221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Timberline Valley RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (765) 378-5909
CGID3896

Timberline Valley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   9   8   10   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
If you plan to stay here, recommend you call for driving directions. They will provide different directions than a GPS. The road they suggest is tree lined and narrow but manageable if you take your time. Be careful of the speed bumps as you enter the park. The park is quiet and clean. All the utilities worked well. We did not use their Wi-Fi. Our price was based on a Good Sam's discount. We believe the park is over priced! We did not use their restrooms so no comment on them. Our rating would be higher if the price was less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This park is clean,neat and quiet. People working at this park are nice and friendly. Two things we did not like were,they messed up our reservation and the site we were in was not level. When I made our reservation I had ask for two sites that faced each other. I was told no problem because I was making the reservation a month in advance. When we checked in we were told sorry those were already taken and nothing they could do. Would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This is a nice quiet park. It's a few miles off the interstate so no issues with traffic but we did hear the occasional train although that does not bother us. The park is clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly. Our only complaint about this park would be the speed bump by the entrance. It is really bad! I doubt that many RV'ers are driving their rigs fast enough that the park had to go to that extreme to try to slow them down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We enjoyed our stay here. The WiFi is excellent, at least during the week. It was slow when the park was full. Sites are long, utilities work well. The owners and workcampers are friendly. The campground is quiet and has a nice walking trail, as well as fishing and other activities. Our site was not level side to side, but that was easily dealt with. Only negatives are narrow sites and side by side hookups for pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Very nice park. Extra long pull throughs. Back in were shorter. Entrance road easy to handle. Only stayed one night but would be a place we could stay longer. Staff very nice and escorted us to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
We have frequently stayed at this campground while in transit through Indiana on I-69. It is further away from the highway than we usually stay for just an overnight, but it is worth it. Roads in, out, and around are comfortable for our 35' RV with a tow vehicle. The pull through spots are extra long and comfortable. Power hookups are fine. We really appreciate the owners' commitment to stay open year round, but can't comment on water and sewer connections or rest rooms. We are coming through in the winter when these are closed. This is a clean, quiet, well maintained place with friendly, knowledgeable, involved owner/operators. We always enjoy our stays here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this park. We hadn't been here since 2010 and there have been lots of upgrades which make it even nicer. There is a newly paved road into the park and several new, large campsites. The park is clean and well maintained. The owners and staff are friendly. The park is very quiet and the Wi-Fi is excellent. We will definitely make this one of our regular stops on route to and from our winter destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Rate reflects PA. A couple of miles off the interstate so no noise. large entrance and roads. Level sites which are gravel. Very friendly staff. Lots of young children playing when we arrived which was nice to see. The park has a nice play area for them. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Park is very well maintained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Friendly personnel, free cookies at check-in! Good sites. Used pull through site. Alternate sites parked in opposite directions are nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
Rate is based on a 1 month stay. This is a lovely RV resort, well maintained and tightly controlled by the owner. Very convenient to Indianapolis attractions and the Colts training camp.We would have rated it much higher except for 3 major issues - 1. We were there for one month but had to do our own lawn mowing. (or pay them $15 a week to mow). 2. There were 3 power outages while we were there and an all night loss of water. 3. We are 39 ft. long and had to back into a lot that had a hill directly behind it - which left our bumper backed up into the hillside. There are a lot of nice level gravel sites but were apparently booked up by groups. We will stay there again but for a shorter time and a better site, keeping at least 1/4 tank of fresh water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, the sites were large and level and the services, including the Wi-Fi, were excellent. Unfortunately, our $17 Passport America rate was only good for one night. The park is easy to get to off I-69. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Excellent CG. Picturesque. Spacious sites. Very quiet. Good power and water. Friendly helpful owners; strong enforcement of rules. One nit: interior roads are mostly gravel and VERY narrow. Great place for an overnight or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We were here for one month and liked this park. It is clean, quiet, and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. About 1/2 the sites are gravel, rest grass. About 25% seasonal/permanent: no junk. Small lake for fishing/swimming. Sites are adequate sized with green space in rear of back in sites. Only a few sites are rooftop satellite friendly so be sure and ask: no cable. We had good WiFi (we were close to office). Sprint reception was fair data, poor voice; Verizon fair data, good voice, ATT poor to fair both voice and data. Some decent restaurants, shopping and a casino within easy driving distance. We will return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Rate reflects Passport America for one night. Beautiful park with large, level sites. Escort to site and cookies upon arrival. Great pond for fishing and swimming. Huge field for walking dogs. Friendly, helpful staff. Great for kids and adults alike. Would give a ten, but WiFi was not working. We had an emergency repair to make and staff could not have been more helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
