206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Umpqua Golf Club & RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (541) 459-4423
CGID3894

Umpqua Golf Club & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   9   9   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Our rate is Enjoy America. We were only there for one night, traveling south. We had a level pull through. Everything was tidy and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This was okay for two nights. Not somewhere that I would consider for an extended stay. We travel with dogs and for us, pet facilities make a big difference in our level of enjoyment. The pet area is located right in the parking lot/entrance to the golf course. It has bark chips, which is just adequate. There is an area back toward the highway that has grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a nice, paved, quiet park. The golf course is really nice and the price to stay here is a great bargain. We stayed for one week so that is the rate stated here. We will have to disagree with other reviews of level sites and strong cell signal and Wi-Fi. Our pull through site was not level and we had to drive the motorhome onto boards as our hydraulic jacks could not compensate for the unlevelness. Their Wi-Fi was terribly slow and our Verizon phones did not work well as the signal was just too low. It was hard to do without good cell phone reception and Wi-Fi for a week. Overall, we really did like this little park and would stay again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Excellent park. Beautiful view of the surrounding mountains and valley. Very quiet, as it is located far enough away from the interstate. All sites are concrete and level with picnic tables. Rest rooms and showers are spotless. Golf course adjoins the park. I would have given the park a 10 except for the lack of pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Great price for such a nice RV park. Very clean, excellent condition overall, lots of amenities, friendly staff, quiet, super easy to get into. We were able to pull in overnight without unhooking. Very nice view of the mountains, especially some of the sites. The golf course looks very nice too. The sites are concrete and some gravel, the sites are surrounded by grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Rate is Passport America nightly rate. Not a large park, but well laid out with level concrete sites, convenient hookups, and quiet setting. Friendly check-in was followed by an escort to the site. Strong free Wi-Fi and extensive cable was excellent, and a spotless laundry was available. Not much room between sites, but enough to be comfortable. Verizon cell and data were strong and there was an obstructed view of the TV satellites. A remarkable value; we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Excellent park. Wi-Fi is great. Laundry $1.00 to wash/$1.00 to dry, and our clothes got dry the first time. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Owners do a great job. Got propane for the lowest price in town. We played golf 3 times, beautiful course. Definitely would stay again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
The good: Wi-Fi, cable channels, laundry...clean and inexpensive, level site, good rate with Passport America $17.00...$27.00 with Good Sam. The bad - not a pretty park. Really good deal if you golf. If you want the golf discount you have to pay the $27.00 with the Good Sam discount and then one person is $15.00 for 18 holes walking and $30.00 for 18 holes with a power cart. Monthly rate for site and golf for two with a power cart is $710.00...amazing deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Pull through sites not level, all appeared to have some slope. Nice cement pads. Overall clean appearance. WiFi was good. Appeared to be some permanent campers. Golf course looked exceptional. We could hear lawm mowers on the golf course in early a.m. Log trucks on main road could be heard easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
A convenient overnight stop right off I-5. There is a deli at the golf pro shop that serves breakfast and lunch, and several fast food restaurants are just down the road. The laundry has 4 washers and 4 dryers. The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well, 75 cable channels. The restroom and showers are exceptionally nice. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount, and was very reasonable for a clean, quiet, park. I would enjoy staying here again while in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
If you golf the park has great rates and it would be a perfect spot to stay and play for several days. The pro shop is a quick walk from the park and be sure to visit the snack shop there - they have great food (breakfast and sandwiches). We had a site facing the golf course and would have been out golfing if the weather had been nicer. Had to take off because of the potential of snow in the passes in southern Oregon and northern California. Nice level sites made it easy to park and set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Nice, well maintained park. It sits high on a hill and has great views. Restrooms very clean, good size showers. Great PA price and golf course discount. Host Lonnie very personable & friendly, had good advice for the golf course and things to do in surrounding area! Park is expanding so hopefully prices won't go up too much and