223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Arena RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (559) 665-1752
CGID3874

Arena RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   7   7   7   8   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
This campground is a total disaster. It is barely suitable for a one-night stay. We had a full service site but the connections were difficult to use with the sewer connection at the front of the trailer. The shower room was unusable. The site was small with broken, uneven concrete. Lots of long-term tenants. The manager (last 5 months) was friendly but wore a t-shirt that said,"Jesus is my boss". Will not stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Would rate a 1 except that the park hosts were very friendly. The park's website is nicely done. However it isn't as it appears online. No cable TV, the host required that we sign a release for any electrical difficulties that may occur while staying there. That should have been our tip off. Because of these issues we decided to leave and went to another beautiful park 1 1/2 miles east of Arena. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Park is an OK place for the night if you dry camp. However, we were later told by an RV technician not to sign the form concerning the erratic power supply. We awoke in the night to the sound of our A/C trying to run but not putting out any air. Thinking our A/C needed repair, the next day when we got to Las Vegas we called a mobile RV repairman and told him of the problem and about the electric problem at the park. He said to not, under any circumstances, plug into their electric (or any other park with this problem) as it could blow the internal surge protection of the RV. He suggested we would be better off to park in a Wal-Mart lot and run our generator. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Pleasant little park across the street from the railroad tracks. Largely permanent residents. Paved interior roads and paved sites. Because I wanted 50 amps, there were only two sites available, and they were both pretty tight to enter. Once in, there was plenty of room. The manager was out when we arrived, but one of the residents helped me select a site and get into it. The rate cited is for a 50 amp full hookup site, with a 10% Good Sam discount. The park property is very well maintained. There aren't many attractive choices along this part of Highway 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
Nice little park. It was a wet and rainy night when I arrived so I didn't see much. The lady in the office was very nice and friendly. It was easy to get in and not far from the highway. I would recommend this park as a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
We did a overnight here. Our check in was quick and friendly. Staff dropped by shortly after we parked in our pull-through site to see if we were settled in and needed anything. Site was on the narrow side though level side to side. The adjacent door side concrete slab was cracked and uneven. Had to be careful when stepping into and out of door. Train tracks about 100 yards away with attendant horn and noise during day and night. It didn't bother us much but a light sleeper might be disturbed. Sewer hookup and water were fine. Cable TV was only a few major channels. Had to ask staff where connection was as it was not on the pedestal. It turned out to be on post on door side of RV. We would return for overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
A nice homey little park. Several older buildings reminiscent that it was perhaps an auto court motel decades earlier. We liked the trains going by. Lots of trees. Within walking distance of a Carls Jr, McDonalds, Subway, Starbucks and several gas stations and a Ford dealer right around the block that also works on RVs. A little gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This was a great surprise, when we were in the area. It was a quick on and off the highway, yet far enough away to be quiet and pleasant. The grounds were clean with many barrels of flowers to make things homey. Nice treed sites but surprisingly our satellite still worked. Sites were easy to maneuver with a 40' rig. Yes there are sounds of trains: I heard one at about 5pm, 7pm, and 9pm. Was nothing to complain about, short trains, and when we were in our rig we could barely hear it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
OK if you like the sound of trains in the middle of the night, long trains We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Older park with mostly permanent RV's which were pretty well kept up. Trains go by park about every hour and are very loud, also crop dusting planes flying low all the time over park and very noisy. Good for overnight stop as nothing else in area. Cash or check only. Nice folks run the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com