223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Ashland was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (603) 968-9000
CGID3888

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Ashland

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   8   8   9   9   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
This was better when it was family owned, now that it is corporate there are fewer activities and less maintenance. Security only patrolled our area after we called to complain about the loud music that had been playing for hours. There are too many cabins and rental trailers here which changes the camping experience. Our site was large and wooded which was nice, we were not in the main part of the part. Still seems good for little kids, but the bears are not out as much as they use to be, they did not come site to site as in the past. Activity times were not planned well as they had the main event during dinner. With a little TLC this could be a nice park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The only thing I can say about this park is expensive. Everything you do costs money. Plenty of activities for the kids, but not without costing you moola. Other than that, great place for kids. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
We camped here for 2 nights. I will say we were "lucky" in the fact that we got a nice site up on the hill that was large, shaded, fit our 40' rig nicely and most importantly, away from all the chaos and commotion. The other sites were all down in the main area where there was little shade and hoards of people all over the place. This park is nice if you have kids and want there to be lots of other kids and lots of activities. Quiet would not be a word to describe this park. It was overwhelming at times with the amount of people walking around. While nice to see people having a good time, driving around the park was scary and a bit nerve racking. The water park and pool area are an obvious hit with kids. The river swimming area and beach were nice. We had a good time swimming there. I would warn everyone to not swim across the river to the popular rope swing (not owned by the campground), as there is serious potential for injury. Yes it happened to someone in our party. Overall the amenities were good. We did not try or check out the bathrooms due to the constant lines. They had a nicely stocked store and all sites had fire rings. They also had site trash pick up twice a day which is always nice. We would like to see 50 amp sites available. For the price we paid, not necessarily worth it but we still managed to have a good time. Just be ready for lots of people. The campground does a decent job with crowd control though. Yogi Bear & friends were ultra cute visiting the sites. The location was convenient and close to lots of area recreation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
All staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Busy on the weekend which made the pool and activities very crowded. Much better after Sunday check out time. Loved the daily trash pick up service. Bathroom stalls are very small. There is a beach area on the river which is nice. But here's a hint: rent a rowboat or Kayak and row up river about 40 minutes to a large sandbar where you can swim and relax without anyone around! We took our dog in the boat, and he LOVED being off leash to run and swim. Overall, a very nice park with wonderful staff and people. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$69
Check in was very fast and easy. We were escorted to our site. Site sizes were a touch on the small side. Campground offered tons of family activities! We only left the campground to sightsee a little. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Garbage pick up at your site every day was a great feature. Wished the pools stayed open a little later than 7 p.m. We will certainly be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$75
I will start with the disclaimer that we stayed from Sunday through Thursday the week before the 4th of July. The campground was 75% empty during our stay, so it was quiet. Not sure it would be, if the campground was full. All the sites near us were empty. So we had plenty of privacy and quiet. The sites were very small and would have been crowded if all full. That being said: our 4 kids, 7 and under had a blast! The water park was outstanding. There were activities scheduled all day including relay races, arts and crafts, lunch and hayrides with Yogi, Booboo, and Cindi, pots and pan glow stick parade, candy bar bingo etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean. We (the parents) had fun as well. The park is about 20 minutes to Weirs Beach. It was a very good experience and we would certainly return. However, I heard from other campers and staff members that during busy weekends, it turns into a party campsite and the activities for children become overcrowded. So, we will plan our next trip during an off week. We were also given a site up in the woods. It was a bit of a walk to the pool and big playground. When we go back, we will ask for a site closer to the pool and playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$49
This campground was really great for kids. The staff was really nice and the weather was great. I would prefer it to be a little more secluded, but it was a good time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
A nice park, we took our grandaughter with us and she loved it. More for little kids. People were nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
There were numerous activities for the kids to do. BUT: our site was grass covered and very small and my idea of camping is not staring at my neighbor's sewer pipe all weekend long. The fire pits are old truck rims and the staff gave us many reminders to keep all firewood and flames inside of the rim. They drove by on their golf cart constantly which was very annoying! Much too cramped for my style. I can get more of a camp feel in my own backyard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$58
My family was very disappointed in this campground. Campsites were terrible, no shade or trees on them at all. You might as well just go put your camper in a parking lot. They were crammed together, so you could always tell what your neighbor was up to. There was pretty much only pool swimming, the beach area was a tiny opening in a river basically. There was a water playground, which was pretty cool, especially for younger children. You had be to be over 18 (or maybe 16?) to go into the jacuzzi (which also costed money to run the jets). Overall, I wouldn't recommend this campground, unless you are not picky in the slightest, and you also have kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$58
Nice clean park and great for our 6 year old. Yogi and the gang are big win. The kids pool gave hours of fun, as did the mini-golf and pedal cars (tip - opt for the $10 all weekend pass for both). Lots of activities. We were there during motorcycle weekend and it was quieter than expected. Staff is great and very helpful, including bringing you to your site and helping you back in. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Fun park for kids. Lots for them to do. Great park and pool and fun activities. We have been twice and both times stayed in the Safari area. Sites are small. No trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$58
We were very upset with this campground. Not very family friendly a ton of swearing and drinking going on all weekend. Very loud with no privacy and no shade. We have three children under ten and I was embarrased by what they saw and heard. Do you really need beer at the playground? It was a bunch of grown men and a few women acting like they were at a keg party. All starting at about 10:30 in the morning and ending whenever they passed out. The staff never did anything about it. I will never go back here again and will never recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$50