won't lose it's "down home" charm but will gain some shade trees. We definitely plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Per other reviews, this is a real solid value. Park is on the borderline of 9/10. Management goes out of the way to make your stay great. Spend a week and if you decide to go monthly ($350) they will give you credit for the week paid. We ended up staying 12 nights. Golf course is nice, a mid range course. Some really pretty holes that setup nicely and other holes that have you wondering what the heck they were thinking. Avoid the pizza place nearby, terrible pizza. We found a nice little tavern in Oakland, the historic Oakland tavern that had great sub style sandwiches. Big enough for two, plus happy hour 4 - 6 daily. The only drawback was the smokers, but Oregon is going smoke free next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
This was a very nice RV park. The staff was very friendly and took us to our site. The sites were paved and long enough that we didn't have to unhook the car. We had 50 amp service, full hookup, cable TV with lots of channels. We were able to get out with our satellite. We could wash the RV at no additional charge. They gave us the Passport America rate. I would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
We were very pleased with this friendly, well-maintained park located adjacent to a beautiful, challenging golf course. The camp hosts, were friendly and accommodating. The Wi-Fi was strong and reliable, the water pressure was excellent, the restrooms, showers and laundry were spotless, and the price was right. They offer great golf deals to folks staying in the RV park. Only drawback was no shade. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Wow- little Sutherlin is lucky to have three great parks. Was going to stop at Hiway Haven but they do not honor Passport America on weekends. The SKP (Escapee) park doesn't have showers nor laundry. This place, now called Umpqua Golf and RV resort was wonderful. Nicest manager I've ever met, who made a point to check on us and see if we needed anything, was ok to wash the rig, & leave late. Spotless bathrooms and laundry. Tremendous cable tv selection; didn't need Wi-Fi but it's secure. Best of all, they give a Passport America rate at $15 nightly even though they are no longer affiliated with them. Or can get Good Sam rate of $22.50. Will be back for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
Great park, super price! This is also a highly rated golf resort park. Even though I do not golf, I was told the course is excellent. Lots of pull thrus, and some with wonderful views. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your every question. I ended up to be a full timer, and stayed 3 months. I am going back, after my southern snowbird trip. This park has changed it's name to Umpqua Golf and Rv Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
This is a no frills RV park, but it is modern, clean, and nice landscaping. Small, but has nice modern laundry, spotless restroom, very nice laundry. Asphalt drive with level concrete slabs at site. Camp host is very tenative and nice. He told this park is changing name in a couple of months to Umpqua RV and Golf. Caution: water pressure is 95psi!!!! We stayed only overnight. Free WiFi is awesome, fast and works good and secure. No pool or hot tub. Good park and cheap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We used the resort special of $70 for two riding 18 hole green fees and 1 night at the RV Park. Course is fairly challenging and worth a try. Some holes are under construction, but most are in good shape. The RV Park is basic with good hookups and free WiFi. Pull through sites are long enough to stay hooked up and fairly level, but could use some landscaping. Didn't notice any road noise. Owners were very helpful and mentioned they were working on new landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
NO frills park but clean, friendly and accommodating. We arrived after closing but attendant came to our RV and registered us. We are not golfers but it sounds like the green fee is very inexpensive and the course looked very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This park is a great value at a weekly rate of $125 for a paved pull-thru site with instant phone. It has no-frills landscaping but some residents were watering their own little patch of grass. The weather was pleasant the whole week and a short drive to the Henry Estate Winery in nearby Umpqua was a treat. The reservation system is not computerized and manually-kept entries made for some confusion upon arrival (someone already in our reserved site). However, the nice gentleman who checked us in ("Fred") calmly found us an even better site and made us feel right at home. We'd definitely come back again - they plan to add WiFi soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Rated 9 if you are a golfer, but probably 6 or 7 if you don't golf. Right next to a gorgeous golf course with a terrific resident rate. RV park guests pay half of normal green fees (half of the $20 senior rate is only $10 for 18 holes on a high quality golf course). Easy in-out. Golf course views available. Instant-on phones. Convenient freeway access. Close to shopping and restaurants. Large, concrete pull-through pads. Adequate space to set up lawn chairs and barbecue. Will stay there 30 days next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com