We stayed here for 2 months and were impressed with the owners and the well maintained park. The location is great for us being near family. We used the small lake for swimming and found it to be clean and spring-fed. All services worked fine even with many days in triple digits. The Internet connection was strong: no problems. The owner helped us back into our site which was tight to back our 38 foot rig into: had a deck on one side. The restrooms could use updating, but they were clean and functional. The owners kept a tight lid on speeding in the park or any hint of rowdy behavior so it was a great experience. We’ll be back again next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Overall this park is well maintained. The restrooms are clean and the small beach area is nice. The park is very quiet. Their website states "spacious" sites however, that is not the case if you have a slide-out. Most nightly sites are on grass not any type of gravel or pad. They do not allow you to bring wood in from the outside and charge $10 for a load of wood. They state that you have to have your order for wood in by 8pm but unfortunately you are out of luck on Sundays because the camp store closes early (even on holiday weekends). Our site was located in the west side of the park and Wi-Fi was a hit and miss. I would not judge this park by the website pictures as they are in need of updating and more accurate pictures of the nightly sites and not the seasonal sites would be nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
We have been staying here for almost 2 months. It is a beautiful, well maintained, quiet, and very friendly park. The pull through 50 amp sites are very spacious gravel sites. All 30 and 50 amp sites are full hook up. This past weekend was Memorial Day, and the park was totally full and had many activities planned. Even though there are posted hours for wood delivery only until 8pm, workers continued until 9pm and kept the office open until 9pm on Sunday (usually 6pm) to make sure no one was disappointed. No outside wood is allowed (as is true in most parks I know) which is important because it would be a shame to lose the shade of these beautiful trees! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
Park has wonderful on site owners. They take pride in this campground. Has wonderful directions on the website. Has a nice hiking path. We had an easy level pull through site. Will stop here again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
My wife and I started our full-time RV life by coming to this campground. The owners were incredibly helpful and answered any question we asked. We had looked for a couple of months in the Indianapolis area for campgrounds in preparation for our first campground and this park is by far a jewel. The pull through site we used handled our 37' 5th wheel, our truck and a small personal car with no problem. The utilities were solid with no issues with water pressure or electricity. We needed Wi-Fi so that I could keep working and the signal was reliable but could have been stronger. Verizon 3G was available but fairly weak. There were times where everything got slow but we made it. The property is excellent with lots of room, good walking trails, fishing lake and absolutely no traffic noise. There was a nice playground for kids and a huge field for general use. As close to Indianapolis as this place is it was a deal. The owners have some great plans for improving their park and we plan on making this our home base when we come back each year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Very well kept and clean. The park is well maintained and the staff very friendly. There is a small grocery store nearby for last minute supplies. Would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
The reviewer who left the other review in 8/2011 is spot-on. This is a gorgeous campground with acres and acres of open grass adjacent to the camping area and the place is meticulously kept. Their pictures on the internet are actually accurate! We caught a few 12" - 13" large mouth bass in the 3.5 acre fishing/swimming pond that's treated to prevent algal blooms, so it's clean. Also some bluegills. The pond is catch/release, so those bass are still there! Rugged/limited access to the White River, though. No cable, but we picked up around 20 channels out of Indy. This campground is not even 15 minutes from the big/fancy Hoosier Casino/Race Track. We went and spent a nice afternoon at the horse track making $2 bets, LOL, had a great time. Nice, nice, horse track. I don't think I have ever seen a campground where the seasonal sites don't look crappy. This is a first. 99% of the seasonal sites here are very nicely maintained units and sites. They apparently don't allow storage sheds. There was just one site, however, that had a big shelter-thingy with all kinds of boating stuff under it and a LOT of other stuff under tarps. Also, right across from the office, there's a really nice seasonal motorhome, but it has a bunch of stuff under blue tarps - really doesn't reflect the quality of the campground once you get in. We also noticed that even over the weekend, there weren't a lot of kids running around. YES!!! Accordingly, even on the weekend in the summer, this place was very quiet. Anyway - the only reason I'm not giving a "10" rating is because the free Wi-Fi was up and down constantly, kind of maddening when I'm trying to update my Ebay listings. Hookups, bathrooms, showers, etc., were all very fine. Stayed here 3 nights. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
A wonderful RV park. Nice mixture of sites; some grass, others combination of gravel and grass with paved interior roads that accommodate all classes of RV's. Staff accompanies you to your site. Hookups work fine with 'Culligan soft water'. Bathrooms/Showers very clean. Most sites well spaced with most fire rings spaced with safety in mind. Ex full time RV'ers own the park and it shows. Well maintained. Nice walking trails along the 'White River' with a clean swimming pond. Stores (Super Wal-Mart), good restaurants (namely 'Texas Roadhouse/Bob Evans/Olive Garden) nearby, and the Colts training camp a couple of miles up the road if you are here the first half of August. Rate based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We Had a great time at this park. Everyone should come and stay here. Everyone is so nice and helpful and it is a very quiet place. We got to relax here. The restrooms were very clean and smelled nice. The owners have worked hard to add many things to the park. They have soft water, a huge deck that overlooks the lake, great staff, staff maintained sites, playgrounds for the kids, laundry room, and so much more. We can't wait to go back. Wish that we could have stayed longer We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We stayed here four days and absolutely enjoyed ourselves. We had a shady spot right across from the playground (which was great for us because we have four children). The owners and workers were extremely polite. Campsites are roomy and campground is clean! The lakes and beach are nice and they have a huge field where football or kickball games could be played. Loved this campground and will definitely stay again! No complaints! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We enjoyed our stay at the Park. It was clean, well maintained and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful with information on what to do and see in the area. We will definitely come back for a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We ended up staying here two nights while waiting out a storm. Before and after the rain we enjoyed hiking on the campground trails and through the campground. The people were nice and the campground was clean. The sites are mostly dirt, gravel, and grass. Our site was level. The water is well water and had an off metallic taste to us. Not bad for a stopover while passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We got here real late. The owners saw us and immediately came to great us, check us in, and helped us park. They were fabulous. I was tired, it was dark, and I couldn't quite get it backed in. The owner asked if he could do it. He got it the first attempt. I was very grateful. The laundry was spotless and reasonably priced. The park is very quiet. It's close to all the national chains. A bit of a trek to Indy; however, there is no better rated campground closer: that's more important than distance. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Just stayed a short time: one night. But this was a very nice park: clean, friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
It is just a fun park with lots of peace and quiet. The staff are great. There is good wi-fi. The sites are large, and very clean. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Pleasant spot in a valley, but the river is inaccessible since it is bordered by a well treed levee. The WiFi was good at our campsite but the swimming is in a pond, not a pool. The water quality is also quite poor. As noted previously, the new owners are very friendly and plan to fix things up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Needed a place to unwind after a lot of travel related site seeing on the way to Goshen (ended up staying for 4 days). New owners (since January) are very friendly. Very clean park that covers a huge area. Great place just to "chill". Spots are long, and you have decent "front yards". The actual spots are a little narrow, but you are not crowded next to your neighbor. The owners stated they have a lot of plans to improve things in the park, and as winter has left the area, I saw some of the improvements happening. Easy on and off I-69, but call the park if you are not familiar with the area. They do have good signage to help you find the place, but the exits from I-69 can be a bit confusing. If we are ever back in the area of Indy, we will definitely stay there again. Passport America honored for one night; Escapees and I suspect other discounts, but I didn't ask. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
This was an overnight stop for us. The park owners were pleasant when checking in and they guided us to our spot. Our site was a pull through. It was gravel and grass and fairly level. Most of the pull throughs are side by side hook ups so if someone was next to us it would have been very close. No problem with satellite or Wi-Fi. We used our Passport America membership for the one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
It is a nice campground. It is well maintained. There are friendly and helpful owners. It is easy on and off I69. We will make this a regular stop to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Nice place. A couple of fishing ponds and a beach. A big mowed field for ball games or whatever. Trails to walk, good road to get there but must be careful to turn the right way. Interior roads are blacktop and crushed stone. Most pads are a little narrow and large crushed stone. Overall sites are very wide and several face each other so you can share a lawn with a friend you are traveling with or a good place to plan a get-together. I would not mind spending a few days here to decompress. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
I enjoyed my time here. The new owners are kind and attentive. The park is kept clean. We were here in the winter and did not get around the hiking trails. I think this park would be one that I would love to come back to when the weather allows me to enjoy more of the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
This is a little tough to rate, because there were some nice features about the park. It felt like this campground was more meant for tent and pop-up camping. The employees were very nice, and they were helpful. There was easy access to the White River fishing, and there was a small beach which some may enjoy. My issues were: 1. Sites were very narrow. Neighbor lit up a smoky grill 4 feet from my motorhome. This was without slide-out. 2. The site was very un-lever both front to back and side to side. 3. And most importantly, the water has the most awful smell. Just a little bit stunk up the whole motorhome for the rest of the day. I have never encounter such horrid water, even worse then Florida swamp water. Strong sulfur\onion smell. I can never go back to this place for the water alone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We only stayed here for one night. As an over night stay or for a couple of days it is a fine place to stay. Really the only thing we found wrong with the place was the condition of the bathrooms and showers. It is not so much that they were dirty, rather just old and worn out. We did not use them due to the condition. Everything else was fantastic though. I would stay here again, just not a long term (more than 2 or 3 days.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
This campground is OK but needs some basic maintenance, like more gravel at sites, lawn mowing. Bathrooms were OK but also could use some remodeling. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a small pond for "catch and release" fishing and for swimming, nice playground equipment. Lots are 32 feet wide with tables and fire pits.Some access roads are paved. It is close to town but fairly quiet. It is two miles from the freeway. Our fee was based on Passport America membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
A very nice park with friendly owners. Good size sites with lots of shade trees. Good recreational fishing and swimming in the private lake. Plenty to do and see in the area, we came for a week and stayed for 2 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$14
This campground was nestled in a valley with a small lake. It is very well kept with clean fair sized sites. The office staff was very helpful and took us to our site, even helping us back in. The sites are fully serviced. The campground is a Passport America participant. The washrooms and showers were clean and adequately sized. We would stay here again for a night or even a few days to see the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com