Ok first of all camping here during the summer isn't a good idea i have been going here since i was 5 and now I am 16. This campground has gone through a lot of changes with the changing of owners and such but it has held up well the best time to camp here is Columbus day weekend. The place is a lot less crowded and the drinkers that are drunk at 10 in the morning are gone. What's left is usually the families going to the fairs such as the sandwich fair. This place is close to my heart so I gave it a good rating and it is in the fall up in the top sites near the opening. I must say the staff is fun and the arcade,mini golf,playground, store, hay rides, movie and family dance nights, and the hard core games of candy bar bingo are my absolute favorite. So don't go during the summer and it will be alright. Just don't take my site :). Teenager Approved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$60
A little too commercialized and crowed for my taste. But the kids enjoy coming here so we do it for them. I guess that is all that matters. Staff is nice and the facilities are kept up. The activities are fine. I prefer a more quiet campground myself. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$56
We stayed at this campground 3 weekends in a row we liked it so much. Our kids ages 7, 6 and 2 had a blast! The playground is great for all ages. It was very clean always raking and collecting the trash. The buildings were in good shape. Lots of activities for the whole family. The pools were heated and our kids loved the water play area. The staff were friendly. We already booked for next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$01
When we arrived, it looked like we had just arrived in the parking lot of a Jimmy Buffett Concert. If there are rules at this campground regarding number of occupants on a site, well, they were not enforced. The noise was just b-a-d all night long every night. We took a walk around this "campground" just to see if maybe we were missing something. It seemed to have received good reviews from other people and we wanted to see if we were missing something. We decided we weren't. The "beach" is relatively non-existent. It's at least a 30 degree slope that is maybe 20 yards wide (and that's being generous), so don't go here for the beach. We didn't partake in the waterpark, even though we had 4 children with us, the weather didn't cooperate. It did look like the kids would have fun with it. We had a site (48, I think) that had an apple tree that kept nailing us with apples all weekend. Sound funny? It's not when you're sitting by the campfire. Take the tree down! Bathrooms *were* clean, however the stalls were incredibly small! So much so that you had to straddle the john in order to close the door! Not comfortable. I just would not come back to this campground! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
We go to this campground ever year for the past 8 year. There are a lot of activities for kids of all ages. Two pools and last year they even has an adult swim time which was great. No kids for ones. The lake needs to be fixed the slope to go into the water is too deep you could just roll into the water... The sites are a bit small and they are always busy. The best time to go is during the week if you want quite,, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$56
After camping here for many years, we made a quick stopover and stayed in a cabin. The stay was very enjoyable and the cabin worked out great. We enjoyed the pool and water park as well as the river. We participated in some of the activities that they offered. They offer a full day of activities everyday so there is plenty to do and children should never be bored. We also were able to rent a canoe and take a nice little trip down the river. The campground itself has about half the sites out in the open field area and the rest along the edges or up front in the woods away from the action. Our cabin was in the front area so we had to walk down to the pools, river and other activities but that worked out fine. It would have been better with a set of stairs rather than climbing the hill but all in all we had a good time. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$60
This campground is great for the kids. The pool is very nice and the kids pool was excellent. We had site 46 & 47. The sites are very wide but there are no trees in most of the campground. It was like camping in a big field. You are back to back with other sites and they really pack the campers in. The bathrooms was not very clean at all and the stalls were extremely small, like my knees hit the stall door. When we called we were told that they couldn't guarantee that we would be close to our friends. We ended up right next to each other which was great. We also requested a full hook up site and when we got there we ended up with a W/E site. So we had to dump at the end of our stay which was ok except for the fact that the location of the dump station was on the exit road to the campground and it was only one lane wide. So when you pulled up to dump other people exiting the campground had a hard time getting around you. Not a good design at all. Not sure if we will return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
This campground was ok. Seems to be on the "getting kind of run down" side. The staff was not very interested in helping it seemed. They can't give you a site number when making reservations; we had a site along the rivers edge that had poison ivy on it. I went to the store to ask about getting another site and was not able to. They seemed to not be interested in my concerns. Most of the sites are in an open style field with other campers crammed in one on top of another. There is a nice pool area that has two pools, one is older, the other is nice for the kids and a hot tub. They do offer crafts and movies in the evenings which was fun for the kids, as well as the hay rides for everyone. Overall, it was just too highly priced for what you are actually getting. It worked, but we were disappointed with this campground and will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$54
This is a good campground for family camping. Lots of activities for the kids to do all day and evening. They have a full size pool plus a kids play pool, arcades, camp store, food stands, play area and equipment, sandy beach area at the river with boat rentals. The kids really have fun at this campground. The camp director is wonderful with both the adults and the children. They even do hayrides with sometimes Yogi and Cindy bear. The site areas are a little bit on the small side but are mostly level with each having a fire ring. Price is a bit on the high side, but overall, this is a really well done camping experience here that we will put on the list for places to return to from year to year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2004
$40
This camp is defently made for kids. We have been camping there for years now. There are planned activities all day. They have theamed weekends. High staff rate, which is nice if you need something. Prices are a bit high but most of the activities are no cost there are just a few cost activites, but they are very resonable. If you are looking for quite I would tell you NOT to go on the weekend, they tend to be a very busy place. I would deffently reccomend this place to everyone; they have everything needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2003
$49
We spent a weekend at Yogi's and our family had a great time. It was peaceful and relaxing. There were plenty of activities for the children. We staying in a rustic cabin and had to bring our own blankets, etc. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back again. We camped here in a .

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com