Michigan is across the highway with beach access maybe 100 yards north of the park. Still others noted the nice asphalt bike path between the highway and the lake. The location is good, but I did think $40/night was just a bit steep for what the park offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
I agree with most of what others have said but the sites are really larger than what some say. Our group has 3 big rigs here, up to 4 slide outs, and no problem. Good 3G service and OTA TV. Wi-Fi works fine in our units. Good satellite service, DISH HD in my case. Fire pits or enclosed fire places on wheels at each site. I have posted some photos in the FORUM section to give people a better idea of the site size and space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
This is a nice campground. The Wi-Fi did not work at our site. We had to go to the office area. The indoor pool nice and the restrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
If we hadn't been visiting friends in the area, we would have taken a pass on this place. The sites are so close together, your awning touches the other rig. We constantly had to tell the staff to clean the restroom/showers: lots of standing water, floor very filthy. Nice bike trail across the street going to Manitowoc. Lake Michigan is right across the street. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Excellent location; lots to do in Manitowoc and Two Rivers. Very clean place. Showers were spotless, but are only open from 7:00am to mid-night. They are in the pool room so are only accessible during pool hours. The WI-FI is about the best I have ever encountered in an RV park. Good signal and very fast. This is probably not the kind of place most people would want to stay at for more than a few days. They pack you in like sardines. If your neighbor has a pull out, your awning will only be a few inches from their unit. Also, depending on where your door is, you have to watch so you don't trip on the hookups for the next unit over. Overall not a bad place if you can't get into Point Beach State Forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
Very clean campground. Super nice and helpful staff. A great spot to stay during winter with the indoor pool and bar area. Perfect for a family with younger kids. Indoor shower and restrooms available. We could not get WiFi in our motorhome, but had a perfect signal in the pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Nice park with a good view of Lake Michigan. Most laid back owners I have ever seen. They checked us in, told us to pay when we were leaving, gave us absolutely no literature or rules, and we never saw them again until we left. Park is a bit tight, but manageable. It is for self contained units only since the only rest room is a portapottie set up behind the park. They must have improved the wi-fi because we got excellent signals for the one week we were here. Overall, a good park and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Add-on RV park behind a "resorty" motel. Very small sites, but a nice well-kept park with most amenities (indoor pool, mini-golf). WiFi access is open but a pretty weak signal at times in the RV park. On weekends it can be a challenge to get an IP address. On Hwy 42, with Lake Michigan across the highway. Nice views. Spectacular paved bike/hiking path along lake from Manitowoc to Two Rivers. One of our favorite WI spots. I gave this an eight because of the small sites, and you may need your leveling blocks for some of the sites along the fence. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com