220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead Resort Camping Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (608) 254-7344
CGID3880

Arrowhead Resort Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   6   2   7   7   9   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The good stuff - - Clean, nice and quiet except for some trains and a race track, pool area like brand new. Staff was great and helpful and washer/dryer worked perfect, close to the water parks. Shop sold milk, beer and other things, little pricey but ok selection, seasonal's very friendly. The bad stuff - - WiFi Internet was a joke. I prefer not working internet instead of extremely slow internet. Staff agreed but could not do anything. Verizon LTE works perfect though but more expensive. Water was very rusty so bring some extra filters. Occasional sewer smell but not often We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed here on PA rate. It is a clean park, friendly staff. OK for overnight. We stayed here 2 days to visit friends in area. The park was quiet, as it was off season. I don't think I'd want to be there in summer as they have a lot of permanent campers and would be lots of kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$98
Will never stay here again. Charged for 4 passes to Noah's ark after they were advertised free. My truck started on fire, no help. Not even an emergency contact. And there were mice in the pool strainers. Hmm, want to stay? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I expected much worse given the reviews but it wasn't THAT bad! Clearly, this park used to have some other paved sights but those are almost gone now, the crumbled asphalt is a reminder of where they used to be. The sites are NOT clearly marked and when we got in, after hours we were forced to try and find something near our site that we could fit into. Yes, there are a TON of "seasonals" here, people that are here fulltime, or all sumer. But I didn't feel unwelcome, there is a great pool, clean PAY showers and a great lodge area. This is the place if you have kids with you! Big park, tons of sports for them to do. Video games and swimming galore! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a very old and worn ownership park with mostly seasonal campers. We got the Passport America rate, but had to pay a $3.00 "resort" fee. It is a real stretch to call this campground a resort, as like many older parks built back in the 1970s, little has changed over the years. This park is very isolated about 5 miles from Wisconsin Dells, where all the activities are located. Verizon service here is limited and their Tengonet WiFi is typically very poor. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
The employees were very nice and friendly. It is a huge park and due to the lack of rain a little dusty. Our Verizon did not work there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
A nice park near Wisconsin Dells. They have nice large sites up in the top section. Clear site for satellite. The pool complex is nice and they have some activities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I don't understand the three previous reviews as I have found this CG very friendly and fine for big rigs (49 ft.) When we checked in a man led us to our site and helped me unhook the car. He also helped me set up and I had to use his cart's battery to start my car. I asked if there was a mobile tech available. He then left us at the site and returned with a telephone number for a tech. He later returned to make sure we were being taken care of by the tech. We were in the new site where there are few trees and satellite was available. The site was not very level but we were able to level it. Verizon worked fine here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
The roads in the park are sand/gravel and full of potholes/water. The trees need trimming. We rubbed against a number of tree limbs, both on the sides and the top. Some serious tree-trimming needs to be done. The mosquitos almost carried us away. Mostly seasonals. Sites very narrow for MHs. Verizon air card does not work very well at the CG...very weak signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
We were stunned at the quality of this campground ,and after 15 minutes we left and demanded a refund, which they gave us. This campground was not big rig friendly, at the site they gave us the picnic table was missing the center board (actually it was there sticking up between the other two), the site was a field of long grass that was indented into the ground. If I tried to open my slides, the bottom would have hit the ground (wall of indent). There were many old and run down buildings and trailers. The place was poorly maintained and we will never stay again. It is also very difficult to get to and is well off the main highway. We have stayed at Encore owned campgrounds before and found this not to be typical of an Encore facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$44
We decided upon a last minute trip to the Dells and called 5 campgrounds before finding room at this one (this was last minute). Now we know why there was room (the campground was pretty empty on a weekend in the summer in the dells). They have very strict rules and the atmosphere reminded me of a concentration camp. Someone is sitting at the sign indicating that passes must be on vehicles strictly enforcing it (we are adults that can read). After reading the rules and regulations we were a bit taken, how many times can confiscated and prosecuted be written? I thought we would make it through fine by abiding by these stict silly rules (no bikes in the main areas?), but my husband got his butt chewed for wearing a t-shirt with his swim trunks in the pool (the rules sheet only said "no cut-offs". Then when on the hayride we noticed a staff telling a group of campers not to drink so much (we couldn't see any drinks in their hands!). Thankfully we spent more time at the Dells attractions than at the campground. The campground was quiet because no one was there. It would be a great facility under different management, the location and facilities are nice but we won't return. I wonder how many people ever do. I can understand rules and regulations but without such negative languange and camp soldiers walking enforcing rules, I'd rather camp elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2004
$45
This campground was a joke, first they didnt have our reservation listed and it was booked 2 mos in advance. We went to the office to check in and they ran out of money so we couldnt get change, they wanted to owe us money and we said no we would come back and pay. After we got settled in we went to pay and she charged us double, after being confused we explained that we were charged double in which she got into a yelling match with us; however, we encouraged her to count her till and found out we were right. Oh by the way the old guy by the stop sign he NEVER leaves!! ha... After our initial troubles the campground was enjoyable the sites are not the best but its camping!! Oh they do stricly enforce the quiet hour!! Good luck we wont be back there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com